Woodland Hills Country Club Reviews

30 | Woodland Hills, CA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Woodland Hills Country Club

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

30

7 User photos

Woodland Hills Country Club 1
Woodland Hills Country Club 2
Woodland Hills Country Club 3
Woodland Hills Country Club 4
Woodland Hills Country Club 5
+ 3
Order by:
  • JustforLove

    Kim · Getting married on 02/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i have nothing but amazing things to say about the CC.
    my wedding was AMAZING and went off without a hiccup!
    Their coordinator Rebecca was fabulous! she helped me with everything! she was always there in case i needed something, or just had to ask one of my many, many questions.
    i would absolutely recommend this location for ceremony/reception to any & all my friends, or anyone out there considering it.
    thanks to them, i had the most special wedding day!
    thanks to all of them!!!

    Sent on 09/26/2010
  • Bryan

    Bryan Lamb · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca is awesome

    No need for a day of coordinator with Rebecca leading your day.

    Woodland Hills Country Club 6
    Woodland Hills Country Club 7
    Woodland Hills Country Club 8
    Woodland Hills Country Club 9
    Woodland Hills Country Club 10
    Woodland Hills Country Club 11
    Woodland Hills Country Club 12
    Sent on 06/07/2019
  • Z

    Zanis Mantarakis · Married on 02/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WHCC was great!

    This venue is great! Rebecca is hands down the glue that held everything together. Fun to be around and absolutely on top of her shit, Rebecca was there throughout the entire process and helped make our wedding the best day of our lives. She helped either take care or guide us through every little detail we never thought of, and we couldn't have done it with out her. WHCC was fantastic from ceremony to cocktails to dinner and reception. They also have some great scenery for the bride and groom to take special photos at. Would absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a venue.

    Sent on 02/25/2019
  • A

    Angelica · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was great, food was delicious and best of all, Rebecca was an awesome coordinator! I didn't think I needed a wedding coordinator, but in planning a wedding in LA from SF, it was almost a must. She walked us through everything that we needed, and kept us in line so we don't miss any important details. She also recommended great vendors. On the day of, she decorated the place perfectly - better than I imagined. This place is well worth the money you'll spend.

    Sent on 07/21/2016
  • Future Mrs. Duncan

    Jessica · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Woodland Hills Country Club was perfect for my wedding. I loved that we had the entire country club for the day. The event coordinator Rebecca is amazing! She had so many great ideas that made the wedding planning fun and enjoyable. She even got my fiance to be involved more. She made sure that my wedding day was perfect. I highly recommend having your wedding here!

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • royandleeat2016

    Leeat · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding back in March, and we could have asked for a better experience. We probably looked at 10 venues, almost settling on another venue before we met Rebecca. Besides the venue itself being AMAZING and beautiful, Rebecca really sold the location for us. Her amazing service and understanding of us, and our family, made the whole process very easy. Rebecca is definitely someone we enjoyed seeing, enjoying the days we had to meet with her to discuss the wedding. Rebecca was especially helpful when other family members' opinions when she knew that we did not like them.

    We ended up choosing most of our other vendors through Rebecca, and each one had nothing but excellent things to say about her. All of our vendors also knew each other through Rebecca because of how great she is.

    The food was excellent! The golf course grounds were perfect for our post-ceremony pictures, and Rebecca helped us time out perfectly so we gout our sunset on the course shots. We could not have asked for a better venue, a better experience. I even wanted chicken fingers and Rebecca made sure there was a plate waiting for me on the table.

    We can't wait to have future life events with Rebecca at Woodland Hills Country Club.

    Sent on 08/05/2016
  • Michr1085

    Michelle · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FANTASTIC!!!! I cannot say enough wonderful things about this venue and Rebecca (the Food and Beverage Manager and our wedding coordinator). Everything - from the first day we walked into WHCC in April of 2014 to our wedding day 2 weeks ago, was so smooth, organized, and just amazing! This place is the place to get married! The staff, the views, the location, and MOST importantly Rebecca are 100% awesome. If anyone asks me for a wedding venue referral I would not hesitate to send them here! Rebecca and WHCC made this day even more special then I could have imagined and not to mention - STRESS FREE! Rebecca is on top of everything and I truly cannot compliment her enough!!! I am so happy we decided to get married at WHCC as I could not have imagined a more perfect day taking place anywhere else!

    Sent on 10/03/2015
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before I came to WHCC I was getting desperate and increasingly disappointed in my venue search. Other places had been nonresponsive, unhelpful, had bunches of hidden costs, and nickel and dimed for every little "extra" thing. But the first meeting I had with Rebecca, which was also with my mother and mother in law, all three of us unanimously loved the place and highly customizable package options. Most of all we loved Rebecca- enthusiastic, hard working, responsive, highly organized, and it's clear that she loves what she does. She answered all my silly obsessive questions, constantly reassured me, and as miserably sick as I was on my wedding day, I could still have peace of mind knowing Rebecca was going to be there- and she was. All day. We have not stopped getting compliments for the past few weeks- on the reception space, the ceremony space, the appetizers, and most of all the food. We have friends who are some of the most particular eaters; intense foodies. They have not stopped raving about the food- it is THAT good. Rebecca and this venue made for the perfect day for my husband and I and all our loved ones.

    Sent on 07/14/2015
  • C

    Chris and Tyler · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Woodland Hills Country Club on Memorial Day weekend, and it was perfect, exceeding even our already lofty expectations. From our very first meeting, we fell in love with the natural beauty of the grounds. Rebecca took us under her wing and made us feel as welcome as any of the club's members, Best of all, everything fit easily into our budget. We were able to sneak a tasting of the food before we booked, and we couldn't have booked fast enough -- weeks later, our guests are still talking about the delicious buffet that we offered at our wedding. If something went wrong on our wedding day, we can't figure out what it could be. We couldn't recommend the venue and the coordinator more highly.

    Sent on 06/07/2015
  • M

    Mabel · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue ever. Rebecca is amazing and she made everything happen! we had the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 02/08/2015
  • User3914025 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca is one of the most amazing people I have ever met! She went above and beyond to make sure my wedding day was everything I wanted! Thank you to the amazing staff for all your help. I had a great wedding!

    Sent on 11/24/2014
  • S

    Sasha · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Woodland Hills Country Club and could not have had a more positive experience. Rebecca was a dream to work with- calm, creative, detail oriented, attentive, helpful, and willing to go above and beyond to make your big day perfect! She was supportive and helpful during the planning process, with lots of great ideas and suggestions. Then on the big day she was amazing, making sure every detail was executed exactly as we discussed and ensuring that everything looked beautiful and went smoothly. Not a single detail was overlooked, she thinks of everything, from making sure every corner of the club looked perfect to making sure my husband and I always had a fresh drink in hand during the reception. My bridesmaids and I had plenty of space to get ready comfortably at the club and my husband and his groomsmen relaxed and hung out in the bar. The ceremony garden is beautiful with an immaculate lawn, well maintained plants and flowers, and a stunning bronze wrought iron gazebo. The cocktail hour was in a pair of rooms overlooking the golf course with nice high ceilings. The reception room has a brand new large dance floor, all new neutral colored plush carpeting, a very large wood bar, a stage for the band, coffered ceilings, and big windows looking out onto the gorgeous golf course. The food was incredible with a great selection of tray passed hors d'oeuvres for the cocktail hour and amazing entrees. The bar tenders were quick and cute and made great drinks that kept our guests happy and dancing all night long. The staff is friendly and well trained and our entire wedding day ran smoothly and on time with no problems whatsoever. The price is incredibly reasonable, the service is unparalleled, and the setting is lovely. Book your wedding at the Woodland Hills Country Club with confidence- your big day will be perfect, just like ours was!

    Sent on 09/15/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't be happier with our wedding reception at WHCC. Rebecca, the onsite coordinator, was incredibly responsive and helpful. She not only was incredibly helpful, but she also welcomed my wedding planner into the mix.

    On my wedding day, things were done perfectly. It went off without a hitch - at least, that's as far as I know! The staff was incredibly professional, helpful, and polite, and made the evening a great time for all. They were also able to accommodate my gluten-free and nut-allergy guests, which was above and beyond what I had hoped.

    It was a fantastic wedding made possible by a fantastic venue and staff. I cannot recommend them highly enough.

    Sent on 08/21/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is the absolute best! Quality and value AND you get access to the best wedding coordinator ever, Rebecca. She made the whole experience fun, exciting, and easy. Our wedding went so smooth and was even better than what we expected. Also - delicious food and awesome bar packages available.

    Sent on 06/02/2014
  • m&m love<3

    Mirna · Married on 04/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't have enough words to explain how ecstatic we are that this is where our wedding took place. REBECCA!!!!! This venues event manager is by far the most amazing friend, coordinator, stress reliever, idea giver, budget friendly, support system, etc. she is absolutely amazing in what she does and goes above and beyond for her clients. My wedding would have not been the same without her and I'm so happy we met her. Our guests are still raving about the wonderful food and elegance of this location. She helps you make your vision come to life even with a small budget. She was my favorite part of this all and I'm extremely sad my wedding is over because she was a pleasure to work with. Wonderful staff, amazing food, beautiful location etc. thank you Rebecca for our dream wedding at the Woodland hills country Club. -Michael, Mirna and Bella:)

    Sent on 05/03/2014
  • User3527410 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our son's wedding was amazing from start to finish, and Rebecca at WHCC made it all come together. We really appreciate all her hard work, great organization and tremendous energy and help. The food was fabulous, the place looked wonderful, the outdoor seating was arranged (at our request) so that everyone was in shade, and everyone had a terrific time. Especially the bride and groom! Our son finally relaxed about the whole thing and enjoyed himself so much he was giddy (his word!) and couldn't stop smiling. Our friends can't stop saying how amazing everything was. But we know that without her and the wonderful staff there it would never have gone so smoothly. They really deserve that Knot Wedding Pick award. We look forward to working with them again -- they are terrific!

    Sent on 09/11/2013
  • C

    Carina · Married on 08/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off, Rebecca is absolutely stellar!!! She is the event coordinator at the country club. She helped put the colors together and worked to help coordinate everything. My in-laws were paying for the wedding so it was hard to not step on any toes however Rebecca worked as the middle man to ensure that both my in-laws and I were on the same page. She is not afraid to let you know how things are typically done but she is both professional and tactful when letting you know.
    She was there on our wedding day to sort everything out - to let us know when to walk out, what to do, what was next, etc.
    The venue was gorgeous. We were married outside on the elevated level (not far from the entrance). The pictures came out beautiful with all the gorgeous flowers in the background. The weather was perfect for a summer day in the valley.
    The reception was held inside. Rebecca will help you choose the lighting colors, the chair colors, the linen colors, etc. The reception room is slightly dated inside but with all the extras I listed, it does transform the venue into a more modern look.
    I really loved having my wedding here and I really appreciated the help from Rebecca. I would definitely recommend having an event here.

    Sent on 12/09/2013
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 06/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved getting married at the Woodland Hills Country Club! The location was beautiful, Rebecca was amazing, and the food was delicious!!! Everthing ran smoothly and we had no stress! Rebecca was willing to work with our budget and made our wedding day spectacular. She went above and beyond! I'm glad my photographer was there to catch my expression when I first walked into the reception room.. I was definitely in awe. It was absolutely gorgeous!!!! Days after the wedding, the guests were still raving about the delicious food! I highly recommend the Woodland Hills Country Club!!!

    Sent on 07/10/2013
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Woodland Hills Country Club is an ideal location for a wedding or other event. While very conveniently located, the setting makes you feel like you are getting away from it all. There are many wonderful things to be said about the venue, the value is great compared to a number of other venues, only one event is scheduled per day, so it is very private, the ballroom is perfect for a wedding, there is a view of the valley and hills, there is plenty of parking, and best of all is the event coordinator, Rebecca. Her great reputation and glowing reviews are well-deserved. Unlike coordinators at other sites we visited, Rebecca is genuine. She has a passion for her job and cares about every aspect of the event. She always responded quickly if we had questions, and we felt comfortable knowing that she would take care of everything. Because she is so experienced, she is able to anticipate needs and keep things flowing smoothly even in the case of our multi-cultural wedding. We even hired her to set up the candy bar and other extras, and she did a better job than I could have ever imagined! It was such a relief to know that on the day of the wedding, we did not have to worry about anything due to Rebecca’s expertise. Rebecca is incredible, and the WHCC is worth checking out, if only to meet one of the most capable, kind, hard-working people in the business!

    Sent on 07/29/2013
  • P

    Perla · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved our venue!!! Beautiful location and Rebecca was the sweetest wedding coordinator, very helpful!! :) the food was also pretty amazing!!!

    Sent on 10/25/2012
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Woodland Hills Country Club and Rebecca were PERFECT!!! Our wedding went off without a hitch! You can not find a better coordinator than Rebecca, she took care of everything! I'm a bit of a control freak and even I was able to sit back, relax and enjoy my wedding because everything was taken care of before I could even think to ask. Thank you so much Rebecca for making our day exactly what we always dreamed of!

    Sent on 05/25/2012
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The country club turned out being a wonderful location for our fall wedding. Rebecca, the events coordinator, was absolutely amazing and she made me feel at ease. She took care of everything on the day of as well as helping with coordination up to the day. I loved everything about our wedding and would sned their information to any future bride! It is not only affordable but it gives you and your guests the very best experience. :-)

    Thanks to the country club and rebecca for the best day of my life ;-)

    Sent on 11/22/2011
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Woodland Hills Country Club was a fabulous venue for our wedding -- even though we had a small crowd and thus didn't use their gazebo and ballroom. Instead, we had an extremely convenient (and pretty) location of the Crystal Dining Room, it's annex room, and the adjacent patio (for the ceremony). The patio is lined with gorgeous bright flowers, and having all of the guests inhabiting one contiguous space made life much easier. Events Coordinator Rebecca and her staff were terrific -- I literally didn't have to worry about a thing.

    Sent on 10/16/2010
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing location for a wedding at a very reasonable price. All of the other country clubs that we looked at were VERY expensive and none of them had a reception room or dance floor as big as the Woodland Hills Country Club. The food was SO good. When we did our tasting it was very difficult to decide because all of the choices were equally tasty. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating to our requests and suggestions, and all of our guests had an great time. The wedding coordinator at the country club went above and beyond especially during the reception, making sure my husband and I had the time of our life.

    Sent on 09/15/2009
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 06/07/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Woodland Hills Country Club (WHCC) is a wonderful and beautiful venue, offering breathtaking views of the San Fernando Valley and a gorgeous golf course. The incredible scenery, grand ceremony site, and reasonable pricing sold me on the venue, but its coordinator, Rebecca, turned out to be the most important asset the Country Club has to offer.

    Rebecca’s creativity and expertise in setting up beautiful display tables, suggesting fabulous picture poses, and in organizing the entire bridal party to say the least, is truly unmatched. I tend to stress out easily, but with Rebecca at my side on my wedding day, I was able to leave the details to her, stay relaxed, and enjoy the entire day.

    We could not have asked for a better wedding day experience! My husband and I highly recommend the WHCC for all couples looking for a fantastic venue with a fabulous wedding coordinator.

    Sent on 08/23/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review