WireWood Reviews

76 | Greenville, SC
See photos, pricing and details

76 Reviews for WireWood

Recommended by 100%

76
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

WireWood 1
WireWood 2
Sort by:
  • Melissa

    Melissa Robinson · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    I cannot say enough good things about WireWood! Throughout the entire process, from initial planning to our big day, their communication and personal attention to our wedding was incredible. Our wedding guests are still talking about how WireWood was the best choice we could have made for our ceremony and reception. Thank you guys!!!

    Sent on 09/07/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughters wedding was perfect. WireWood made her ceremony very special. We got so many compliments about the music. The adjective I heard over and over was CLASSY. Thanks so much!!

    Sent on 04/24/2018
  • D

    Donna · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter was married last weekend in beautiful downtown Greenville. Everything was perfect, weather, venue, food and the most important part, the ceremony. The addition of Laura and Keith made everything even more special. Their music was so lovely, so inviting and pure perfection. They began playing upon my guests arrival which set the tone of the evening. They played throughout the cocktail hour, which everyone enjoyed and then of course the ceremony. They made a difference from a great wedding to a very special one. Do not hesitate to hire them, they are WONDERFUL!!!

    Sent on 10/31/2017

    WireWood's reply:

    Thank you, Donna! We loved playing for Molly's big day... maybe we can play for an anniversary party next year!! ;) Cheers!
  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WireWood was absolutely incredible to work with from start to finish. When I first started chatting with them, they sent over a huge song list for me to choose from for my ceremony and cocktail hour. As I was finalizing my choices, I decided that I really wanted a specific song for my recessional, which unfortunately was not on their list. I mentioned it to them and they were able to play it for me without a problem, which I was SO grateful for. Not only was it such a special and meaningful touch for me as I walked down the aisle, but I got tons of compliments on them from the wedding guests. I would very highly recommend WireWood. Such sweet and accommodating individuals that are incredibly talented at what they do.

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alistair & Sara 10-7-2017

    WireWood is Amazing!!! They are very professional and friendly. They really want to make your day special and will customize your music. We had Laura and Keith play our ceremony and also the cocktail hour. The guests loved how creative and fun they made the atmosphere. Highly reccomend, very talented!!!!

    Sent on 01/02/2019
    WireWood 3
  • User7377834 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura and Keith were absolutely phenomenal on our wedding day! They provided our ceremony and cocktail hour music and all the guests LOVED them! We honestly received so many complements about the cocktail hour music and it was all thanks to WireWood!
    They are so incredibly talented and can play virtually any genre of music that you pick out... from classical to hip hop!
    I would pick WireWood a thousand times over!!
    Thank you Laura and Keith for helping to make our wedding day such a memorable one :)

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So many of our wedding guests commented on how wonderful the ceremony music was for our wedding day! We got married in Larkin's courtyard, and WireWood was playing from above the crowd (on the lifted landing at the back of the venue)-- it was BEAUTIFUL. Their team is so responsive and professional leading up to the big day, and is wonderful to work with. Thank you so much for being part of our special day!

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing musicians! All of our guests raved about how great they were. Beautiful arrangements. Thanks again, Laura and Keith!

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • V

    Vicky D · Married on 07/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rehearsal Dinner entertainment/mood setting

    Wirewood did an amazing job. So many people have asked me for their contact info. They were a pleasure to work with in the planning stage of the event. They were flawless the might of the party. What a fun addition to our rehearsal dinner. My son wasn’t convinced that we needed music, but walked up to me during the party and said that having Wirewood there made the night.

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • K

    kim · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our wedding so special! Loved everything about their performance! Stress free experience and they took care of the timing of everything and it all flowed so naturally! One of the most memorable features of our wedding for sure!

    Sent on 08/24/2018
    WireWood 4
  • B

    Bogdan · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing at my wedding!!!

    Sent on 08/25/2018
  • M

    M. · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura and Keith were AMAZING to work with! They were beyond professional and very accommodating to changes and requests. They are two of the most talented musicians and played the most beautiful music during our ceremony and cocktail hour. I highly recommend them for weddings and all events! FABULOUS! They truly made our wedding day!

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • J

    jan · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WireWood provided the ceremony and cocktail music for my daughter's wedding. They were FANTASTIC! I received so many compliments on Laura and Keith. They were quick to respond to all of our inquires and accommodated our special music request with willingness and enthusiasm. again, they were ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!

    Sent on 03/24/2018
  • C

    Chisana · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WireWood was amazing! They were so flexible with my selection of music and style of our wedding. We received so many compliments from our guests of all ages on how much they loved the music. Laura and Keith will not disappoint, Promise!

    Sent on 04/04/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i can recommend WireWood without hesitation! They were wonderful. They played for our night before party, and they were just amazing. Great music -- everyone loved them. Super easy to book! You need these guys as your next event. Thank you for making our night so special!!
    Emily Groves

    Sent on 04/12/2017
  • V

    Vidal · Married on 03/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired WireWood to play our ceremony and cocktail hour, and couldn't be more impressed! They were extremely responsive to emails, answering any questions we had with patience and courtesy. When we asked if they could learn a new song for the walk down the isle, they were extremely willing to do so (and it came out amazing!). I really have nothing bad to say--if you want two great musicians (and people) to make your event memorable, I wholeheartedly recommend WireWood! Thanks for making our wedding awesome, guys!

    Sent on 03/28/2018
  • K

    Kylie · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WireWood was referred to us through our wedding planners and wedding officiant as a unique and extremely talented alternative to traditional strings/wind ceremony musicians. They are *amazing* -- listening to their youtube videos is enough to convince anyone of that -- but they were also so easy to work with and very responsive. I had a specific vision of what type of music would be playing when I walked down the aisle on my wedding day...I didn't want it to be the same song that several other people all over the world would be walking to that day to as well. They worked with me and found the perfect piece of music, timed it just right and it was exactly what I was hoping for. They also have a lot of really fun, new musical numbers they do (our recessional was Hall & Oates! so fun!) My father (who was paying the bill, mind you) even suggested that we have the pianist, who would be playing our cocktail hour cost-free, take a break and have WireWood play our cocktail hour as well. While my husband and I didn't get to enjoy their talents as long as our guests did, we received compliments all evening about how great they were. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 12/08/2016
  • N

    Nubia · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi! I want to thank you all the things that you guys did for us!. My wedding was an intimate wedding, and we wanted very lovely and soft music. You where my best and first option, we love to pick you as our musicians. The price is not cheap, but worth it for the first.
    All our guests, both Mexicans and Americans love your music, all the selection. Also they are very flexible, they can play whatever you want, they give you a big selection songs. You can email them like 100 times, I have 50 emails because a had a million questions, and they are very patience.
    Thank you so much, thank you really much! We love you guys! If you want a wonderful musicians for your wedding, this is the best option, dont think about, just do it. Also they love the candies.
    Quiero darles las gracias por el increíble trabajo que hicieron en nuestra boda.
    Mi boda fue una boda intima, en donde queriamos que fuera más personal, y ustedes lograron eso y más.
    Todos mis invitados, Mexicanos y Americanos amaron su música, fue placentera y agradable.
    Por otro lado, el servicio no es barato, pero vale la pena en toda la extensión de la palabra, responden a todas tus preguntas, tienen una lista enorme de música que pueden tocar, y pueden tocar canciones que no están ahí.
    Sin duda fueron la mejor decision que pudimos haber tomado, muchísimas gracias por todo, de verdad hicieron de mi boda algo increíble!

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura and Keith were AMAZING! They played the ceremony and our brunch reception. Their vibe was exactly what we were after - COOL and CLASSY. No complaints - they were perfect!

    Sent on 09/02/2018
  • C

    Callie · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WireWood was beyond amazing and worked so hard to make our ceremony music unique and beautiful! They set the tone for an wonderful wedding and reception. One of the best decisions we made on our special day!!

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved WireWood! They made the vision on my wedding day come alive. Thank you so muchh!!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
  • M

    Magan · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura and Keith are the best and they are so talented. You can tell they truly love what they do.

    Sent on 08/29/2018
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST music for your wedding day!!

    We were so happy with our choice to Work with WireWood for our ceremony and reception music! They were great to work with and truly made our day perfect. Laura and Keith went above and beyond to make our ceremony music unique and personal- to this day friends still comment on how they loved it! You cannot go wrong by choosing WireWood to be a part of your wedding day!

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • User5204024 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WireWood was the cherry on top to our ceremony and cocktail hour. I was so excited when we hired them and they did NOT disappoint. They are so professional and extremely talented. If you want to impress your guests, this is the way to go! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/09/2016
  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WireWood are THE BEST! They were so great and so easy to work with (not to mention talented!). My husband and I wanted a "different" sort of feel (i.e. fun and funky) while our guests waited for our ceremony to begin - modern songs but with classical instruments - and Laura and Keith more than delivered. They have an expansive song repertoire that made the selection process a breeze and they even learned our not-so-traditional song request (Drake's "Hotline Bling"). (To be sure, they are also masters of traditional music. We picked several classical songs for our processional and they sounded absolutely beautiful.) So many of our friends and family came up to us at the reception to tell us how excited they were when they recognized songs and were able to sing along. Thank you, WireWood, for making our ceremony absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 05/16/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review