45 Reviews for Write Occasions

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Available (2)
Assembly (1)
Design (1)
Printing (1)
Shipping (1)
35 Write Occasions Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Lani was a pleasure to work with and made the experience fast and easy!

Profile Picture Candice, 7/27/18, 1 Review
Category: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
5.0

The options given during the consultation made the experience so easy and fun for us.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kandace, 6/10/18, 1 Review
Category: Favors & Gifts
5.0

She had a huge variety of invitation suites to look at, but was very helpful in finding out what we liked and pointing us in the right direction. She made the process easy and fun.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Danielle, 9/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Lani is extremely professional and efficient. I would recommend her and her services to anyone who needs invitations.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Justin, 7/22/17, 1 Review
Category: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
5.0

We live in Michigan and the grooms family lives in Colorado. We were introduced to Lani Kessler and Write Occasions by his family. Lani managed the formal communication elements of our wedding, The wedding was going to be held on the shores of Lake Michigan (where the bride grew up) and we really wanted a sophisticated suite of beach inspired wedding invitations.
Lani listened and brought forward a design that was exactly what we had in mind. The theme of golden hued beach grasses and hydrangea blue Adirondack chairs was just perfect. It set the mood for the entire wedding weekend. She coordinated a welcome dinner invitation, a beach brunch at Grandma and Grandpa's Lake House, place cards, RSVP cards, thank you notes all designed as part of our gorgeous wedding invitation. Lani's structured approach to sending invitations and cataloguing RSVPs and gifts made our life easier. Her addressing format was simple and elegant.
In a world of fast paced communication, Lani Kessler, slowed us all down and helped set the perfect tone for a wonderful day on Lake Michigan.

Thanks
Michelle & Jordan

Photo for Write Occasions Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Write Occasions Review - Add a comment...
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jim, 7/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Favors & Gifts
5.0

Lani was amazing to work with! I wasn't entirely sure what I wanted when I first spoke with her on the phone. But I did tell her some things I liked and disliked. After that initial conversation, she sent me a picture of the prettiest invitation I've seen. I ended up going with that very invitation, but just changed the fonts. It was exactly what I was looking for...rustic and classy. No matter what your style is as a bride, the quality will be outstanding if you work with Lani. All of our guests are raving about our invitations!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sarah, 7/2/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

While I was trying to help plan a wedding from Tennessee, I called Lani hoping for someone to narrow my daughter's vision for the invitations. And with our first phone conversation, I knew that Lani had it under control. The very first email, after that phone conversation, included a timeline, a checklist and an invitation that she thought Sarah might like. Lani nailed it with just one phone conversation and found the perfect design for a very special day. She made the entire process so enjoyable. The invitations, cocktail reception cards, response cards and even the extra detail on the envelopes are absolutely beautiful! I would highly recommend Write Occasions for any stationary needs! Thank you so much, Lani!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Anita, 7/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Lani was an absolute pleasure to work with while planning my wedding! She handled every last detail of the invite process and I'm not sure I could've done it with out her. My invites turned out so beautiful-the colors, the paper, thermography, everything was flawless! And the organization she provided me with after sending the invites made the Rsvp process so easy and stress free! Would recommend using this awesome gal to anyone! Thanks so much Lani!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Stacy, 7/1/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Lani with Write Occasions was amazing to work with! Due to some unforeseen circumstances, my fiancée and I started working on our wedding invitations MUCH later than we should have. I started looking for invitations online thinking that I didn't REALLY care about them... until I couldn't find anything I liked. I was quite panicked about getting invitations out in a timely manner and finding something that I liked. I thought it wasn't going to be possible, then I found Lani. She spoke with me on the phone about what I was looking for, was up front with me regarding pricing, "I don't like surprises so I don't want you to be surprised", and was confident that while we had to act quickly that we could find beautiful invitations and get them out within two and a half weeks of ordering them. Lani helped guide us through the process, showing us how templates could be changed to our style, helped us with the proper wording, and made sure we both loved the final product. With Lani's help we created a beautiful invitation that I was so excited for my guests to receive!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jessica, 7/22/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Working with Lani has been nothing short of an absolute pleasure! She is dedicated, hard working and motivated to make her clients happy. She makes a stressful time 10x better just by her being so on top of everything. Write Occasions is the best, don't go anywhere else! :)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Maddie, 3/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
5.0

I cannot recommend Lani enough for any needs you may have! I knew Lani was the perfect choice for my fiancee and I just from speaking over the phone. She has been such an absolute joy to work with in every way possible! Lani is very efficient and quick in responsiveness, she truly listens to her clients and understands them, and we have come to value her opinion in each decision we have made.
Lani not only has a fun and creative vision, but she offers some very helpful tips/files/lists for planning and organizing the rest of our event's needs. Lani has truly been one of the greatest resources we have found, both as a person and professional!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tracey, 1/21/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
5.0

All my fellow bride to be's - honestly, look no further for invitations. Working with Lani at Write Occasions has by far been one of the best experiences about my wedding planning process. Immediately upon meeting with Lani, I felt like I was designing invites with a family member! She is so welcoming and talented. Her ratings and work all show for this. I just received my invitations and the process was seamless and so much fun - plus, they look unbelievable. Lani is affordable, creative and personable. You won't regret working with Write Occasions :)

Profile Picture Laura, 12/31/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Lani at Write Occasions is professional, pays attention to EVERY detail and is guiding us through the wedding planning process. She is creative, stays within budget, responsive and has taken the time to get to know us and our style. I HIGHLY recommend working with Lani!!

Profile Picture Jim, 9/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
Services Used: Available, Assembly, Design, Printing, Shipping
5.0

Lani was an absolute pleasure to work with! We had no idea where to start with save the dates and invitations... within an hour she understood our vision, and worked with us to finalize the design of our DREAM invites. They came out AMAZING!!!!

Lani is a doll to work with - extremely positive, intuitive, and creative. We will definitely be returning for all of our paper needs!

Profile Picture User5493829, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Truly wonderful experience from start to finish! Lani was such a joy to work with. She was so attentive to us right from the start. She took the time to interview us and make sure she understood our personalities and our vision. She was patient, and offered gentle advice to help guide every decision we had to make from colors, to wording to paper. She helped us create unique and beautiful wedding invitations that we will treasure forever. She was so helpful in making sure no detail was left out. We also used her for our thank you notes and all of our other printed wedding materials (welcome bags, menu cards, name cards, etc). Everything she did was so elegant and tasteful, and best of all - AFFORDABLE! I will recommend her to all my friends and family with no hesitation.

Profile Picture Vanessa, 9/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Lani did such an incredible job on addressing our invitations! She made the process so easy and comfortable. I look forward to working with her in the future!

Profile Picture Caitlin, 8/20/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

Lani Kessler has been so helpful, amazing and she is the BEST!!!!!

Profile Picture Alex, 4/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Available
5.0

I am absolutely THRILLED with my wedding invitations. I am SO happy with the entire process that I had with Write Occasions. It was seamless from start to finish. Lani is organized, prompt and delivered what I think is one of the most BEAUTIFUL invitations I have EVER seen. Her suggestions and creative input really made me feel like I was in great hands from our first meeting. I HIGHLY recommend her for ALL of your invitation and stationary needs. She is a true professional.

Profile Picture Leslie , 4/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

My fiancée and I were referred to Lani, and we quickly came to appreciate all of the guidance she has given us. Lani made herself available to us 24x7, and she was extremely responsive to our (many) questions. Lani has an extremely pleasant and friendly communication style, and she listens to her clients very well. Her vision and creativity extend far beyond invitations into all things printed, (like cocktail napkins, guest bags, seat cards, thank you notes, etc.) Whether it was small suggestions like how to track our RSVP cards or where to inexpensively print nice wedding programs, her expertise and experience have proven invaluable to us.

We cannot recommend Lani emphatically enough! If you’ve been looking for the best occasion resource in Denver, look no further—you’ve found her!

Profile Picture User5198384, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Invitations, Party Supplies
5.0

Lani was extremely helpful and made the whole intimidating process of ordering invitations less stressful. She proofread my order and had wonderful suggestions. I found her so helpful I wanted to work with her to design my programs. The quantity and timeline were determined to be too tight, so Lani recommended a print shop. She even followed up to make sure everything was being taken care of appropriately with the other company!

Profile Picture Kathryn, 7/10/15, 1 Review
Category: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
5.0

Lani with Write Occasions is wonderful all around! She's incredibly knowledgeable, professional, creative and organized! We were able to design our lovely wedding invitations with her help and stay within our desired budget. Lani walks you through the entire process and provides you with all the tools and tips important regarding - choosing, preparing and mailing your invitations. I definitely recommend her great products and excellent service!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kate, 9/20/14, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

I am a mother-of-the-groom. My job was simply to address wedding envelopes. Lani helped and comforted immediately at all points - correct placement of the invites, extra envelopes for inevitable errors, glue sticks instead of licking. She understands what I did not know and was so kindly present.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Mary, 9/6/14, 1 Review
Category: Favors & Gifts, Invitations
5.0

Lani was very accommodating and helpful. Her knowledge and experience was invaluable for someone navigating this territory for the first time. I would recommend her to anyone looking for top notch service.

Profile Picture User4264947, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Lani was amazing and was so easy to talk with through the process, she made it so easy. I wish I would have found her earlier to do my invitations through her as well. Her prices are extremely reasonable and she was able to make quick adjustments. I loved working with her.

Profile Picture Shannon, 8/9/14, 1 Review
Category: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Party Supplies, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Working with Lani has been amazing. It’s been the best experience I have encountered during wedding planning. Communications and meetings have all been very professional and enjoyable. Everyone has commented on how gorgeous the invitations turned out. Lani has gone above and beyond when it comes to customer service. She was conscious of my budget and delivered stunning invitations just the way I envisioned them. She also got envelop addresses printed for me with very little notice. Wish the rest of the wedding planning was this fun and easy!!

Profile Picture Andrea, 7/26/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations