Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort Reviews

68 | Millet, LC
See photos, pricing and details

68 Reviews for Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

68

19 User photos

Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort 1
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort 2
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort 3
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort 4
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort 5
+ 15
Order by:
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 09/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melanie is the best wedding planner!

    Myself and my fiancé traveled to St Lucia to get married at the resort in September and invited 10 of our close family and friends to join us. Melanie, our wedding planner, was fantastic to work with. She ensured every detail was covered, and made the planning (and on-site details) so easy and stress-free. Melanie arranged all of the legal detailing, shuttles, the photographer, flowers, decorations, reservations, hair/makeup, welcome bag items, etc- she’s literally a wonder woman and a sweetheart. I was able to enjoy the week at the beach leading up to the wedding, and walk down the aisle with no nerves or stress as I knew she had everything covered. Our wedding was beautiful and we will remember our trip forever.
    The photographer that she arranged was so easy to work with and knew exactly what he needed to do and where to put everyone for great photos. My bouquet was so beautiful with fresh and local flowers- I wish I could have brought it home with me.
    Again, a huge shout out to Melanie as she literally arranged almost every detail of our visit (minus the water sport activities) and was so friendly and great to work with. Our entire family had a wonderful vacation and continues to talk about all of the memories we shared in St Lucia.

    We will definitely be going back, and potentially renewing our vows at some point because Melanie made the process that easy and the resort was beautiful.

    Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort 6
    Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort 7
    Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort 8
    Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort 9
    Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort 10
    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 07/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Villa wedding at windjammer

    We planned our wedding with windjammer from the UK. By the time we arrived in st Lucia everything was ready and so we could have a relaxing holiday. Mel was always quick to reply to emails and everything was exactly as we wanted.

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Liza

    Liza Torres · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Wedding at Windjammer!!

    Windjammer Landing Villa is AMAZINGLY BEAUTIFUL!! And the staff is out of this world.

    Melanie, wedding planner extraordinaire, and the staff at Windjammer did everything right and made my day absolutely magical. Being at St.Lucia was amazing but not having to worry about the details of the wedding was absolutely phenomenal. Thank you so much Melanie for making it so easy for us and also taking care of ALL our guests! They had such a fantastic time. None of them can stop talking about it. You and your team at Windjammer are hard workers and pay attention to detail, which I love. You made everything seem easy and seamless. Everyone loved how everything was set up and couldn't believe how you transformed a lunch restaurant to a magical wedding venue. Impressive!

    I can't wait to go back!

    Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort 11
    Sent on 05/21/2019
  • B

    Brittani Wheeler · Married on 03/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream wedding!

    My husband and I planned our wedding in St. Lucia during our first stop on a cruise. About a month before our planned wedding date, we reached out to Windjammer with an outline of our proposed day. Just a few hours later, the resort's wedding specialist, Melanie, responded with a detailed itinerary and pricing.

    Melanie made the planning process simple. She was very organized and thorough. She made it easy to make long distance decisions by sending me sample photos of flowers, the venue, and decorations. She was able to offer options to accommodate every request that I sent.

    When we arrived at the port, a driver with a large van was there to pick us up. Upon arrival at the resort, Melanie coordinated a lawyer to meet us to sign the marriage paperwork (since we requested a legal ceremony). Then, she scheduled appointments for the women in my group to go to the resort spa for hair and makeup. The spa was beautiful! While I was getting ready, my husband and the men relaxed and dressed in one of the resort's hillside villas overlooking the ocean. After the women were finished getting ready, we went to a separate villa. When it was time for the ceremony, we the family and men were driven to the ceremony site.

    The resort had a garden ceremony site set up on the top of the hillside overlooking the ocean. Chairs with pink tie sashes and flowers were set up, along with an arch decorated with white fabric and flowers. Melanie coordinated the set up of ice water with fruit and umbrellas for the guests to be comfortable. A steel pan drummer played the music for the ceremony, creating the perfect island ambiance. Although we had not rehearsed, the ceremony went very smoothly. At the end, the guests tossed flower petals for our walk down the aisle. It was perfect. While we took photos on the hilltop and the beach, our family was shuttled to the restaurant.

    The set up of the resort allowed us to have a grand entrance to our reception. We walked across the beach and up the stairs to a private section of the restaurant. A steel pan band played music for our group. We had a full bar and a variety of tasty appetizers. We were able to enjoy a toast and dances.

    Melanie booked a photographer and videographer to capture us throughout the day. They took photos of us getting ready, at the garden ceremony, on the beach, and at our reception. We were emailed a link to the images a week after our wedding. The site has been convenient to navigate and all of the photos taken are great. It has been tough to choose!

    Melanie and the team at Windjammer Landing made our wedding dreams come true. Our time at Windjammer Landing was much too short. We cannot wait to visit again at an anniversary!

    Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort 12
    Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort 13
    Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort 14
    Sent on 05/23/2019
  • Alice

    Alice Franco · Married on 02/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A & O Franco.

    The Windjammers Resort is heaven on earth, with two angels in our wedding planners Melanie and Simone. They are simply the best. They took care of all the arrangements. My wife and i just had to show up and we did. The resort is really beautiful, the gardens. The Villas are well kept and very comfortable. The staff were phenomenal, they catered to our needs and wants. They were very, very, helpful from arrival to departure. My wife and I will FOREVER REMEMBER OUR STAY, MORESO OUR SPECIAL DAY. THANK YOU MELANIE & SIMONE, THANK YOU WINDJAMMERS RESORT..We will be back for our Anniversary. Thanks to all we really enjoyed every moment of our stay..

    Sent on 04/11/2019
  • C

    Craig · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We arranged the wedding with very short notice to our previously planned vacation. Melanie, the Wedding Planner was superb, she facilitated all the decisions over e-mail with ease and enough information to make informed decisions. We met at the location and she immediately put my Bride to be at ease with her friendliness and professionalism, showing us the venue upfront and answering any questions we had.
    Our wedding was very intimate, with a very small group and so our relatively no fuss approach was delivered perfectly.
    I would recommend both the destination and Melanie as an organizer to anyone that wants to have a Caribbean Wedding. Thank you very Much Melanie.

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • M

    Martha · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful beach wedding with great planning and accommodations! The hotel is in a great location with many things to do. It was a relaxed, beautiful wedding with close friends and family. We did the boat cruise after in the sunset and it was a perfect way to end the night.

    Sent on 08/19/2018
  • R

    Regina · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the wedding of my dreams. Lynn Joseph from the day we decided we were going to have our wedding at the Windjammer was beyond accommodating and far exceeded our expectations. From the bouquets to my arch, everything was so beautiful!! Even when I ran beyond late, Lynn made sure everything was set and my ceremony went off without a hitch! Even to the reception, every detail was spectacular and all of our guests kept reiterating how good our wedding coordinator was. Lynn, you are the best! If I could do my day over I so would not change a single thing, that's how happy we were. Very impressed.

    Also I was very happy with the resort as well. Everyone's rooms were upgraded and their views were amazing!

    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • T

    Terry · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for your help with the wedding. Everything turned out better than we had anticipated. We were both very pleased with the entire process and the actual ceremony. We worked with Lynn and she was exceptional. I would highly recommend both the Windjammer and Lynn for all of your wedding needs. I also have to throw in that the Spa is also exceptional.

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • T

    Tracia · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was our first visit to St. Lucia, We wanted our ten year anniversary/vow renewal to be somewhere perfect and we were not disappointed. Very friendly staff, great tasting food, nice family friendly atmosphere. Melanie helped me plan this renewal via emailing ans she was prompt on replying. Our vow renewal was perfect Melanie went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect and it was. What I loved the most besides the setup is that we were not rushed. She let us take our time taking pictures etc. Everything came out just as planned. I couldn't have did this in a better place than this. Love this resort, will definitely be back!

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • R

    Roxann · Married on 06/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted a destination wedding because I didn't want all the stress and anxiety of planning. I wanted to buy a dress and show up and my wedding coordinator Melanie made my dream come true!

    Melanie took care of every detail, details I would never have thought of. Although I made a lot of choices, it didn't seem that way, it was so easy! Every time I spoke with her or emailed, things only got better! The dj was phenomenal and the photographer was amazing as well. Melanie truly is a master of her craft and of taking care of the bride!

    I was able to relax and enjoy the excitement leading up to our big day without freaking out; I trusted Melanie whole heartedly and I'm so grateful that I did!!

    We were catered to and made to feel special every day! Our 16 guests (from 73 years old to 4 months old) all said this was the most intimate and beautiful wedding they'd ever attended; my response was that we only provided the love-everything else was Melanie!

    The Windjammer feels like a home to us now and if you're considering a destination wedding you'd be a fool not to put your day in Melanie's hands!

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • Chrissy4985

    Christina · Married on 06/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we arrived at Windjammer on June 2nd, we were met in our room by our phenomenal wedding planner Lynn Joseph. Even though we weren't suppose to meet with her until Tuesday, she still came to check on us. She was also so kind as to upgrade us to a room with a fantastic view. Over the next few days our guest began to check in and they were greeted and provided rooms with great views as well. June 7th was the day of our wedding. Lynn had everything mapped out and organized. Latoya, the resort makeup artist did an excellent job with my makeup. Peter, the resort photographer came to take pictures of the groom and his guys and me and my girls getting ready. (We love Peter, he is so thorough) As we arrived on the beach for the wedding, I could see the setup and it was everything I envisioned and more. The colors looked great, everything was beautiful. I could here the ceremony music playlist going (thanks to Jacqueline Nicholas- activities manager) everything was going so smoothly. As I began to get choked up walking down the aisle with my dad, I could hear the voice of the officiant (Sherwin) calming me down. It was such a great day. Having our close family and friends there made it magical. The reception was just as beautiful. Embers restaurant was set up beautifully in the there were candles floating, fairy lights hanging, music playing and I could smell the wonderful aroma of food coming from the buffet. Everything felt so surreal. I couldn't believe the day had come, but it did and thanks to Lynn everything turned out so great! Lynn was always professional from day one and I am truly happy and grateful that she was my wedding planner. Despite the million emails I sent her, she was always patient and responsive.She worked with our budget and allowed us to customize things and we couldn't be more pleased. We are forever grateful to you Lynn! If anyone is thinking of planning their wedding in St. Lucia, look no further because Windjammers is your place!

    Sent on 06/25/2017
  • C

    Chanelle · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I never thought that I'd say that my wedding was the best wedding I've been to, but seriously, my wedding was the best wedding I've ever attended. My now-husband and I got married at the Windjammer Landing Resort in May 2017. We selected the Windjammer because the room rates were pretty reasonable for our guests and the wedding coordinator was the most responsive out of all the other St. Lucian hotels we reached out to. We worked with Lynn Joseph for basically a year to plan our wedding. Lynn is amazing - she responded promptly and patiently to every email, had great suggestions to make the event even more spectacular, and even coordinated arrival shuttles for all of our guests. I cannot recommend Lynn enough.

    As far as the actual wedding goes, we had our ceremony in the private garden and the reception was held on the beach under a tent. Both were so beautiful. We had 32 guests and all of them were blown away at how lovely everything looked. Lynn added little touches and upgrades that really made our day. The wedding officiant was incredible and really personable; it seemed like we'd known him for years even though we'd only met that day. Peter the wedding photographer was great at wrangling our rambunctious group and has a great eye for lighting and shots. The DJ had us dancing all night and everyone said that it was gift to be at our wedding.

    I wholeheartedly recommend getting married at the Windjammer. It was the best day of our lives and a great way to start our marriage.

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • M

    Matt · Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I chose this resort because we wanted a destination wedding and something a little different. From the moment Lynn contacted us to give us more information on the resort we knew this was the place for us. Lynn made the whole process a blast and nearly effortless for us to plan; clearly laying out options and pricing. When disaster struck and due to weather the night before the wedding we were unable to use the venue we had chosen Lynn gave us a couple new options and it turned out absolutely fantastic, even better than the original plan! The food was amazing, all resort staff was fun, energetic and friendly, villas were clean and spacious. We will be back!

    We highly recommend the Windjammer, you will not be disappointed!

    Matt & Amie

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • V

    Virginia · Married on 05/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Windjammer Landing was the perfect venue, in the most beautiful location with the absolute best staff. The wedding planner, Melanie Reynold, is the very best I have ever met. He quickness to respond to us in the year leading up to the wedding, her ability to make our vision a reality, and her concern for us and all of our guests went completely above and beyond and we are floored by her amazing service. From the photographer, a Peter who was amazing, to the DJ, Mel picked the perfect staff for us. Trust me, if you put your wedding in her hands you won't be disappointed. We had 60 people attend our beach ceremony and reception. We spent he night dancing and laughing and eating, it was picture perfect and my husband and I had our dream day. The food was excellent both at the resort in general and at the wedding. About 50% of our guests work in the bar and restaurant industry so they can recognize quality and good service in a heartbeat... and everyone of them told us how impressed they were with the food, service and drinks at The Windjammer. The rooms were gorgeous with excellent views and very clean. The staff go above and beyond, always service with a smile. The resort took time to make everyone feel special especially the MOB ( who is still on cloud 9 after our experience) and the older guests who got Tod that suited their specific needs. Don't let any reviews about the hills and shuttles to the beach scare you..., it's easily walkable but you get a choice and don't have to walk if you don't want to. Thank you Windjammer for the best trip ever!

    Sent on 05/18/2017
  • N

    Nicola · Married on 04/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not recommend the Windjammer enough for a wedding venue. The planning was hassle free, thanks to Lynn Joseph, everything was straight forward and highly professional. The Windjammer hotel is a beautiful resort with a choice of locations within for your wedding ceremony. Everything was organised by Lynn and went exactly as I planned. The staff are amazingly friendly and will go out of there way to help with anything you need. Perfect resort for a wedding along with the friendliest and most helpful staff.

    Sent on 04/20/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was EXACTLY what we wanted. We had a private and intimate ceremony in the garden at Windjammer, overlooking the ocean, planned perfectly by the wonderful and sweet Lynn Joseph!!! Every detail, including the reverend, photographer and flowers, were so thoughtful and completely take care of thanks to Lynn. Every single person on staff was so incredibly kind and friendly and the experience was not only incredibly stunning but such a great memory full of beautiful detail! It was a dream and I would do it all over again (same husband too!) The resort was gorgeous and perfect for all wedding guests and our accommodations could not have been more amazing! Perfection!

    Sent on 04/21/2017
  • L

    Lynsey · Married on 03/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Melanie on my wedding renewal ceremony, which was a surprise to my husband. She helped me plan my renewal in less than a week! Her attention to detail was outstanding. She thought of details I never considered. She was fantastic at keeping the ceremony a secret from my husband. She was quick to return emails and was incredibly responsive. With little detail, she was able to create a vision I had only dreamed about. I was blown away how beautiful the location was and the attention to detail she planned when decorating the location. I would highly recommend a wedding, and renewal, at the Windjammer Landing and more importantly working with Melanie to create the wedding of your dreams!

    Sent on 03/28/2017
  • A

    A · Married on 12/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Windjammer landing is a very special and unique place to have your wedding. The wedding planners here are fabulous! But also the entire team is amazing, from the photographer, bridal hair and make-up artists, and the justice of the peace- all went above and beyond our expectations. The wedding planners are very responsive in communication, and do their very best to accommodate anything you want for your wedding. Food is excellent. Flowers used in ceremony are exquisite. Family friendly resort, but you can still have your privacy :)

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • N

    Nichola · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would gladly recommend the Windjammer Landing Resort to any couple thinking of a wedding resort. The wedding planner was very professional and accommodating, provided essential information and remained available to answer every call, query,etc; she worked within our budget and personalized the wedding package to our satisfaction. I must add that this led to minimal stress on our special day. The ceremony was beautiful - decor, arrangements, food - all exceeded our expectations.

    Sent on 01/02/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BOOK HERE! Both the resort and Melanie, my planner are top notch! I am from CA, so planning a destination wedding for 40 guests is a bit stressful. Melanie worked tirelessly with me, on all details of the wedding (I definitely have champagne taste and work in the fashion industry, so needless to say I was particular!) Melanie was incredibly quick to respond to all my emails requests even up until the day before both myself and entire party arrived to the resort. She was patient with me and always worked to give me a wide variety of options and even included great suggestions on ideas I hadn't thought of! Once my guests and I arrived, our entire week at the resort was nothing short of PERFECT! Melanie and the entire staff at Windjammer went out of their way to over deliver on absolutely everything for us. We had a full week of activities planned for our guests, including a private sunset cruise for our reception along with dinners every night at all of the wonderful on property restaurants. We had our ceremony on the beach followed by steel drum band for cocktail hour and then tent on the beach reception and dancing. We rented one of the private villas with our closest friends - which I would highly recommend! Stunning views and an incredible way to spend such a memorable time. From start to finish, everything was literally perfect! We are still hearing from our guests that this was one of the most incredible weddings they have ever attended (from the resort being top notch, to the pre-wedding events, to the wedding itself)
    Prior to booking at Windjammer, I did extensive (we were engaged for two years) on many of the resort on the island. I can say with 120% assurance this is the absolutely best location and the most incredibly caring group professional wedding/resort staff we have ever met. You are in the very best of hand with Melanie and her team. If I could do it all over again I would in a heartbeat and not change a single thing

    Sent on 03/04/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 11/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book it!! The Windjammer Landing is the most beautiful resort and made for the perfect venue. Lynn helped us with every detail for our wedding. We chose the Windjammer because it looked beautiful in pictures and we wanted a stress free wedding and we were so happy that the resort was even more beautiful than any of the pictures online show. We got married on the beach and had our ceremony down on the beach under a tent also. We booked the wedding a year and a half before our wedding date and Lynn was so great through the whole process. She was so responsive to my millions of emails, not to mention emails from all of our wedding guests. We had more guests come than we originally anticipated so we moved the wedding from Embers to the beach and it was so worth it. It was the most beautiful and magical wedding. The flowers BLEW my mind. I wasn't sure what we were going to get because it was all done through pictures but they were so much more beautiful than I imagined. We had lights strung all around the tent and in the tent giving the whole reception a beautiful glow. The dance floor was open air between the tent and the bar and had more beautiful lights above it. The entire staff was amazing and treated our guests so nicely. All of our friends and family keep telling us that it was the best wedding they've ever been to. I wouldn't hesitate recommending this venue to another bride. I wish we could relive the day over and over again!!

    Sent on 12/03/2016
  • User6736181 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort in November 2016 and I 100% recommend it! We had 16 guests there with us and every one of them have said they would recommend the same! Lynn was our wedding planner and I have to say that what she did for us was priceless. Throughout the planning process we felt Lynn was always there with great suggestions and made the goal of stress free wedding planning a reality. We communicated through email to plan every last detail- accommodations, taxis from the airport, appetizers for our welcome party, the rehearsal dinner, and all the important details of the big day. The ceremony was held on a balcony of a beautifully decorated private villa overlooking a stunning Labrelotte Bay, followed by cocktail hour with a steel band playing. We were able to special request the best bartender ever- Barry is the man!!! After we headed down to beachside Embers restaurant for the reception. The decorations were beautiful, the food was delicious, the cake was perfect with vanilla and chocolate sea shells, and the dj kept the music coming. The photographer, Peter, was really nice and did a fantastic job capturing the day for us. Overall the resort staff made us feel at home and we are truly looking forward to going back to visit!

    Sent on 03/07/2017
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 11/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to elope and after searching through many resorts, decided to go with Windjammer Landing since the scenery looked amazing, and the wedding coordinator, Melanie, sold us on the location and wedding package! We couldnt have been happier! This was our first trip to St Lucia, and we were blown away by how hospitable and friendly literally everyone at the resort was. Melanie went above and beyond helping us plan dinner reservations off property and on site, and planning events and taxis. The resort location was so picturesque, every day we had a beautiful view of the ocean, beach, and amazing sunsets. We were even upgraded to a 2 bedroom villa upon our arrival, which was incredible! Our villa was so spacious, with a private pool, and fantastic decks with views. Food and drinks were wonderful, there are so many great restaurants to choose from, it was hard to decide! We relaxed on the beautiful beach as much as we could.
    Our wedding was on the beach at sunset, just the two of us. Melanie really helped coordinate everything perfectly and made it stress free, walking us through everything we needed! I had my hair done by Isa, and make-up by Toya at the Spa, and they both really listened to how I wanted to look for a beach elopement, they helped start off the special day so much! When it came to the ceremony, it was exactly how we wanted, couldnt have expected anything more! The weather was gorgeous, and we had our own private section of the beach with the ocean on one side, and the beautiful resort on the other. We loved the officiant as he kept us relaxed and lighthearted even though we were nervous. The photographer Peter was really fun to work with as well, he helped us get some great shots and worked with us to get the right pose and angles. We could tell his photos will turn out amazing!
    We left feeling very sad to leave a great spot, we know we want to come back to celebrate anniversaries with friends and families and will certainly be recommending the W

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • C

    Cara · Married on 10/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Windjammer Landing was amazing! My husband and I are beyond happy that we decided to have a destination wedding, especially at Windjammer. The staff was such a pleasure to work with and Lynn, my wedding coordinator was absolutely fabulous. She was so fast to respond to all my emails and was extremely organized. She made planning from New York easy and stress- free. Everyone at the resort was so accommodating and strived to make this our best day ever, and it truly was. The day couldn't have turned out better- the decor, photographer, music, and setting was all perfect. Everyone raved about the food and music at the reception. This will definitely be a wedding and vabctipn my guests will never forget!

    Sent on 10/27/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review