Skip to main content
Weddings

Wrightsville Manor Reviews

Wrightsville Manor View more information

216 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 216
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

399 User photos

  • Laura
    Laura L. Getting married on 03/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Day. Ever.

    An online review doesn't even begin to do justice of how incredible my experience was with Wrightsville Manor. As a Covid bride, the planning process has been anything but easy. Wrightsville Manor handled everything with grace from their great communication to willingness and flexibility to maintain the integrity of my vision for my wedding day. I am SO glad we made the decision not to reschedule because our day was everything I envisioned and more. WM puts their brides first and through all the ups and downs of planning during the pandemic, I truly felt like a priority for them. Our entire reception was outside due to Covid and it was an absolute dream. The property was flawless and our guests were in awe. The feedback we have received from our guests has been unbelievable. If you are looking to get married in Wilmington, pandemic or not, Wrightsville Manor is a 20 out of 10. I will be reliving this day forever!!
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline M. Getting married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue!

    We recently had our July wedding here and we were blown away! We cant say enough about how great our experience was. We're still getting so many positive comments from friends and family about how perfect & beautiful the venue was for a wedding. We had our ceremony outdoors by the oak tree and the reception indoors which was the perfect combo (especially for the summer heat). The venue truly is SO beautiful and the staff were amazing - especially Erin! She's friendly, efficient and so helpful. Would definitely recommend this venue to anyone.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Shannon
    Shannon E. Married on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding July 2022

    We were thrilled with our experience with Wrightsville Manor. The venue itself is just stunning! My husband and I booked this venue sight unseen based on the positive reviews and gorgeous photos. Erin was professional, responsive and great to work with! The grounds were impeccable and we loved the bridal suite! I would use this venue again in a heartbeat. All of our wedding guests loved the beautiful tree swing and lounge furniture. Thank you WM!!
  • J
    J Colt Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond all expectations

    Fresh off of our daughter‘s wedding on 7/9/22 and have to say it couldn’t have gone any better! Having a destination wedding was a little nerve wracking and tbh, I spent some sleepless nights worrying about it since none of us knew a lot about the area. That was all for naught, we couldn’t have been happier and had so many compliments about the venue. Everything ran like clockwork, they have this down to a science. The grounds, furniture, bathrooms, etc are all well maintained and in great condition. Sincerest thanks to Wrightsville Manor for a magical night!
  • A
    Ashley C. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wrightsville manor team is the best

    Truly the Wrightsville Manor team is amazing! They were so helpful and made our experience truly exceptional. Would work with them 100x over.
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay K. Married on 06/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreamy Venue

    Having our wedding at Wrightsville Manor was a dream come true. It's absolutely gorgeous and they continue to update and improve it. Erin was so knowledgable and sweet; she answered any questions we had in a timely manner and worked seamlessly with our wedding planner. The location is perfect (close to beach and shops but feels secluded), bridal suite is beautiful and spacious and everything about the venue inside and out is gorgeous. All of our guests went out of their way to let us know how great the venue was. If you're lucky enough to find a date that works for you, snag it! You won't regret it!
  • Molly
    Molly S. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true

    Couldn’t have asked for a more elegant and beautiful space. It barely needs any decor because of how naturally beautiful it is. The staff was amazing as well and always responsive. Had the most perfect day!
  • Alexis
    Alexis W. Married on 05/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Perfect!

    My sister and I both got married at this venue because it is just that beautiful! The staff was extremely welcoming, super helpful, and the absolute best for a girl on her special day! 10/10 recommend!
  • S
    S Dandy Married on 05/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wrightsville Manor Wedding

    I don't even know where to begin, this venue was absolutely AMAZING. It exceeded all our expectations. Erin, the venue director, was extremely friendly, and so quick to respond to all my questions. Our entire day was PERFECT, thanks to Wrightsville Manor. :)
  • Corey
    Corey C. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue ever!

    Wrightsville Manor was the most perfect and beautiful venue. They were so responsive throughout our entire two year engagement process, helping provide anything we needed. They were also really accommodating day of and as had to go back and forth on a rain plan. The venue is GORGEOUS and made for the most perfect wedding day!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 04/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding venue!

    Wrightsville Manor was the best wedding venue! The space inside and outside is stunning, and provides so many options for how to set up your day, and includes helpful additions like getting ready space (with a private, handicap accessible bathroom!). We loved our day here, and received such kind words from our guests about what a gorgeous and accessible space it is. It rained until about 3pm the day of our 4:30pm wedding, but you wouldn’t have even known it based on how quickly everything dried (HUGE plus). Erin is a delight to work with, and goes above and beyond to ensure your day is exactly as you want and envision it. I think it’s also important to note that this is a newer space, though you’d have no idea based on the lush greenery climbing the building, which means there was no legacy of the space being used as a plantation. That may sound insignificant, but in the south it is very difficult to find a manor or large property with gardens that was not previously a plantation or with a problematic history of slave owning. Wrightsville Manor checked all of our boxes, and then some! Cannot recommend this venue and the dedicated team enough! Thank you!!!
  • A
    Anna W. Married on 04/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding venue

    I couldn''t have imagined a better wedding day thanks to this great venue. It was the perfect space to hold all three portions of the wedding - outdoor ceremony, outdoor cocktail hour, indoor reception. Erin was extremely helpful and professional, and was responded to us in a very timely manner. The venue is beautiful and has great lighting, is very well kept and has tons of parking. I would definitely recommend this venue for anyone's wedding!
  • E
    Emily K. Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely venue - makes planning easy

    This venue makes wedding planning easy. The space is so beautiful that you don't have to do much at all! We were expecting rain and had to pivot from getting married outside to inside and the switch was no stress at all because every inch of the venue is photo ready. Very spacious and great venue for a larger guest count (we had about 140). Lots of parking. Pretty lights all outside of the tree and throughout the courtyard. Even let us have a cigar bar outside! Just a great venue!
  • Haley
    Haley B. Married on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not have picked a more perfect venue!

    Wrightsville Manor is GORGEOUS and the team is so sweet and helpful! We looked at about a million venues before deciding on WM and could not have been more thrilled with our choice. The weather was pretty scary in the morning so we were thankful to have an inside choice, even though we luckily didn't end up needing it. Every part of the venue is so dreamy and made for the most gorgeous day ever!
  • Maggie
    Maggie Married on 03/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue, best staff, perfect all around!!

    Being an out-of-state bride, it never felt difficult planning a wedding from across the country with the help from the WM staff and all of our vendors! From the start, Erin was so helpful and provided us with so many suggestions and answers to our questions. We are so happy we chose to have our wedding at Wrightsville Manor - it was the perfect venue for us and every inch of it looked beautiful. We received so many compliments from our guests on how gorgeous (and green!!) Wrightsville Manor was and we could not agree more. Would 1000% recommend WM to anyone considering it!
  • Tanya
    Tanya L. Married on 02/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue!

    We had our wedding at wrightsville manor in February 2022. Working with Erin for the previous 1.5 years during the lead up was such an easy process. She was very organized with payment due dates and quick to respond to any questions we had. They give you a list of approved vendors for use which made it to super easy to pick our vendors. The day of the wedding was more amazing than we ever imagined. The grounds and venue were beautiful and we couldn’t believe how well it turned out. The team at WM worked effortlessly with all our other vendors and it was such a smooth operation. WM is a top notch venue and the price is affordable. Highly recommend this venue and team for your wedding!
  • Mallory
    Mallory E. Married on 02/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Classic and Magical Venue

    We are still buzzing off of our wedding at Wrightsville Manor last weekend! Erin was amazing - so helpful and pleasant to work with during our 2 year saga of planning our wedding which was rescheduled due to Covid. Kayla was onsite the day of and helped us set up and feel at home. Both Kayla and Erin went out of their way to make us feel special which really made our wedding day special!

    The indoor/outdoor vibe at Wrightsville Manor is one of the best perks about the venue. We received so many compliments about it! We highly recommend Wrightsville Manor to anyone planning a wedding in Wilmington, NC.

    Thank you Erin and Kayla!
    XOXO-
    Molly and Max
  • Eileen
    Eileen G. Married on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect

    So glad we chose to have our wedding at Wrightsville Manor! We looked at many other venues in the area and have no regrets with our decision. We have gotten so many compliments from family and friends describing the venue as magical, enchanting, and breathtaking. And I couldn't agree more!

    I loved that the entire venue was ours from 10am until the end of the night, so we could get ready right on site and didn't need to worry about sharing any of the spaces. They also provide a list of preferred vendors to make the rest of the planning process less overwhelming. Erin was super responsive and always quick to answer our questions/concerns from day one.
  • B
    Beth W. Married on 12/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent - definite recommend

    Over the top, best service!!!!
  • M
    Mary A. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!

    Wrightsville Manor is the perfect wedding venue - it is so beautiful and everyone we worked with was incredible!
  • M
    Marlene Married on 11/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    a magical wedding at a beautiful venue

    Thank you so much for creating such a magical venue and space!!! Everything was so beautiful (shout out to Heather) but the backdrop makes it more spectacular! So many compliments but also comments on your bar staff…friendly, polite, happy etc! It’s clear they have created an environment that promotes happiness and teamwork! It shows in all aspects at wrightsville manor!!!
    Thank you also for jumping in back in May to recommend the rock star Heather and also securing the infamous bar and now the infamous DJ!
    We will have so many wonderful memories of our time there!!! Everyone is saying BEST WEDDING EVER! I tend to agree
  • Kaleigh
    Kaleigh C. Married on 11/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fairytale venue!

    5 STARS!! Wrightsville Manor was the foundation for making our wedding day so memorable! I chose this venue during the height of Covid. I made the decision off of a simple video that was posted on their website. No in-person tour needed. I knew instantly this would be the perfect venue for our big day. And so it was, on November 14, 2021, I married the love of my life, surrounded by our friends and family at the most magical place on earth! It was a fairytale. There are two big perks about this venue: Perk #1 - Erin the venue director is a joy to work with! From the moment I spoke to her I could feel her passion. Needless to say, we only communicated via email and her excitement poured into every email correspondence. Erin made me feel like I was the most important person and that our wedding was the only one on the books. Wrightsville Manor is a top venue in Wilmington, and Erin never made me feel like just another number. I will miss working with Erin! Perk # 2 - Wrightsville Manor on its own is absolutely beautiful! The flower gardens, trees, greenery, brick, chandeliers, cozy fireplace, bar, bridal suite, fountain and abundance of lights is all you need to make your wedding day unforgettable. Not to mention, the outdoor swing was a BIG HIT and made for a whimsical photo op for all the guests, including the bride and groom. A month later, and my wedding guests are still raving about out wedding! They said it’s the most beautiful venue they’ve ever been too! Look no further, book Wrightsville Manor for your wedding to make your wedding day just as magical!
  • April
    April H. Married on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Whimsical Wilmington Venue

    I adored this venue! It was a beautiful, small, intimate space that perfectly accommodated my intimate wedding. I didn't have any issues and I absolutely adored the bridal suite. Erin, the venue director, always emailed me back promptly when I had a question. I love that they had a specific list of people you had to choose from when it came to planning and catering. I had no doubt that the people they chose were amazing and it made choosing these vendors easy! My day was nearly perfect and they worked beautifully with everyone involved. My wedding was on a Wednesday and the price was amazingly reasonable. If you are having your wedding in the Wilmington, NC area please check this place out!
  • G
    Gage B. Married on 10/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wrightsville manor is exceptional

    The venue made for our perfect wedding day. The area and venue itself is stunning. Our guests were wowed by everything.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message