William Walker Photography Reviews

20 | Barboursville, VA
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for William Walker Photography

Recommended by 99%

20

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

William Walker Photography 1
William Walker Photography 2
William Walker Photography 3
Sort by:
  • Beth

    Beth Matt · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding photographers!

    Will Walker, and his lovely wife Jess, are a photography power-house. SO easy to work with, they make you feel so comfortable, well taken care of, and put everyone at ease. You'll not only love the pictures they take, you'll love just chatting and getting to know these wonderful professionals. Will and Jess have amazing photography eyes, they have an amazing artistic vision, and work with you to make sure they capture The Big Day perfectly and fully. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • A

    Alisha · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Will! Honestly, he is one of the most talented photographers. He truly made the wedding day look so magical. And his work is such of the highest quality I honestly feel like I did not pay him enough for his services. He also is such a fun person to work with and really makes everyone feel so comfortable throughout the day. And I love that he works so close with his wife. If you need a photographer, this is your guy.

    Sent on 08/12/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Will Walker and his wife, Jess enough. Wow, our photos are gorgeous. Will totally understood our personalities, made us a feel comfortable, and took beautiful shots. I wanted photos taken, but also didn't want to miss my cocktail hour, and Will was so quick that he got them all done AND we looked awesome. He's super laid back and the absolute best. Hire Will now. Stop looking. I'm serious. You found the right guy.

    Sent on 10/30/2017
    William Walker Photography 4
    William Walker Photography 5
    William Walker Photography 6
  • N

    Nastassia · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't begin to describe how happy we were with Will and his assistant/wife Jess. They were responsive and punctual and so easy to work with. They were professional but very friendly and took the time to learn people's names and relationships. Plus they take some amazingly beautiful and creative photos! Will really took advantage of the beautiful winery/vineyard venue with our photos. And made sure we were having fun even when things were getting stressful. We still talk about how much we loved working with them. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a wedding photographer.

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • B

    Beth · Married on 10/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best of the best! Our wedding photos were breath-taking! We had a great experience and they paid wonderful attention to detail catching the perfect photos at the perfect time in the perfect angle. I'm still amazed months later at how wonderful they were! I would strongly recommend them! If you're looking, use William Walker photography! You will NOT regret it!

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Will and his wonderful wife Jess. From the first time we met over coffee, I knew he would be the perfect fit for me and my husband Jeff. Will and Jess took great pride in their work, and it really shined through in their portfolio. When Will met my husband Jeff, they hit it off immediately and while we described what we envisioned for our day, Will seemed to totally be on the same page. He kept in great contact with us leading up to our wedding day, making sure we had everything we needed and tossing ideas out back and forth. He made me feel at ease when the big day finally arrived, not making himself be known while taking pictures, but guiding me through and lending some helpful hints on what he was looking for when taking pictures without being pushy. At times we felt like he was not even there. I loved how he put up a first glance (a small amount of photos from the wedding) THE NEXT DAY so we could get a glimpse. To say our photos were amazing is an understatement. He captured candid moments, and after the ceremony took just the 2 of us to different areas at our venue to get diverse backgrounds and surroundings so all the pictures would not be in one spot. I HIGHLY recommend Will and Jess for your wedding, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 03/26/2016
  • User3836325 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    William and his wife, Jessica, were INCREDIBLE! I was having trouble with my hair and starting to really lose it, Jessica and Will came (perfectly on time), were calm, flexible and made me feel at peace. They were exceptional professionals, but also casual and very flexible, they weren't afraid to literally lay down on grass to get good shots, but were also able to manage and corral dozens of boisterous family members to get the shots we wanted. What an amazing team. Cannot thank them enough for going well above and beyond our every expectation. Can't wait to see all the shots!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will was the absolute perfect photographer for our September wedding! He is incredibly friendly, prompt with responses, and kept us both at ease during the engagement photos and on our wedding day. His work is phenomenal and though we have only seen a few of the shots from the wedding, we are already getting amazing feedback from friends and family on the wonderful photos he took. He is incredibly talented and has an excellent price point for the value of the photography you will receive. I would highly recommend him to any bride in the Shenandoah Valley!

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will was an absolutely incredible wedding photographer; our photos from both the wedding day and our engagement session are such beautiful memories and we constantly get compliments on them. He made us feel so at ease and comfortable, and did a fantastic job chronicling the day and catching special moments without being intrusive. I would recommend him without reservation to any bride!

    Sent on 05/08/2015
  • User5072342 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will was outstanding from beginning to end. Very down to earth and calm (when we weren't) but also an extremely talented photographer. He used light very well and even got a shot of us under the stars when it seemed to be way too dark out. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 05/13/2015
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will Walker and his wife Jessica were wonderful and such a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend William Walker Photography to any bride! My husband and I were planning the wedding from out of state, and Will made everything so easy. Will and Jessica even went out of their way to meet with us when we were passing through Charlottesville just so we could meet face to face with them before the wedding! The day of the wedding Will was flexible, funny, and kept everything moving and organized. We are extremely happy with the photos we have seen so far and very excited to see the rest soon. Thank you so much to Will and Jessica for helping make our wedding day perfect!

    Sent on 10/02/2014
  • M

    Mary Beth · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will Walker is the best photographer you can have on your special day! He and his wife were so amazing throughout the day. They got all the pictures we wanted and so many more. We had two separate ceremonies ( a Christian and a Hindu) and Will was flexible with our timeline and making sure we got all the shots we wanted. He made us feel comfortable from the moment we met him, and having him do our engagement pictures was a great way to get to know him. We have gotten so many compliments on how great our pictures turned out from our wedding. You can't go wrong with William Walker Photography for your wedding or any other special event!!

    Sent on 05/10/2015
  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 06/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Will! He was amazing at capturing the atmosphere of the big day with barely any need for staging. It's been almost two years and we still love looking at the pictures.

    Sent on 05/09/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will did an amazing job at our wedding. He was great to work with, always friendly and quick to respond. Our photos are beautiful and tell the entire story of our day. Couldn't be happier with our decision to hire Will.

    Sent on 08/19/2013
  • User2707322 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    William is fantastic!!! From the moment my husband and I met with him we knew he was the photographer for us! We thoroughly enjoyed working with him throughout the planning of our wedding. He was so helpful and available leading up to our big day. It was a joy to have him and his wife with us on our wedding day and they made us feel so comfortable while having our photographs taken. The photo booth was a fabulous idea for the reception and those pictures are hilarious! William was a professional but we also enjoyed getting to know him and sharing our day with him. He's so talented and just a really nice guy!!!

    Sent on 07/31/2013
  • M

    maggie · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will was my absolute favorite vendor for my June wedding at Keswick Vineyards. His professional and creativity definitely captured our day perfectly. He was very engaged with my guests and even provided a very entertaining photo booth. He was very seasoned with my venue and I couldn’t have been more pleased with his photography services.

    Sent on 07/31/2013
  • B

    Brittani · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will was fantastic to work with. He gave us the shots we wanted, a lot of great action/reception photography, was pleasant, and was a great value for the quality compared to other vendors I considered. I whole-heartedly recommend him!

    Sent on 07/31/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will Walker is an amazing photographer and he was great to work with. He got incredible shots of our wedding all while being nonintrusive. I didn't even notice he was there during the ceremony! He was very laid back and didn't pressure us to take time away from our guests for pictures. He also has very reasonable prices and didn't do any of the cheesy wedding photos that we wanted to avoid. Will went above and beyond for us and even photoshopped in a wedding guest that was missing from an important group shot.

    We can't say enough good things about working with Will and our amazing wedding photos. We've recommended him to friends and will continue to do so.

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • Apple

    Apple · Married on 01/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will was a terrific second photographer for our wedding. He got candid and special shots to supplement our photos that really capture the specialness of our day. :) He's a pleasure to work with and gave us more great shots than can fit into one album! Thanks for giving us such great mementos of our big day! :)

    Sent on 05/24/2012
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/23/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great photography and love the style of pictures! Very professional and personal. It is only him and his wife, and you feel like they are just there having fun! Never in the way and take amazing pictures!

    Sent on 07/24/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review