Skip to main content
Weddings

Wintergreen Woods Reviews

Wintergreen Woods View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
23 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 23 reviews
Google
4.7/5 117 reviews
  • D
    Deletra Sent on 12/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we wanted/needed

    Found this venue on a whim searching online. I’m so glad I did! This venue met all our expectations and needs on our budget. Dixie was great throughout the whole experience. I even made very last minute changes and she rolled with it. I would recommend this venue to everyone !
  • M
    Megan Sent on 11/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wintergreen Woods is an amazing venue for both your wedding and reception. Dixie and Casey are the two most wonderful individuals to work with when planning your wedding. Dixie added many special touches to our day throughout the venue and went over and beyond to make it a beautiful wedding and reception. We loved how it is was all inclusive minus the flowers. We instantly knew it was the place for us upon our first visit by the welcomed feeling we felt and by how beautiful the venue was inside and out. The venue was the easiest of all our wedding planning!!!
  • User1779090 Sent on 08/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Casey and Dixie were absolutely amazing! They had everything that we needed there and if they didn't have it they got it for us. The day went perfectly. I didn't have to worry about anything; Dixie handled it all! Everyone LOVED the food!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User1655407 Sent on 06/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our dream wedding, thanks to the Covalls' wonderful help, understanding, and perfect planning! Couldn't have been more pleased with a venue, or the service.
  • User1355472 Sent on 09/30/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married here yesterday and had an excellent experience. They exceeded our expectations in regards to providing great service, a beautiful environment and professionalism. The wedding was elegant, affordable compared to most other places we considered, and most importantly the owners are willing to work with you to provide the kind of wedding you want. The officiant was great, the bartender went out of her way for people, the wait staff was friendly, the organizers were amazing and all my guests commented about how much fun they'd had. The food was very good. I got my cake from Sweet Cake House, but this venue also can provide cake. I was able to keep my wedding well within my budget.
  • User1270260 Sent on 08/03/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so glad we chose Wintergreen Woods for our wedding. The owners, Casey and Dixie, were absolutely amazing throughout the entire planning process and the day of the event. Dixie was an amazing planner who obviously has this wedding thing down pat! She made our wedding day as stress-free as possible for me and my husband, meaning that we could relax and really enjoy our big day. Thank you, thank you, from the bottom of my heart!
  • User1176660 Sent on 05/28/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They made my day AMAZING! Dixie and Casey made the day go so smoothly and I did not worry about a thing. They were so helpful and made my day perfect.
  • S
    Summer Sent on 11/21/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dixie and Casey are an amazing team. Wintergreen woods was the best decision I made in my wedding planning. The friendly staff, the event planning, and the beauitiful decoration were a hit. Not only was it a great place to get married but it was a stress free day. I didn't have to worry about anything the day of the wedding Dixie and Casey took care of everything! I am telling everyone about how great they are!
  • Lyndsey
    Lyndsey Sent on 05/13/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wintergreen Woods is THE place to get married in the Lexington/Columbia area. Dixie and Casey are so helpful and good at what they do. The venue is beautiful and the all-inclusive packages make everything so easy. It's a great value for how much they do. The wedding day was about as stress free as it possibly could be. Wonderful place to get married!
  • Brittany
    Brittany Sent on 06/26/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot say enough about Wintergreen Woods - I cannot imagine choosing any other venue. The owners are amazing - flexible but so helpful and organized, and they provide so much guidance. My guests raved about the atmosphere and the food - I don't think you can go wrong here!! I would recommend Wintergreen Woods to anyone looking for a wedding venue!
  • Amber
    Amber Sent on 11/09/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't have asked for a better place. Everything was beautiful. You tell them how to decorate and they do it for you. You give them a list of songs and they play them for you. They make announcements. They set up everything and they are very nice about everything. I couldn't have asked for a more stress free beautiful wedding day!!
  • Aliye
    Aliye Sent on 10/25/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great venue for your wedding!! I am very glad we decided to book this place esp. since it was a great price for such a great place! Decorations, cake (although we got a cake credit and went with Parkland cakes instead of where they get theirs from-which was a great decision), tablecloths, candles, bartender, coordinator, etc are all included in the price! You just have to buy your alcohol but that ends up in your favor b/c it is cheaper (just get it from Sam's b/c they deliver and will take back and refund you what's not used). The staff were great! Dixie helped the wedding day go very smooth!!! Our wedding would not have been so perfect if it wasn't for her! And we loved how everyone could easily go inside or outside so it was more of an open feel and not boxed up like a lot of other venues. So it was a great place for a great price. They will NOT disappoint you!
  • C
    Christina Sent on 09/22/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at wintergreen is amazing, professional and flexible. You will love your wedding at this venue. It is a great value for your money and the gardens are gorgeous. Dixie keeps everyone on schedule and keeps everything flowing smoothly. I can honestly say that I didn't have any problems on my wedding day. The food there is amazing. My guests gave me multiple comments on how good it was. Bartending services are provided by Eds Bartending. They were also very professional and good at what they do. If you are looking for the perfect venue, I recommend wintergreen woods. A major pro is that this venue is full service. It much less stressful knowing you don't have to organize 20 vendors and hope that everything gets set up properly. Wintergreen provides your tables, linens, food, cake, music, bartenders, and a notary if needed among other things. You have no idea how helpful it is having everything in a one stop shop until you start trying to organize multiple vendors.
  • L
    Lori Sent on 02/15/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for a place to get married, the ONLY place in SC to have your wedding is at Wintergreen Woods. These folks are the most organized and wonderful to work with. They truly made my wedding day far more than I could ever imagine. It seems I always hear some type of stories where something goes wrong on the brides wedding day, however I don't know of one thing that went wrong at Wintergreen Woods. The food, hospitality, facility and staff were by far the BEST we have ever had and worked with. You will not be disappointed!
  • L
    Leah Sent on 12/08/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at Wintergreen Woods were wonderfully helpful. They made sure everything ran smoothly so I wouldn't have anything to worry about. They were even flexible enough to provide cheesecake along WITH the small two tier wedding cake. Many people that attended the event commented on what a perfect venue it was, and we couldn't agree more! As one of the only all inclusive venues I've come across in all my wedding planning, I couldn't have asked for more.
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 10/06/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    wonderful!!! they did everything for an affordable and beautiful day!!! Were willing to work with me and my suggestions and the location was beautiful... kind of small though... but still worth it!!!
  • T
    Toni Sent on 10/13/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wintergreen Woods is PERFECT! Casey and Dixie are amazing and will do everything in their power to ensure your special event goes off without a hitch. You have the opportunity to use some of all of the services they offer. We chose the majority if not all of the things they offered. They have several all inclusive package options for every budget. We couldn't have made a better decision in our services for our wedding day. My mother stumbled on this location after searching through the phone book and reviewing other locations. Dixie and Casey were the most flexible. My husband was working second shift and several weekends and this was the one place that was willing to work around our schedule so that we could both have a role in the venue decision. Aside from that, they were always there to answer our questions and tuned into our requests and needs. I cannot speak highly enough of this place. If you are looking for the best experience for your day, this is it. My husband and I absolutely love them! I recommend booking them as soon as possible. No one will take care of you, your day, or your guests like this group. They are truly AMAZING!
  • D
    Luisa Sent on 11/30/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I really cannot say enough good things about Wintergreen Woods. For the Columbia/Lexington area, they are THE BEST reception location for the money and the quality of the service. Dixie and Casey are highly professional couple who strive to make your experience pleasant, both before the wedding and of course, during the day of. They are also extremely flexible with respect to what you want, and offer a "cake discount" if you end up wanting to get a cake from a different baker than who they generally use. The area is well-maintained year-round, and even on a miserable weather day like we had for our January wedding, the place was still warm and sparkling for us and our guests.

    Now, I can't say anything about the ceremony at this location, as we got married at a local church and only had the reception at Wintergreen Woods, however, I'm sure any wedding ceremony would be lovely there too.
  • User1114279 Sent on 03/20/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was beautiful and everyone loved the venue. The food was only alright but everything was perfect!
  • T
    Tiara Sent on 11/13/2008
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    I loved this location, it was so magical.
  • T
    Tremisha Sent on 07/31/2014
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    I love this a friend recommended this to me...I feel in love! cant wait until my day
  • User2580015 Sent on 04/18/2016
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Wintergreen Woods was great!

    At first, I won't lie, I thought it looked a little shabby. But, everything was beautiful! I had a night wedding (7p in Oct) and the uplighting (from the DJ we booked through the venue) made the place look completely different. Wintergreen Woods helped us every step of the way, as we did not know much about weddings. The food was delicious, the cake was delicious and customized to our liking, the atmosphere was inviting, the staff was wonderful, and having Dixie be our coordinator took SOOOO much stress off of us and our bridal parties. We met with her 3 times before the wedding, dropped off our decorations the night before at the rehearsal, and the staff had everything setup *almost* to our specs. I didn't mind, but if you're a stickler, just make sure to remind them.

    There is a big parking lot for your guests, a few different ceremony spots to choose from, and a great hotel which is a straight shot from the venue and close to the interstate.

    I would definitely recommend Wintergreen Woods. The cost is not bad and the fact that so much is included makes your life 10x easier. I only had to get a photographer (they had one you could get through them but I had my mind set), alcohol, flowers, minister, and any extra decorations to personalize. Dixie literally has almost everything you need, though. Saved a lot of money on renting silver or purchasing other decorations.

    Overall, if I ever had to do it again, I'd go with Wintergreen Woods! :)


  • A
    Arlisa Sent on 07/28/2013
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was beautiful and the food was fabulous, Dixie was a wonder to work with. I would do it all over again at Wintergreen Woods!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message