Skip to main content
Weddings

Winter Wood Farm Reviews

Winter Wood Farm View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

44 User photos

  • S
    Samantha M. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue, perfect wedding!

    I can’t recommend Winter Wood enough! As soon as I got engaged, I knew I wanted a barn venue with a mountain view but most of the venues were out of my budget. Winter Wood was everything I wanted and more! Beautiful, affordable, perfect view, and amazing staff! Brooke was helpful in answering all of my questions the months leading up to the wedding. The weekend of the wedding, they had everything prepared according to my floor plan. They offer a variety of decor that you can use free of charge including multiple arbors, which was so helpful! I brought a lot of my own decor but when setting up there were things I was missing. I loved their hexagon arbor! Their willingness to let you use their decor shows that they truly care about their couples rather than just trying to make a profit like some venues! You won’t regret booking with Winter Wood!
  • Gemimah
    Gemimah K. Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience at Winter Wood Farm

    Beautiful place with extraordinary and lovely people and services. Everything was excellent!
  • Jamie
    Jamie L. Married on 03/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Prompt to reach out and very polite

    I am excited to view the property
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Cambridgedavis
    Cambridge D. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect venue

    My fiancé and I had our tour this past weekend and before we even left the property, we booked it! Miranda and Brooke have been so great to work with and this is only the beginning. We couldn’t have picked a better place to become one. Our wedding will be held here next fall and we are so excited!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue in the NC mountains!

    Winter Wood exceeded all of our wedding expectations! Miranda, Liz and Brooke were SO helpful throughout the entire process. This gorgeous venue is settled in the blue ridge mountains with a stunning view. Getting married during a pandemic is stressful enough, but Miranda was so helpful and would text, FaceTime and email with us to get final details in place and help accommodate our updated guest list due to COVID. We cannot recommend Winter Wood enough for helping make our day so magical!
  • Victoria
    Victoria W. Married on 05/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true

    I’ve been searching for a place that represents my fiancé and I as a couple but would also be a space where our family and friends could have a wonderful time. Winter Wood Farm was dream like from the views to the owners everything about it was perfect! We can not wait until our wedding!!
  • April
    April N. Married on 03/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Views Run by Awesome People

    Winter Wood Farms is such a beautiful venue! All of our guests couldn't get over the view. The family running the farm is so sweet, accommodating and was so helpful in the whole process. They were able to make great suggestions for the layout of our reception and let us borrow/rent so many things from their inventory. We had originally planned for 200 guests but they were so flexible when we switched to 50 guests because of COVID. I honestly can't imagine a better mountain wedding venue.
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 03/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better Than I Dreamed

    We got married here on March 7, 2020! Miranda was messaging me days in advance ensuring that everything was exactly how we wanted it and went above and beyond to make sure that it was. The day of the wedding was supposed to be in the 40s and gorgeous, but the wind decided to gust at 30 mph and about an hour before the ceremony was supposed to start outside, we had to move it inside. Lizabeth guided everyone pitching in to execute our plan B table arrangements, totally exceeding my expectations. The day was beautiful and everyone was so kind. If you choose this venue (which I highly recommend) have no doubt that they will exceed your dreams.
  • K
    Kayleigh W. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue!

    I cannot recommend Winter Wood enough. I am so happy we chose Winter Wood as our venue, it was all truly like a dream. Our wedding there was magical. They went above and beyond on our wedding day and the months leading up to it. I had a lot of questions and they were always happy to answer and help. Our guests were so impressed with everything also. We fell in love with the venue and everyone that works there. If I had to choose a venue again I would choose Winter Wood in a heartbeat, I can't thank them enough for how perfect they made our wedding day.
  • K
    Kathryn K. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than I could have ever imagined

    This venue is nestled in Christmas Tree country in the North Carolina Blue Ridge Mountains. You can see for miles into the New River Valley from where the gorgeous white barn is perched and if you have an evening reception there, as I did, the sun sets perfectly in view from the large outdoor dance patio. The interior has a dreamy rustic feel with high ceilings, exposed bronze beams, and lovely modern rustic chandeliers. Nothing feels too old and country or to modern and boring. It’s perfect. The bride and groom rooms are cozy and decorated tastefully. The bathrooms are gorgeous and easy to access for the general public and from the bride and groom quarters. They have a fully functioning kitchen, which came in handy for us our day, and the decor they have to choose from is simple and elegant. I cannot say enough about the owners. They made us feel so very welcome the first visit and bent over backwards to serve us and make sure our reception was perfect when the time came. They were always available for questions over email or phone. They were flexible with visits and even helped us plan out our interior set up. They took so much stress off of our shoulders when all they had to do was provide the venue. They went above and beyond in every way possible and were so enjoyable to be around the entire time. If you want the perfect venue, you won’t find any better than what Brooke, Miranda, and Elizabeth have created. Book now. You won’t regret it.
  • M
    Maggie T. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a beautiful day at a beautiful venue

    Wonderful,beautiful barn with such helpful people. Always eager to answer any/all questions. Were extremely helpful in every way. Great set up. Kitchen easily accessible for work. Great views. It was truly ours to do what we wanted to with and they helped any way they could. They were always close at hand to ask questions. For a new venue they have a lot going on in helping families.
  • M
    Melanie F. Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than accommodating

    Our daughter’s wedding was at Winter Wood Farm at Reeves Ridge on August 31st, 2019, and the owners are amazing! They go above and beyond to make your day the dream wedding you dream of. Anything we needed or any questions asked, they were on top of it. This is a new venue, but already have so much to offer to make your planning easier, such as; tables(farmhouse, round & rectangle), reception & ceremony chairs, table clothes, many decorative furniture pieces available for cake, guest sign in, etc. And they are adding other items almost daily. And of course, I can’t forget the gorgeous mountain & river views that you have with this venue! I really can’t say enough about the owners and venue, so if you’re looking for a wonderful wedding experience, choose them.
  • Sierra
    Sierra Married on 11/08/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Location, Perfect Venue

    We got married at Winter Wood recently and had an absolutely perfect experience. Miranda, Brooke, and the entire WW team made the entire weekend a total breeze for me! Everything was taken care of from venue set-up, to coordination with my vendors, to handling little hiccups here and there that I may have forgotten to handle! You couldn't ask for a better place to get married. The view from the ceremony spot is simply breathtaking. You really do have to see it to believe it! The property is so expansive and gives your photographer SO many opportunities for amazing photos! The bridal suite was perfect for my group of bridesmaids to get ready, and my groom really enjoyed his groom suite to get into his suit before the ceremony. Winter Wood is truly a picture-perfect wedding venue, and I would recommend that anyone looking for a mountain view wedding book here! It's truly one of a kind!