Skip to main content
Weddings

Windmill Florist & Gifts Reviews

Windmill Florist & Gifts

Windmill Florist & Gifts

Fitchburg, MA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 142 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
142 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

142
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

114 User photos

  • L
    Laural A. Sent on 02/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ernie is amazing!!!

    Wow, Ernie of Windmill Florist, absolutely transformed our wedding venue into something magical! He listened to my vision and knew just what I wanted. And those flowers lasted forever! Everyone who brought home a bouquet celebrated our wedding weeks later with those gorgeous table arrangements. Thank you, Ernie! We love you!!

    Windmill Florist & Gifts's reply:

    To Laural and Mike can't thank you enough for letting me help with your special day. Mike you are one lucky guy to have such a sweet new love in your life.i wish you both a happy and long life together.much love Erni
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best! Highly Recommend

    I would absolutely recommend Windmill to my future ladies out there getting married. I was FLOORED with the way my bouquet came out! All of my bridesmaids loved theirs as well. What makes Windmill stick out is their “like-home” feel, I remember being a little nervous when I was first figuring out my flowers because they can be a bit overwhelming. Ernie so easily made my vision come to life and he knew exactly the kind of look I was going for. He made making decisions a no-brainer and helped me figure out all the small flower arrangements I’d be needing. His knowledge and kindness are like no other. I couldn’t have been more happy, they made this process extremely easy for me from the first meeting to day of delivery. Thank you Windmilll!!!
  • Bridget
    Bridget S. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Ernie did such a beautiful job with the florals for our wedding. He was able to take my inspiration photos and come up with something that was stunning, in budget and in season. 10/10 would recommend!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca B. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    For many years, myself and my family have used Windmill Florists and have been blown away by the beautiful arrangements. I can always tell one of Windmills arrangements! I recently got married and had Windmill do the flower arrangements for the Wedding. I had met with Ernie and showed pictures of the bouquet i had my eyes on. Walking in to my bridal suite the day of the wedding, my breathe was taken away as Ernie and his team had yet again went above and beyond my expectations with these beautiful arrangements! Not only does Windmill florists do the best arrangements i have ever seen, they are very kind, always smiling and always friendly! Ernie has been so wonderful to myself and my family for years! I am always so happy to see and work with him! Thank you for everything! And for making my wedding day so beautiful! I am so glad I got to see you the day of my wedding and thank you personally for my perfect flowers!!! Windmill will be my only flower shop for as long as they will take my orders!!! ❤️
  • D
    Darian P. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Ernie and his team are true artists! They go above and beyond expectations. Ernie took our vision, and created the most beautiful tablescapes, bouquets, and an archway that took our breath away. Ernie took the simplest flowers, baby’s breath and eucalyptus, and made them stunning! Our guests are still commenting on how beautiful the arrangements were. Thank you Ernie, for putting your heart and soul into your work!
  • A
    Allison Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding flowers were amazing !

    My flowers were absolutely amazing !!
    I loved all my flowers from windmill. I could not believe how beautiful my bouquet was when I saw it I was so happy.
    Ernie was amazing helping me with everything he automatically knew what I wanted when I told him.
  • Andrea
    Andrea Sent on 01/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than I imagined!

    Ernie was so accommodating and helpful! I went in with a couple of inspiration pictures and he exceeded my expectations! I was in awe when the flowers were delivered! They also came earlier than the quoted time frame! We got to enjoy the arch flowers for weeks after the wedding, they lasted great! I highly recommend Ernie and the Windmill florist team for any floral needs!!
  • Brianna
    Brianna Sent on 06/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They did a wonderful job decorating our outdoor ceremony and the bouquets were beautiful.
  • A
    Alyssa M. Sent on 01/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was perfect!

    I got married in October 2023 and chose Windmill as my florist, and it was one of the best choices I made in my wedding planning decisions. They are also my family's go to for any event we have. My bouquet was stunning as well as my center pieces..it matched my colors perfectly. The owner is super nice and helpful he even gave my little girl her first pink rose when we stopped in. At the very last minute I had to add a few more add-on's that I forgot about and without any hesitation he said we can absolutely do that and he did. The fact that I was able to pay in installments up until the wedding was also very helpful. I would 1000% recommend Windmill for your wedding and any other occasion you may need flowers for!
  • V
    Victoria C. Sent on 01/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most stunning bouquets!

    Ernie and staff were absolutely wonderful to work with and produced the most beautiful bouquets and boutonnieres for my wedding! I explained what I wanted and he made my vision a reality! I had friends recommend Windmill and speak very highly of them and I was so glad I used their suggestion! I would 10/10 use florist again for any of my floral needs!
  • S
    Sb Sent on 02/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful 🌻

    My husband and I used Windmill for our Sunflower themed wedding in September. They did an amazing job. The flower arrangements, bouquets and boutonnieres we're perfect and beautiful.
  • M
    Micayla T. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ernie at Windmill was amazing!

    Ernie at Windmill was phenomenal. He was able to create my wedding bouquet from what I envisioned perfectly. He worked with me so well with everything I needed, my bouquet, my bridesmaids, the boutonnières and corsages. He was even sweet and thoughtful enough to give me the extra petals for my flower girl and an extra small bouquet to toss. Highly recommend Windmill, they were the best!!
  • Yaritza
    Yaritza G. Sent on 01/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best around!!

    Ernie and his team at Windmill Florist are absolutely amazing!!! Their care and attention to detail go above and beyond. I loved working with Ernie, and they were always easy to communicate with when needed. They took my inspiration pictures, color scheme and comments and created the most beautiful flowers for my wedding. I cannot thank them enough!!!
  • M
    Monique D. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!!!

    We cannot Stress enough what an Amazing job Windmill Florist did! They really listened to what we wanted to make our Special day Amazing! The flowers were beautiful and we would highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding!
  • T
    Tillie R. Sent on 01/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    We could not have asked for a better experience with Ernie at Windmill Florist. His knowledge, experience, kindness & professionalism are unmatched. The flowers were pure perfection and we could not have been more pleased. Thank you, Ernie for making our special day so memorable and beautiful!
  • K
    Kelsey S. Sent on 02/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Florist for Weddings!

    Ernie at Windmill Florist did such an amazing job on the flowers for my June wedding. He was very easy to work with and perfectly got the vision I was looking for! From centerpieces, bouquets, flowers for the cake, hairpiece with live flowers, and rose petals for the aisle, he went above and beyond, and I couldn't have been happier about the flowers!
  • Kassie
    Kassie G. Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding florals for 6/3/23

    A close friend recommended Ernie & Windmill for VERY reasonably priced wedding flowers. Thousands less than other quotes I received. After visiting the store to meet Ernie and do a consultation, I booked immediately. After deciding last minute that I needed delivery to my venue, he had no drivers left for that day, yet went out of his way to find someone from a different company who could help me. He understood exactly what I was asking for, and made sure everything was perfect. When the flowers arrived, the quality was above what I expected. They were STUNNING. If you’re in search of someone not only professional, but compassionate then Windmill is perfect!
  • Karissa
    Karissa C. Sent on 05/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning flowers and fantastic value!

    Can't say enough good things about Ernie and his staff! Our experience was perfect from start to finish. We walked into Windmill Florist with a vague impression of what we were hoping to order and the staff somehow knew exactly what we were looking for even when we didn't.

    Everything turned out absolutely beautifully that even the servers at the venue couldn't stop talking about it. And the price was unbelievable! Do yourself a favor and choose Windmill!!!
  • H
    Heather B. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Comfortable and accommodating

    Ernie and his team are amazing. I am a very small woman and did not want my bouquet to overwhelm me or take over my dress. Ernie was able to take exactly what I wanted and make it smaller and adjust everything else needed. Prices were amazing. Communication and delivery were seamless. Could not of asked for a better floral experience. Windmill for the win!
  • E
    Elisa P. Sent on 05/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Married on 4/29/2023

    Windmill Florist in Fitchburg was perfect. They sat with me and assisted me in making all the selections for the bridal party and event decorations. To all the brides to be… put your trust in Windmill to do your arrangements and they will not disappoint! Even the last minute “I forgot…” was taken care of. Simply the best florist I've used and will definitely use them again for my next event.
  • B
    Bailey D. Sent on 01/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I couldn't recommend enough!!!!!!

    I met with Ernie to pick bouquets, boutonnieres and arch pieces and he could not have been better or easier to work with! The shop is so cute and when I walked in we sat down and talked about the general ideas of what I was looking for. I wasn't really sure what I wanted but I told them the colors I was looking for and the location and when we received the flowers they were STUNNING! I couldn't have been happier with the design and the ease the whole process was. If you are looking for a florist who will take the stress off of you, this is the one!
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 09/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Ernie is amazing! My flowers were gorgeous, from bouquets to center pieces. Professional, kind, helpful. Everything you wants from a wedding vendor
  • A
    Alexis Sent on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking Arrangements

    Ernie is a true artist. He made the floral design process easy and stress-free. I simply shared inspiration photos and he took the reigns from there. Ernie created the florals for all of my wedding events- Bridal Shower, Rehearsal Dinner, Ceremony, and Reception, and I could not have been happier with my decision to choose Windmill Florist. Throughout the planning process, he shared his many ideas and creative perspective, which helped me to transform my wedding into the event I wanted it to be for me and my guests. You cannot go wrong if you choose Windmill Florist.
  • K
    Kelly A. Sent on 10/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Windmill Was Wonderful

    Recently used Windmill for our wedding. Ernie was very helpful and knew exactly what we wanted. We got so many compliments on the beautiful flowers! Definitely recommend Windmill!
  • A
    Alyson Sent on 09/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was all a dream

    I got married nearby at the Old Mill who work closely with Windmill Florist. Ernie was so kind and easy to work with. The arrangements were beautiful. Our guests kept complimenting them as well. Priced appropriately for what we ordered.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message