Willow Pond Bakery Reviews

17 | Salem, VA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Willow Pond Bakery

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

17

11 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Willow Pond Bakery made our wedding cake and let me just say it not only was absolutely gorgeous but it tasted just as good as it looked! All of our guests complimented the cake and the taste! It was PERFECT!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • D

    Darcie · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so happy with my decision to use Willow Pond Bakery for my wedding cake. Alayna was great to work with and the cake turned out beautiful!!

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience, wonderful cake, everyone was happy!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • C

    Callan · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's hard to express just how pleased my husband and I (and our guests!) were with our wedding cake by Willow Pond Bakery.

    From the tasting to the wedding day, Alayna and her family were so helpful and such a joy to work with. The cake itself was delicious - and it was gluten free, so that's no small feat! The cake was even more beautiful than I could have imagined, with such amazing attention to detail.

    Thank you for your hard work, Alayna! We will definitely use you in the future!

    Sent on 06/11/2018

    Willow Pond Bakery's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, Callan! It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your big day and such a joy to work with you!
  • F

    Francine · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since my husband and I live in the Roanoke area, we really wanted to support local vendors as much as possible for our wedding. We are so glad we chose Willow Pond to make our wedding cake. We ordered a two tier cake for the “official” cake cutting, and two sheet cakes to serve our guests. For our cutting cake we wanted a semi-naked cake (Look it up! They’re awesome!). We brought some pictures to show Alayna at the tasting, and she nailed it! Our cake looked just like the pictures we brought her and tasted even better! I expected to pay quite a bit more than what we did, so I would say that Willow Pond was very affordable. Delivery was free as well (another pleasant surprise) since our venue was close by the bakery. Alayna was easy to communicate with, professional, and - most importantly - made a killer cake! The whole process was stress free, from cake tasting (yum!) to delivery on the day of. I would highly recommend Willow Pond to make a cake for your wedding or special event!

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • J

    Jen · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This not only was a perfectly designed cake but several people told me it was the best tasting wedding cake they had ever had! I would strongly recommend Alayna and Willow Pond to any and everyone!

    https://instagram.com/p/Bh-TiqqASm0/

    Sent on 04/29/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Far exceeded expectations of any bakery I could have had! Willow Pond provided a cake and cupcakes for my March 17, 2018 wedding reception and I could not be happier! My mother, daughter and I came in first for a tasting, which was charming! I got to pre-select 3 different cakes to try, and there are so many delicious options for cake, filling and frosting it was hard to choose! But choose I did, and the combinations were amazing! I was impressed that for my wedding cupcakes, I could choose 4 different kinds, not just a single flavor, at no extra cost. And I could have a combination of regular and mini sizes. This enabled me to get a wonderful assortment to offer guests! I also ordered an 8" cake for the groom and I to cut, and it was covered in beautiful frosting rosettes. The bakery was great to work with, kept me informed, was open to suggestions, and was genuinely excited to provide their services for my event. They brought all the items to my wedding venue and set everything up beautifully! My guest were so impressed with the lovely display, and even more impressed by the taste! The coconut cake with lemon curd filling stole the show as everyone's favorite and I had multiple people ask me who the bakery was so they could use them in the future! To top it off, their prices were very reasonable! Totally worth every penny! Thank you, Willow Pond, for making my day so special, and delicious!

    Sent on 03/22/2018
  • Carson

    Carson · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a good experience, cute and clean shop, and willowpond created a simple, yet beautiful cake for my winter wedding, and it tasted delicious. Amazing icing! They kept me well informed, and sent me photos of their practice sugar flowers, which made me really feel like they were trying their best to create something pretty. I highly recommend their Oreo flavor. Great tasting cake, which even impressed my picky eating husband, and so much more affordable than a lot of other bakeries I researched. If I need a cake again, I'm definitely going to go back.

    Sent on 01/02/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very flexible and accommodating! Stephanie wanted to make sure my cake was exactly what I wanted! She was a pleasure to work with and I would 100% use her again! (Also makes the best keylime pie I've ever tasted! )

    Sent on 05/25/2017
  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These were cupcakes for a wedding shower. They were made and decorated exactly like I wanted, tasted wonderful and were a huge hit! I highly recommend Willow Pond Bakery!

    Sent on 08/20/2017
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Willow Pond Bakery did the cake and sheet cakes for our wedding. The presentation, decoration, and taste were fabulous plus they are the nicest people to deal with. We adored our cake tasting time. They made us three individual little cakes for each of the custom flavors we choose and the cost of the tasting went toward the final bill if we decided to go with them (and we did!). They had so many options from cake flavors, to frostings, to fillings....you'll definitely find a combination you love and be able to offer your guests something unique and delicious. Highly recommend them!

    Sent on 09/26/2017

    Willow Pond Bakery's reply:

    Thank you so much, Lydia! It was an honor to be a part of your big day!
  • M

    miklea · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will pond did 4 cakes for my wedding one was for me and my husband and it was great. The other 3 we didnt,get to try but every one else loved them there was none left thank u again....

    Sent on 05/27/2017
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Willow Pond Bakery did the cakes for my daughters wedding. They were moist, delicious and very beautiful. Working with this talented family was a joy and they are very professional. Our wedding party raved about how good the cakes were. I would definately recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 06/23/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/19/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married in May 2018 and we were SO pleased with the cake and cupcakes we ended up with! Alayna got the colors perfect (the cake was a turquoise to white ombre - I mailed her the turquoise swatch) and everything looked top notch in the display! She did an excellent job setting everything out how I asked her to! There almost wasn't any cake or cupcakes left because it was all so delicious! We had 3 flavors - oreo with cream cheese icing, carrot cake with cream cheese icing, and white with strawberry filling and buttercream icing. She delivered to our venue about 40 minutes from her shop perfectly on time. She was very accommodating with her pricing and delivered exactly as we had ordered! We couldn't be any happier and I will absolutely be recommending Willow Pond Bakery to everyone! My husband and I also decided that we are eating the leftover cake and will go back on our anniversary and get a whole new one to celebrate! Too good to wait a whole year for!

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 09/22/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With never doing a wedding cake like I had in mind Willow Pond did a fantastic job at making my cake dreams come true. All the guests loved the look and the taste! Very great people to work with. I would definitely recommend!!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/16/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Willow pond was wonderful. They did a small cake and cupcakes for our wedding. Everything was beautiful and the guests raved about the cupcakes...every last one of them was eaten!! Our cake was delicious too and looked exactly how I wanted it to. They did an awesome job. :)

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • A

    alicia · Married on 06/09/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Alayna and Stephanie are a great mother daughter duo/baker team. They first got my attention with their competitive prices, variety of cake flavors and fillings, and nice reviews. Our cake tasting experience was a joy. They made 4 beautiful mini cakes based on our choice of combinations and served us expresso (YUM!). We loved 2 of our 4 choices. We felt we had to do a second tasting to get the flavor combo just right and also to try the cake pop wedding favors. We clearly had a lot of fun. As a new business there were a couple kinks to work out but ultimately they worked with our venue to sort these out. The cake pop presentation actually wowed us, and our guests loved them. Alayna was even willing to make new flavor combos she hadn't tried before based on our request. Our 4 tier cake tasted great. We had our florist design the flowers on the cake, but from pictures I've seen, it's clear than Alayna is also perfectly capable. I would absolutely recommend them to customize and deliver your wedding cake!

    Sent on 06/17/2018