Skip to main content
Weddings

Willow + Rove Reviews

Willow + Rove View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

35 User photos

  • Alex
    Alex L. Married on 10/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A True Professional

    Ashlyn was amazing! She got all the cool artsy pictures my wife wanted but what impressed me the most was how she handled the crowd during family pictures. We both have loud, large, unmanageable families. Ashlyn snapped into to drill sergeant mode for a bit and sped through the boring (and highly necessary) parts. Then we hardly noticed her through the reception while she was clicking away on some of our favorite candid shots. 10/10
  • K
    Kaetie Married on 07/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Bee-utiful Day!

    Willow + Rove was a great choice as a photographer for our wedding. Ashlyn was so patient and sweet! The poor gal was even stung by a huge bee and that didn’t stop her from capturing our beautiful day! Our photos turned out great. The lighting, the angles, the poses, the “look” was just what we wanted. We are so grateful to have found her for our destination wedding in the mountains!
  • J
    Jamie M. Married on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing!

    Willow + Rove never disappoints! We have used them several times so we knew we wanted her to shoot our wedding. Ashlyn is so awesome and down to earth and makes you feel comfortable enough behind the camera to get some amazing photos (even if you’re out of your comfort zone.) I cannot recommend her enough!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ashley
    Ashley S. Married on 07/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!!!!

    I would HIGHLY recommend this photographer!!!!! She was by far the best one I have ever worked with!!!! She was soooooo nice and she was very knowledgeable on where to take us to get amazing wedding photos!!! She was also great with posing and knowing how to work with the lighting! She was great all around!
  • Taylor
    Taylor P. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect!

    We could not be more thrilled that we chose Ashlyn to document our special day! My husband and I chose to elope in a different state with just the 2 of us, so we knew deciding who our photographer and officiant would be was important as they would be the only other 2 people with us that day. Ashlyn not only drove the distance to our hand picked location but she also HIKED up a mountain in the rain. Her energy was amazing, we never felt awkward and she coached us through what to do the whole time while being photographed. If you were a stranger that passed us during that time, 1000% you would have thought we had been friends forever. On top of her great personality and the perfect day we shared together, our pictures came back amazing and FAST! We absolutely love them and Ashlyn will always hold a special place in our hearts. If you’re considering her, stop what you’re doing and book her now!
  • Shelby
    Shelby B. Married on 10/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    After much research, I came across Willow and Rove and was absolutely amazed at the photography that was advertised! I knew right then it was a must to book them. Ashlyn was GREAT and used so many props and tricks while making our session very memorable! We loved working with her! She definitely exceeded our expectations on our wedding photos! ❤️❤️❤️
  • A
    Amber B. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An awesome experience!

    Ashleigh was so incredible to work with! We were in search of a photographer who was really able to capture natural shots of our event and how fun it actually was, rather than through stiff, posed photography.
    She was very helpful through the entire event planning process, and incredibly prompt with edits after the fact.
    We are so happy to have gotten the chance to work with Ashleigh and Willow + Rove!
  • M
    Megan Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    12/10 Would Recommend

    Willow + Rove is absolutely wonderful. Ashlyn is so fun to work with, and made the entire experience incredible! We were all so comfortable, as well as we laughed through most of the shoot! I can not recommend them enough!!

    Willow + Rove's reply:

    Megan, you’re amazing! Thanks for being so easy to work with and forcing a mimosa on me (I’m not mad about it). I wish you two the happiest marriage!
  • Shannon
    Shannon C. Married on 06/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous! Patient! Kind! Understanding!

    The words in title state it all! Thank you so much for your Beautiful Talent you brought to our Daughter's wedding!

    Willow + Rove's reply:

    Thank you so much, Shannon! It really was a pleasure working with all of you. We had such a great time and everyone was so kind to our team!
  • J
    Joss H. Married on 05/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and so much fun

    Ashlyn was incredible she did both our engagement photos and our wedding photos and we couldn’t love them more, she is super sweet and down to earth she truly cares about capturing your special day, my husband and I happily say if you are looking for your perfect photographer Ashlyn is your girl!!!
  • Brooke
    Brooke Married on 05/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful

    We used Ashlyn for both our engagement and wedding photos. Ashlyn is wonderful to work with!! We COULD NOT be any happier!! They are absolutely stunning, and she has such a quick turn around!! Her prices are a huge plus too!!

    Willow + Rove's reply:

    Thank you so much, Brooke! It was such a pleasure working with and getting to know you and Stewart! Congratulations!!
  • M
    Morgan M. Married on 03/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photographer in Middle TN

    Ashlyn is an amazing photographer, so glad we used her for our engagement photos. She has a great personality and it was easy to be photographed by her! The final photographs were perfect and everything we wanted! Very user friendly portal to download photos and easy to order prints/canvas etc from the portal. I would use Ashlyn again in the future!

    Willow + Rove's reply:

    Oh, Morgan! Thank you so much! It was so nice to meet you and Donovan! I wish you guys a lifetime of happiness. Thanks so much for traveling for your photos!
  • Katie
    Katie C. Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ashlyn is the best!!

    I highly recommend that Ashlyn be everyone’s photographer! She worked all day long and was a joy to be around! She goes with the flow and was always in place to capture important photos! In addition to my wedding photos, she also did a session the morning of the wedding with my husband’s daughter and her sweet baby! She was so flexible with her time and all for an extremely reasonable price! I couldn’t have asked for a better photographer!

    Willow + Rove's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Katie! It was such a pleasure to be apart of your big day and meeting you and your family! I hope that your husband's daughter and baby are doing well, they are so sweet!
  • S
    Susy Event on: 08/25/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved the photos. She captured the excitements in my eyes as wells as others. She is very good at capturing motion pictures as well. I would truly recommend her for a photographer.