Wixon Jewelers Reviews

14 | Minneapolis, MN
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Wixon Jewelers

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

14
Order by:
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely and simply the best. Immaculate quality paired with service, I can not express my gratitude for Wixon enough!

    Sent on 10/30/2016

    Wixon Jewelers's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words, Heather! We're so glad to hear you had a great experience!
  • L

    Luis · Married on 12/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I purchased my Rolex from Wixon and it arrived in perfect condition exactly how it was described! Aron and Dustin were both super helpful. I will definitely be a return customer. Thanks Again Luis

    Sent on 12/30/2017

    Wixon Jewelers's reply:

    Thanks for sharing a review, Luis, and congratulations on your new Rolex!
  • F

    Ashley · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé went into Wixon with my sister to look at engagement rings for me and had a fabulous experience. My fiancé purchased the center diamond separately and Wixon even placed the diamond in the ring setting! They did not pressure him in any way and allowed him the freedom to make a decision while also educating him on the rings available!

    Sent on 07/28/2016

    Wixon Jewelers's reply:

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our store. I'm so happy to hear that it was a great experience. Congratulations!
  • User5263019 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I drove across the Twin Cities to pick out my engagement ring from Wixon Jewelers. I had gone to visit Wixon with the approval of my now fiance a few months before my fiance actually proposed. I worked with Jessica to pick out a few rings so my fiance could ultimately choose a ring I was guaranteed to love. Jessica was awesome. She showed me a variety of rings and explained how they could be custom made to fit within our budget. She was not pushy at all and never tried to get myself or my fiance to pay more than we had budgeted. Jessica was knowledgeable about each diamond and each cut. I have since gone back to get my ring cleaned and the staff at Wixon is just as professional and great as the first time I walked through their doors as a potential customer. I look forward to picking out my wedding band and my fiance's ring. I would absolutely recommend Wixon Jewelers to anyone.

    Sent on 07/15/2015

    Wixon Jewelers's reply:

    Thanks so much for sharing your experience in our store on WeddingWire! I have shared your sentiments with Jessica and the rest of our team. Congratulations on your engagement!
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a great experience working with Wixon! We first went there to check out their collection of Claude Thibaudeau engagement rings. (I fell in LOVE with a design from Claude’s Pure Perfection line. His designs are most definitely worth checking out!!) They do have other designers in their collection and I believe you can even work with them to create your own design.

    Customer service was great at Wixon. All of the staff were very helpful and professional. We mostly worked with Kristen, who was great! Not at all pushy. She helped us find the design that I loved and get my finger sized. My husband went back later to pick out the diamond for my ring. Wixon had such a large selection of diamonds that it took nearly an hour for my husband to decide on one! But Kristen was very patient during the process, showing and explaining the different qualities of each diamond. (And the diamond he did pick looks stunning!)

    After the engagement, we went back to Wixon to get my matching wedding band. Wixon was also able to do engraving on my wedding band. It was a little tricky, due to the curve of my band and the length of the phrase we wanted to engrave. But Wixon made it happen and it looks great! We looked at their selection of mens bands which was a bit smaller than their women’s engagement though it was still a nice selection, but my husband didn’t find anything he really liked. We checked out a few other jewelry stores but we never got quite the level of customer service that we got at Wixon. In the end I bought his band from a vendor on etsy.

    Even if we didn’t get my husbands band from Wixon, I am sooo glad we got my engagement and wedding rings there! If you do end up looking there, be sure to ask for Kristen!

    Sent on 01/14/2015
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancée went back and forth between two Jewelers and found himself coming right back to Wixon. John is amazing. After my fiancée asked me to marry him we went in to get my ring sized and John came right out and introduced himself to me. Everytime we go back in for something he greets us as if he saw us last week. And the diamond in my ring is magnificent. Truly amazing ring and quality.

    Sent on 03/07/2014
  • Staci

    Staci · Married on 11/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVE Wixon's! The service you get at Wixon's cannot even compare to one of the "big box" stores. Working with Jason has been absolutely wonderful. From picking out the initial engagement ring to our wedding bands, every step of the way he has been there, making things easier on us with such a big purchase! We would definitely recommend going to Wixon's if you want a ring that's not like every one else's and if you want wonderful customer service. Thanks, Wixon's!!

    Sent on 11/28/2012
  • User2653994 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This jeweler is the best in the Twin Cities. They have amazing diamonds and sapphires and they are so nice and easy to work with. You originally think they are a little pricey, but it's only because the diamonds are so much higher quality and sparkle so much more. It's very easy to get your rings cleaned and checked too - in and out within 5-10 mins

    Sent on 09/13/2012
  • D

    Dominique · Married on 05/24/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great experience with Wixon Jewelers. We bought my engagement ring there, as well as the bands. I highly recommend it. The folks there don't work on commission, which means they don't try to upsell, they are super helpful, the selection is awesome, and there are goldsmiths on the premises. When I first got my engagement ring, it was like a quarter of a size too small. We took it in one evening (I was soooo sad, thinking they would have to take my ring for a couple of days) and one of the goldsmiths did it in an hour. And if you stop in, request my girls Gina and Connie. They were tremendously awesome.

    Sent on 08/17/2008
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 11/15/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband bought my engagement ring here and I loved it!!!! I also got my beautiful wedding band here. Everyone was helpful and kind. I was at first a little intimidated but the professional staff put me at easy. Pricey, but great quality diamonds and jewelry. (GREAT watch selection for men and women too)

    Sent on 12/10/2008
  • J

    Jen · Married on 07/18/2003

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have received all of my jewelry from Wixons and will continue to buy from them to get the one-of-a-kind, personalized service. Every year on our birthdays and anniversary, we get a personal card from our jeweler. They also give us each a box of chocolate for our birthdays. They make you feel like they really care about you. They are a little higher priced, but that's what you get from the local, family-owned stores who don't even send your jewelry out to be fixed, EVERYTHING is done in-house. They WILL work on prices with you, especially if you've seen the piece somewhere else. I think they're great.

    Sent on 03/06/2008
  • H

    Jennifer · Married on 03/15/2003

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They make beautiful custom things!

    Sent on 10/10/2008
  • M

    Barbara · Married on 08/27/1994

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worked to design an engagement ring that I love. Worked with my picky husband to find the perfect ring for him. Also have purchased diamond earings, diamond necklace, sterling earings and a right hand ring. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 11/12/2008
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 10/18/2008

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    My ring is beautiful. We enjoyed the service. Just one issue - we had talked about so many certified diamonds while shopping, that we assumed it was. But it wasn't, all they could do was offer us a ring certification at cost. But this was after I already had the ring and I would have to have it off my finer for a few weeks. I felt that they weren't really too flexible or didn't really go the extra mile to make it right. It wasn't cheap, I just expected a little more from a high end jeweler.

    Sent on 11/11/2008