William Mason Photography Reviews

63 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

63 Reviews for William Mason Photography

Recommended by 100%

63
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

William Mason Photography 1
William Mason Photography 2
William Mason Photography 3
William Mason Photography 4
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will not find a better wedding photographer. William has an amazing eye, is endlessly creative, and has boundless energy to boot. His whole team is a pleasure to work with. You will have so much fun, and you will look *so* *good* . I could not be happier with my photos!

  • A

    Aaron · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    William was a joy to work with, and an incredible photographer. He is extremely creative and pays attention to all the little details so that you don't have to. He's very responsive and always available for questions. I strongly recommend that you pick him as your photographer - you won't regret it. Also, if you have issues smiling on command like we do, William and his team will continuously crack you up so that you're smiling the entire photo shoot.

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our wedding pictures! We love going back and looking through them and remembering our wedding day! William was super easy to work with and answered any questions we had. If you’re looking for beautiful wedding pictures you will not be disappointed with him!! I smile every time I go back and look at the amazing pictures he took!

  • A

    Alessoa · Married on 03/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal service! So easy to work with, vet smooth transaction from start to finish. A pleasure to be around on your big day!!! The pictures came out beyond amazing!!! Would recommend to everyone!!!!!!

  • N

    nicole · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billy is the best. His photos are amazing and my husband and I could not of asked for better. He will catch every single moment during the wedding. He is focused, enthusiastic and professional. His photographs are breathtaking and we could not be happier.

    William Mason Photography 5
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will is so down to earth and easy to work with . From the engagement shoot to the wedding day Will was constantly in contact and up to the challenge of all my ideas and needs. His photos are stunning and plentiful !! It literally took me 10 months to do my album because I had the hardest time picking out pictures because they were all amazing . Also, Will has the besttttt crew the day of -especially Danielle and Nick. Danielle was not only talented but my bridal sidekick all day helping me with EVERYTHING! I am so glad we chose Will and his team to capture our most memorable day !!

    William Mason Photography 6
    William Mason Photography 7
    William Mason Photography 8
  • D

    Dominic · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billy and his crew were fantastic. They created a fun atmosphere made it very easy to pose for pictures. Highly recommend!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about William Mason Photography was impeccable and flawless. William Mason and his crew captured amazing details and great memories of my wedding day. He and his team were very professional, reliable, creative, and friendly! I truly recommend William Mason Photography for any event. I can’t wait to work with him and his team again in thefuture!

  • L

    Liz · Married on 04/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding isn't for another month, but we've loved working with William in planning our wedding. When we first met he we instantly knew he was the photographer we wanted to use. We met with other photographers prior, who made appointments feel more business meeting-ish. William was the complete opposite. Meeting him for the first time, was like meeting an old friend you haven't seen in years for coffee. We immediately felt at home and felt so comfortable around him. He provides personalized attention, and takes the time to learn about you as individuals and as a couple, to make sure he can capture your special day the way you want. His portfolio is awesome, and he is able to tell a whimsical story through the creativity and passion he puts into each photo he snaps. I would definitely recommend William if you are looking for a trustworthy, creative, think out-of-the-box photographer who will treat you more like an old family friend than a client.

  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been more please with Williams service. The photos came out AMAZING, the entire wedding party love him, his energy, and his crew. He was 100% accommodating throughout the entire process and made our memories as special as the wedding itself.

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    William came to me as a recommendation from my cousin and after seeing her pictures, I know we had to have him as our photographer. I cannot begin to express how happy we were with William and his team. Not only are our pictures absolutely stunning but he was a true professional from being to end and a pleasure to work with. Being someone who hates taking pictures, my husband was dreading the engagement shoot. William and Ken did an awesome job of making us both feel comfortable. Only a few minutes in and he had us feeling like naturals. On the day of our wedding, he kept us all on schedule and really helped to take the stress out of the day. He captured every moment of the day beautifully. He even entertained my ridiculous bridesmaids with their own drunken photo shoot at the end of the night (those pictures are hysterical). You'd be crazy not to hire him!!

  • collette

    collette · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked William for my daughter's wedding, and wow, I could not be happier, I know my daughter & her new husband are as well! From the moment he arrived, he was charming & at ease, and worked quickly, never missing a moment. By far the best investment we made in wedding purchases. The preview photos we saw so far are gorgeous and unique, we will anxiously be awaiting the beautiful albums he makes, can't wait!

  • User5507797 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we booked William, we knew we chose the perfect photographer. Everything was perfect, from the engagement shoot to the wedding. When I showed friends and family my engagement photos, everyone raved about them. William has such a creative eye and knows how to make you look your best in every photo! I got married this past weekend and William and his crew did an amazing job with our wedding photos. Nothing was forgotten and the guests and bridal party loved them! I appreciated William's willingness to recreate Pinterest photos I found online and I can't wait to see them! The morning after our wedding, we woke up to some preview/teaser pics and they are amazing! William and his crew are also very professional and hard working and I would wholeheartedly recommend them for your wedding! William does not just take wedding photos, he creates beautiful works of art!

  • A

    Antonia · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing previews! Cannot wait to see all of our photos! Best NYC photographer!

  • A

    Annmarie · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    William Mason Photography captures the best moments of your day. They are extremely professional and meticulous! Perfection is most important to them!

  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked William for my wedding and I can not say enough wonderful things about him! Not only are his pictures amazing, but he is professional and kind. He has a calming affect that made me feel at ease even though I was nervous. What I am most grateful for however is how he was with my son. I have a nine year old son with Autism who is non verbal, and I was very concerned about choosing the right vendors as I did not want anyone who would be too overwhelming for him or be in his face too much. I needed someone who would have patience and William was our man. He took beautiful pictures of my son and did not make him feel overwhelmed at all. He was just amazing! 5+++

  • C

    clare · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    William was AWESOME!! Everyone is still talking about "those cool photographers", he & his staff were fun & engaging, made taking all the photos a lot of fun. We got a few sneak peaks and they look INCREDIBLE! Can't wait to see the rest, his website is amazing, must check out!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so happy we chose William Mason Photography for our NYC wedding. William has an amazing eye and is extremely talented. He was easy to get along with and made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. He and his assistants were able to capture so many important parts of our wedding day. He and his team are professional, fun, and talented!

  • G

    Gretta · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    William is a GREAT GREAT professional photographer !!!!

  • S

    Amy · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    William was a joy to work with! He was always very quick to respond, very proffessional, very cool, always made us feel comfortable, and his work is amazing!! He went out of his way to be accommodating to our needs and he was always early! I couldn't have asked for better!

  • T

    Tabitha · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so happy with my choice... William and his team are everything you want in a photographer. They are just what you need to capture every moment on your Special Day!

  • B

    Brooke · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want amazing photos and service, book William Mason Photography!

  • C

    Christopher · Married on 04/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing work. Extremely easy to work with and completely thinks out of the box which is a great thing when it comes to photography! Hire him today!

  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer and team. So much more than your average wedding portrait shots. Was able to capture our happiest moments in creative and beautiful ways.

  • D

    David · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Many thanks to William for an amazing job that far exceeded our expectations!! William and his staff were a real pleasure to work with from beginning to end. Their creativity, personality and professionalism were exceptional and helped us have a ball at our own wedding!! I can't think of a better choice for anyone looking for a photographer for their wedding or any occasion. The quality of their work is exellent and I know our photos will provide memories that will last a lifetime. Thanks William!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review