Skip to main content
Weddings

Wrenn Photography Reviews

Wrenn Photography View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
17 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • Ruth
    Ruth B. Sent on 03/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must Book!!!!! Great Photos

    We have used Mary on 3 separate occasions now, 1 being our wedding. Mary did such a great job with our formal family photos at the wedding and also got amazing shots of my husband and I. She has great posing suggestions but ultimately makes sure you are comfortable with what you are doing in the photos. She is very responsive and very easy to work with. My husband was initially very shy going into our first session with Mary but she has asked questions about us and got to know us before hand so that she knew this and made him feel more comfortable in front of the camera. We will be using her again

    Wrenn Photography's reply:

    It was such a joy capturing you and Thomas!!! Sending you and your family so much love and gratitude!
  • A
    Abhishek G. Sent on 08/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous photos, friendly and professional photographer!

    Mary was incredibly professional in every aspect of her service. She was always quick to respond to emails or text messages. She was willing to adapt to our quirky wedding location and layout. We actually hired Mary for our original wedding on 2020 that didn't happy due to the COVID-19 pandemic. She was great and we were able to rebook her for the eventual wedding in 2022. She was friendly and kind to our friends and especially to us on an understandably stressful day. She lightened the mood and had great suggestions for poses and backdrops. Most important of all, we were happy with the final photographs and couldn't have asked for a better photographer.

    Wrenn Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Abhishek! It was an honor to capture your beautiful wedding and I hope you and Brittany are doing well!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Brittany J. Sent on 07/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    At long last, gorgeous photos!

    Mary was wonderful to work with! When my wedding was delayed (due to Covid), she stayed in contact so that, when we rescheduled, she could continue to be our photographer. We elected not to do an engagement shoot, but our working dynamic with Mary was still very comfortable. As photographer, she was a key player in the wedding day, and she got everything done with such ease and humor, it was a delight to work with her. And the final products (the pictures) really convey how seamlessly she joined in the joy and humor of our long awaited party.
  • R
    Rachael B. Sent on 07/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mary Is A Tonic! Would 100% Hire Her Again

    Mary completely blew us away! She completely captured our elopement vibes perfectly and was a total TONIC during any busy times! Her photos are beautiful and I can’t thank her enough for her wonderful work. Would hire her again in a heartbeat!
  • Rachael
    Rachael L. Sent on 11/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mary Is A True Tonic

    I'm not sure where to begin with describing Mary, but i'll give it a shot. She was a pure tonic of calm and relaxation on my wedding day. She also gave us the most beautiful shots of our elopement. Better than anything I could have hoped for. She perfectly captured the in-the-moment style that I was looking for. I will treasure these photos for a lifetime and it was a pure joy to share them with our friends and family. Could not recommend her more highly or thank her enough.

    Wrenn Photography's reply:

    Rachael, it was such a pleasure photographing your wedding! Thank you for the wonderful review. I hope you enjoy your photos!!

    Hugs,

    Mary
  • Taylor
    Taylor G. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    Mary is incredibly talented, but also patience, kind and fun to work with. We did a shoot all through NYC and my husband and I felt so comfortable with her behind the camera. We cherish our photos because she really captured not only our love for each other but love for the city. I cannot recommend her enough!
  • M
    Megan T. Sent on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing 💕⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    BOOK HER FOR YOUR WEDDING!!! Mary is so amazing to work with. She really knows how to capture the magic between 2 people and the emotion in the moment. My husband, myself and our families loved our engagement and wedding photos. We can not recommend her more

    Wrenn Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Megan! It was such an honor to photograph your engagement and wedding. Hope you and Ben are doing well!!
  • Z
    Zach Sent on 07/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic and highly recommended

    Mary was energetic and full of fresh ideas on how to make my wife and I look great on our big day. She gave great suggestions and instructions on how best to take our pics. She made us feel very comfortable with the camera. We had an amazing experience and couldn’t ask for more.

    Zach and Maria

    Wrenn Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! And for booking me to photograph you and Maria's special day. It was an honor to capture such a beautiful moment in your lives. Hope you two are doing well!! xoxo
  • K
    Kiomie Sent on 02/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement/Ceremony/Reception Photographer!

    In short, Mary is amazingly awesome! Her pictures on here caught my eye so I decided to contact her. She was very prompt and professional! She really wants her customers to be pleased with their pictures and even goes the extra mile of taking time out and calling you to talk with you about your story, style, and what you would like to see out of your photo shoot. What I appreciated most was not only her patience, because I was a complete scatterbrain planning my wedding, but also the fact that me and my husband are very go with the flow kind of people and somewhat goofy so we left it all in Mary’s hands. However she wanted us to pose we did and she had really great ideas so if you’re someone like me that doesn’t want to think too much about this kind of stuff she’s definitely the woman for the job! My family was very pleased with her as well! All in all it was such a great experience and she’s a lovely person. I would definitely contact her for any future shots.
  • K
    Kelly W. Sent on 01/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic work!

    Mary was easygoing, professional, responsive, and great to work with! Her prices are also incredibly reasonable. The pictures came out amazing, and she even included a beautiful, engraved box with our favorite pictures. I highly recommend her. Could not have asked for a better photographer.
  • K
    Keely Sent on 02/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Mary is great and provided quality service and quick response and turnaround.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Sent on 02/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer Who Feels Like a Friend & Just "Gets It"

    Mary is an amazing photographer and really fun to have around on your big day! She makes you and everyone around you feel at ease with her laid back energy while still getting all of the shots you dreamed of and capturing moments you don't even realize are happening! She is reliable, flexible, and will try to help make your vision for your pictures a reality in any way that she can. Especially, if like me and my fiancé, you are not super comfortable in front of a camera, Mary will help you get comfortable and get better shots than you could have hoped for :)
  • Nisha
    Nisha Sent on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Eye for Perfect Moments

    We hired Mary as our photographer for our wedding in California. Prior to meeting, Mary was flexible, professional, and made the process seem easy. Not only is Mary extremely talented behind the lens, she was personable and charming and fun to work with. She made the wedding experience flow and really captured our magical moments. Our wedding setup was slightly convoluted, and Mary was everywhere at once, working hard to make sure we would have our memories photographed. She was also able to herd two families into formations to get our family pictures together.
    As a wedding gift to my husband, I had asked Mary to do a boudoir shoot for me. Not only did Mary make me feel comfortable and confident, she brought out a side of me that I loved seeing in photos.
    I truly recommend Mary for all of your important events and believe this whole wedding experience would not have been the same without her!!!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany Sent on 02/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true photographer!!!

    Mary went above and beyond our expectations!!! My new husband and I recently hired Mary for our wedding and the pictures she took were breath-taking! Plus, she was extremely sweet and helpful in making our wedding day perfect and beautifully captured every moment for us to cherish forever. I would 100 percent recommend Mary and I'm definitely keeping her number saved for future events!!!
  • I
    Isabella M. Sent on 02/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Picture perfect

    Mary was fantastic! She was extremely friendly and a pleasure to have photograph our wedding. Her friendly vibe made everyone feel comfortable and her photos came out literally picture perfect! I would definitely hire her again if ever in need for more professional photos.
  • T
    Traci Sent on 10/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creatively fun and beautiful!

    Mary was our engagement and weddi photographer. She made us feel comfortable and laugh, and worked with our ideas and awkwardness! She brought lots of fun photo ideas to the table, and she uses light in such a beautiful way. I highly recommend Mary as she is professional, kind, fun, and talented. I can’t stop looking at my wedding photos and have reasons hundreds of compliments! Thank you Mary for capturing our special day!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message