Skip to main content
Weddings

Xen Live Reviews

Xen Live View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

17 User photos

  • M
    Mary D. Married on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I recommend!

    Jay and Aaron did a phenomenal job DJing and MCing our wedding. While booking with them and preparing for the event, they were organized, professional and responsive. During the event, they continued to be professional but with a flair that made the evening fun and energetic. Our families had a blast. I would absolutely recommend Xen Live.
  • E
    Elisabeth L. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Band we could have asked for!

    If you want a wedding band, I could not more highly recommend Night Sage. We originally went with them because Jay was very responsive and enthusiastic about being part of our day, which I learned I really valued in the planning process. Boy did we make the right choice!

    Two months later I still cannot believe how much fun our reception was. The dance floor was never anything but full and the music was perfect. I felt like we had our own private concert and I was 100% living my best life in the front row. I had no idea how much the music would make a difference, but now, I cannot picture it with any other band. Other vendors have subsequently told me how great Night Sage was, which can only speak volumes. I am officially a fan girl!
  • Teresa
    Teresa Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The dance floor and beyond packed the whole night!

    Xen Live, your band Night Sage, wow! Hire Night Sage! The dance floor, and beyond, was packed the entire night! That says it all. Maddie Assel just sang her heart out the whole time. John Schreiner and the entire band just made it the perfect night for everyone. The volume was perfect! They got some family and friends up on the dance floor that we thought would never happen. Many, many of our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to…most staying till the last dance. The happiness reflected in the photos say it all.

    As the Mother of the Bride, I have relived and retold many stories about our daughter’s marriage. It was one of the happiest weekends of our lives. The wedding ceremony was held at Dahlgren Chapel, on Georgetown Campus, and the reception was at Sequoia DC in November 2021. At the end of each retelling I close with, “I would not change a thing.” I must give credit where credit is due.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alexa L. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want to dance all night...this is your band!

    Night Sage was an INCREDIBLE group of musicians who made our night the greatest party! We received countless numbers of compliments from our wedding guests asking who our band was etc.! My husband and I LOVE a live band so when choosing a band for our wedding we were picky...right off the bat Jay was accommodating and so easy to work with. From the ceremony to the reception Night Sage brought incredible energy and completely outdid themselves! If you are looking for a wedding band, do not look anywhere else!
  • J
    Joanna V. Married on 09/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our Night!

    We could not have asked for a better group of musicians to be at our wedding. From our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception Night Sage completely out did themselves. We enjoyed every moment of our wedding thanks to their energy and talent! Jay was so easy to work with and helped to make sure our night went exactly how we wanted! We can not wait to go watch them play again and would recommend them to anyone who wants there wedding to feel like a party!
  • Maria
    Maria B. Married on 12/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and attentive DJ/MC!

    I worked with Jay at Blue Hill Farm B&B in Waterford, VA on June 1. I was the lead planner for this wedding and appreciated Jay's timely arrival, professional demeanor and appearance, and attentiveness to the timeline. He was very approachable throughout the night. Would highly recommend him for DJ/MC services in the DMV area!

    Xen Live's reply:

    Thanks so much Maria! It was a pleasure working with you too. Hope to work with you again soon.
    Jay
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 11/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    I found Jay through my Maid of Honor who had used him for some work events she had hosted. He was so easy to work with and thought of everything from the music playing while people were being seated to the song that played while we did our bubble exit. Definitely will be recommending him to all of my friends who get married in the DC area!
  • A
    Ashly T. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Wedding Vendor

    I had the pleasure of working with Jay of Xen Live Entertainment for one of my client's weddings at Kalero Vineyard. Jay was very responsive, detailed, attentive, and a dream to work with leading up to the wedding and during the event. He was very accommodating the day of the wedding and always took into account the wishes of the couple and made sure the music for their ceremony, cocktails, and reception was executed flawlessly. I highly recommend him and look forward to working with him again in the near future!
  • A
    Aaron Married on 02/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Corp gig DJ

    Jay was great! Professional and adapted his playlist to suit the crowd.

    Xen Live's reply:

    Thanks so much! It's always a pleasure to serve great people. We truly enjoy our job. Take care and keep in touch!

    Jay
  • H
    Hellen Married on 10/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Professional!

    I worked with Xen Live for a wedding that I was coordinating and they were amazing! Very responsive and super easy to work with. Everyone had a blast and Jay was just so professional.

    Definitely will recommend them to future clients!

    Xen Live's reply:

    Thanks so much Helen. It was a pleasure to work with you too. Hope to work with you again soon!

    Jay
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 05/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reliable DJ

    I was the Planner for a wedding in September 2019 and Jay was our DJ. He was on time, professional, easy to work with and most importantly has a great DJ voice! I appreciated his responsiveness and ability to go with the flow of the day while following my timeline. The guests had a great time on the dance floor and I would definitely recommend him.

    Xen Live's reply:

    Thank you Laura! It was great working with you too and I had a great time. Hope to see you again soon! - Jay
  • K
    Kelly H. Married on 04/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Review for Xen Live

    Xen Live was absolutely professional as we worked together on our new album. Their response time was excellent and provided excellent customer service. 5 STAR All the way!!!

    Xen Live's reply:

    Kelly,
    I truly enjoyed supporting you and your sister in helping develop the album and assisting you on all of your events with audio support. Both of you are very talented and will go far in this industry. Keep in touch and I look forward to hopefully working with you again in the future.

    Jay
  • M
    Michael Married on 01/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best that's out there.

    Very professional, did a great job for our wedding and we highly recommend them. No matter what the occasion Xen live is the place to go.

    Xen Live's reply:

    Mike,
    It was our pleasure to serve you on your special day. You and Jessica are the perfect match and I was very happy to be part of it. I truly enjoyed planning all the details beforehand and it resulted in a beautiful night. Thanks and keep in touch!

    Jay
  • K
    Karen Married on 07/10/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Planner

    As a wedding planner, I have the opportunity to work with many outstanding vendors, and Jay with Xen Live was definitely one of them. He kept the dance floor jumping all evening long with the music that he chose for the couple, including their must play list. His light show was fabulous and he adjusted to change without a hitch. I do hope I have the opportunity to work with Jay again soon! If you're looking for a very talented DJ that knows his stuff, Jay is your man! Give him a call now because he books up fast!