Woodlands Mansion Reviews

5 | Summerville, SC
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Woodlands Mansion

Recommended by 87%

5
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.0
  • Average response time 4.1
Sort by:
  • E

    Elise · Married on 06/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about The Woodlands Resort and Inn! It is the most beautiful and amazing place I could think of to get married. I booked The Woodlands sight unseen, as ours was a destination wedding. I visited The Woodlands a month before the wedding, and I was pleasantly surprised at how amazing it was. It was actually even more gorgeous than the pictures on the website! It truly looked like something out of a movie. The staff was there for our every beck and call. The special events coordinator, Dale Wherry, was a joy to work with. He was so professional and had everything under control. He was also there during the wedding and reception to make sure things ran smoothly, and did they ever! Things went off like clockwork. It was truly the wedding of our dreams! Thank you so much to The Woodlands!!

    Sent on 08/06/2008
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/18/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Woodlands Inn was amazing. We booked the site unseen, as our wedding was a small destination wedding. We were amazed at how beautiful and sophisticated the Inn was when we actually arrived! It is definitely more amazing in person that the website can give it credit for. Our ceremony took place in a small courtyard of their winter garden, it was the perfect venue for a wedding of only 20 guests. The staff was amazing and took care of any and everything very quickly. The dinner reception also flew way above our expectations! We booked the 'elopement' package that is listed on their website, and are very pleased with the amount of style and service we got for the price! We would recommend everyone to be married at the Woodlands Inn! Or at least book a weekend there for fun, we will definitely be back for an anniversary!

    Sent on 05/31/2011
  • J

    Joelle · Married on 11/05/2005

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Staff was incredibly helpful, and I liked that the Woodlands offered a selection of different musicians and interesting additions that you can add to your wedding day to make it unique!

    Sent on 01/13/2009
  • U

    Jazmuyn · Married on 12/19/2009

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were the perfect match for our wedding day and worked very well with us. They are a little costly but it was worth it for the quality of service.

    Sent on 01/05/2010
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/25/2014

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Woodlands is gorgeous! We had a lovely wedding there! We did hit a few snags in the planning process. If you book there, read your contract very carefully. It is a costly venue. Everyone was very professional.

    Sent on 01/12/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review