Wrigley Mansion Reviews

31 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Wrigley Mansion

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

31

1 User photo

Order by:
  • A

    Allison M. · Getting married on 10/04/2024

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for Weddings!

    The venue and staff were nothing but excellent! Would definitely recommend this venue to anyone interested in having their wedding here, the staff were so helpful and made the day nothing but perfect!

    Sent on 02/08/2021

    Wrigley Mansion's reply:

    Hi Allison,

    We’d just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We’re a small, local business here at the Wrigley Mansion and every bit of feedback like this does so much to help us out!

    Thanks again!

    -Wrigley Mansion
  • J

    Jordan F. · Getting married on 06/04/2024

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wrigley Mansion is perfect for weddings!

    If you're deciding on choosing The Wrigley Mansion for your wedding venue or not, this is your sign to go all in! This place is classy, spacious, and timeless, and they have a great team to ensure your vision for your wedding comes to life!

    Sent on 02/08/2021
  • Jourdan

    Jourdan S. · Getting married on 06/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing staff!

    The staff at Wrigley Mansion was so organized, kind, and helpful. The venue itself is very romantic, and provides an amazing view over all of Phoenix.

    Sent on 02/08/2021
  • S

    Sarah R. · Getting married on 06/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue & even better staff!

    I had the amazing opportunity to coordinate a wedding at the Wrigley Mansion this past weekend. Not only are the views breath-taking, but the entire staff is fantastic. Jillian, the venue coordinator was a gem. She was on top of everything! And Dolen the Banquet captain was the VIP of the evening. Dinner service was punctual and looked and tasted incredible!

    Sent on 02/08/2021

    Wrigley Mansion's reply:

    Hi Sarah,

    Wow, we were blown away by your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! We had a wonderful time working with you as well. Hopefully, we have more opportunities to work together in the future.

    Thanks again!

    -Wrigley Mansion
  • Lisa

    Lisa R. · Married on 02/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Reception!

    This past weekend we celebrated our daughter's wedding reception at the beautiful Wrigley Mansion. The experience was amazing! After switching venues several times due to Covid, we began working with Jillian two months before the wedding. She was incredibly helpful, timely, and worked with us to ensure that every detail was in place. The wedding day exceeded our expectations and felt like a dream.. the weather was gorgeous, the grounds and dining area were so lovely, the staff was courteous & professional, and the food was just amazing. This beautiful historic space, with incredible views was the most perfect setting for an amazing day. I would highly recommend hosting your event here!

    Sent on 02/09/2021

    Wrigley Mansion's reply:

    Thank you for the great review, Mrs. Rich! The team at Wrigley Mansion is overjoyed that you had a wonderful experience hosting your daughter’s wedding with us. We love making dreams come true for incredible customers like you. Thanks again! - Wrigley Mansion
  • S

    Sequoia · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous venue

    Beautiful venue! Helped work a wedding here and everything ran smoothly. The staff were attentive and very professional. I would certainly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 02/08/2021
  • M

    Mia · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for an elegant, yet unique, classic and sophisticated place to have your wedding, this is it. The Wrigley Mansion is an amazing historical landmark in itself, but the views top all, and the setting is perfect for a romantic evening wedding. We worked with Megan and her events team, and it was easy, simple and stress-free. Megan is a phenomenal events planner. The team takes on the majority of the toughest parts of the wedding planning, and Megan ensures it's a seamless process between your vendors, the staff at the venue, and your guests. Every single one of our guests have told us that it was the best wedding they had ever been to - between the views, setting, and food. Highly, highly recommend. We had the most perfect night!

    Sent on 04/16/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holy Cow! My husband and I loved this venue we could not be happier! Everyone at the Wrigley was so incredibly helpful they made the process very easy and mostly turnkey! :) From the views too the food and overall property, my guests were raving about it all. I highly recommend having your wedding here it offers such a unique vibe and like I said they made it a breeze even the pricing is very fair and transparent.

    Sent on 11/26/2017
  • L

    Lia · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow - Wrigley Mansion went above and beyond for our wedding! I worked with Megan and her team throughout the entire planning process and they always made me feel at ease and important. They were EXTREMELY accommodating to our unique ideas and requests and I loved every minute with them. Our guests were so impressed with the venue and said it was one of the most beautiful weddings they'd ever seen! Compared to other wedding venues in the Biltmore/Paradise Valley area, Wrigley Mansion was way more affordable, private, and had the most impressive views of the valley than anything else we looked at - and don't even get me started on the food! So delicious. If you're considering this place for your upcoming wedding I wouldn't think twice about booking it!

    Sent on 03/13/2017
  • K

    Katy · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about the Wrigley Mansion and Megan and her team. Megan was wonderful to work with the entire time we were planning. On the day of the reception was perfect, the food, the service the décor. I couldn't have imagined it any better. Our guests could not stop talking about how beautiful and unique the venue was. Thank you Megan and the Wrigley Mansion for making our wedding day absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 01/04/2017
  • P

    Pooja · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After living in Arizona my whole life, I came across Wrigley Mansion on a whim and then one year later the team brought our wedding to life. I had the pleasure of working with Megan to bring the first Indian wedding to the mansion and she supported me vision each step of the way! With beautiful views and incredible history, our wedding was made extremely memorable. The team worked hard to help keep our guests comfortable and happy! Megan was beyond flexible and was so much fun to work with! My husband and I, along with our families are so happy with the way our wedding weekend happened and thank everyone at Wrigley Mansion for making it possible!

    Sent on 04/16/2017
  • J

    Joann · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a fabulous and romantic venue for a wedding, the Wrigley Mansion is for you! The magnificent sweeping vistas enhanced and amplified my daughters wedding day. Expect great service and first class food and beverages. Not typical "wedding food". More like Top Chef! Our event manager, Liz Dodds, is an absolute dream to work with and gave us honest, valuable guidance during the planning process. Thank you Wrigley staff for making my daughters day a dream come true!

    Sent on 05/05/2015
  • N

    Nicollet · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the most spectacular venue! From the dramatic entrance to the outdoor ceremony, to the beautiful dining room with breath taking views, and fantastic room for dancing, it was all perfect!

    Liz Dodds the Private Events Manager and her staff went above and beyond for us. They provided the best service and were helpful thought out the planning and of course on the day of! Make sure to put this on your list as a must see for a wedding or private event.

    Sent on 12/10/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely stunning! The venue stands on it's own. It is a beautiful mansion sitting atop a mountain with 360 views of the city. We were married in the Garden Terrace, it was picture perfect along with the rest of the venue. We held our reception in the Living Room and West Verandah, the views are amazing in this room with windows along the dinner and bar areas overlooking the city and mountains below. Our coordinator at the Wrigley was Liz Dodds. I cannot say enough about how great she was to work with! She made our day go so smooth and provided all the details that we needed with quick responses. Very on point, direct and I love it! The food was amazing! Our friends and family raved about how great our wedding was and how amazing the food was. The character of the venue, the care that is put into maintaining the venue made this an ideal place full of history for our vintage inspired wedding. This is not your standard in and out wedding venue. The staff was friendly and always willing to help. I can not say enough about how PERFECT this venue was for us. Best wedding ever! Thank you Liz, thank you Wrigley. You made our night better than we could have ever imagined!

    Sent on 04/18/2014
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 05/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Setting, 1930's Historic Mansion. Lots of wonderful photography shots! The Mansion has 2 event planner's Liz Dodd for weddings 50 people or more, and Angelica Gonzalez for smaller events, 50 people and below. We had our Wedding ceremony outside overlooking Camelback Mtn. it was beautiful and moved inside upstairs for Cocktails, Dinner and Dancing in the Catalina Room. The food was excellent as well as the service. The Wrigley Mansion was very flexible with vendors and Set-up/Strike down. We had our wedding on Sunday evening and we had the mansion to ourselves as the restaurant Geordies closes after brunch on Sundays and their were no other events scheduled that evening. We used the Valet Service for Cars so that they would park cars away from the outside ceremony area to avoid cars being in photography shots. Everyone was very helpful, personable, and knowledgeable about the mansion. I would also like to recognize Angelica, Daniel and Ryan who were outstanding and went the extra mile! Thank You so much! Sheila & Ron

    Sent on 06/04/2013
  • E

    Eric · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything from the location to the service was excellent. Staff goes out of their way to ensure that you have a perfect event. Would highly recommend this venue to anyone!

    Sent on 06/07/2013
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous venue, excellent food and staff was very accommodating to making our wedding day, what we wanted it to be! Loved getting ready in the beautifully furnished room before the wedding too. One of our favorite restaurants for happy hour or dinner and surely the best brunch in town !

    Sent on 05/03/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful venue for our daughter's wedding. Everything was perfect. The staff was helpful, flexible, and very insightful of things needed to be done. We could not have found a more fabulous, magical location for this blessed event.

    Sent on 07/12/2011
  • B

    Arielle · Married on 03/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karen, the events coordinator at the Wrigley, is an amazing woman. She was always so sweet, professional, and courteous. She knows her stuff and has a lot of experience. All the vendors I went to that knew her said how great she was and that they liked working with her as well. I couldn't be happier with her. She was just wonderful! She helps you plan things for the location and also acts as a wedding planner the day of (makes sure people know where to go, makes sure everything is set up). So you really don't need to spend any money on a wedding coordinator to make sure it all runs well that day, which saves you money. The food was wonderful--just delicious! The Wrigley recommends you use Ganache This, but we did a tasting with them and the cake was very dry and not very tasteful, so I do not recommend using them for the cake as we did not after the tasting.

    The ceremony was amazing. The reception hall (we used the large one downstairs) was set up beautifully and everything went smoothly. All around I highly recommend this location for a wedding. It is such a gorgeous location with lots of history and the staff and service was perfect. I couldn't be happier.

    It was a little pricey for us, but our guest list climbed to 180, so we had to meet the food and beverage minimum of $13,000 plus the site fees. If the cost is an issue, they do it for half in the summer and you can also do a Friday or Sunday for cheaper (or during the week maybe--?).

    Some downfalls were that Karen was sometimes hard to get ahold of, but not so much that is became an issue ever (maybe I was just anxious to hear from her and inpatient). However, I do know that at one point she was on vacation, but she did leave other contact info. Also, the ceremony mic for the officiant wasn't always loud enough, but any outdoor location will have this problem. It wasn't anything that ruined the day.

    Sent on 03/31/2009
  • D

    Donna · Married on 01/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wrigley Mansion is fantastic! Karen was amazing and our wedding was without a hitch. All your food, cake, tables/chairs, linens, flatware, alcohol, etc., is included in the price - it is an amazing deal for the money. We received complement after compliment on the beauty of the ceremony and how delicious the food was - and that our wedding cake was the most the best they had ever had (their exclusive baker used to bake for the US President!)

    Sent on 03/01/2009
  • Olivia

    Olivia F. · Married on 07/01/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They're Great!

    The Wrigley Mansion is a great place to have any event at. They provide great service and they have a gorgeous venue!

    Sent on 02/08/2021
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/20/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic service and food, beautiful venue. The staff members are very accommodating and attentive. But out of everyone I worked with Megan Groh the most. She is simply amazing! She is not only friendly but provides any and all I formation you could possibly want. I knew since first arriving for my tour that I was working with a experienced person who loves her job. Thank you so much Megan for taking a lot off my shoulders by smoothing any issue without even a second thought! You are amazing and I hope to work with you again in the future for other events! You are a jewel!

    Sent on 04/22/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/04/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We chose Wrigley Mansion because of the sweeping views. We had eaten here a couple of times and the food was good each time plus the grounds are outstanding. The outdoor ceremony site was beautiful and had more than enough space for our wedding. Also, they offered a golf cart service for those guests unable to get up the hill on their own. Everything was set for a beautiful day until it started raining 30 minutes before the ceremony. Not to worry though, the staff had everything moved inside within a couple minutes of the first drop and before most of the guests started to arrive. We were still able to get married in front of the beautiful fireplace. Thank you to the amazing staff! The only negative was that they lost our contract a few times and we had to keep sending them copies of our signed contract. We even had to prove that we placed a deposit after they charged our card. And they forgot to place our event on the calendar after all of the fiascos with the lost contract. Luckily we hired a wedding planner that was able to get all of this straightened out. As long as you can stay on top of all if this, the Wrigley truly is a great place to get married.

    Sent on 05/26/2015
  • J

    Mary · Married on 06/02/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The grounds were absolutely gorgeous. Liz Dods, the catering contact, was helpful, responsive, flexible, and friendly. She made the whole planning process super easy. The food was fantastic and my wedding was absolutely perfect. There is no need to go all out on decorations because the mansion is already beautifully decorated. I think although the food and beverages were a little expensive, overall the food was a good value considering the quality. It is the Wrigley Mansion, after all. That was another perk- being married at an AZ landmark.

    Sent on 06/15/2012
  • J

    John · Married on 05/16/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz is a true professional! Every moment working with her was a delight! If we could, we'd do it all over again (if not just to work with Liz again!)

    Sent on 05/27/2015