Weddings

Woodward Studios Reviews

Woodward Studios View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 20
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Married on 01/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Engagement Photos!

    Renee is so easy to work with. Very responsive to ideas and worked with our list of photos we wanted. We can not wait for her to do our wedding photos- So Excited!!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth K. Married on 10/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So Easy to Work With and Great Pictures!

    Shannon was so easy to work with and made my day easier. We had a short call to talk about what I was looking for and on the day she was ready to go. I didn't have a lot of specific shots that I was looking for, but Shannon took a lot of different ones and when we reviewed the pictures we had so many choices. Definitely would recommend!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 04/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely loved working with Renee

    I couldn’t have been happier with Woodward studios for my wedding. Renee was just wonderful the entire time before and during the ceremony and the reception. My photos came out gorgeous and she was so nice to work with from the initial meeting to during the wedding and even after when she was working on our photos. If your looking for perfect wedding photos call Woodward studios because you certainly will not be disappointed
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie M. Married on 04/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing And professional

    Renee was so great for our wedding she got all the pictures I asked for and all the other pictures came out so great she was just so great through the entire day I would recommend her all day long
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely gorgeous work and very reasonable pricing. Renee is very professional, flexible, and helped us plan the photos we wanted ahead of time. Also the web gallery wonderful to share with friends and family. I would highly recommend Woodward Studios!
  • B
    Bob Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Renee did a great job for our wedding, we couldn't have been happier with her and the quality of her work.
  • A
    Aurelie Married on 04/04/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't even know what else to say beside Renee is absolutely amazing! She constantly takes photos, I am certain she did not miss a second of our ceremony and reception.
    Regarding the couple and family photos taken after the ceremony, she same up with so many ideas it was insane!
    We cannot wait to see the end result but we can for sure say that we would HIGHLY recommend Renee. The service is flawless, the price is unbeatable and the quality of photos she take speaks for itself!
    Renee, thank you so much for being there on our wedding last week!
  • M
    Michael Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Renee Woodward is a pleasure to work with. A close friend my wife is a professional photographer and, after vetting all of the photographer finalists we had chosen, recommended Renee as her top pick. After meeting Renee in person for an interview, we felt a personal connection that easily helped us decide that Renee would be the perfect person for the job. On the day of the wedding, Renee and her assistant Greg must have been exhausted from the long day we asked of them. For 10 hours, we had Renee and Greg take photos of us getting ready, formal photos in our favorite locations in the neighborhood, getting all of the family photos out of the way before the ceremony (of which Renee was very good at directing our family), capturing the signing of our marriage contract, and of course the rest of the ceremony and reception. We received the photos about 2 months after the event and they are incredible.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 04/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Renee is a FANTASTIC wedding photographer and such a cool person to work with! Our wedding was a bit untraditional, but from the start, she knew exactly what we wanted and even offered some great suggestions for photos outside of our small venue. The photos are AMAZING and were delivered so quickly! We couldn't be happier with our experience with her on our wedding day and the photos themselves!!

    Thank you, Renee! We'll be recommending you to everyone we know with an upcoming wedding! :)
  • L
    Leah Married on 11/16/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Renee for our wedding in November and she did an AMAZING job! We could not be more pleased with our pictures and friends and family continue to compliment us on the beautiful pictures Renee took. She was very patient, personable and professional, and went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Renee is reasonably priced for what her services offer. She and Greg were prompt and professional and captured our wedding in photos that will be cherished forever. She sent the photos to us on DVDs and also set up an online viewing gallery. She even sent us a sampling of the photos she took so that we could put our thank yous together before a bulk of the photos were ready. I always felt like I was a priority no matter how busy Renee was. I have no reservations recommending her photography services for any event!
  • L
    Lenka Married on 10/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Renee was absolutely great and professional!
    Our pictures are beautiful!

    We couldn't have picked better!

    Lenka & John
  • B
    Bonnie Married on 08/25/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Renee was very professional and had taken all the pictures that i requested. The pictures turned out so good. I was very surprised to see how many pictures she actually took.
  • J
    Jennifer P. Married on 10/01/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would absolutely recommend Woodward Studios! Renee was so incredibly kind from the very beginning, when we spoke on the phone, and it was very clear that she has such an amazing passion for what she does. She arrived early to our wedding, and I just had to hug her first thing, because she made the experience of shooting our wedding such a positive one from the very beginning and because of how stressful planning a wedding can be, that was something that is priceless. Sometimes the groomsman can be a little difficult to keep focused so that pictures may be taken and whatnot, and Renee and her assistant had such patience with us and she had a great sense of humor as well, which put everyone at ease! I could go on and on, but what it really comes down to is that her portfolio on the Woodward Studios website is absolutely stunning, she's passionate about photography, was very reasonably priced, and a really kind woman...what more could you ask for! :)
  • G
    George Married on 08/13/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Woodward Studios was very easy to work with and a true professional. Renee Woodward responded under short notice to take on the job as our wedding photographer and provided excellent service and product. I highly recommend Woodward Studios for your photography needs.
  • A
    Anne Married on 10/02/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would unreservedly recommend Woodward studios services. Renee was such a joy to have around on our wedding day - she made having our photo taken fun. She was such a professional and even gave us a CD with all our pics on the day. We wanted to have lots of natural shots that captured the feeling of the day. We received that and more. Her experience really shone through and the minute I met her I knew we were in safe hands. If you want outstanding photos to treasure your special day with then I would go with Renee.
  • O
    Kate Married on 06/14/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Renee Woodward is creative, punctual, professional, and a charm to work with. She has a casual style that remains timeless and classic.
  • D
    Holly Married on 04/28/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Renee was amazing. All of our photos are beautiful and of the highest quality. Since the wedding she has been willing to touch up and manipulate photos for us, with no hassle. I would definitely use Woodward Studios for any of our future photography needs.
  • S
    Sara Married on 01/28/2017
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Renee was terrific. Pictures were something we really wanted to turn out well, but photographers are so. much. money. She should charge more for how good she is; we were lucky to find her at her price! Renee did absolutely everything we asked for and did it so well. We wanted artsy photos in artsy spots. Our wedding was rustic/outdoorsy and our photos reflected just that. We had to find the photo spots, but she definitely took it from there: who goes where, how to pose, took the environment into account, thought creativity and quickly. We were worried about having one photographer versus two, but Renee hustled like crazy and got every shot. We didn’t have a videographer and that was completely fine because the photos got it all. Did I mention it was 30 degrees and all of our photos were taken outside? We asked Renee to stay an extra hour to take more candid shots while we were dancing and such. I don’t think that was necessary looking back but a call we made in the moment. We didn’t get any of our pictures edited above the light editing that she does before sending. We would definitely recommend Renee to anyone who asks!!
  • L
    Laura Married on 09/28/2014
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was just looking at my photographs from my wedding today, and it dawned on me that I may not have written a review for Renee. Everyone who views my photos doesn't believe me that I didn't hack them from a magazine. Renee's detail shots and placement of items are exquisite and 100% worth Renee's fee and then some. We gave her a lot of material to shoot, and each picture is just as gorgeous as the next. I wish we would have done more portraits and some nighttime shots outdoors, but hindsight is 20/20. I also didn't get some key family portraits, but that is completely my fault. (note to brides: have someone carry a printout of the shots you want, because time flies, and all thoughts go out of your head) Family portraits on the back lawn were blown out due to heavy sun, and I think we rushed due to the unbelievable heat that day. All indoor photos and detail shots are by by far the best I have seen a "wedding photographer" do, but Renee is more than that. She's an artist, and it shows. I'd hire her again in a heartbeat.