Will You Marry Me Photography Reviews

35 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Will You Marry Me Photography

Recommended by 99%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • R

    Renata · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly and professional service.

    Sent on 03/13/2017
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was on top of it. She was full of energy and helped us stay on track for our ceremony. She could've just taken pictures, but instead she helped plan the wedding too. We came to her for help on answering questions we had about how to do a wedding. She was very helpful and had very wonderful ideas for pictures. They all came out so Great.

    Sent on 03/16/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So professional and fun to work with. Let us be creative with all shoots. Reliable and so great to work with. Will definatly use for all future events! <3

    Sent on 03/08/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is smart savvy and knows her stuff. She gave us a great deal on our wedding photography and will do our engagement photos also. I am very much looking forward to working with Amanda.

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 01/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda did a phenomenal job on our engagement session. I had explained that I wanted a quick shoot and had already pinned my ideas to pinterest. I was able to show her what ideas I had and she also incorporated her own. Our session was fun, stress free, and we ended up with so many photos that we considered our "favorites". She was willing to hear what we wanted and executed the ideas well. Very excited. Very happy! Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 01/10/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is extraordinary. When we first met with her we knew instantly that she was THE ONE! She is so full of energy and has so many beautiful and playful ideas for photo sessions. Amanda is flexible, determined, outgoing, personable, and most of all so creative! She even took time to view my Pinterest page to see what I had in mind for my photo shoot! My fiance and I had a memorable engagement session all because of her, and we are happy to say that she will be shooting again for us on our wedding day. Thank you for everything you have done thus far! Cheers!

    Sent on 12/16/2013
  • Shadele

    Shadele · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Amanda's services for our engagement and because we were so happy with her work we decided to hire her and fly her out for our destination wedding in Riviera Maya Mexico. Looking back, having her there was one of the best decisions we made when planning the wedding. Not only was she very efficient with the time she had with us and our wedding party but she was so creative and had some really amazing ideas that came out beautiful! The pictures from our wedding were stunning and I couldn't imagine anyone else could have done a better job at capturing the most special moments of our lives. I would recommend Amanda to anyone needing any type of photos done!

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • A

    Alina · Married on 08/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda is hands down the GREATEST photographer! We found an offer for engagement pictures on one of the many websites I came across while wedding planning and we figured we'd make a weekend getaway out of it! We're from the L.A. area and drove out to San Diego to take advantage of the great deal. From the second I spoke to Amanda on the phone to arrange photo locations, to the hundreds of shots we took, she was so warm and made our experience so fun and easy! She was so open to using all the poses we had in mind as well as incorporating her creativity own! Unfortunately we had already booked our wedding day photographer prior to meeting Amanda, otherwise Will You Marry Me Photography would have taken or wedding day pictures for sure! My husband and I agreed that from here on out, any event we have, Amanda will be the first person we call! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 01/21/2014
  • User2862331 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our engagement photos taken by Amanda and we loved how they turned out as well as how fun the shoot was so when it was time for our wedding, we definitely wanted the same experience and decided to go with her again.
    She's great about making you comfortable in front of the camera which was awesome for us non-photogenic people. She's very professional and fun. She has great ideas for location and poses. I'd definitely recommend going with her.

    Sent on 12/17/2013
  • C

    Camden · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was so professional and got some amazing shots. She did our engagement and wedding photos and listened to everything we wanted as well as improvising some things of her own. We had hundreds of pictures to choose from and we were very happy with the outcome.

    Sent on 12/26/2013
  • B

    Brent · Married on 05/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was for Brian and Shadele's engagement this past Monday. The setting was the private beach below our house, a private chef making dinner, a walk from the dinner to the site Brian proposed at Sunset. This was a very difficult event to coordinate that went flawlessly creating many memories. Amanda was on time, dressed like a ninja to be hidden, and somehow captured the entire thing undetected. The pictures I have seen so far are unbelievable and I cant wait for the wedding. Great job I was thrilled to be a part of it. You cant replace these moments and if you don't have the right person behind the camera they are lost forever. If you need a photographer call her without hesitation.
    Brent

    Sent on 05/29/2013
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 02/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I happened upon a deal from Amanda (via the Knot) for an engagement session after having booked some other complete douche who was also listed on the site (he's lucky I don't even remember his name). I called her up, told her about the horrible experience I'd had in booking the other photographer and she listened patiently and made me feel at ease immediately. I had a good feeling about her from the start. We quickly chose a date, time, and location for our engagement shoot and soon my (then) fiance and I were on our way to San Diego! To make a long story short, she was more than I could have even asked for in a photographer. It was an engagment session. It was an experience! By the time we got to the last session of the day and my (now) husband and I found ourselves clinging to each other in the middle the ocean (note: I'm deathly afraid of open water) with my hair soaked, my makeup running, and my leg bleeding after being dashed upon a rock by a big wave YET still smiling and having the time of our lives, we knew we'd allow no othern photographer to set foot at our wedding.

    Fast forward to the wedding. 1 word. EPIC. We ended up eloping in Vegas before hopping a plane to Paris for 2 weeks so our wedding date essentially ended up being a big party. And Amanda and her assistant know how to party! As soon as the DJ dropped the first beat and everyone rushed the floor, I instictively searched for Amanda because I didn't want her to miss that moment. But silly me. I turned around and who was already in the middle of the crowd standing on a chair getting the perfect aerial shot? Ms. Darosett. By the end of the night, she and her assistant had been spied in so many different locations putting themselves in all kinds of compromising positions to get the perfect shot that several guests HAD to know who this crazy woman was! She really is a sight to see: a little woman with so much energy and crazy good visions. I'll take it!

    Sent on 06/04/2014
  • E

    E · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was very professional and attentive all my needs and wants. I am very please with her work.

    Sent on 12/16/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Me and my now husband had the pleasure of having Amanda take our engagement pictures. Amanda was very fun to work with, she's very easy going and she have so many ideas. She makes picture taking really easy. She even literally rolled on the floor just to be able to capture great shots! I just love her personality! She's a really great photographer and very professional!
    We drove all the way from Los Angeles to San Diego just to get our engagement pictures taken. We got the engagement pictures after a week and it did not disappoint. It was beyond my expectation. All the pictures came out great! We love all the pictures that Amanda took, making it hard for us to chose which picture to use for our wedding. We ended up showing a slide show of our engagement pictures in the wedding reception. Everyone was amazed with the pictures.
    It was very easy to make an appointment. Amanda is very accommodating. I chose Balboa park for our location and she chose a beach for our second location. She is very artistic and her shots captured our emotions and the environment.
    I would definitely recommend her to any bride!
    Thank you Amanda for doing a great job!

    Sent on 10/12/2012
  • Dacia

    Dacia · Married on 08/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!! Amanda was or engagement photographer she made us feel so comfortable and she was very accommodating with our crazy schedule or pictures turned out better than we could have ever dreamed of!! Thank you so much for capturing such a wonderful moment in or lives

    Sent on 01/09/2013
  • G

    Graciela · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was amazing!!! She was on top of everything! I how she would try to make my husband her a smile for pictures. I'm thankful she was able to capture the perfect moments for us.

    Sent on 06/25/2012
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 04/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was amazing :) she was fun and professional. Im so grateful that she was able to share our special day with us and capture those perfect moments. I would recommend her to anyone!!

    Sent on 04/24/2012
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was wonderful!! She is very professional, efficient, and passionate about her work! She worked with the other vendors to ensure she captured every moment and took TONS of pictures. For the overall quality she gives you, she is VERY affordable! We were very pleased by her work!

    Sent on 09/21/2011
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had known Amanda professionally and seeing her volunteer her time to take photos for a real estate program in San Diego made me think she would be great to photograph our engagement and wedding. After visiting Amanda at the San Diego Bridal Show in San Diego and having my husband meet her and see her portfolio we knew she was a perfect fit. We first had our engagement photos taken and she was so willing and flexible to come all the way to our local at a Temecula winery. We were thrilled with the outcome and had a wonderful day. She made us feel comfortable and took photos that showed our personality. Our wedding day soon followed and she did another wonderful job taking photos of our very intimate setting. She had so many creative ideas to give us the photos that we were looking for to match the intimate feeling of our big day and also gave us great ideas to feature all of our wedding guests as well. She was personable and professional and I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 04/27/2012
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 08/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was so amazing! Not only does she take beautiful pictures, but she is incredibly efficient and takes double the pictures that most photographers would be able to take in the same amount of time. When she arrived at our site, she even offered to help with some of the reception set-up because we were running late getting ready, which was awesome!

    Sent on 09/05/2010
  • A

    Anita · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    amanda was great, very very professional and the day of the wedding she was more than helpful, she was amazing. the pictures were beautiful, thanks amanda for the perfect pictures

    Sent on 10/19/2010
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was amazing. From the beginning I knew that a good photographer was one of the most important things for me. I did a little research and found Amanda. Not only did she make my husband feel comfortable (he's not too into posing for pictures!), but her prices were reasonable and her pictures came out beautiful. Even after the wedding was over, she continued to be a pleasure to work with. When the printer made a few errors in our album, she worked hard and quickly to get those errors corrected... she even came to my work to drop off one of the corrected books! Amanda was truly a pleasure to work with and I am so thankful we found her for our big day.

    Sent on 02/27/2011
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 01/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was so professional, flexible and fun to work with. We did our engagement photos in Downtown San Diego including 15 ft in the air in a lighting grid and Amanda was up for anything! We felt so comfortable sharing intimate moments with her on our Wedding day. When an unexpected flat tire delayed our arrival to the reception, eating away at our time for photos with our wedding party, Amanda devised a plan to set up an area in another part of the hotel to get the shots we wanted while our guests were dancing.

    Sent on 06/25/2012
  • treblemaker79

    Rebecca · Married on 11/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we chose, Will You Marry Me Photography for our wedding last November. Amanda was amazing. Every thing went smooth and she was so helpful and creative. I would recommend Amanda and will you marry me photography to any bride that wants an unbelievable wedding photographer at a very reasonable price. Thank you Amanda for a wonderful day. Andrew and Rebecca Schober

    Sent on 03/02/2011
  • Carldog

    Jennifer · Married on 09/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda did a fantastic job and her services were so reasonably priced. She did everything we wanted and was very flexible. We love the way our coffee table book turned out.

    Sent on 02/19/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review