Winter Park Resort Reviews

88 | Winter Park, CO
See photos, pricing and details

88 Reviews for Winter Park Resort

Recommended by 97%

88
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8
88 Winter Park Resort Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Mitchel · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we wanted

    Kaia made it easy to get exactly what we wanted. Lunch Rock was perfect; the view was incredible. The food, the service, everything was just right.

  • L

    Lizzy · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I look back at our weekend, we had a lot of unexpected things thrown at us...construction, weather, housing issues. All of these things were outside of Ellen and Kaia’s control, but they did an amazing job being with us the whole time and helping us make it the wedding we wanted. For example, the weather at ceremony time was not looking good and we were talking about moving it inside, which broke my heart. Then we got word that there was a small window of good weather. They both could see how much we wanted to have the ceremony outside. They had all 130 of our guests outside in 5 minutes and we had a beautiful outdoor ceremony. That was then followed up by a gorgeous indoor reception. All our guests raved at the food, views, and service.

    Winter Park Resort 1
  • L

    Lacey · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at Winter Park was AMAZING! From shuttle ALL of our guests to and from the Amtrak station to making sure every detail of our day was perfect. I would highly recommend them for any occasion. We heard nothing but great things from our guests!

  • L

    Logan · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for a better place to have our wedding! Emily and the team at Winter Park exceeded our expectations in every way. The food was excellent and the setting was beautiful. When a surprise snow occurred as the wedding was supposed to begin, Emily and her team did everything they could to ensure it was still a beautiful and memorable event, and it the snow actually made the outdoor ceremony all the more fun and memorable. Can't recommend Winter Park enough for the perfect wedding!

  • N

    Nadege · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From day one I decided to do the majority of the planning myself, and to hire a day of coordinator to execute on our wedding day. Winter Park Resort seemed to be a dream come true, then, when we heard that the wonderful Emily Jackson was not only the sales manager for events, but also takes over day of coordination on the big day. Emily's wealth of experience, helpful advice throughout and calm, "say yes" approach to all questions/concerns/thoughts/new decorating ideas, put me so at ease from day one and I couldn't be more grateful to her. During our venue search she was the only person that replied to our inquiry and follow up questions quickly, had great energy during our site tour, and seemed genuinely pleased to meet us and to want to help our vision come to life. Not only that, but she helped us plan our rehearsal dinner, welcome party, AND day after breakfast. As for the venue itself, the Lodge at Sunspot is above and beyond what we could have imagined. We wanted to be on-mountain, at an "all in one" venue: nothing to build from the ground up, hotels within walking distance to everything, and amenities galore. Plus, the Resort is a very "Colorado" experience and perfectly showcased our home state to our family and friends - riding the chairlift with my father, in my wedding dress, was a highlight I won't soon forget.

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue and great coordinator. I would highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/09/2017
    Winter Park Resort 2
    Winter Park Resort 3
    Winter Park Resort 4
    Winter Park Resort 5
    Winter Park Resort 6

    Winter Park Resort's reply:

    Thanks for sharing pictures!! They are beautiful!
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most amazing wedding at winter park! Emily and all of the staff were so accommodating and helpful! They worked with our schedules for rehearsal dinner and wedding. They helped place all our decorations. The bridal suite was such a great place to get ready with all my girls. The recommendations for vendors were great and most had discounted travel fees! Emily was also great at keeping us on track with our planning and meeting whenever we asked. Our wedding at winter park was perfect!

  • D

    Dan · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Laura and I cannot say enough about how happy we were with our experience with Emily Jackson and her team at the Winter Park Resort. From the moment we met Emily, we knew the planning process would be just as enjoyable as the wedding itself. In the months leading up to the wedding, Emily was always available to answer our questions and to help guide us with the wedding details. From vendor selection to travel recommendations, she would always provide a helping hand to ensure we and our guests would have a great experience.

    In the days and weeks leading up to the wedding, Emily was on top of all of our details and anticipated questions and concerns before we even asked. When the day of the wedding came, we were as relaxed and ready to have a great time as we could have possibly been. Both Emily and her staff made the day of the wedding truly special and we would recommend anyone looking to get married in the mountains to consider Winter Park Resort.

    Again, we had an absolutely perfect experience and have only heard glowing reviews from everyone who was able to attend our wedding.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a beautiful wedding at WPR! We had a wonderful time, the staff is great and very accommodating. Everyone commented on the beautiful venue. It was amazing! We're so lucky to have had our wedding at the Winter Park Resort! I can't wait to go back!

  • B

    Betsy · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Emily Jackson and her amazing crew to organize & book a wedding at Winter Park was a breeze. Her enthusiasm & energy made planning from a distance effortless. The attention to detail & endless questions were taken care of in a very timely manner. Everything from booking the accomodations to the wedding ceremony went very smoothly. Emily's recommendations for local vendors were spot on. Our guests are still talking about the amazing time they had exploring Winter Park, riding the lifts to the wedding, the great food & hospitality all topped off by a breathtaking sunset. All and all a perfect wedding - thanks!

    Sent on 09/30/2017

    Winter Park Resort's reply:

    Betsy! It was such a pleasure helping with this special day!! I'm so happy to hear people are still talking about it. :)
  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to get married on top of the Rockies at one of the most beautiful places ever, Winter Park is the place. The whole staff was extremely accommodating, and all of our out of town guests had an amazing time and experience. It was a day to remember forever. I highly suggest Winter Park if you're looking for a mountain venue and an incredible wedding experience.

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My advice for the future Bride and Groom is to stay organized and know what you want early. If it's a rustic-romantical dream come true then there is none other than Winter Park Resort, Lodge at Sunspot. Our Wedding was truly an adventure and couldn't be happier with how everything went! Kudo's to Mrs. Emily for helping us make it happen! ;-)

  • K

    Kalyn · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Winter Park wedding was the wedding of my dreams. I seriously could not have imagined a more magical wedding weekend. I had a vision for a non-traditional Mary Jane wedding, and Emily worked with me to craft every detail to make this come true. Emily was an incredible wedding coordinator who was always quick to respond with “yeses” to my every request, from taking the chair lift to the top of the mountain for our first look, creating a wedding circle under Iron Horse, serving gelato, having a bonfire, stringing hundreds of patio lights, reserving the rooftop patio of Founder’s for our rehearsal dinner and much much more. Kendall provided the calming assuring energy and coordination I needed on the day of the wedding—I didn’t have to worry about a single thing other than showing up for my ceremony after running around the top of Winter Park. The food was perfect (buffalo steaks, trout and butternut were delicious!) and the wait staff was very professional (called many of us by our first names). The bar was accommodating and made our shot ski a fun experience for all of our guests (our biggest concern was the bar getting out of hand, but the service was great and trustworthy and we had zero issues). In all, Emily and her team hosted an unforgettable wedding and many guests said this was the best wedding they’ve ever been to. I have pictures on top of Winter Park, deep in the trees, against Iron Horse and Mary Jane Trail, dancing around a bonfire under the stars to prove it. Thank you Winter Park for making my wedding dreams come true!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding up at Sunspot Lodge was everything we wanted and more for our big day. The views across the valley and resort are amazing, the venue is incredible, and the food is so good. It was so easy to have everything all in once place, including the ceremony, the reception, the after party, and the lodging. Everyone was well taken care of and we heard nothing but good reviews from guests. Everything went off without a hitch because of the great staff, including Emily, Kendall, and Jesse. They were there to answer every question and offer help every step of the way throughout the entire planning process and through the entire event. Also, we had several people in attendance with food restrictions and allergies and the kitchen staff was so great and respectful of these conditions and went to great lengths to make sure that every guest was taken care of. We would definitely recommend booking Winter Park to anyone looking into the venue. You will not be disappointed!

  • E

    Ellie · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with our wedding at Winter Park. The planning was stress free from start to finish, and the wedding day went smooth. I will forever be happy we picked Winter Park for our special day!

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just know that this is it, this is THE Place. Winter Park was awesome! All our guests were floored and everything went very smoothly. Our wedding, pictures, video were all beautiful. The Food was AWESOME!!! Emily is THE BOMB. She is so helpful, has great ideas, answers all your questions and is so professional. She is a breath of fresh air, and always there to help. She's so on top of it. I am so glad we chose this as our venue, could not have been better!

  • K

    Katy · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and her team did an outstanding job from start to finish and gave attention to every little detail. Winter Park and the Sunspot are such a beautiful setting, but the Winter Park staff is what made our day special!

  • M

    Matthew · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily Jackson is awesome to work with! She just makes things happen! Very accommodating and very flexible. We had our reception at Lunch Rock and it was amazing. We were the first reception they had at the new location, and they went above and beyond to make sure it was a seamless transition using the building for the first time. Great staff, and food was perfect as we are very picky foodies as well! Thank you WP and Emily!!

  • J

    Jess & Justin · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winter park resort was the first venue that we toured after we got engaged. From day one, Emily Jackson was absolutely wonderful! Her friendliness and professionalism are unparalleled. I had millions of questions, and of course family drama, but she was on top of everything and made sure the entire affair went perfectly. We are so grateful! Our guests are still talking about how beautiful the venue was! The food was amazing, the accommodations were perfect, and we could not have asked for a better place to have our wedding! Hands down this is one amazing venue, and it was the perfect choice!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily Jackson and the staff at Winter Park Resort made our wedding and the weekend absolutely perfect. The venue is beautiful, the food was great, and taking the chair lift up is a fun treat for all of the guests! Leading up to the wedding, we couldn't have asked for a better person to work with. Emily made everything so easy and was very responsive and professional. The day of, everything ran like clock work and as the bride, I was able to take it easy because the staff was so great and had everything under control. I highly recommend the Sunspot Lodge to any bride looking for that perfect scenic venue.

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was more perfect than we could have imagined! Planning a destination wedding could be challenging but Emily & Alyse with Winter Park Resort made everything so much easier! We had both our ceremony & reception at the Lodge at Sunspot. The staff at the lodge helped our wedding day run as smooth as possible. We had a little rain pass through as our ceremony was about to begin. They kept our guests content with a preliminary cocktail hour & once the rain passed,(maybe 20 minutes) they quickly wiped down the seats & sat everyone. The chairlift entrance & gondola exit to the wedding had to be one of the most unique features. The lift has the most amazing views of Winter Park. It is something your guests will never forget! Our guests raved about how good that appetizers & food selections were! The wait staff was on top of each table with any drink requests.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was a beautiful setting. Taking the chair lift to the top, the view, everything was breathtaking. The food, service was all very professional, organized, and very friendly. We never felt uncomfortable asking questions or getting things done in sufficient time.
    Emily took great care of us. I describe the wedding as "magical". Very pleasant experience.

  • T

    Tess · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best experience with Winter Park Resort! Everyone at the resort was very helpful and responsive, and the venue is exactly what we were looking for. We got married at the top of a mountain (The Lodge at Sunspot) and could not have had a better time. The venue itself is gorgeous and very well maintained; the lodge is the perfect mix of rustic and modern, and fulfilled all of our Colorado wedding dreams.

    We loved working with the venue coordinator Emily Jackson, she is part of why we chose Winter Park in the first place. Emily is organized and well-versed in everything that has to do with the resort. She was helpful, sweet, and patient. We did a lot of extra activities over our wedding weekend and Emily was a great help in planning our entire wedding weekend experience.

  • P

    Paul · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how happy the wedding party families were with the Winter Park experience. The SunSpot facility, the staff who worked the event, and the overall management of this most important day were outstanding. I'd like to recognize the person who coordinated it all. The professionalism and personality of Emily Jackson was brilliant. Her understanding of what we wanted to do and her coordination to get it done was spot on. Emily is a real professional and she knows what she is doing. Matching that professionalism with the most pleasant of personalities gave us the occasion we all hoped for. Great experience ---- thank you Emily.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review