Winchester Country Club Reviews

23 | Meadow Vista, CA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Winchester Country Club

Recommended by 94%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

3 User photos

Winchester Country Club 1
Winchester Country Club 2
Winchester Country Club 3
Sort by:
  • M

    Michelle · Getting married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is a follow up to my previous comments about responsiveness and communication....Kevin has been great since he returned from vacation! Very helpful and responsive. We appreciate his assistance and have booked my daughters dream wedding!

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • JENNIFER

    JENNIFER · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience beautiful venue

    Kevin Goleman event manager is a fantastic at wedding planning. He communicates clearly and responds quickly to all my inquiries. He helped ease my mind to ensure my wedding day would be worry free and magical and it was! The views at the Winchester speaks for itself.

    Sent on 05/07/2019
    Winchester Country Club 4
    Winchester Country Club 5
    Winchester Country Club 6
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 02/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Winchester in February and it was absolutely gorgeous. We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect venue! The weather worked in our favor and it was a beautiful day. All of our guests kept commenting on how gorgeous the venue and the backdrop were. Darcie, the wedding coordinator, is amazing and she is extremely helpful and always available! She turned a complete nightmare with another venue into a memorable experience at Winchester. She was extremely accommodating, responsive, making us feel like she is a friend helping out. Our wedding day went without a hitch and Darcy turned a very frustrating situation into a great affair. I cannot say enough good things about Darcy and the team at Winchester. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a perfect venue!

    Sent on 03/11/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Winchester in September and it was absolutely gorgeous. We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect venue! All of our guests kept commenting on how gorgeous the venue and the backdrop were. The food was sooooo good too! We had tons of people commenting on how great the food was and not at all your typical “wedding food”. Darcie, the wedding coordinator, is amazing as well she is extremely helpful and always available! I planned our wedding from out of state and having a wedding coordinator that was so easy to get a hold of was priceless! She is incredibly flexible and really makes you feel like she is friend helping you plan. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect between Darcie and our DJ’s every little problem was taken care of without my parents or I even having to worry about it. My parents especially loved it because they said they were able to feel like guests at the wedding and just completely enjoy it since they knew that Darcie was taking care of everything! I cannot say enough good things about Winchester I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a perfect venue!

    Sent on 10/26/2012
  • H

    Hertha · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Views are breath taking! Loved this venue!

    Sent on 10/30/2012
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was absolutely beautiful. Once decorated it looked even more amazing! Darcie was great and helped me so much throughout the process. I felt at ease leaving so much up to her. I could not have asked for a better or more beautiful place to have gotten married. The food was soooooooo amazing, I cant even begin to describe how delicious it was. We are still getting people telling us how good the food was, well beyond my expectations. The initial price may seem like a lot but when you factor in all of the things that the package includes you will definitely be saving money and it is worth it not to have a few less things to stress about getting taken care of. Worth every penny and if I could go back and do it again I would not hesitate to get married at Winchester.

    Sent on 11/11/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted a wedding that felt outdoors, not too far away from where we lived, and still have the convenience of a venue. Winchester was exactly that. It is a beautiful country club and Darcie Carrier was incredible to work with. The moment your drive into the Winchester community, you know that this place is like no other. The drive to the country club is breathtaking, featuring magnificent estate homes surrounded by redwood and pine trees. The country club itself is just as beautiful. We had our ceremony on the green overlooking the golf course, and our reception on the upper outside deck and inside the dinner room. The dinner room had panoramic windows that still showed off the gorgeous views of the golf course and natural scenery and not to mention the beautiful sunset. Not only was Winchester an incredible place, but so was Darcie. From the first time I met Darcie, she was always cool, calm and collected. She handled all the details, from linens, food choices, drinks and alcohol (even ordering cases of our favorite wine) and making sure our wedding went off without a hitch! She was great! I can truly say that on my wedding day I was not stressed (except for my 20 month old daughter having the meltdown of her life ), and enjoyed every minute possible because I knew that I was in great hands. On top of all that, my wedding picture came out spectacular. One because of the talented photographer Kim J Martin, and two because of the beautiful location and surrounding scenery. Everyone who attended the wedding complimented how gorgeous the venue was and some of the best food they have had at a wedding (we choose, salmon and tri tip-I wish I would have gotten a doggy bag). I am so happy that we choose to marry at Winchester Country Club, I have no regrets! Thank Darcie and staff!

    Sent on 01/20/2012
  • R

    Rich · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married at the Winchester in June and feel like we picked the perfect spot. We had a small wedding - 70ppl - and were able to accomodate everyone comfortably in the downstairs dining room. The food was excellent - best I've ever had at a wedding - and I'm not just sayting that because it was my wedding.

    The real star of the show was the venue and the backdrop. The view of the hills from the clubhouse is breathtaking. People couldn't stop commenting on how beautiful it was. We did dancing out on the deck under the stars, which I really loved - even though I don't like to dance (I'm the groom).

    We found the Winchester by chance. We almost didn't stop by, figuring that a country club would be too expensive and too pretentious for us.

    Then we met Darcie... Whatever it is about Darcie, you feel like she is a good friend after talking to her for a few minutes. She was very laid back about things, flexible, and accomodating. The wedding packages are flexible and a really great value compared to a lot of other places we checked out (wineries, etc).

    And best of all - they allowed our dog - our best "man". And Darcie even took care of him during the reception dinner for us.

    Sent on 07/12/2011
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding could not have been more perfect! Darcie was fabulous and very attentive. The food was fabulous and the venue was breathtaking. I would recommend Winchester Country Club for any upcoming event. They definitely go above and beyond.

    Sent on 01/03/2011
  • B

    Holly · Married on 05/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EXCELLENT FOOD!! Venue Coordinator Darcie was wonderful to work with. Beautiful setting for ceremony. Overall, loved it!

    Sent on 06/08/2010
  • L

    Layla · Married on 02/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darcie at Winchester is so wonderful. She worked with us to make our day prefect. She is the best coordinator we have met and after a years worth of contact with her we feel like she has become a great friend. Winchester is a gem of a location. It is a hidden oasis of perfection in the hills above Auburn. Everyone who came to the wedding raved about the location. It was a prefect location, had delicious food and the staff was wonderful as well. It was everything that we dreamed and more!

    Sent on 02/21/2010
  • A

    Venessa · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darcie was absolutely amazing!!! I literally sent her at least one email a day throughout our planning process, and she never lost her patience with me :) I had many requests, both logistically and creatively that other brides had never asked for before, and Darcie helped to facilitate every one. By the time our big day rolled around, it felt like she was one of our friends!

    We had searched for our venue from Tahoe to San Fransisco, and in spite of visiting some breathtaking places, ( San Fran City Hall!!) there was something missing at every venue we viewed. When we came to Winchester, I had "That Feeling". This was it. The grounds at the country club are stunning, and the outdoor veranda, (where we had our reception under a chandelier lit tent) is to die for. Not only was Winchester aesthetically perfect for us, but the cost was undeniably reasonable as far as the inclusiveness of their packages and the overall value. It was also nice that hardly any of our guests had ever even heard of Winchester, and raved to us after the wedding how gorgeous our day/venue was. I (selfishly) loved that our wedding felt special in that our guests hadn't already been there for someone else's wedding :)

    I'm sure that, in spite of my obsessive planning/micromanaging that there were little things here and there that went awry on our day, but if they did, Darcie intercepted them all. I never saw anything out of place, or outside of the plan.

    Because of Winchester and Darcie Carrier, I had my dream wedding, and it was absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 12/07/2009
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married at Winchester this Spring, and could not have picked a better venue. Our guests felt as thought they stepped into a destination wedding. The views cannot be beat, and the attention to detail was perfect (down to the lotion in the bathrooms, and the lit fireplaces around every corner). Darcie, the wedding coordinator at Winchester, was incredibly flexible and worked around our needs. The staff at Winchester put us at the center of attention and were genuine in their desire to make our day perfect. Family and friends continue to tell us how much they enjoyed our wedding, and how impressed they were with the location. If you chose Winchester as your venue, I know you will love it just as much as we did.

    Sent on 06/21/2009
  • T

    Terrence · Married on 10/04/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent venue and service. Great food and great suggestions. Made the day very easy.

    Sent on 06/12/2009
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/16/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Winchester Country Club is a breathtaking venue for any event. The food is delicious and the staff is very professional. Darcie Carrier is the event coordinator and she went above and beyond to help with my wedding. She is the best event coordinator I have ever met and I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 10/30/2012
  • J

    Jeanine · Married on 06/18/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    The venue is stunning and the Wedding Coordinator was a delight to work with. We felt very taken care of and all of our ideas were honored. The vendors that they work with also are all professional and offer many great choices.

    I would highly recommend having your event at the Winchester Country Club

    Sent on 07/01/2011
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/02/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married at Winchester in June of 2018, and I can’t say enough good things about the venue and its Event Manager, Kevin Goleman. Kevin was a dream to work with—always friendly, accommodating and eager to help in any way possible (qualities that, in working with other vendors for our wedding, I realized are definitely not always the case).

    In the initial stages, he was so helpful in answering our many questions and helping us brainstorm the flow and details of the evening. I didn’t want a cookie-cutter banquet wedding. Not only did Kevin understand my vision, he was an active participant in helping us crystallize that vision, truly trying to facilitate our wishes.

    The day of our wedding, Kevin was wonderful. He and his staff of bartenders, waiters and servers were warm, thoughtful and kind to every guest and bridal party member. He ensured that my family, my husband, and I were taken care of and had everything we needed.

    Throughout the whole process, I never felt like just a contract or a check. Kevin was always reasonable with us, and we never felt nickel-and-dimed.

    Now for Winchester as a whole: it’s absolutely beautiful. The setting and seemingly endless views are truly unparalleled. The ceremony site (which doubled as our dance area later in the night) was gorgeous, and the chandelier-lit tented reception made for a stunning space for the reception.

    Our guests raved about the beautiful setting, the elegant clubhouse and the amazing views—not to mention the food!! Let’s be real: wedding food is rarely exceptional and sometimes even unpalatable. Not only was our menu completely customizable, the end result was truly delicious, and our guests still rave about how wonderful the food was at our wedding.

    Overall, a wonderful experience and truly special day in my life.

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/06/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our reception and ceremony at Winchester Country Club in November 2010.

    We had an outdoor ceremony, which the site is absolutely breath taking. I would suggest getting married here if your ceremony will be outside. All of our guests (including us) were just amazed with how beautiful the view was. Our photos are gorgeous, and the backdrop almost looks fake.

    We had our reception (120ppl) at the Club House in the main dining room. It was gorgeous. The venue was flexible with what we wanted, chairs, linens, etc. The space is intimate, and perfect for our size of a group. Any larger I think you would feel cramped.

    The food was great. The service was great. Both sides of the wedding party had their own lounges to relax in all day. Us ladies had tons of room which was perfect.

    Darcie the contact at Winchester is great. She was always easy to get a hold of, contacted me back quickly each time I had a question/concern. I would highly suggest this venue for upcoming brides.

    Sent on 12/28/2010
  • User2736390 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    no other comments at this time

    Sent on 10/25/2012
  • S

    Marissa · Married on 10/25/2008

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Loved working with Winchester Country Club. Beautiful location for the wedding and reception. For the wedding package we paid for, we received an exceptional value.

    Sent on 06/15/2009
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/30/2012

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This venue was beautiful, the perfect mixture of indoor and outdoor. The food was great and everyone had an amazing time. Wouldnt change a thing.

    Sent on 10/18/2012
  • E

    Elliot · Married on 05/29/2012

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Darcie was a pleasure to work with. She was responsive, helpful and professional in all matters. The venue worked great for our wedding! Thanks Winchester.

    Sent on 10/29/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/15/2019

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I toured this venue with my daughter and we booked a tentative date. The event coordinator was going on vacation so he said he would contact her when he returned. After 2 weeks and 3 phone calls from my daughter he finally called to say he would have the contract sent to her, which he hasn't done nor has he returned her calls. If it's this hard to try to book the venue I'm wondering how difficult it would be if you had a question or concern close to your wedding date. Disappointing since she loved the location and venue!

    Sent on 08/09/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review