Weddings

Xentric Entertainment Reviews

Xentric Entertainment

Xentric Entertainment

Hollywood, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 60 Reviews
View more information

60 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 60
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • T
    Tucker K. Getting married on 03/02/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our wedding was perfect!

    Our wedding was perfect, so many people (including us) loved Rhythm, we danced the night away. The band was friendly and polite and looked and sounded amazing. The communication was great throughout the booking with prompt email replies when we had questions!
  • K
    Kayden T. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book.This.Band.Now!

    We opted for the 7 piece line up for our destination wedding in Florida, as the band is flexible in their size. In terms of performance the band perfectly executed songs and delivered with their unique vibe. This is not a typical "wedding band" and almost every person asked where did the band come from. Not booking this band might just be the biggest mistake you’ll ever make. Thanks again for making a special night extra memorable.
  • Z
    Zachery D. Married on 06/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    Without a doubt, the best Dj live band I’ve seen, nothing can top them! Also, the communication throughout the planning stage was phenomenal. The staff at Xentric had a very fast response time to our questions, and they were able to help us with anything we needed promptly. It was a pleasure to have you at our wedding!
  • M
    Malachi B. Married on 05/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best ever!!!

    We booked Rhythm to play at our wedding reception, and they packed the dance floor the whole night. The band sounded incredible, truly exceeded our expectations. All of our guests loved Rhythm, we could have danced another 4 hours!
  • M
    Matteo K. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Booking again!

    We knew as soon as we heard Rhythm at our friends wedding that we had to book them for our own. We’d been searching for a band for some time, but thankfully we saw them. The videos are nothing like hearing them live… their sound is amazing in person!
  • C
    Clayton B. Married on 04/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    From the early days of lots of questions, Lux was quick to respond and answer them all! They suggested the best place for them to set up on the night (which was different from where we'd originally decided- and they were right!) and the whole performance was incredible!
  • W
    Waylon Z. Married on 04/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    HUGE thanks!

    Biggest thanks, everybody was on the dance floor all night, I know I for one couldn’t get off the dance floor!!! Every time we talk bout the wedding our guests ALWAYS mention how amazing Rhythm were so I just wanted to thank you so much. As well as being extremely talented you were all absolutely lovely as well.
  • Danielle
    Danielle H. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    High energy, quality service

    Falcon and her whole team are absolutely amazing! From the acoustic guitarist at our ceremony, to the cocktail hour music, to the reception, it kept everyone entertained and up on the dance floor! We also added an "Hora Loca" to our reception which included two dancers, a percussionist, and a man on stilts. Our guests thought it was so different and loved it. Several guests noted it was the most fun they ever had at a wedding. I can't say enough about Xentric! Thank you for making our special day one for the books!
  • Z
    Zachery C. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sooo happy!

    Thanks again for everything, we are so happy we chose you guys to play at our wedding. We had an awesome time dancing and we saw so many of our guests on the dance floor that we would never have expected, all thanks to you. Of all the things we were not sure of leading up to the wedding, we had no doubts you guys would be a huge success with all of our guests and you were. We'll look forward to seeing you guys at a show again sometime soon, and all the best for the band!
  • K
    Kenneth Z. Married on 04/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would hire again in a heartbeat

    Just a note to say that we hugely enjoyed having Rhythm play at our wedding. Lux has been amazing to work with. The guys played our requested traditional Jewish songs as well, they are so versatile! Truly amazing times and memories!
  • B
    Bentley Z. Married on 03/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best DJ Live Band EVER

    We're so grateful to Xentric Entertainment. The DJ live band sounded awesome and they played such a wide range of music. Thank you so, so much guys. We highly recommended them for any party!
  • B
    Bentley S. Married on 03/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved Rhythm!

    I really loved Rhythm at our wedding.. their choice of songs was perfect for the occasion and there were always guests up dancing, and a number of people told us they loved the band! We couldn't be happier with our choice! Thank you for helping make our day such a success!!
  • J
    Jeremy Married on 01/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ-Band Out There! BOOK THEM!!!

    We did a lot of research on DJ-band fusions in the South Florida area, and Xentric Entertainment came out on top. I’m 1000% happy with our decision! From the very first email with Falcon, to the night of our wedding- Falcon, Lux, and the entire team from Xentric Entertainment provided outstanding service. Communication was always speedy and efficient - they made planning a breeze; we never had to worry about anything with them. They are the ideal vendor during the stressful time of wedding planning! Xentric also provides everything you could need for your party too, i.e. lights, TV panels, etc. We ended up going with the 4-piece DJ + band (sax, bass, percussion). Lux listened to our vision of the party’s vibe, and WOW, he really rocked it! Lux and the band really kept the dance floor packed the entire night!! They really know how to keep the party going - maintaining the energy high for our wedding was really important to us…and Xentric delivered. Everyone absolutely loved them! If you’re looking for a high energy DJ + band that will give you the best party ever, has excellent communication, and is a delight to work with…look no further. Book Xentric Entertainment!
  • Lexi
    Lexi R. Married on 12/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Magic

    Words will never do it justice as to how pleased and impressed we were with Lux and his team. We were fully transparent with him as to what we wanted for our big day and him and his team delivered that and more. Lux and his team were extremely personable and easy to work with throughout the entire planning process. Communication was a top priority for us and he felt equally the same way. Lux even made it a priority to come and do a site visit several weeks before the big day to assure that his performance would be able to reach top potential. There was not a second during our entire wedding reception that the dance floor was not jam packed. We owe that result to Lux and his team. There were even moments throughout our reception that friends of ours were coming up to us telling us that they want to book Xentric for their future events. We cannot say enough about the Xentric team and can't wait to see them again live hopefully some day soon!
  • Mark
    Mark F. Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100% Recommended

    highly recommended fusion band
  • H
    Hannah L. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best ever!

    We were absolutely blown away with our DJ live band "Rhythm", and so was everybody else. They played exactly what we wanted and created the perfect set based on our ideas. We even had a mini rave with glow sticks and it was the best part of the day!
  • T
    Timothy G. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    They were an excellent group, genuinely happy to be playing music for us. They couldn’t have been better, we were really pleased, fantastic range of music!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 06/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing music!

    We hired DJ Lux to be our DJ for our wedding in the Dolomites in Italy and the music was definitely one of the best parts of the wedding. All of the guests loved him and he definitely brought our Miami flare to Italy. We had great communication with Lux from the start and he was very professional. I highly recommend him and his company :)

    Xentric Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you! The view was beautiful and we're glad to have been a part of such an amazing day! Congratulations to you and George!
  • K
    Kevin W. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book Rhythm!

    Rhythm made our wedding a total blast. The vibe all night was great with a full dance floor. They played all types of music to suit everybody. We had so many positive comments from our guests about the fantastic atmosphere!
  • B
    Brandon M. Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    1. Just wanted to say a huge thank you from Ashley and I, the DJ was outstanding, everybody absolutely loved the performance and we couldn't be more pleased. If we get the opportunity to recommend you to anyone, we won't hesitate to do so. Even the PA music in the breaks were great!
  • Harper
    Harper B. Married on 11/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    Not only was all the staff extremely helpful, the DJ had EVERYONE dancing!!
  • J
    Jasmin Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you guys, Exonic was incredible! They are really the best, and I'm so glad they performed at our wedding!
  • L
    Laura Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thanks to you all for the ease with booking, additions of times thrown in last minute and being completely helpful :-] Falcon was great especially with the last minute requests and I enjoyed dancing all night! I think I only left the dance floor a couple of times due to loving all the music. Thanks again all! We had the best wedding and really recommend you guys :-]
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 08/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you so much for an amazing night. The band was truly phenomenal!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would DEFINITELY book again!

    Loved it! I had a destination wedding and we got to only see Rhythm through video. The process was so easy! Very helpful and accessible team. And the band was was just incredible, a lot of amazing surprising moments and they were so much fun to watch. Thanks for everything!