Woodside Plantation Country Club Reviews

9 | Aiken, SC
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Woodside Plantation Country Club

Recommended by 97%

9

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

1 User photo

Woodside Plantation Country Club 1
Sort by:
  • K

    Kizzy · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tobin wedding

    Tonya and her staff was beyond amazing. They made our special day easy, relaxed, and everything was perfect

    Sent on 05/14/2019
    Woodside Plantation Country Club 2
  • J

    Jeannine · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Woodside Plantation Country Club was absolutely beautiful The food was awesome, the venue was stunning. The staff was awesome and extremely accommodating. They continually asked me if there was something that I needed or that they could do for me. We had so many compliments from our guests on the venue and the food. I would HIGHLY recommend this venue for your wedding!

    Sent on 05/28/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Woodside Plantation Country Club was the perfect wedding venue. Led by event director Tonya Fulmer and executive chef Megan Dusch, the staff went above and beyond expectations to provide a fabulous wedding reception. The club looked beautiful, the food was delicious, and all our requests were responded to with complete professionalism. The entire staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Sent on 12/25/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    love love love! Perfect Day!!!

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding reception, rehearsal dinner and bridal luncheon all at the Woodside Plantation Country Club. All three events were wonderful. Tonya Fulmer, the private events coordinator, was easy to work with, very responsive, super nice and incredibly helpful. We were planning the wedding from a far and she worked with our schedule to get everything set up without any hassle. We really appreciated how flexible the chef was with our menu and his willingness to make the food work for our preferences. We wanted to add a little bit of Asian flare to the food (my husband is Chinese) which was no problem. Our guests had many compliments on the venue and food. The appetizers (spring rolls, pot-stickers and shrimp) were especially a big hit. The surrounding golf course made for a lovely back drop and we were able to go out in golf carts with our photographer to take pictures around the venue which was both fun and made for some awesome photos. The members of the staff were helpful and polite. We provided the decorations we wanted and everything was set up to look fantastic. I'm am incredibly happy with this venue choice and would strongly recommend it to anyone planning a wedding in the Aiken, SC area.

    Sent on 07/24/2014
  • User4253577 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everybody was friendly and very helpful. The service and food was excellent. They put on a wonderful reception for our daughter's wedding. Anytime anyone needed something, Tonya Fulmer was right beside me to see what I needed and then she went and took care of the issue immediately. We were very pleased with the service and professionalism. The room was beautifully decorated. Everyone commented on how nice it looked and how good the food was. We were all very pleased with it all.

    Sent on 07/16/2014
  • V

    Valorie · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Woodside was fantastic! In addition to making a wonderful dinner for our reception, the place was beautiful and Tonya did all the centerpieces!

    Sent on 07/11/2014
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 05/24/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since we are members of Woodside Plantation Country Club and were working on a short timeline, Woodside was the first venue we contacted. The dining banquet facilities are lovely, and there are additional rooms for cocktails, the bride and groom, gifts, and for guests who wish to sit and chat.

    The club has a great roster of vendors, and we used their suggestions for band, photographer, baker and florist and were quite pleased with them all.

    Since the bride is gluten-intolerant, it was important to have a menu for her. Tonya Fulmer and her staff were extremely accommodating throughout the menu planning (the G-F crab cakes were delicious!), and they also had to devise a delicious vegan meal for one of our guests. One of the extra touches for the gluten-free bride was a popular "gelato bar." Our guests enjoyed the meal, and the service was excellent.

    While we did plan the event ourselves, Tonya lent her expertise in how our vision could be achieved, suggested the specifics of the timeline and worked with the band and the MC on the night to make sure the event stayed on track. She and her staff set up everything that we had prepared and also instructed the baker and florist on placing their items. We did not have to do a thing on the day.

    The grounds of the club are beautiful for photos, and golf carts were made available to get the couple to some points on the course where stunning portraits were taken.

    When you plan and hold a wedding, it is more than the planning details-it is an emotional event. You need to work with vendors who are kind, pleasant and confident in addition to professional. Tonya is all of these. We could not be happier with our wedding experience at Woodside Plantation Country Club.

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • H

    Holli · Married on 10/29/2011

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Great place for a wedding. Just make sure you stay a head of the ballgame and make sure they do everything exactly like YOU want it.

    Sent on 11/12/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review