Wine and Roses Country Estate Reviews

28 | Auburn, WA
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Wine and Roses Country Estate

Recommended by 86%

28

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.3

20 User photos

Wine and Roses Country Estate 1
Wine and Roses Country Estate 2
Wine and Roses Country Estate 3
Wine and Roses Country Estate 4
Wine and Roses Country Estate 5
Wine and Roses Country Estate 6
Wine and Roses Country Estate 7
+ 14
Sort by:
  • J

    Julianne · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous Venue, Fantastic Staff!

    Best Wedding Venue ever! Couldn’t be happier. The place is just gorgeous with lots of places to walk around, sit, enjoy the scenery. The photos options are ridiculous, from the Hay in back, to a secret garden like Fairy world, to old bike and swing, or trickling fountain. Johanna the Owner was so hands on, visiting the day of. They do all the set up and take down included in price. The staff was so professional and was constantly clearing plates and refilling. Nothing ran out. Bartender carded to make sure guests were compliant. They did everything to make you feel supported and run smoothly. Even fixed a problem we forgot to solve the day of. I would book here a million times over. You won’t be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/01/2019
    Wine and Roses Country Estate 8
    Wine and Roses Country Estate 9
    Wine and Roses Country Estate 10
    Wine and Roses Country Estate 11
    Wine and Roses Country Estate 12
    Wine and Roses Country Estate 13
    Wine and Roses Country Estate 14
    Wine and Roses Country Estate 15
    Wine and Roses Country Estate 16
    Wine and Roses Country Estate 17
    Wine and Roses Country Estate 18
    Wine and Roses Country Estate 19
    Wine and Roses Country Estate 20
    Wine and Roses Country Estate 21
  • A

    Amber · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa, Johanna and their team made our day absolutely perfect! They made sure everything went smoothly and the venue was SO GORGEOUS! Thanks to them my wedding was the best day ever!

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • S

    Sue · Married on 07/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day could not have been more perfect! The beautiful setting combined with Johanna's (the owner) and Melissa's (the wedding planner) experience supported is in creating the meaningful yet relaxed day my daughter and her fiance envisioned. Melissa and her staff set up everything and made sure the day flowed as requested.
    Johanna is always adding and improving, the site was even more beautiful than when we first visited; the farmhouse where the bride and attendants got ready is better than a storybook.
    There are so many flowers, twinkle lights and accent pieces, that we had to provide very little to make it our own.
    We were required to contract the bartender and dj through Melissa, and both worked out very well.
    Melissa was also very helpful with last minute changes as our guest list was constantly changing. I appreciate her willingness to make additions and changes at the last minute.



    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • A

    Annaka · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were delighted with how Wine and Roses worked out as our venue.

    We wanted an outdoor wedding with good weather back-up plan; we wanted the reception and ceremony at the same site; we did not want a church wedding or a country club wedding.
    Easier said than done!
    But we found the answer with Wine and Roses. It is a charming rustic setting that is beautifully kept up and decorated by Johanna, the owner. It could angle more country or more natural quite easily — and the barn is downright elegant!

    Johanna was warm and helpful throughout the process, and the fee includes the services of Melissa and Leslie of Jubilee Weddings and Events for day-of coordination. Key!
    I was pretty frantic getting everything made and ready leading up to the wedding day, but I showed up at 10 day-of, handed all of the stuff and information over, and the rest of the day was great! It was still a bit of a blur, but it was a happy blur, not a stressed-out blur.
    They got everything set up beautifully, and made sure everyone knew where to be when.
    They gave us a beautiful spot to have our wedding, and allowed us to *enjoy* our own wedding!

    Johanna gave us a list of vendors as a starting point, which was very helpful. The only pre-determined vendors were the DJ (which was actually great - Cindy knew all the ins and outs of the venue) and the bartender.

    Having the venue for so long - 10 hours - was wonderful. It gave us plenty of time for everyone to set up, for us to get dressed, have pictures, etc.

    Everything ticked along beautifully, and I have gotten so many compliments on the venue and staff.

    Johanna, Melissa, and Leslie played a significant role in giving me a beautiful and memorable wedding.

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • I

    Irina · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wine and Roses was our first and one of the best choices for our wedding in August 2015. The venue is wonderful, so beautiful and ideal for a rustic elegant wedding! We decided to not even look at other venues. Johanna was a pleasure to work with: very helpful, flexible and always positive! There are many good points: the venue itself is very beautiful, and Johanna puts a lot of efforts to decorate it. So you won't have to spend money for the decorations. Johanna will recommend you the best vendors she works with, however you can choose your own vendors (which is not always the case with other venues). Another good point is that at Wine and Roses you can have both a nice ceremony and a reception, which saves you money for transportation. You get the venue for 10 hours, so the price is very reasonable. Melissa and Leslie (the planners) were very helpful, during the day they made all decorating work and were coordinating everything perfectly. I had no stress this day, and everything was exactly how I wanted! Thanks to Wine and Roses, it was a perfect day. Thank you, Johanna, Melissa and Leslie! I definitely recommend this venue to all brides and grooms.

    Sent on 09/20/2015
  • G

    Glenda · Married on 08/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was so beautiful. Many beautiful places to take photographs. The people in charge of setting up were very organized and completed things in a timely manner. This is a great place for a wedding!

    Sent on 08/09/2015
  • User4451871 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were wonderful to me and my day was very romantic and special, I would recommend this venue to anyone who is looking for a romantic country wedding

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • User3421219 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super helpful, responsive, and professional. It was the perfect wedding. Just beautiful! and i recommend working with the vendors they suggest, it was super easy and cost-effective!

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • L

    Kimberly · Married on 09/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I fell in love with this place immediately. I loved the atmosphere, Johanna and her staff were awesome to work with- very flexible and helpful beyond words. This venue has a more laid-back vibe, but yet every detail is very well planned out. You can tell that Johanna has ALOT of experience with wedding planning and knows what she's doing. I was able to rely on her ALOT for my wedding, and even without having to ask- she was on it! One example, my hair dresser never showed and she was immediately on the phone calling up people to come out. Venue is absolutely beautiful, at an amazing value, and Johanna and her staff couldn't have been more helpful. What was also a plus for us being on a budget, you can do your wedding however you want it, ie. do your own catering, music, etc. Loved it!

    Sent on 03/19/2011
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am astonished that anyone would give Johanna (the owner) a bad review. She was extremely accomodating for me and my entire bridal party. This was the perfect venue for my wedding and I am extremely happy I had the opportunity to have my wedding here. Johanna was very helpful with any questions that I had and making suggestions of things I may not have thought of. I would highly reccomend this venue to anyone. She is very professional and very helpful. I appreciated her availability for me to come out to the venue in the weeks preceeding my wedding when I would need to look at certain aspects of the venue, or to have my photographer and caterer see the set up of the venue.

    Sent on 09/14/2010
  • T

    Claudia · Married on 07/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful and romantic place to have our wedding than at Wine and Roses Country Estate, it was perfect! The day for me (bride) started in the guest house. It had the privacy I needed to get my hair and makeup done as well as get dressed. Our ceremony was in the garden with a perfect view of Mt. Rainier. Our reception was inside the barn which is gorgeous, clean, spacious and includes a bar. The new deck in the back is a wonderful addition for a summer wedding! There are plenty of places throughout the venue that make for beautiful pictures both inside and outside. Johanna was lovely to work with as well, she was very helpful in planning for the event as well as the day of.
    Cheers!
    Claudia & Jared

    Sent on 08/12/2010
  • User6059959 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how perfect our wedding was! Turned out so much more beautiful than I had expected and everything went smoothly. The only problems we encountered were that the DJ forgot to play a few of the songs we requested in advance so make sure you confirm %100 with her that she has all of the songs you want! She was wonderful apart form that though. The wedding planner did not want the bride to be involved in setting up and as a result the programs and fans were never handed out before the ceremony. As a perfectionist I wanted to do everything myself so if you are like me just make sure that you have EVERYTHING you want written out so that the staff knows exactly what you want because they want you to focus on getting yourself ready and not the venue! (Which is nice but difficult for someone like me to sit back and assume it is all taken care of)

    Sent on 12/16/2015
  • megan

    Megan · Married on 07/24/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am astonished that someone would write a bad review for wine and roses country estate or Johanna (the owner)!
    First of all, it's an absolutely beautiful location (which you can occupy for 11 hours- an unusual and awesome value!) and it's huge! Very little decoration is needed to enhance the beauty of the gardens and rustic barn (you will save a ton on the florist!). Our photographer had a wonderful time taking awesome pictures (by the way). - words cannot describe the beauty so you'll have to go see for yourself!
    Johanna is wonderful! We probably made 6-8 trips out to the barn in the planning process- which she happily accomodated. And I cannot count the number of phone calls and emails we sent back and forth ironing out final details. She always greeted us with a warm smile and my son loves her!
    Obviously there are some rules on the property -designed to protect the 100year old buildings, but she is always happy to answer any questions and has seen a lot of good ideas! It helps to be organized (which we were- I still have my little red binder with everything from vendor info to the day-of schedule).
    I think those bad reviews were all one pissy bridal party who were stressing out on the day and twisted and scewed events to make them seem outrageous- shame on those people!!!
    Johanna was friendly and very professional. Period!

    Sent on 08/10/2010
  • M

    Andrea · Married on 10/01/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    our Venue was exactly what we wanted and SO Pretty! The owner is super nice.

    Sent on 12/15/2011
  • A

    Alyse · Married on 05/02/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful arrangements that fit our wedding to a tee!

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/06/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Selecting Wine and Roses as our wedding venue was one of the first – and certainly best – decisions we made throughout the planning process. The entire property was flawless on the day of our wedding and there were so many gorgeous photo opportunities it was difficult to take advantage of them all. Whereas other venues had hidden fees and added costs, Wine and Roses provided all of the tables, chairs, facilities and transitions we needed, even going out of their way to request that draperies hung for another event the weekend before remain up for us to use free of charge. Johanna, the venue owner, was professional, flexible and easy to work with both leading up to and on the day of our wedding. Rather than see us as just another business arrangement, Johanna demonstrated true commitment to making our day special, seamless and fun. Johanna was also able to provide some great recommendations and reviews for other vendors, which helped us put together a great team of experienced professionals for the day. Melissa, the venue coordinator, was responsive to all of our questions leading up to the day, even going so far as to help us find ways to trim the budget without sacrificing the special touches. For larger events, I would definitely recommend using Melissa’s Jubilee Weddings services for set up and take down. For a very small charge, all set up, preparation and take-down was taken care of on the day of the wedding, giving my family and friends more time to simply enjoy the day. The day-of coordinator, Leslie, did a fantastic job at implementing our vision and keeping the day on-schedule. Even our complicated centerpieces were set up perfectly and packed up carefully at the end of the night.
    While I’m confident that our wedding day would have been memorable regardless of the venue, the staff at Wine and Roses truly made the day’s logistics run smoothly,always with our vision and our guests’ comfort in mind, which allowed us to relax and focus on the moment!

    Sent on 10/12/2012
  • C

    Heather · Married on 07/22/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had our wedding here and IT was a DREAM.... The property is absolutely stunning. Our special day was perfect. I had no stress at all and enjoyed every minute of the day. I have read over the reviews and I think that the first few reviews of the owner may have showed her at her most stressed out moments within her first year open. I talked to her in detail all the work she did on the property and all the time and money she spent. So I can understand that she may have been a bit uptight about things. For example at my wedding my mom heard her really upset and yelling (to herself with no one really around) BUT my stupid sister in law left a hot glue gun on and plugged in the cute little white house. SO I understand her anger (sorry johanna).. But other than that she was great and everyone at the wedding enjoyed every bit of it..... I ALREADY recommend this venue to everyone!!!

    Sent on 03/03/2012
  • J

    Jaelithe · Married on 05/14/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Wine & Roses Estate is absolutely breathtaking. The venue owner and wedding planners are genuinely dedicated to making the day incredibly special. They were flexible with set-up, helpful with details, and very responsive. The owner is pretty unique but incredibly caring and genuine.

    Sent on 06/07/2011
  • Phebe

    Phebe · Married on 07/07/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Great group of people to work with. The venue itself was absolutely gorgeous and in beautiful condition. The staff was easy to get in contact with and very responsive to questions; even last minute.

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/26/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This is a tough one to rate. Melissa, the wedding coordinator that you get during your day as well as a few meetings during the process, is FANTASTIC! Honestly, you couldn't get a better person to help you the day of.

    Johanna (the owner) is also great. She won't let you take down some decorations (like behind the bar), which is pretty frustrating. It would be awesome if she could give you the option of using them, etc.

    The DJ wasn't very professional. She was good the day of, but she was difficult to get in contact with to have our meeting. You're required to use her at the venue. I wish Johanna would have more people that you could choose from because this really was a stressful point. When you're a month out trying to get together, and the day you're supposed to meet the DJ she isn't responding, and then she can't because she has a "bad day."

    But, the venue is absolutely gorgeous. It is perfect getting ready the day of there, the guys loved the "wine cellar part" it was honestly perfect the day of. But, I just wouldn't want to deal with the DJ again. That was a tough part for me, but if you love the venue...you can just direct any issues to Melissa, and she definitely handles it the day of! So I would still recommend the venue to my friends.

    Sent on 08/12/2014
  • User3601739 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Our wedding is coming up this summer

    Sent on 03/29/2015
  • D

    Dont · Married on 07/01/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    They are very helpful. Not super flexible but in the end it works out well. The owner is super nice but once you book you deal with the wedding day coordinator and she is hard to get a hold of. Doesn’t reply to emails for a long time and can be a pain. In the end though. We have a beautiful day and everything ran smoothly. Best thing about this venue is they don’t let you do anything day of which can be hard for some brides but it’s a real blessing.

    Sent on 02/24/2018
    Wine and Roses Country Estate 22
  • User4273931 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    I want to start off by saying that this venue is really unique and beautiful; it's rustic and you can either go Shabby Chic, or Country! Besides the fact that it's romantic, beautiful and fun, the wedding planners from Jubilee events, Melissa and Leslie help make your wedding flawless and perfect. Their services are included in the price of the venue. I don't think this business would survive without them. For only $200 extra, they did all of our set-up and tear-down; best $200 we spent! The DJ, Cindy Sandman, with Heart and Sound Music was also fantastic. She was organized, and very go with the flow anytime we had a special request. We had specific directions on music to be played before/during/and after our ceremony and into our reception and she was spot on!

    Negatives: There are many hidden costs in the price of the venue; the following items are NOT included: insurance, banquet permit, required parking attendants, bartenders, linens, you have to bring your own ice, and the most crazy thing of all to me, you have to take out your own garbage at the end of the night. The owner is quick to judge and make last minute changes. We had gotten special permission 8 months before our wedding to have a live band during our first dance and were told "No Problem". TWO hours before our wedding, Johanna, the owner said, "NO, it'll be too loud"! She was rude to our family and friends about it; not appropriate when you pay that kind of money for a venue and had previous permission. It was the ONLY stressful part of our day. Johanna agreed to hear their sound check and admitted she was wrong. Again, Thank God for DJ Cindy, Melissa and Leslie for handling the situation. I read negative reviews about Johanna, but figured it wouldn't happen to us...wrong. Johanna was fine the rest of the night, but when you give someone permission, you don't go back on your word 2 hours before their wedding.

    Sent on 08/22/2015
  • User5275993 · 2+ years ago

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Beautiful venue and a beautiful day. Be aware of all the hidden costs involved in renting this venue. You have to rent the linens and glassware through the venue ($500) and you can't do a pot luck due to city regulations. You also must use the house DJ ($550). $500 for wedding planners is included in the price, but that does not include another $150 mandatory fee for setting up the venue and another $75 if you want the ceremony chairs set up. We were not aware of these restrictions when we reserved it and it made for a much more expensive day than we had anticipated. The venue needs to make these things more clear on the website.

    Other than that, it's a wonderful venue and the planners are fantastic!

    Sent on 07/20/2015
  • lianoges

    Lia · Married on 06/25/2011

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Wine and Roses did a fine job and the wedding went smoothly as far as they were concerned. The venue is continually improving and the owner is a chatty, enthusiastic lady who takes pride in her venue. She treats every couple as unique and every wedding is special. She hired a couple of wedding coordinators last year who greatly help her organization and responsiveness. Hopefully they will help her relax a little. The bountiful free parking and the beautiful wild grass/wild flower setting are big bonuses. The main downside to this venue is the time and noise restrictions. She is out in the country and her neighbors do not appreciate living next to a venue. We were only allowed on the property from 10:31 am until 10 pm on wedding day. We were not able to set up or decorate the day before. Also, she has to obey noise restrictions: the band can not be amplified and conversely, when the doors to the back deck are open amplified (iPod) music is not allowed. That said, she was polite and tactful during the event and did not jump on us when the doors were open while the band took a break and switched on the iPod music. If you talk to her, she may mention a wide variety of rules the county makes her list... such as 'no kegs' and a 2 drink per person limit. Seems that no one enforces these.

    Sent on 07/12/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review