Wine Country Entertainment Reviews

37 | Angwin, CA
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Wine Country Entertainment

Recommended by 98%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Wedding Musicians!

    So happy we hired Wine Country Entertainment for our wedding! They were so helpful to us in the planning stages offering ideas and suggestions as well as being very responsive and friendly. We had a string trio play at out wedding (piano, violin, cello) and they were perfect! They played classical music before the wedding and ceremony then played old jazz songs during our cocktail hour. Our guests loved them and they greatly added to the glam and romantic atmosphere at our winery wedding. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • NapaBride2017

    Sarah · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired the Perfect Prime Trio, DJ Jeff, and a photobooth for our 6/24/17 wedding in Napa. Angela was amazing to work with - she was incredibly responsive to e-mails, helped coordinate entertainment for our ceremony and reception, and was a go-to person that I could really trust during the wedding planning process! I am so glad we went with WCE for all our music needs. The Perfect Prime Trio played beautifully during the cocktail hour and ceremony! DJ Jeff was a bit more calm of a DJ personality and we had a pretty crazy crowd, but he did play all our "must play" song requests from our list of requests, and was meticulous in following the schedule and staying on time for reception events. The photo booth was also a big hit! Thanks to everyone we worked with from WCE!

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • L

    Lauralee · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wine country entertainment was so great at my wedding, the artist all played beautifully! All them on time and dressed to impress. This is a great company to work with for your wedding day, everything during the planning process was made so easy!

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Prime, a string trio, was wonderful! They learned special songs for our ceremony and it was just beautiful! Also played our cocktail hour and it was lovely. Definitely a good choice for a good price!

    Sent on 07/02/2016
  • A

    Ali · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Ronconi was the perfect wedding ceremony/cocktail hour guitarist and vocalist. We were a bit leery about having someone we had never heard live play a song not usually in their playlist during our wedding ceremony (Ed Sheeran’s “Thinking Out Loud”), but the moment David started singing/strumming his guitar any and all fears went away. He has such a perfect presence, unbelievable voice, and really set the tone for the “lovey dovey” atmosphere we wanted to create. We cannot recommend him enough.

    Sent on 03/11/2016
  • User5112458 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great eight piece band (with two brass instruments and singers) who made the evening so fun. All Star Juke Band had two musicians play during the ceremony and cocktails and then it became a fun rock band for dancing later. They were interactive with our guests on the dance floor and had so much energy. Lots of dancing, which we loved. Good variety of songs and our daughter and now son-in-law were able to select songs. So good and very fun.

    Sent on 05/26/2015
  • J

    Jen · Married on 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    FUN! Wine Country Entertainment may have been my favorite vendor to work with! They were so easy, responsive, and they really made sure that our wedding was fun! They really went above and beyond to make sure that our wedding was special. Definitely spring for the photo booth – not only was it super fun for our guests – but we received a link for all of the photos after our wedding – and that brought on a whole new round of fun and laughter at getting to see ALL of the pictures that our guests took. Thank you for everything you did to make our wedding great – and thank you for being so easy and professional to work with!

    Sent on 02/16/2015
  • C

    Caitrin · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was very easy to work with. She was on top of everything throughout the planning process. The musicians did a wonderful job - the music during the ceremony and cocktail hour was beautiful!

    Sent on 08/08/2014
  • C

    Carey · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved the Wine Country Trio that played for both our ceremony and cocktail reception. They were very professional and were completely flexible to playing songs not on their list that we asked them to ahead of time. Their music was beautiful, and everyone loved the song choices. They listened to us explicitly and only played from the list we asked them to play from. DJ Joe was also great - he played from the lists we asked him to and did not do any of the "cheesy" wedding things of a typical DJ - exactly what we wanted. Would highly recommend Wine Country Entertainment - Angela was extremely helpful and professional setting it all up, and everything went perfectly.

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • J

    Jeannie · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela was wonderful to work with and always communicated with me very quickly. Laura Simpson was our harpist on our wedding day and has received wonderful feedback from my guests! The music definitely made my day even more special and I am grateful I decided to go with Wine Country Entertainment.

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • Jacquelyn

    Jacquelyn · Married on 05/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Wine Country Entertainment to book both our ceremony music and also our reception music. First, working with Wine Country Entertainment was a pleasure. We specifically worked with Angela, who was timely in her communication with us, professional, and thorough. She did a great job of communicating our wants and needs to the musicians, and everything was delivered seamlessly on the day of our wedding.

    We had the Dave Blakey Trio as a string trio for our ceremony. Their music was beautiful. They played every single one of our requested songs, and everything was right on time. The music really lead the timing of the ceremony, and they did so flawlessly. The trio also played during our cocktail hour. They played music within the exact genre we requested. It was fun, and it was perfect background music while our guests mingled.

    Keith Johnson's All Stars played during dinner and also during our reception. Let me start by saying that the music samples/clips we found online do NOT do them justice!! We were absolutely blown away by the musical and vocal talent of the group. They played low-key contemporary music during dinner. It was enjoyable without being too noticeable. Then, once the reception started, they picked up the beat and played songs to energize everyone. The lead singer really got the crowd going, and he even got out on the dance floor and danced with everyone while singing at times. The band was so much fun - they made our reception a party!

    Sent on 01/04/2015
  • User3106375 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wine Country Entertainment was absolutely wonderful to work with. From the initial email, Angela was incredibly helpful with selecting a band to fit my needs and my budget. She was thoughtful and offered great suggestions for the band.

    During the planning process again she was very helpful offering suggestions on things like the timeline and helping us work with the special parts of our wedding. I never had trouble getting a hold of her and she was completely professional throughout the process.

    City lights band was also fantastic. For both the ceremony and reception they played all the music we wanted. They did a special song for our first dance because we only wanted to be up there for 2 minutes. Having the extra assistant onsite during the wedding as well was also great because anything we needed or requested from the band he took care of right away.

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the Wine Country Duo (keyboard and strings) play at our outdoor wedding in May.

    Very affordable (in my opinion, anyways!) live music duo. Angela was very personable and professional. She was prompt in her communications and very helpful in recommending processional and recessional selections (including providing sample files for us to listen to). We even requested Daft Punk's Get Lucky for our recessional music and Angela was able to accommodate us and secure the sheet music for the duo (with no extra cost to us).

    The musicians were Wendy and David, and they did a great job! They fit right into the vineyard setting, and were not visually intrusive whatsoever. I remember feeling like I was in a movie with lovely background music! For someone who didn't care about the music at all, I am really happy we decided to go with live musicians, and even more happy that we went with the Wine Country Duo.

    Angela was on-site for at least part of the ceremony, which we also appreciated. I would not hesitate to recommend Angela!

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • B

    Berit · Married on 05/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had Wine Country Entertainment play for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour a few weeks ago and they did a beautiful job. We had a harpist (Laura Simpson) and a violinist (a beautiful combo I might add) who played traditional music for the ceremony and more modern music during the cocktail hour. They also sent a disc of music ahead of the wedding to give us an idea of the types of songs they could play. Since we were planning the wedding from out of state Angela, the owner, was great about checking-in with us and making sure she had all of the details she needed ahead of time to make sure things ran seamlessly on the day of the wedding. Highly recommend Wine Country Entertainment!!

    Sent on 05/20/2014
  • User4052042 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela Takeishi was an absolute dream to work with. Not only was she able to easily handle our music requests, she was also instrumental in accompanying the groom in a serenade to his new bride! We highly recommend Angela for professionalism and flexibility. You can't go wrong!

    Sent on 04/21/2014
  • H

    Holly · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We employed DJ Michael for our wedding and he was exemplary. To start, he was extremely responsive and excellent on follow through, making sure he checked in regularly with us prior to the wedding. My husband and I had very specific ideas on music and he let us explore all of them with him. For the evening, he played our pre-selected playlists exactly as instructed. Not one error was made during the event. The area where he really let his talents shine through was during the dance party. I love to dance and have my favorite go-to songs, which I gave to him. He played them as instructed but when my go-tos started to clear the dance floor (no one knew the songs) he switched to more traditional wedding dance music. My ears said “no” but my eyes said “YES!!” as I saw the dance floor fill once again and we even had a 40 year old dad of 3 doing cartwheels and the splits on the dance floor. I didn’t care what music was being played at that point, I just wanted everyone to have fun, and it was fun that they were having. A successful dance party to be sure! Later in the evening some guests started to use the microphone meant for speeches for impromptu karaoke – DJ Michael just went with it and let the silliness continue.
    I interviewed several DJs before choosing DJ Michael and he was the only one who I spoke to who gave me confidence for these reasons: he didn’t criticize any of my music selections, he listened to what I wanted, he was enthusiastic, and he explained to me how he was going to make sure that he was fully prepared for the event. Then at the event – he just went for it. I didn’t need to give him any guidance. He is a seasoned veteran. If you have the need for a DJ this year, choose DJ Michael, he is your man!!

    Sent on 02/19/2014
  • E

    Ed · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wine Country Entertainment provided all of the music/talent for my daughter's wedding. We had piano and violin music at the ceremony with one vocal (Ave Maria) and it was over the top -- absolutely beautiful. Following the ceremony, Wine Country Entertainment provided music (guitar and violin) at the cocktail reception in a garden setting, and the music helped to create the magical atmosphere at the venue (Madrona Manor). After dinner service was completed, DJ Jordan (California Mobile DJ's) played dance music, and everyone really enjoyed a variety of music and danced the night away. I highly recommend Angela Takeishi and Wine Country Entertainment -- Angela provides full music and talent management -- so if you are looking for a single source to help you with music and also professionally tailor the music/talent to make your event extra special, then I highly recommend Wine Country Entertainment. I would use Angela and Wine Country Entertaiment without hesitation for our next event.

    Sent on 10/19/2013
  • C

    C · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would give Wine Country Entertainment 10+ stars for the quality of work and customer service in a heart beat. (Too bad that 5 stars is the maximum that I could rate them.)

    I worked with Angela Takeishi (keyboard) and Laura Simpson (harp) for my wedding at V Sattui Winery this past weekend. Not only had they provided excellent input and customer service during our wedding planning process, they had also demonstrated their professionalism and experience for this type of event on the day of our wedding. Angela even went above and beyond to allow my best friend to "borrow" and play her keyboard as I was planning this one surprise program for my husband after dinner.

    Thank you for being so flexible, for being so on top of everything, and for being so easy to work with, Wine Country Entertainment. My wedding (the best day of my life) would not be as perfect and beautiful without the wonderful music and seamless logistics that you had pulled together for us!

    Sent on 10/16/2013
  • User3548168 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Tony Sparks was amazing and we also loved the Laural Ensemble. Thank you!

    Sent on 09/20/2013
  • N

    Nick · Married on 08/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On time, organized and professional. Not to mention they sounded fantastic. Excellent work!

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • User3553480 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wine Country Entertainment was great to work with. We booked them to provide us with a DJ and musician trio for a wedding and everything was perfect. Scheduling was easy and they were very responsive and timely. When the big day came, everything went off without a hitch. The DJ was great and had people on the dance floor the whole night, the younger and older crowd alike. I highly recommend Wine Country Entertainment.

    Sent on 09/23/2013
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you DJ Chuck! Everything was perfect for our wedding! You really listened to what we wanted and provided all the right songs at all the right times; from our guests arriving to the ceremony to dinner and dance party... You were "spot on"! We appreciated your professionalism and attention to detail! Jim & Kelly

    Sent on 08/09/2013
  • R

    Rodelia · Married on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is a little overdue. Angela from Wine Country Entertainment played beautifully at our wedding ceremony in Holy Family Mission Church, Rutherford, CA on July 12, 2013. I'm glad we decided to hire her, it made the ceremony even more special, and we received so many compliments from our guests on the music played. She was such a pleasure to work with, had extensive knowledge regarding piano pieces, and had great music recommendations for each part of our ceremony. Angela is also the owner of Wine Country Entertainment, she was responded to our emails/calls right away and worked well with our other vendors in St. Helena. I highly recommend Wine Country Entertainment and will even contact them for any other future events.

    Sent on 08/08/2013
  • User3064433 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a friend who was not a professional singing at our wedding. We had a delay so he was not able to rehearse long with the Perfect Prime Duo but it came out great! We also had some songs not on their regular list which came out perfect! DJ Tony was also fantastic... didn't think people would dance but he had everyone on the dance floor all night.

    Sent on 08/20/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review