Sunset Weddings of the Tri-State Reviews

19 | Latonia, KY
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Sunset Weddings of the Tri-State

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

19

7 User photos

Sunset Weddings of the Tri-State 1
Sunset Weddings of the Tri-State 2
Sunset Weddings of the Tri-State 3
Sunset Weddings of the Tri-State 4
Sunset Weddings of the Tri-State 5
+ 3
Order by:
  • Karley

    Karley Reagan Sommerfield · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 would recommend!!

    10/10 would recommend! He was very personable and professional. We really enjoyed working with him. The service could not have gone better!

    Sunset Weddings of the Tri-State 6
    Sent on 08/08/2019

    Sunset Weddings of the Tri-State's reply:

    Thank you very much. It was an honor meeting your families and officiating for you.. It was a pleasure working with you.Tom Hall
  • J

    Jessica Due · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great

    He was very professional and very kind. Anything my husband and I asked about or needed he was willing to accommodate. He has multiple ceremonies to choose from that you can edit and personalize even more! He’s always on time and was always dressed appropriately! He really helped make our day as beautiful as it could be

    Sent on 07/13/2019

    Sunset Weddings of the Tri-State's reply:

    Thank you, it was my honor to be part of your special day. I t was a pleasure meeting your friends and family.
  • A

    Andrea Bacon · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Officiant

    We absolutely loved working with Tom!

    Sent on 05/25/2019
  • S

    Steve · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thomas was great!

    Thomas was great to work with. I would recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom you are just amazing.

    Tom did such an amazing job with our ceremony. Tom showed up early and ready to go for our first meeting and for the rehearsal and on the BIG day.
    We were able to build our own ceremony and he delivered it with such care. Tom also is so friendly. The first moment we saw him we knew that he was our man to make our ceremony everything we wanted it to be. We can’t thank you enough Tom.

    Thank you
    Eric and Melissa

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • A

    Adam · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was terrific to work with. He was very quick to respond to any emails or questions that we had and was very easy to get a hold of. He did a great job coordinating the ceremony during our dress rehearsal and his ceremony during the wedding was beautiful. I would highly recommended him!

    Sent on 09/15/2018
  • A

    Angel · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was amazing! Super friendly and a really nice man. Was willing to work with us during a small hiccup with no hesitation. I could not have asked for anyone better! He made our ceremony perfect.

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was a great person to get to know throughout the wedding process! He was very receptive to ideas I had and had his own to share for the ceremony. We had a great run through with our rehearsal, and the wedding was smooth sailing! Lots of great comments from our guests.

    Sunset Weddings of the Tri-State 7
    Sunset Weddings of the Tri-State 8
    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 02/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thomas Hall was affordable, available and on time even with short notice. He is very enthusiastic about what he does and he did a spectacular job of officiating our wedding. We are quite pleased to have chosen his services. His personality is very fitting for such a joyous occasion. We highly recommend!

    Sent on 02/23/2018
  • A

    ashleigh · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thomas Hall was amazing! He made our ceremony very special and did exactly what we asked. He was very responsive beforehand and punctual for both the rehearsal and the ceremony. He made myself and husband feel very at ease during the entire process. He also worked very well with our planner and photographer.

    Sent on 12/22/2017
  • A

    Ashlyn · Married on 11/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was absolutely wonderful! We contacted him about two weeks before our wedding and he was able to accommodate us. We met with him prior to the wedding to go over our ceremony, and he was very easy to work with! The ceremony was wonderful and Tom’s words were beautiful. We absolutely recommend him!

    Sunset Weddings of the Tri-State 9
    Sunset Weddings of the Tri-State 10
    Sunset Weddings of the Tri-State 11
    Sunset Weddings of the Tri-State 12
    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Minister Thomas Hall was amazing! He was friendly, responsive, affordable and provided us with a great experience! We were able to customize our ceremony to fit us perfectly and he did a wonderful job! I recommend him if you are in need of an officiant. - Danielle & Ronnie

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • J

    JoAnna · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful man! We just had our wedding last weekend and he really was the perfect officiant for us. Tom was very responsive from the very beginning. When I first contacted him he responded quickly and professionally. He has so many years of experience and because of that he can really help you make your vows unique. He met with us about a month before the ceremony and helped us hammer out the fine details, He was there at the rehearsal and was ready to go. On the day of the wedding Tom was a calm and assuring presence and we can't thank him enough for making sure our little daughter felt completely included. I highly recommend Tom as your wedding officiant.

    Sent on 04/15/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was PERFECT! I emailed at 4:30 the afternoon of Wed 5/21. And asked if he could marry us in our backyard on Thursday 5/22. He called back within 2 hours! He had a rehearsal to go to at 5:30pm on Thursday 5/22, then he said he could come to our home. He was not only flexible & perfessional... He was kind, great voice for the ceromony, and VERY accommodating. He emailed at least 6 different vows for us to choose the night before the wedding, and he added an additional vow for our children of a blended family. It was practically unique! Perfecto! If you want a simple yet intamate wedding, Tom Hall is great! He also said he has done 15000 weddings. He has several vows to choose from and is VERY accommodating to your perfect day. All the guests were very impressed! You will not be dissapionted! We will remember the hassle free, dependable, and memory of our wedding forever! Thanks to Tom!

    Sent on 05/31/2014
  • User3904418 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made my wedding wonderful and amazing. Pleasure having him officate my wedding

    Sent on 02/14/2014
  • T

    Tara · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Tom Hall as our officiant was one of the best decisions. He helped make our wedding spectacular. Spoke the Word of God and did a fantastic job. I couldnt be happier with anyone else as our officiant. Of course like every other wedding theres a few things that go wrong the weather, the pictures, the food etc. I can say of all the small things that didn't go as planned during our wedding; me and my husband look back now and the ceremony was the absolute best. Tom didn't miss a beat and did a fantastic job. I recommend him to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 02/18/2014
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Hall Married Us and he was Fantastic and made our day a Beautiful one would recommend him excellent service.

    Sent on 02/14/2014
  • H

    Harry · Married on 01/09/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    4.5 stars for professionalism but that is a good thing. The gentleman that done our wedding was very nice, professional and friendly. He kept things professional but had a lighter side of things that made our day one of the best. Thank you again for doing our wedding on such short notice. I highly recommend this gentleman for your wedding.

    Sent on 01/15/2018
  • T

    Terry · Married on 08/31/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did a great job in the middle of a thunderstorm, for an outdoor wedding.

    Sent on 02/14/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review