Skip to main content
Weddings

Wilton Brothers Photography Reviews

Wilton Brothers Photography

Wilton Brothers Photography

Deerfield, NH
5.0 out of 5 rating, 100 Reviews
View more information

100 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 100
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

89 User photos

  • Kathryn
    Kathryn P. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Like working with a friend!

    Matthew was amazing throughout this entire process. He was open to our weird photo requests including photos on the nearby playground and a unique first look and was so fun to work with! The photos we have seen so far are gorgeous and we can’t wait to see the rest!
  • B
    Brittany W. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Like working with a friend...a very talented friend

    I cannot say enough great things about Matthew! From the very beginning, he was very responsive, accommodating, very easy to get along with, and made great suggestions for us. As people who are not super comfortable in front of a camera, he made the entire process so easy and dare we say, fun! Living in Buffalo, NY and getting married in New Hampshire was difficult to say the least, especially when we had to postpone due to Covid, but Matthew was very flexible and understanding. We had so much fun with him and would recommend him for all your photography needs without a doubt! Thank you so much for making our day perfect!

    Wilton Brothers Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much Brittany and thanks for sharing some photos! You two were so relaxed and made things comfortable and easy all day. What a cool venue too! Loved that basement!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Working with Matt was amazing. He made us feel comfortable in our engagement photos and had us laughing. The wedding day was busy and Matt led us through the process perfectly we had our family photos organized and one on one images in the vineyard! We loved them! He was a pleasure to work with and produced high quality images! I would recommend him for any wedding or occasion!

    Wilton Brothers Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for the review Megan! I really appreciate that. You guys made it fun and Flag Hill is one of my favorite venues so good choice! Wishing you all the best in the future!
  • L
    Lindsey F. Married on 06/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the best! Highly recommend!


    My husband and I used Wilton Brothers Photography for our June 2021 wedding and we couldn't have asked for a better experience from beginning to end! Photography was the MOST important thing to us when it came to planning our wedding and we knew from the instant that we came across Wilton Brothers Photography/Matt's portfolio that there was no one else that could compare. From our first meeting Matt made us feel completely at ease. In addition to being knowledgeable and professional, he was extremely personable and had a great sense of humor, which made us feel so comfortable through every aspect of working with him. (Even during the unknown of crazy Covid times and haivng to reschedule our orginal date.) Not only is he an incredibly talented photographer with creative ideas and a great use of lighting & colors, he also has so much insight and was so helpful with organizing the logistics and timeline leading up to our wedding. Matt was always easy to reach if we had any questions or concerns, or even just needed a little advice or input. On the day of our wedding Matt kept things running smoothly and helped calm my nerves when I was having a "moment" right before the ceremony - seriously, what a guy! When we received our wedding photos they were even more stunning than we could have imagined! (If that is even possible!) Matt truly checks every box you could ask for when it comes to a wedding photographer and we would choose Wilton Brothers Photography over and over again! We would HIGHLY recommend Matt to anyone and everyone! Thanks so much Matt, you're the best!

    Wilton Brothers Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much Lindsey!! I truly appreciate that. Thanks for sharing some photos too! Covid certainly through a wrench in things but what was meant to be is meant to be and at the end of the day I think we had a super wedding day!! All the best to you and Joe!
  • D
    Danielle T. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Matthew is such a joy to work with!

    I cannot say enough good things about Matthew. He made our wedding day seamless and perfect from start to finish. We absolutely love our wedding photos and we got them back sooner than we expected! I genuinely appreciate How prompt and thorough Matthew was to respond to any question that I had throughout the process. He truly was a joy to work with!

    Wilton Brothers Photography's reply:

    Thanks Danielle! It took a minute to get there thanks to 2020 but what a great day and a great group of people! All the best to you and John!
  • C
    Christina M. Married on 05/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Matt was simply phenomenal!

    Matt is absolutely incredible! He worked super well with me and my entire wedding party! He was super flexible with booking our engagement session and was quick to answer any and all annoying questions that I might have come up with. He knows exactly how to read a room and snap the perfect shot.
  • Kyla
    Kyla D. Married on 02/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun & Amazing Photographer!

    Working with Matthew as our photographer was one of the best decisions we ever made for the wedding! He is not only a nice and fun guy to work with, but also wonderfully talented. He had our entire bridal party laughing and relaxed while taking photos. All of them told us how nice it was taking photos with his fun demeanor because it made us all have fun and that definitely reflects in the photos! He kept us on a schedule without making us feel stressed. Matthew was also more than happy to indulge us in doing anything we wanted- including stomping through snow! He captured every important moment of our wedding so beautifully, we are thrilled with the outcome. Not only that but he was super quick in getting all our photos back to us! Matthew is going to make sure you have an amazing time taking photos and he’ll capture so many incredible moments. We can’t stress enough how much we enjoyed working with him!

    Wilton Brothers Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for that review Kyla!! I’m really glad you were happy with everything. And going through the snow is worth it to get the shot! I wish you and Garland all the best! :)
  • A
    Alyssa H. Married on 12/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing pictures!!

    Matt did an incredible job photographing our engagement and wedding pictures! He took time to get to know us so he could perfectly capture us as a couple. His professionalism and organization go a long way and he will not stop until he gets the perfect shot. Our wedding pictures are so beautiful and I’m so happy we can relive our special day over and over again!

    Wilton Brothers Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for the review Alyssa!! It was a super day, pandemic be damned!! Hope you and Matt are doing well!
  • Abigail
    Abigail B. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend hiring Wilton Brothers Photography!

    Matthew was nothing but professional and SO much fun to work with! He captured every moment of our wedding beautifully. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience. We are so in love with our photos; we are able to relive our wedding day every time we look through them! (I can’t stop looking through them) Even during a pandemic, Matthew was responsive, and shared in our excitement for our day! You can tell he is truly passionate about photography and cares so much about his clients. We highly recommend him! We can’t thank you enough, Matthew!

    Wilton Brothers Photography's reply:

    Thanks Abby! I really appreciate that. Despite this pesky pandemic we made it work and it was a super wedding. It makes me happy when spirits are still high. Wishing you and PJ all the best!
  • Richard
    Richard R. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Joy to work with!

    Matt was such a pleasure to work with! He was very responsive and understanding when we had to postpone our original wedding date due to covid. On the day of the wedding he helped keep things on track. Matt did a great job making sure that we had enough time to get the photos we were looking for. He had never been to our venue location before but he had no issues finding the perfect spots. Matt is very professional but also easygoing; he captured wonderful moments and genuine emotion because everyone was so comfortable around him! His photos came out beautifully (and with a quick turnaround, too!) and we are so happy with them! Thank you, Matt!

    Wilton Brothers Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for the review Nico!! Super pleased that you are happy with everything. Thanks for being easy to work with and making the day a lot of fun! All the best to you and Richard!
  • L
    Laura H. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured every moment perfectly!!

    We are beyond happy that we were able to work with Matt on our wedding day this August. He captured each and every moment perfectly and was also able to capture the emotion in everyone at so many important moments. Through the craziness of this pandemic, Matt was very easy to communicate with and he kept us very updated on everything. He was also very quick to respond. Weddings are such a special and amazing day and we could not have asked for anyone better to document our day for us. We love all of our pictures and can't stop looking through them! We would highly recommend Wilton Brothers Photography!!

    Wilton Brothers Photography's reply:

    Thanks for the review Laura! I'm really glad you are happy with everything. Despite a tough year for events you made it work beautifully and safely! You can't go wrong with the Woodstock Inn either! Congrats again to you and Matt!

  • E
    Emily H. Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun, down to earth, creative, and very talented!

    My husband and I booked with Matthew Wilton for our wedding day and we are beyond pleased with our choice! Matthew was friendly, knowledgeable, flexible, and creative. He was easy to work with before the big day to make sure everything would run smoothly and we would get all the pictures we needed. Our wedding day was easy and under control with him there, very efficiently getting all of the required photos done and we had so much fun doing it! 10/10 would recommend to anyone, my wedding photos came out perfectly and Matthew is such a pleasure to work with!
  • J
    Jill D. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Photos

    My husband and I are so thankful we worked with Matt Wilton of Wilton Brothers Photography for our June 2020 wedding! He is very professional and takes fantastic pictures that we will cherish! One of my bridesmaids commented "Instead of fake laughing in pictures he got me to actually laugh!" We had such a wonderful time with Matt and I highly recommend him for any special event!

    Wilton Brothers Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for the review Jill!! It's been crazy times but you still managed a super wedding with your closest family and friends. So happy to be a part of it!
  • A
    Anna Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend!

    After changing plans due to the pandemic (twice), Matthew was always extremely responsive and accommodating. We had picked his work because we noticed how he had an eye for capturing the joyful moments. When we got our pictures back, it was clear our wedding was no exception. My husband and I are overjoyed with the love, laughter, and fun captured throughout the night! Looking at the photos feels like reliving the night all over again. A huge shoutout to Matthew for making even the most camera shy people feel comfortable. We will be recommending The Wilton Brothers Photography to all our friends and family.
  • Mike
    Mike G. Married on 05/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If Matt's available, book him!

    Working with Matt was an absolute pleasure every step of the way. He was fantastic about leveraging his expertise to help our Wedding day run smoothly. We got married in a barn that has a lot of raw wood and thus is a bit darker, and Matt has a specialty in low-light situations. He shot absolutely stunning photos! If Matt is available to shoot your wedding, do it!

    Wilton Brothers Photography's reply:

    Thank you Mike! Barns can be a bit tricky to shoot in but what a great venue it is! I wish you and Gina all the best!
  • Denise
    Denise S. Married on 05/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our magical wedding

    Our wedding took place in the picturesque town of Sugar Hill NH . Matt from Wilton Brothers LLC captured each moment with clarity and professionalism, each moment from the snow falling , mask wearing , love sharing and smiles .Our Love shines through each one of his incredible photos . Matt was flexible and easy to work with throughout the planning and the day. THANK YOU .
  • D
    Dani S. Married on 03/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Accommodating

    My husband and I decided to elope, so we had a very short time frame for our engagement photos and wedding. Matt was very accommodating and both sets of photos turned out amazing. We brought along our dog for our engagement photos and he did such a great job working with her. He has such a creative eye and attention to detail. We would book him again in the future!
  • Lance
    Lance G. Married on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Wedding Experience

    My husband and I hired Matthew Wilton as our wedding photographer in fall 2019. We worked with him for engagement photos, as well as an ~8-hour shoot (ceremony + two receptions) including a second photographer. Over and over again, Matthew consistently delivered above and beyond our expectations.

    We had meet-and-greet calls with several photographers, and beyond Matthew's obviously incredible photography skills, what we loved about him was his organized and professional approach to the job.  He was flexible and valued our input and desires, but he also wasn't afraid to take charge with his expert eye for excellent photos and deep knowledge of what couples are looking for in engagement shoots and wedding pictures. He used his expertise to manage the myriad logistics around taking hundreds of photos with hundreds of guests in 4 venues, some outdoor some indoor, without breaking a sweat or letting us feel any stress about how it would all come together.

    The shots he captured were gorgeous; a mix of candid and posed, a mix of focus on us and on the one-of-a-kind background of New Hampshire's leaf peeping season, and throughout it all he was nothing but kind and engaging. We are so thankful to have worked with him and will treasure the photos he captured for the rest of our lives. If you're looking for someone who will take all the photography stress away from your wedding day and capture perfect photos at the same time, you must hire Matthew Wilton. 
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey F. Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer!

    Matt was awesome to work with!! He really knew what he was doing, was flexible and easy to communicate with. Not to mention our photos turned out INCREDIBLE! All thanks to him! He made being photographed fun and simple and stepped in to direct us when we needed it, but also worked with us doing our own thing! 10/10 would recommend and definitely will be using him for future photo needs!!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 10/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you, Matt!!

    We can’t say enough about our experience with Wilton Brother’s Photography! Matt truly made our day more memorable. From the first time we met in his office to discuss our plans, he helped guide us through the entire process. He gave us recommendations for family/wedding party photos & reviewed pros/cons of doing a first look. We ultimately decided to do a first look and we are SO happy that we did. It gave us the opportunity to slow down and spend a private moment before the event kicked-off. Matt helped us relax and enjoy the moment, which we’d been anticipating for months!
    When last-minute changes appeared, Matt was flexible and professional, making sure we got every photo we wanted. We got a sneak peek at the final result and we cannot wait to see the rest!! Thank you, Matt!!
  • Emily
    Emily G. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My husband and I are so happy with our experience with Wilton Brothers

    Matthew was amazing! He did our engagement photos for us in freezing cold October weather In 2018 and we could not have been happier with them. My husband and i asked to do our first look pictures at a separate location from our ceremony and reception, He made it work without a problem. Our pictures are absolutely stunning. We are beyond happy with how the day went and with every single picture! we would absolutely recommend him and look forward to using him for future life events!
  • G
    Gina Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer we could have asked for

    Wilton Brothers Photography was an excellent photographer and exactly what we were hoping for when planning our wedding. Matt was personable, professional, detail oriented, organized, and passionate for photography. We had the added stress of planning a wedding from California, and Matt made it seamless and easy to do so by scheduling many phone calls and an in-person visit during one of our planning visits to NH. Matt customized our experience and made sure he photographed all the shots we were looking for. He is one of the premier vendors in NH and worked flawlessly with our videographer and DJ. The day of, Matt was discrete and unobtrusive yet was able to capture the most wonderful photos that we could imagine. He also made the experience of taking photos very enjoyable – especially with our bridal party pictures. Our photos were better than we could have envisioned for our wedding and were delivered in a timely manner. Our experience with Wilton Brothers Photography exceeded our expectations and we would highly recommend them for your wedding!

    Wilton Brothers Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much for the review Gina!! I'm so glad you were happy with everything. It must have been hard to plan a wedding from a distance and I hope I managed to make the experience as easy as possible at least from my side of things. I wish you and Ross all the best and hope to stay in touch!
  • N
    Nick Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Matt is a phenomenal photographer!

    Matt at Wilton Brothers Photography was our photographer for our June 1, 2019 wedding. He was wonderful to work with, completely professional and also very friendly. He was great with kids and kept the adults laughing at appropriate times while taking photos. He is incredibly talented and very creative. We LOVE ALL of our photos!! What was also great was that Matt sent us all of our photos pretty quickly after the wedding. It was easy to view them through his photo portal and via a flash drive he mailed to us. We are beyond thrilled and highly recommend Matt and Wilton Brothers Photography.

    Wilton Brothers Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review!! You guys were so easy to work with and I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience!
  • Kait
    Kait Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with Matt!

    Matt is absolutely wonderful and we were so blessed to have him photograph our engagement session and our wedding.

    On your wedding day, the pictures are the most important thing. The best memory. A few months after our wedding, our brother, my new brother in-law passed away. These pictures mean more to us now than ever. We are so thankful that Matt was able to capture the best moments, the most wonderful memories, and our family.

    Thank you Matt for your professionalism, great communication, amazing follow up, and oh so fun personality. We appreciate and highly recommend you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message