Skip to main content
Weddings

Wood Oven Eats Catering Reviews

Wood Oven Eats Catering

Wood Oven Eats Catering

Knoxville, TN
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • C
    Courtney T. Getting married on 05/20/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great pizza & pricing!

    I am a Knoxville-based wedding coordinator that had the opportunity to work with Tom and Wood Oven Eats on a recent wedding and I was very impressed! The pricing was good, the pizzas were fantastic, and there were plenty of leftovers for the wedding party to take home and share with family the next day. Many compliments from the guests on the food as well. I would certainly recommend Tom and Wood Oven Eats for any future wedding or event!
  • Kiersten
    Kiersten M. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    As good as it looks!

    We had wood oven eats cater our wedding this weekend, and the food was such a hit!! All the guests raved about it, and we loved having pizza leftovers from the wedding for a late night snack. Tom and his team were responsive, easy to work with, and accommodating. They were able to provide dairy- and gluten-free options for guests with dietary restrictions, and the selection of toppings made sure everyone had something they liked!
  • Laurenb
    Lauren B. Married on 02/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So amazing

    FREAKING AMAZING! So much better than we had ever imagined. The pizza was hot and freshly served to our guests! They made a ton of different types of pizza so there was something for everyone!! We had people with tomato allergies and he made several pizzas with white sauce for them! Seriously if you are even thinking about having pizza, book Wood oven eats like yesterday. Everyone was obsessed with their food and asked if they had a store front so they could go again! And we had 10 boxes of pizza left over for the next day (or late night snack)!
  • A
    Angela S. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Their Pizza Made my Wedding Wonderful!

    Pizza has a special place in our hearts. Our save the dates featured us eating pizza with our dog, so naturally, we had to have pizza at our wedding! Everyone loved watching the pizzas being made in front of them and they catered to our guest's needs. We have their commemorative pizza paddle hanging in our kitchen :) Thank you for making my wedding tasty and fun!
  • J
    Jill H. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A delicious way to go!

    I hired Wood Oven Eats to cater my nephew's wedding. They were timely, professional and provided very courteous service. They had a nice variety of delicious pizzas. Everyone was pleased with the food and got plenty to eat! It was a hit!
  • J
    Jannelle C. Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just plain awesome!

    Tom and his crew were wonderful for our wedding. He was involved and on top of things from the beginning to the end. We always said that we didn't just pick him for the awesome pizza, we picked him for the experience that he brought to our party too.
    He even surprised us with the sweetest momento at the end.
    Couldn't say more nice things. I wish we lived closer to have his pizza all of the time.
    Thanks so much Tom!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely loved it.

    We had discussed the idea of pizza for our wedding with a love for trying local pizza in Knoxville, however we didn't think it was an idea that could actually be executed. Then we found Wood Oven Eats. The pizza was amazing and they were very easy to work with. We're still getting compliments on the pizza and we're so, so glad we were able to go through with it. It was exactly what we were looking for and we couldn't be happier.
  • Tim
    Tim B. Married on 06/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great food provided by great people

    Wood Oven Eats was awesome to work with and the pizza was DELICIOUS! Tom and his wife made the process so easy and worked to make sure everything went smoothly. They provided pizza, breadsticks and Caesar salad for our group of about 45 people. They took recommendations for toppings to put on the pizzas and you could tell the ingredients were fresh and the dough homemade. I would highly recommend Wood Oven Eats to anyone looking for delicious pizza at a reasonable price!
  • M
    Maggie C. Married on 06/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wood Oven Eats Was A Great Choice!

    This wood-fired pizza experience was unique and just right for us. The Gates family were an efficient personable team and took care of our guests perfectly. We highly recommend them..
  • Cathy
    Cathy S. Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic experience

    Working with Tom and Sandy is such a pleasure. They provide a romantic, unique, and memorable experience that’s thoroughly enjoyable to all and to be talked about for years!
    Their food is fantastic with many delicious and well-prepared choices from quality ingredients.
    I highly recommend them for any gathering where you want to provide yourself and your guests with an exceptional event like never experienced before!
  • T
    Tammy W. Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Extremely pleased!!

    Very affordable and the best pizza ever!! We always follow to see where they are serving up best pizza in town. It’s addicting. You will not be disappointed in the food or service!!
  • T
    Tami C. Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Rehearsal Dinner EVER!

    Wood Oven Eats Pizza Catering was a HUGE hit at our son's rehearsal dinner. They were so easy to work with, made sure everyone had enough food, and were SO CREATIVE with their pizza options. We are an Italian family and NOT easy to please when it comes to pizza. Wood Oven Eats exceeded our expectations, and we highly recommend them!
  • Adam
    Adam K. Married on 11/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hardworking, reliable, prepared.

    Tom and his crew work so hard, are reliable, are well prepared, and make good food. Plus, I appreciate that Tom will do site visits, when applicable, to make sure he can utilize the venue to do his best work. Tom takes extra steps to make sure the event day is as easy on everyone as possible.
  • A
    Amanda S. Getting married on 10/01/2022
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Customer service

    Their customer service has been on point. Whenever I had a question they were right there to answer.
  • P
    Pamela Married on 04/29/2022
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone Loved the pizza and salad

    They were wonderful!! Everyone loved the variety of pizza. The buffet was always full. Afterwards everyone said it was the best Rehearsal Dinner they had experienced. Fresh, Efficient and fairly priced. What more can you ask for!!! Well done!!