Skip to main content
Weddings

Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort Reviews

Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort

Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort

Rio Grande, PR
4.5 out of 5 rating, 58 Reviews
View more information

58 Reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 91% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

28 User photos

  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 08/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We’re my dreams came true

    I start this venue will forever be in my heart this was the best place for anyone to ever get married the place is just breathtaking beyond gorgeous in front of the ocean. the guest service is beyond words they will help you and assist you in anyway possible this place is so cleaned so beautifully kept everything is so amazing the food is beyond delicious. The rooms are so spacious and thank you and your wedding party can get dressed and we have extra event rooms where you can also holster parties the ballrooms are beyond gorgeous. I don’t think there could’ve been ever been another ballroom to make your wedding such a beautiful place. Shout out to Rebecca the Wedding Planning at the resort she can help you and assist you as well. This place not only offers a beautiful place for you to host your wedding but your invitees will be more than happy to stay there the resort not only offers for you to stay there but there have villas that can accommodate your guests on the premises which is a short distance from the resort so everyone can stay in the villas or the resort and be together the resort also has wonderful pool‘s hot tubs and casinos that all your guests will be able to have fun.

    Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort's reply:

    Michelle,

    On behalf of our staff we thank you for the opportunity of being part of your wedding day! We enjoyed every moment and we are happy that our services met your expectations! I hope to see you next year for your anniversary or vacation time.

    At your service always,

    Kind regards,

    Rebecca Castro
    Catering Sales Manager
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie P. Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down, best place for big destination wedding!

    We decided to have a destination wedding in Puerto Rico, after our wedding was cancelled due to covid back in Jan 2021. Like many other brides who had to reschedule their weddings due to pandemic- I was a stressed the entire time…
    I cannot thank Brenda the sales manager-enough for not only making my DREAM wedding come true, but also for the constant communication throughout the entire process. Planning a wedding is stressful as it is, I had no idea how much harder it was going to be with it being a destination wedding (mind you- my fiancé and I had never been to Puerto Rico so we were putting all trust in Brenda and Wyndham team). I’m sure there are other beautiful halls to get married at, but the service that is provided at Wyndham is out of this world!! Thank you so much!
  • Yuneeka
    Yuneeka Married on 10/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful resort

    The made our stay and guest stay wonderful and our wedding perfect and the food for reception dinner was amazing!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Javoun H. Married on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hardy Wedding Detroit to PR

    Even with the curfew in place, the hotel made a lot of accommodations. I really appreciate YAJAIRA HERNANDEZ She made sure everything went smooth for us.
  • S
    Sharon B. Married on 02/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    We just had a wedding on Valentines at the Wyndham and the experience was nothing short of magical working with Diana Sylvestry and her team!

    The wedding guests were blown away by the beauty of the ceremony and the ballroom space.

    Highly recommend the Wyndham for a destination wedding! Also, ask for Diana to ensure that everything is perfect.
  • Alicia
    Alicia Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    12/7/19 was perfect!

    Yajaira and team were made sure my wedding was amazing! I cannot thank the resort enough for being so accommodating and making sure my guests had an amazing time! My wedding was magical and they did such an amazing job! Thank you all for your contribution!
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Come True

    The resort was gorgeous! We stayed in a presidential suite with breathtaking views. Free cabana rental with our suite. The Concierge was very professional. And the complimentary margaritas was everything! The dinner at Palio was delicious. The staff was phenomenal.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 08/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the moment I contacted Wyndham, Monique has been there to answer my questions! She has been wonderful already, which puts my mind as ease. She has made amazing recommendations, and has been flexible with my unknowns. Makes me super excited for my special day!!

    Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort's reply:

    Hi Nicole
    thank you so much for your kind words, its an honor for me and my team to be part of your special day. looking forward to a perfect wedding
    Kindly Regards
    Monique
  • Frances
    Frances Married on 07/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just started planning my wedding 1 month ago and the process has run smoothly. From the moment I met Monique I know she was going to surpass my wedding planning expectations. She is very positive and will let you know what's possible and what's not from the start. She is very responsive to my emails and is very easy to work with. Excited to keep planning my wedding with her.
  • A
    Amy Married on 05/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Monique and her team have been very helpful during the whole planning process! Any question I have, they have an answer for and respond quickly. I am very excited to have my special day at the Wyndham and continue working with her team. This resort is the perfect place to have a destination wedding!
  • K
    Kristina Married on 04/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wyndham has been amazing thus far in our wedding planning. My fiancé and I stayed at this resort in April (where he proposed on their beach!). Friendly staff, great accommodations, and a BEAUTIFUL (affordable) resort! We will be visiting every year!!!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 01/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Monique was very responsive and informative in helping us plan and choose our wedding venue and reception site. She was also very pleasant and patient with all of our questions.

    Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort's reply:

    thank you for taking from your time to write these kind words!
    it was my pleasure. looking forward to your big day
    kindly regrads
    Monique
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Monique has been amazing to work with, such patience and excellent customer service. I cannot wait for the big day that Wyndham Grand Rio will provide for us!!
  • N
    Noemi Married on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I'm beyond happy with the service Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort & Spa has provided me through the first steps of the planning process. Monique has been exceptional to work with and has had my best interest at heart when discussing options for different aspects of my wedding and reception.

    Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort's reply:

    It has been a pleasure to work with you! and we are starting :)
    thank you for the honor
    Monique
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 08/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Charlotte is an exceptional woman. When we went out to Puerto Rico last year to look at hotels, Charlotte had a positive attitude and showed us EVERY option we would be able to go with. Charlotte is VERY responsive and definitely puts me at ease knowing that no matter the task or question I have, she will be able to answer it. We are excited to be having our wedding at the Wyndham, and have our family and friends there. The countdown is SO CLOSE! :)
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiancé and I just booked our wedding with Monique! She has made the destination wedding process so easy! We appreciate her time and look forward to working with our team for our special day.
  • S
    Sharmane Married on 07/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow! Where do I begin.. Monique is simply amazing she and charlotte always are so responsive and ensure that everything is handled properly. They deal with my million questions. I can't wait 7/27/17 is the day!
  • T
    Tasha Married on 07/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome...the wedding planners are very helpful even if you are miles away. They answer all my questions in emails very quickly! I am super impressed....7/7/2017 will be a very special day. Thank you
  • V
    Veronica Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just called to get a quote on my destination wedding and i had the best service over the phone. Monique Perez was amazing and i might really consider having my wedding here!!!

    Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort's reply:

    Hi Veronica
    It has been a pleasure talking with you, I really hope you give me and my team the opportunity to be part of your special day!
    Thank you
  • C
    Chickie Married on 06/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My experience with Wyndham Grand Rio Mar has been the best ever! I chose this hotel for the beautiful deck by the beach to have my wedding and it was the best choice. Planning with the Wedding Coordinators Monique Perez and Charlotte De Jesus was not even difficult at all. Even though I was all the way in California the wedding planning went very well and very smooth must I say. Charlotte was wonderful and all that I asked for the wedding was all satisfyingly presented. It was exactly how I wanted it to be and it didn’t even rain that day which made everything perfect. All the details and everything from the cake, DJ, photographer, the food which was great and of course our Reverend Aran Santana, who married us and also wore the same wedding theme color! Awesome, right?! Everyone at Wyndham treated us very well. As soon as we arrived on Thursday June 15, 2017, my husband and I immediately met with Reverend Aran and Charlotte to prepare for our big day the following day and must I mention that they were both such kind hearted people. Then to our rooms! We got the Ocean Suite with a connecting room at the end of the hallway, which fit all my 23 guests at one time. The rooms were clean, spacious, updated and just beautiful. The fourth floor ocean view was obstructed with trees but nonetheless we were still able to see the whole view of the pool and the beach. We were greeted with a gourmet cheese platter and red wine when we got there. On Sunday, there was champagne and white chocolate covered strawberries waiting. I am extremely impressed with the service Wyndham Grand has provided me and my entire family for my wedding weekend. There was 25 of us and we vacated both the Wyndham and Margaritaville and I must say everyone had a blast! Thank you very much for everyone at the Wyndham for treating me and my family with such a deserving treatment, specially Charlotte who I heartedly thank for making my dreams come true! MY WEDDING DAY WAS PERFECT!!!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 04/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I initially eloped but decided to have a destination wedding ceremony to include our family and friends and the Wyndham Grand Rio has exceeded our expectations every step of the way!! Monique Perez has been so helpful in answering our questions and responding in a timely manner. The packages offered were exactly what we were looking for to create our special day and the staff has been flexible in tailoring the menu and times to meet our needs.
  • J
    Jelissa Married on 03/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Charlotte and Monique are excellent. They are doing a great job in my wedding and makes me feel so confident. I'm happy to have chosen Wyndham Rio Mar as my wedding venue.

    Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort's reply:

    We are honored to have this opportunity!
    Thank you :)
  • User2979471 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Wyndham Grand Rio Mar, is a perfect choice for any couple wishing to get married on the island. The hotel and its grounds are breathtaking and the staff are always pleasant from the moment you arrive. One of the best assets to this hotel is one of the catering manager who I actually like to refer as an Event Ambassador! Her name is Monique Perez and words cant begin to suffice her level of professionalism, her guidance and overall patience. Every single time I called (and I called quote a few times) she ever so pleasant and is definitely a perfect representation of the hotel. She treated me as if I was a VIP client and that in itself speaks volumes as sometimes as a bride we can be overlooked for a larger event or conference constantly taking place at larger venues/hotels such as this one. She troubleshoots with ease and a you can rest at ease with Monique and her team by your side. This would be one of your easier decisions during your planning process.

    Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words
    It has been a pleasure to work with you and be part of a dream come true.
    Thank you for taking from your time to share your experience with us.
    Looking forward to be part of every special moment possible in your life!
    After wedding comes a lots of anniversaries and I will be right here waiting for you!

  • User2967456 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Monique Perez is simply AMAZING!!!! I could write a book about how wonderful she has been. There's nothing that I've asked of her that she hasn't exceeded my expectations. She's allowed me to be very involved with my vendors selection but holding my hand every step of the way. I trust her vision and expertise. I'm constantly telling her that she's my favorite person in PR. While I've visited PR and the Wyndham, I have the added bonus of "My Monique" for this momentous occasion. I'll be celebrating my 20th Wedding Anniversary and I'm excited to share this moment with my 20 guest, Monique, and the entire Wyndham staff.

    Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Puerto Rico Golf & Beach Resort's reply:

    awwwwwwwwwwww! thank you
    when a read your kinds words I only reconfirmed that I am exactly where I should be.
    Thank you
    Monique
  • E
    Erika Married on 02/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You will be very satisfied and get ready for lots of fun! My experience was heart-felt and the hospitality was phenomenal. I would recommend The Wyndham Grand Rio Mar Beach Resort to any couple that wishes to have a "Dream Come True" Wedding!!! Charlotte and Monique are the best!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message