Wows and Vows Reviews

25 | Columbus, OH
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Wows and Vows

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

25

8 User photos

Wows and Vows 1
Wows and Vows 2
Wows and Vows 3
Wows and Vows 4
Wows and Vows 5
+ 4
Order by:
  • Evelyn

    Evelyn · Getting married on 05/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meb was amazing!

    Meb is not only an amazing person, she is an fantastic officiant! We both knew after first meeting with her that she was the person we wanted to officiate our wedding. She made the process so smooth, and was extremely flexible. All of our guests kept telling us how much they enjoyed the ceremony and how lucky we were to find such a great officiant!

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • K

    Kimmy · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great ceremony experience

    Grace was awesome to work with! She was very responsive and listened to how you want your ceremony to flow! I would recommend her over and over again!

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • Catie

    Catie · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Ceremony!

    We could not be happier that we booked Meb for our ceremony. After thinking we could "use a family member" and realizing it was just added stress/anxiety, we decided to find an officiant about a month before our wedding. As luck would have it, somehow Meb was available - and we're so glad she was! We met with Meb a few times before the wedding, as we decided to do premarital classes with her as well. From the second we met her, our stress and worries about the ceremony were lifted. Meb took everything into her hands and helped us create a personal ceremony that fit both of our needs. She incorporated pieces of our story into the ceremony and helped us with the process of finding/writing vows that worked for us. I will forever remember our ceremony as being personal, warm, fun, and meaningful- yet lighthearted. We both were smiling, sometimes giggling, yet crying throughout the whole thing. It was absolutely perfect. We received so many comments about our ceremony and how fitting it was for us. Thank you, Meb!!

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • Krystal

    Krystal · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would book 1000x over again!

    I was the most nervous of all of my “vendors” I booked for our wedding about our officiant. To me, when I thought about what really mattered about my wedding, it was believe it or not, the actually getting married part. I didn’t want my ceremony to be overlooked with a stranger who we hired to marry us, with an impersonal ceremony, with phony nuptials that didn’t mean anything to us. Meb was such a pleasure to work with and blew us away with her ability to listen to our wants and officiate our wedding in such a personal, intimate ceremony. It was important to my husband and I to have some sort of premarital counseling, as well. We did this with Meb and I can’t encourage you more to consider the same. The sessions are fun, yet eye opening. I learned things about my husband (who at the time I had know for 6 years) that he had never expressed to me and it made us so much closer and stronger as a couple. Meb really got to know us which showed on the day. I can’t tell you how many wedding guests we had that have even sent us letters after our wedding about how beautiful our ceremony was and how they felt like they knew us as a couple better because of Meb. If you are really looking for an officiant who is fun, kind, and so pleasant to work with while being really, really good at her job-Just meet Meb. I bet you, like Brad and I, will decide to cancel any other meetings with anyone else. Look no further for your ceremony officiant.

    Wows and Vows 6
    Wows and Vows 7
    Wows and Vows 8
    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren Wright · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!

    Meb was an incredible officiant for our wedding! She was very nice and personable, taking the time to get to know us and then developing a personalized plan for our wedding ceremony. We appreciate the amazing job she did, and we highly recommend her to be the officiant for other people’s weddings!

    Sent on 08/24/2019
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wows and Vows was a perfect pick!

    We were lucky enough to work with both Mebane and Grace throughout our wedding planning process and love them both! Mebane did our marriage counseling sessions and completely changed my outlook on them. I was very reluctant to participate in these simply because I wasn't sure we needed them. She made the meetings fun and if nothing else it validated our compatibility and confidence in our relationship. Grace officiated our wedding and customized our ceremony perfectly. She was so calming and well spoken the day of our wedding. We got so many compliments on the ceremony and our families loved meeting her at our rehearsal dinner. I would definitely recommend either of them for your big day!

    Wows and Vows 9
    Wows and Vows 10
    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • D

    Danny · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Officiant

    Meb was the best! She was very easy and flexible to work with. She was easy to get to know and was quickly able to learn about my wife and I in order to incorporate our story into the ceremony. I would highly highly recommend Meb!

    Sent on 08/04/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect in Every Way

    Meb was the best officiant anyone could ask for! I would highly recommend her to everyone I know. We knew we wanted to work with Meb from the very first meeting, she is so personable, it felt like we had known her forever.

    We met with Meb several times for pre-marital counseling, which I highly recommend. She helped us to understand each other better, and made us look at things from the others point of view.

    She tailored the ceremony to fit our personalities perfectly. We are not very religious, and she was very respectful of that while planning our ceremony. Everyone loved our ceremony and thought that we had known Meb for years given how personal she made it. She made our guests laugh and cry, it was perfect!

    Meb was very easy to work with, and was always available to answer any questions in a timely manner. I'm so glad we chose Meb to officiate our ceremony, we were so lucky to find her!

    Wows and Vows 11
    Sent on 06/10/2019

    Wows and Vows's reply:

    Your review humbles me. So glad you asked me to officiate. It was my pleasure to get to know you and be a part of your special day!
  • Stacy

    Stacy · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing officiant

    Grace Gerber from Wows and Vows was our wedding officiant, and she did a wonderful job tailoring the ceremony to meet our needs. She was also very professional. She took off a lot of stress from me by handling the rehearsal fully and coaching us through the entire process. I received so many compliments from guests, saying it was the most meaningful ceremony they have ever seen.

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 02/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable Ceremony!

    Look no further for an officiant, you have come to the right company! We were married by Meb in February 2019 and all I can say is WOW, our guests are still talking about how perfect our ceremony was. From the moment we met Meb we knew we couldn’t possibly find a better officiant. She went above and beyond to get to know us and made our ceremony personable, loving and made all guests feel included.

    Sent on 03/11/2019
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When our daughter was looking for an officiant, our only request was to find someone who would spend time getting to know the couple and design a more personalized service, not just do a "cookie cutter" ceremony. Meb did just that! We could not have hoped for a more beautiful, personal, touching ceremony. Sadly, her mother was ill and she had to leave immediately after the ceremony, because there were so many guests who wanted to tell her how much they enjoyed it (several did catch her before she left). She spent time with the couple, had them complete questionnaires and she designed the service around their requests. She gave great suggestions on where everyone should stand, helped design a "tree-planting" ceremony that the couple wanted and help resolve a couple of delicate family situations. She added humor where appropriate. She did not rush through the ceremony, but rather took her time. The rehearsal was so thorough, the ceremony was flawless. We cannot thank her enough for her kindness and willingness to do all in her power to accommodate the wishes of the couple and the families.

    Sent on 09/27/2018

    Wows and Vows's reply:

    Rebecca, I cannot tell you how much I enjoyed getting to know Sarah and Kory. I appreciated their intention to make the ceremony uniquely theirs. Your words are so kind. Let me say. They fully cooperated in the process, trusting my professionalism as well as being willing to collaborate on the ceremony design. I talked with both of them today. They are very special to me. I hope to check in from time to time with them. I am not just invested in their ceremony; I am invested in them.
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. McMahon was fantastic to work with. Religion is part of our lives, but not a large part of our lives, and Meb was able to perfectly balance this without judgment. We appreciated her taking the time to get to know us over dinner and personalize our ceremony with our story. Multiple guests commented on how good she was after the ceremony. She knows exactly what to do and does it well. She has plenty of ideas and options for those of us who don't know what we are doing ;-)

    Sent on 09/07/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mebane was more than we could have asked for in an officiant. She was awesome at answering questions and really took the time to get to know us ahead of the wedding. It really came through in the perfectly personal ceremony she crafted for us. We had many family and friends comment on how it was one of the best ceremonies they had ever seen. Grace was amazing to have in helping coordinate day-of and make sure things flowed well for the ceremony. I can't say enough how great Mebane is and how beautifully personal the ceremony will be that she creates for you!

    Sent on 08/03/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were over the moon when we found Mebane to be our wedding officiant. From the first time we met her, she made us feel completely at ease and assured us that she would be there for us throughout the entire wedding planning process. She is easy to talk to, and was genuinely interested in our story as a couple and our wedding vision. We both loved her sense of humor and immediately felt so comfortable with her. She truly gave us the ceremony of our dreams! She incorporated prayer, faith, humor, and was able to weave our love story into the ceremony which was so special to us and our guests. She made the ceremony very personal, making for some truly unforgettable moments. We received so many compliments from our wedding guests about Meb and the ceremony, and many said they had never seen a ceremony that was so personal. She is truly the best! Any couple would be lucky to have her as their officiant.

    Sent on 07/21/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how happy my husband James and I were with Meb as our officiant. From day one, she was incredibly personable and we knew we wanted her to be a part of our big day. The ceremony was absolutely PERFECT! We are still raving about it, along with many of our guests! What Meb had prepared was beautiful, she was so well spoken, and I loved how well she weaved in pieces of us and our love story. A lot of people go to weddings for the party, but having Meb as your officiant will guarantee a ceremony you and the guests won’t forget! We are forever thankful!

    Sent on 06/29/2018
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were hesitant in having someone we didn’t know officiate our wedding but wanted someone who possessed good public speaking skills and could keep the ceremony flowing smoothly. We lucked out and found the absolute best person for the job... Meb is the perfect officiant!! She has the experience from officiating many ceremonies before ours and is a great public speaker. She made our ceremony so personal and so special! My husband and I met in-person with Meb twice: once before officially deciding to have her as our officiant and once closer to the wedding date to nail down all the final details. After running through the rehearsal twice with Meb and (most of) the wedding party, we had complete faith that the ceremony was going to go smoothly and it did! She went through just the outline at the rehearsal so it wasn’t old news to us when we heard it during the ceremony. Meb was very flexible in incorporating some modern elements into our ceremony while keeping some traditional elements as well. She had some great suggestions (some that we took and others that we didn’t) and overall it was an amazing ceremony. We still get compliments from our friends and family nearly 4 months after the big day!

    Sent on 08/24/2018
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough nice things about Pastor Mebane and her entire team! A week after the wedding, and we are still cooing over how perfect the entire event went from planning to honeymoon! We watched her marry my wife’s cousin and his beautiful bride several months ago and felt fate calling to us as she spoke about the Chapel in the Woods, Northwest United Methodists outdoor sanctuary. Neither of us knew there was one, but upon walking over for a preview we knew we had found our perfect venue! It truly is a hidden treasure, and made for the most immaculate venue! Her team manicured the outdoor sanctuary the morning of the wedding, and even decorated the archway and alter making for such a beautiful Fall wedding! Mebane was a bright ball of energy, full of experience and excitement, and shared that same energy with all who came to witness our holy matrimony. She guided us through every word and step throughout the planning process and during rehearsal, she catered to our every request and need leading up to and during the big day. She touched the hearts of everyone with her charm and eloquence during the ceremony. Mebane shared our same love and excitement so well; she made us laugh, then cry, then laugh some more while maintaining the serious intent of our vows. Simply said, it was the most perfect experience of our lives, and we could not imagine anyone other than Mebane ushering us into this lifetime of love, happiness, and prosperity. We feel more then ever like she is a part of our family, and would highly recommend her and the church to anyone looking to make their wedding day uniquely special. Best day ever!

    Sent on 06/15/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Mebane was amazing!!! I can't say enough great things about our ceremony. A lot of guests came up to me and my husband at the reception to tell us how great our ceremony was. Our ceremony was geared perfectly to us as a couple.

    Wows and Vows 12
    Sent on 06/17/2018
  • Ashleigh

    Ashleigh · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mebane was an absolutely wonderful officiant for our wedding! I cannot say enough positive things about her. The pre-wedding process with her was fun; my husband and I got to have open conversations and she brought just the right amount of humor. Our ceremony was fantastic; our guests said they LOVED how personal the ceremony is. Mebane was willing to work with us to create our perfect flow, and her direction and leadership made the day super memorable. I loved working with her!!

    Wows and Vows 13
    Sent on 06/25/2018
  • K

    Karri · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Pastor Mebane McMahon to any bride. My husband and I were extremely happy with her professionalism and her services. We met with her a few times before our ceremony, and we really enjoyed the "talks" we had with her. She was never judging, but did a great job of leading conversations that all couples should have before they get married. I also loved our ceremony. She weaved our love story into the ceremony and made it very personable. I received many compliments from my guests on how much they also enjoyed our ceremony. You will not be disappointed with Pastor Mebane McMahon!

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 12/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to describe the compassion and guidance Mebane gave us before and during and after our marriage. We are both older and had challenges to overcome. She has been there for us both thru all of them. We consider Mebane not only our minister but close family member. She is funny, sweet, knowledgeable and so kind. I first met Mebane when I moved to Dublin as a single lady. I went to her church. She immediately greeted me and took me to lunch. The rest is history. The man I left behind in NC followed me to Ohio. We were married by Mebane in her church and soon it became our church on the hill. We love seeing her every Sunday and enjoy any time we can get her to come to our home for a dinner or evening of laughs and catching up. I will never be able to thank her enough for all she has brought to Robert and my lives. Truly our angel here on earth.

    Sent on 06/12/2018
  • G

    Grace · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Mebane. It was the perfect ceremony for us. It was traditional in nature, but she added so many personal touches, to make it all about us, adding humor, and engaging the congregation. It was a memory I will never forget!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 05/25/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Officiant!

    Meb was very enthusiastic and excited to be a part of our day. She brings a lot of energy and her own personalized touch to make your ceremony unique. We loved working with her and have already recommended her to friends and family!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/15/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are a little nervous about finding the right officiant since my husband & I wanted a simple, non-denominational ceremony and we don't currently have a church affiliation. SO happy we got connected with Reverend Meb! Our wedding was in June and we are still getting compliments on our ceremony! She is incredibly charismatic & personable, approaching the process both professionally and with wonderful humor. I can't even recall what she said in our first meeting but it resonated so much with me, it made me tear up (and I'm not overly sentimental, LOL) - that's when we knew she was the perfect fit for us! She created a ceremony that was personal to us, warm, funny, intimate, sincere - and in doing so, she made every one in the room feel a part of it. You would be doing yourselves a disservice if you don't have a consultation with her. She helped get our marriage off to an amazing start and we could not be happier or more grateful. Thank you Meb & Wows and Vows!

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/06/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding ceremony

    Meb McMahon was an excellent officiant. She incorporated stories about me and my husband during the vows. Many of our guests complimented on how great she is!

    Sent on 09/14/2019