Wilma Lott Catering Reviews

24 | Martinez, CA
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Wilma Lott Catering

Recommended by 99%

24

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot express how happy I am that I booked our catering with Wilma Lott!! Such an easy vendor to work with and they were so professional and helpful through the whole process and the food was AMAZING!! Our guests raved about our BBQ menu! Thank you again Wilma Lott!!

    Sent on 07/27/2018
  • Alison

    Alison · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Throughout the process Wilma Lott was so communicative and responsive. Having some guests with some food allergies and preferences, I was anxious about making sure everybody had something tasty to eat. Sure enough, Wilma Lott didn't disappoint. All of my guests kept raving about the food. Plus it was so nice to have a tasting beforehand and to have so much flexibility about the menu. They did a wonderful job and I couldn't have been more pleased with their service! Thanks!

    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • Anisha

    Anisha · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Wilma Lott through our venue, and they were delicious, affordable, and flexible. They worked with us through dietary restrictions and our varied palate, such that we had a menu to please my family from India and my husband's family from the Midwest. The passed appetizers were delicious, and everything was timely. They provided rentals for linens and utensils, cut the cake, and helped with the toasts. Plus, the food was delicious!

    Sent on 10/01/2017
  • M

    Mindy · Married on 08/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had this company cater my wedding of 125 guests and the food (appetizers and dinner) was delicious! We got so much positive feedback. Not only that but they are not stingy with the servings and they cater to gluten-free guests. Everything about them (custoer service, tasting day, etc...) was amazing! Especially the risotto - yum, I highly recommend it!

    Sent on 08/13/2015
  • User4537904 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wilma Lott came recommended through our venue, Brownstone Gardens and works very closely with them. They were willing to work with us to have all of our special dietary needs met (we had several gluten free and vegan guests). The food was amazing! Our guests continue to tell us how amazing the food was, and there was plenty for everyone.

    Sent on 06/18/2015
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What people remember most about a wedding is whether the food was good and if they had fun. That being said, Wilma Lott's food is absolutely delicious! We still have guests raving about the food. They were a preferred vendor associated with the venue we booked for our wedding and we are so glad we booked them for our event. They have a huge menu selection & were even able to accommodate our special requests - the suckling pig was delicious! I would also recommend the tri tip & fillet mignon; as well as the mushroom puff pastry & beef brochette appetizers.
    We would highly recommend Wilma Lott to anyone looking for an amazing caterer.
    Kerri was amazing and handled our last minute guest count changes with the venue so that I didn't have to play middle man.
    Thank you so much Kerri & the Wilma Lott staff for an amazing meal!

    Sent on 12/06/2014
  • User4571786 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We originally were going to go with Kinder's to cater the wedding. But, we wanted to do family style and we were worried about the efficiency of the staff serving all the tables so we decided to look elsewhere. We first went in to do the tasting which was soooooo good we were all hooked right away! They have such a great selection and we picked very simple BBQ style foods and they tasted gourmet. It was delicious :) I got so many compliments after the wedding about the food, also. The appetizers were amazing with a very professional staff. It was overall just a great experience with Wilma Lott Catering!

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want amazing food for your event, then you are in the right place! We chose Wilma Lott because it was recommended to us several times. We set up a private tasting and let me tell you, the food is amazing! My favorite was the chicken Parmesan that practically melted in your mouth, my husband and father were amazed at the tri tip! The food for our wedding day (August 23, 2014) was perfect! I had some picky guests and for them to say that the food was perfect blew me away! I was more than satisfied with Wilma Lott and will recommend them to anyone who is looking for an amazing caterer.

    Sent on 08/26/2014
  • CK

    Chris · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert and Kerri at Wilma Lott Catering made our night. Besides getting to marry the woman of my dreams...

    The food was so good our guests are still talking about it! You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 02/20/2015
  • User3310186 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently used Wilma Lott Catering to provide food at our wedding. We tried a couple caterers before tasting Wilma Lott, and I'll admit we were a little worried we wouldn't find a caterer we could be really happy about. As soon as we went for a private tasting at Wilma Lott, we knew we had found our caterer. Everything was absolutely delicious and the presentation was beautiful. Kerri was a pleasure to work with as well. Wilma Lott is a great choice for a caterer; I promise you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 06/26/2014
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently got married at Brownstone Gardens in Oakley Ca, and tried every food vendor they had. Wilma Lott was the best by far! We were concerned that finding good food for our wedding would be a challenge, as well as finding a company that could accommodate my vegetarian diet while offering me more than just steamed veggies. We ended up going with tri tip, apricot glazed chicken, butternut squash raviolis, garlic mashed potatoes, caesar salad (that they made vegetarian for me), veggie medley, and homemade breads. Omg.... it was so good! And I'm not even being biased- several of our guests went out of their way to thank us for having such delicious food available at our wedding- that so many times they had experienced boring, mundane, or all around gross wedding food at other weddings, and that this was not the case at all at our wedding, it was like receiving delicious food straight from a 5 star restaurant. We agree! Go to a tasting at Brownstone or contact Wilma Lott directly, you won't be disappointed!

    -Natalie and Chad D

    Sent on 06/14/2014
  • Diana

    Diana · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wilma Lott Catering could not possibly have been more wonderful. They were nothing but friendly and professional every time I interacted with them before the wedding. Unlike other caterers that had hidden fees introduced at the tasting, Wilma Lott actually had hidden bonuses! They threw in a fruit spread for free, including fruit carved to look like animals (they even took requests on which animals!). On the day of the wedding, I had about four people suddenly decide to come last minute, and I wasn't able to tell the caterers beforehand, but when I told them about the last-minute additions I found that they had come with more than enough plates, silverware, and food to accommodate the change, and they were friendly and calm about it, which was a huge relief to me. During the reception, I had hors d'oeuvres passed while I took pictures, and I was anxious about missing them, because hors d'oeuvres are my favorite part of a meal. When I got to my table, I found that the caterers had set aside a plate of them just for me and the groom. I was so thrilled. The service was excellent, the food was delicious, and they were able to set everything up with extremely limited electricity and water in a park (no kitchen at all - they brought their own). On top of all of this, they were so accommodating to my budget. I gave them a max number at the beginning of our professional relationship, and they made adjustments to be able to meet it, and never went beyond it. I appreciate that and them so much. I have no complaints about them anywhere, and they went above and beyond my expectations in several places.

    Sent on 06/04/2012
  • J

    jonna · Married on 09/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding Venue I chose has a preferred list and this was the name I recognized as being a major caterer for several years. The choice for me was easy! My husband and my parents made the appointment for a tasting and loved everything! Their wedding coordinator helped me pick all the best appetizers, entree's and sides, our food was AWESOME!!! She did a great job helping me narrow down my color pallate as well, and their buffet display was visually amazing! MY guests still rave about the food!

    Sent on 12/29/2011
  • Dana

    Dana · Married on 08/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wilma Lott did a wonderful job-- the food was great, the value was great, and the staff was great. Jennifer and the rest of the staff know their business well. They are flexible with menu planning and provide a comprehensive price/quote that was reasonable. I got quotes from at least 6 caterers and was frustrated with how expensive many were, lack of menu choice in my price range, or how they'd want to charge a $1 per napkin, a $1 per plate, a $1 per.... I wanted a good comprehensive quote and Jennifer was prompt and efficient. I highly recommend them to anyone for a wedding or other event. My dad had 3 servings of the tri-tip with poblano sauce--- and he's a serious critic when it comes to eating out. There was plenty of food and no one went hungry. I even had leftovers, which I used the next night for a small dinner party with out of town family. I will definitely use them for catering in the future.

    Sent on 09/13/2010
  • K

    kate · Married on 06/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wilma Lott catering did a wonderful job at our wedding. Jennifer was very patient with all of my special requests and fully accommodated for all. The spread was not only beautifully done but also very delicious as well. Many weddings that I have gone to had forgettable food, but not this one. I had many of our guests comment on how wonderful the food was. They had a beautiful spread of specialty cheeses, fruits and crackers with all of these fantastic carved fruits and vegetables shaped into flowers and birds. This was on top of the passed hors d' oeuvres that everyone loved. We had a buffet, and a mixed crowd of meat lovers and vegetarians, all of which were satisfied. Oh and I wanted cupcakes, very tasty and super affordable.
    All of the staff was great and very attentive. They made sure that myself and husband ate. They made specialty app. plates for us because they knew that we would be talking so much we wouldn't get to try the passed hors d oeuvres.
    So as you can see, we thought the food was fantastic! The price too was equally great. There are a lot of caterers that charge an exuberant amount for their services. I found that Wilma Lott was very affordable, and willing to work with my budget.

    Sent on 11/23/2009
  • S

    sharina · Married on 04/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food!

    Sent on 12/13/2009
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/01/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fabulous food, and a great competitive price! This caterer was everything we wanted. Helpful and professional in all areas.

    Sent on 01/15/2008
  • Suzi

    Suzi · Married on 05/30/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This food is seriously delicious. The catering company goes above and beyond in every way - their portions are generous, they included eating utensil rentals and linens (with lots of choices), and you can customize to your heart's delight! I only caution to be specific about exactly what food you want if you are very picky. We ended up with mashed potatoes instead of roasted potatoes, but we didn't mind at all - everything was ridiculously tasty. But just wanted to let you know just in case! :)

    Sent on 09/13/2015
  • User4357759 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are great, the food was delicious and the are super flexible with the menu. They offer everything you need to throw an event, I only wish I had found them sooner... Before I had purchased plates and linens... Aside from this, their customer service on the day of the event was above and beyond, helping us finish setting up our s'more station and extra drink table because we ran out of time and setting up our cake table which needed to be where our ceremony was held while we were having photos taken. They also packed us Togo containers to take with us and checked with us to make sure they had done everything needed before leaving for the night.

    Sent on 11/16/2014
  • C

    Megan · Married on 06/11/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wilma Lott had by far the best value for money of all the caterers we considered- delicious food for a very reasonable price. They catered our June 11, 2011 wedding at the UC Berkeley Botanical Garden. We had Asian fusion style food, which was great at the tasting and didn't decline in quality at our wedding when they prepared it in bulk. We wanted some minor tweaks after our first tasting and they scheduled a second tasting with the changes we wanted for no extra charge. I worked with Jennifer and she was down to earth and helpful. The servers on the day of were hard working and did a great job, and the food lay-out (buffet style) looked very attractive, especially the fruit craving that they include at no extra charge. I would recommend Wilma Lott to anyone looking for a caterer.

    Sent on 12/16/2011
  • M

    Mira · Married on 05/20/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We are booking Wilma Lott through our venue. They put together a great initial tasting for us. As a couple that will have a Sattvic Hindu meal - this is not so easy for all the caterers out there. Wilma Lott not only showed their flexibility for the menu but also displayed their flexibility in their food. Even if your food type is not on their website - go with these guys - they make awesome food with so many restrictions. - Ask them to make you some Pesto Naan (Yum!)

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • A

    Alex · Married on 03/30/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Wilma Lott catered our wedding on March 30th, 2015 at Heather Farms in Walnut Creek. We were planing our wedding while living in Hawaii. Kerri from Wilma Lott helped me with everything from beginning to end. She was able to schedule a taste testing for us during December (a very busy time for caterers). She responded to all my emails in a timely manner. She was overall a pleasure to work with and made the whole process so much easier. We were able to customize our menu to our liking. The tomato soup shooters with the grilled cheese appetizers were perfect. And the butternut squash ravioli were to die for! All of our guests really enjoyed the food and often went up for seconds. The staff were professional and made sure that everything went smoothly. I would definitely recommend Wilma Lott and use them again! Thank you!!!

    Sent on 04/29/2015
  • A

    Alice · Married on 07/26/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found them based on suggestions from a forum in theknot.com, tasted with them with my groom - we were late going up to the tasting and Jennifer and Robert graciously waited for us - and decided to sign with them. The food at the wedding was tasty, the service very professionally done. They made sure we as bride and groom ate first and honored our order of priority for table service. Helped with setting up the table linens even though we didn't rent from them. The only thing was they mistakenly took some of the linens we rented from another company and refused to send it down to us, so my husband had to drive 3 hours roundtrip to go get them. It's very apparent that it's an honest mistake on their part - even though we've rented absolutely no linens from them, but they should have corrected that instead of making us take another trip up there for their mistake.

    Sent on 08/12/2009
  • L

    Liz · Married on 09/09/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were nice, and were very accomodating. they had great suggestions and everything they served was fantastic!!

    Sent on 12/18/2007

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review