Wild Turkey Ranch Reviews

21 | Lebanon, TN
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Wild Turkey Ranch

Recommended by 99%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kim · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing place! John and Tracy were awesome to work with. With all of the rain, they made sure everything was perfect for our day!

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • User6396047 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great location and extremely reasonable.

    Sent on 09/20/2016
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracey was extremely helpful and the venue was perfect for our wedding! Having time to set up without rushing and having the tables and chairs included made everything so much easier! Would recommend to anyone looking for a great an beautiful place to say their "I Dos."

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy is awesome to work with! It's a beautiful place, I can't wait till the day I get married!

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 09/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wild Turkey Ranch was the perfect venue for our wedding. From beginning to end they were helpful, accommodating, and wonderful. The Price was the best I found for what you get and my entire experience with them went very smooth and perfect. If ever I had a question about dimensions or anything little thing, I could text her and she'd reply very promptly and with friendliness. I would recommend this venue to anyone for any event! I was even able to book them for my DJ saving lots of money and stress about set up. Perfect!

    Sent on 09/20/2016
  • N

    Naomi · Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book it! My husband and I are so glad we booked this venue. The venue is a rustic ranch/barn style and went well with our formal decorations. The outdoor ceremony site was beautiful with white benches (included in rental) and lush green grass. There is no shade in this area, so choosing a time when the sun is not so hot is very important. The reception site was inside the barn and was lovely. It had a/c, a kitchen, tables, and chairs. In the evening time, it is very lovely due to the hanging lights. There were several romantic and classy spots in the venue to take pictures.
    The owner, Tracy, was a delight to work with. She had a sweet personality and was quick to answers questions. She also gives a lot of helpful tips on her website and when you go to tour the venue.
    We paid $1000 for Sunday rental and cleanup. This was a great value for the quality of the venue. I visited several combination outdoor/indoor venues in the area and this was the best option for us because it was economical and had a lovely and clean look. Other venues were pricey and didn't offer as much as the Wild Turkey Ranch did.
    Tracey let us in three hours earlier than we were contracted to come in on Sunday. She was very flexible with us and we appreciate that very much.
    If I could do it again, I would book this venue again and I highly recommend this venue for any bride, especially DIY brides.

    Sent on 08/31/2016
  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved everything about the Wild Turkey Ranch! Tracy was amazing and helped us so much throughout our engagement and the wedding day! Such great value and got a lot of compliments on the location! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • User5320949 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ahhh, what can I say about Wild Turkey Ranch... That they were amazing?? Their venue is beautiful?? The owners are wondeful?? ALL OF THE ABOVE! Tracy & John (the owners) helped me so much throughout my whole wedding planning process. I had emailed questions probably every week to Tracy, and she always helped me so much! The venue is absolutely beautiful & so very well priced. We had our ceremony outside & the reception inside. I had people telling me all night how lovely the venue was, and I couldn't agree more! If you're looking for a great venue, and not wanting to deal with corporate-like people, trying to sell extra packages to you, look no further! Thank me later :)

    Sent on 09/18/2015
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wild Turkey Ranch was just perfect. Beautiful and Peaceful. Tracy is a kind and helpful lady.

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wild turkey ranch was great! I can not rate them highly enough for everything they did for us!

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a better wedding day! The owners are so sweet and helpful and the venue is just perfect! Best of all, its totally affordable! I highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • User4204956 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and everything was excellent, no issues at all

    Sent on 06/26/2014
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy and John Ford are absolutely amazing! They went out of their way to see to it our special day was all that we had imagined. Tracy seemed to always be available to answer any question I had, she helped decorate, and she even offered incredibly helpful decorating tips. John did an amazing job as the DJ for both the reception and the ceremony. They are truly wonderful! I highly recommend the Wild Turkey Ranch for your event!

    Sent on 10/13/2013
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 07/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about this venue!! It is absolutely gorgeous! It's tucked back in the woods, so it's very secluded, and yes, there are whild turkeys that roam the area! Tracy made the entire process of planning a wedding extremely easy and was always quick in answering my millions of questions I had for her! This is a family run business, so everyone is very down to earth and incredibly easy to work with.

    Sent on 08/12/2013
  • C

    CHRISTOPHER · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ranch is a beautiful place for any event, but especially for anyone looking to host a laid back wedding with a rustic feel without the loss of amenities. I describe it as a barn, but it is a new building designed as a barn. It temperature controlled with smooth concrete floors and lots of natural light. They are constantly making improvements so it will only get better. Plus the ranch is very reasonable with one day or three day rental options.

    They have tons of features for the wedding: an outdoor pergola, tables and chairs, large kitchen, working wood fireplace, upstairs room for dressing/storage, a stall for bar tending that is accessible from either inside or out, can be your DJ, and numerous opportunities for photos. All this housed in one building and the adjacent 100 feet.

    The owners are also there only for your help. We forgot to bring our cake cutting utensils, and he went to his house and brought his own silver serving knive and spatula--in a matter of minutes.

    Sent on 05/09/2013
  • K

    Krystle · Married on 10/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    About 4 months before our wedding, we were forced to find a different venue. After searching for weeks, we were so worried that we would have to postpone our special day because all the places we liked were either booked or completely out of our price range. Another venue actually recommended Wild Turkey Ranch to us when we explained our budget constraints. Wild Turkey Ranch provided us with the rustic wedding venue we wanted at a reasonable price! Tracy and her family were great to work with for our wedding, and they allowed us to visit the ranch numerous times to plan our decorations for the wedding. BEAUTIFUL place and AMAZING people! We highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/13/2012
  • M

    Jennifer · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks everything was all I could have dreamed for. Perfect in every way!

    Sent on 07/16/2011
  • C

    Christina · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy and John made the Wild Turkey Ranch feel like home, which was exactly what we were looking for when searching for a combined wedding and reception venue. They were so helpful throughout the process, just wonderful people. The Ranch is charming, rustic and well run. We would highly recommend it and hope to have an excuse to use it again!

    Sent on 05/08/2011
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 09/21/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy was kind enough to loan me a couple of supplies for décor -- saved me from having to buy more one-time-only items.

    Guests loved the parade of wild turkeys that would cross the driveway several times a day.

    Sent on 09/26/2013
  • User3180645 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Wild Turkey Ranch is an absolutely beautiful venue for weddings. I would say it best accommodates weddings under 150-200 people. It is a more intimate space unless you are doing everything outside, but the inside is so beautiful too. The owners were very flexible with no restrictions on outside vendors or picky requirements. The price is reasonable for venues in the Nashville area. The only thing we would have changed would be the bridal suite. I know they are working on getting one though so for future brides that will be a big plus.

    Sent on 04/06/2013
  • User4562921 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    My husband and I chose this location because it was convenient for both sides of the family and because we thought it was a better value than most other venues. After putting a down payment we later found other comparable venues that might have been a little nicer (it was a little hot in the barn, we rented two AC units but it only helped a little). Being a summer wedding, this is to be expected so we cannot complain too much. The personnel (husband and wife) were very nice. The husband was the DJ for the reception and did pretty good. He did the job, but If you want to really party maybe invest in someone else. We were charged 100.00 for getting a little wax on the fireplace and for leaving some petals on the lawn (it was too dark to pick them all up). Also, the tables were not put back in their designated place. They have a check list so that is helpful. Overall, it turned out to be very nice. My husband "blacked out" the reception area and we lit up the walls and used the garden lights and candles. It turned out very nice. I would recommend them.

    Sent on 07/14/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review