Weddings

Wild Smiles Photobooth Company Reviews

Wild Smiles Photobooth Company

Wild Smiles Photobooth Company

Richmond, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 30 Reviews
View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 30
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • Christi
    Christi Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    Wild Smiles supplied the photobooth services at my daughter's wedding. They were a huge success. The staff was professional, friendly, and willing to accommodate our needs. Would highly recommend them!

    Wild Smiles Photobooth Company's reply:

    Thank you, Christi! We’re so happy that everyone had an amazing time. We wish all the family the best. :)
  • Amy
    Amy Married on 09/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So Fun! Highly recommend

    We had previously used Wild Smilez at a work event and remembered them for our wedding! The process to request and book the photobooth was super easy. Even with COVID-19, they gave the option to give guests no longer able to attend a way to virtually take photos to be added to our album. While we passed on that, the guests at our reduced wedding were obsessed with the photobooth! We used our custom floral wall as a backdrop and customized our name/date to fit in well with this. The pictures came out amazing. The service was phenomenal and friendly. Highly recommend for anyone in the DMV area.

    Wild Smiles Photobooth Company's reply:

    Thank you Amy! It was a pleasure working with you and working at the event. I loved how much fun everyone was having with the booth and dancing.
  • Bizu
    Bizu S. Married on 10/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photo booth!

    Wild Smiles provided an amazing experience for all of our guests! They were easy to communicate and plan with throughout the whole process. They also worked to incorporate a very specific design we wanted for our photostrip. It has been awesome looking back through the fun and high quality photos! We appreciate their work and highly recommend them to everyone!

    Wild Smiles Photobooth Company's reply:

    Thank you, Bizu! :)

    We are so happy we were able to help capture some amazing smiles at your wedding. We wish you and Wade the best!
  • Kacey
    Kacey Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highlight of the night!

    Wild Smiles was the highlight of our wedding reception. We had so many guests tell us how much fun they had taking photos and how nice the attendants were. To make it even better we got multiple copies of the photo strips and a digital album to look at and relive the night all over again! The photos came out so bright and clear it was a perfect keepsake for all of the guests. We would 100% recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding photobooth - no brainer!
  • A
    Angela Married on 02/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience and photos!

    Michael at Wild Smiles was great to work with! He was very professional and organized throughout the process. We felt that the selection and quality (and cleanliness!) of props set Wild Smiles apart from other vendors. We highly recommend using Wild Smiles for your wedding!

    Before our wedding day, Michael was very responsive and detail-oriented. When it came to choosing our background for the photobooth, he ordered a white-sequin background that we had chosen, which wound up looking great in person and in photos.

    On our wedding day, Michael was punctual and brought great energy. He was great with all of our guests and made sure everyone had a good time at the photobooth station. Throughout the night, Michael made sure to keep a stack of photos that every guest took just for us as keepsake.

    Within 1-2 days after the wedding, Michael provided us with a personalized link to all the photobooth photos from the night. It's great that we can access the photos ourselves at any time.

    Overall, we're incredibly pleased with Wild Smiles!

    Wild Smiles Photobooth Company's reply:

    Thank you so much, Angela! I'm glad you had a great experience with us throughout. We wish you and Chris an amazing life together! :)
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great addition to our wedding

    My husband and I almost cut the photo booth in the month before our wedding because we were getting concerned about our budget. We are SO glad we didn’t. The photobooth attendant was amazing and our guests loved it. The props they provided were so fun. At the end of the wedding, the attendant came up to us and asked if we wanted to do a bride and groom one before we left, which I thought was super thoughtful! We received hard copies of all the photos our guests took throughout the night as well as a digital link, and they are so fun to look through! Highly recommend adding this photobooth to your wedding!

    Wild Smiles Photobooth Company's reply:

    I'm so glad to hear it, Caitlin! :)

    We are super happy to have provided a photobooth for your wedding. We wish you and Andrew an amazing marriage!
  • Kim
    Kim Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photobooth out there!

    We picked Wild Smiles for our wedding this past Saturday based on the reviews on the knot and we were so happy with how everything tuned out!! Michael was so patient and professional during the entire contracting/design/event day that we cannot recommend him enough. He was able to make the cutest most thoroughly detailed photostrip for us that everyone loved as wedding favors!! If they are available for your event I would highly recommend booking Wild Smiles.

    Wild Smiles Photobooth Company's reply:

    Thanks so much, Kim! We had a blast working with you on your wedding. I'm so glad everyone enjoyed it. We wish you and Anh the best. :)
  • Isel
    Isel G. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photobooth!

    If you are in search for an awesome photobooth company in the DC area, Wild Smiles should be your #1 choice. Not only were they super responsive throughout the entire process, but the image quality of the images (digital and print) was extraordinary - not to mention their pricing is very competitive in comparison to others in the area. They're amazing!!!

    Wild Smiles Photobooth Company's reply:

    Thank you so much, Isel! We're glad we could help capture some amazing smiles for your wedding. Congrats to you and Sam!
  • Steven
    Steven Married on 09/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Photos

    This company was one of the best that I worked with for my wedding. Photos were great! Service was awesome! They reworked over and over again the logo I wanted on my pictures without any push back. I was very happy! Would recommend this company to everyone! Great price also and they offer military discount.

    Wild Smiles Photobooth Company's reply:

    Thank you so much, Steven! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed us. We wish you and Morgan an amazing marriage together! :)
  • Catherine
    Catherine Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One of my favorite wedding vendor! Michael Franco and Ashley were responsive and timely. The quality of the photo prints and props were amazing. All of our guests loved the photobooth! I highly recommend Wild Smiles Photobooth for any events.

    Wild Smiles Photobooth Company's reply:

    Thank you, Catherine! We wish you and Nong a wonderful marriage. :)
  • F
    Faraz Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hired Wild Smiles Photobooth for my wedding on 7/21/18. Interacted with the Manager Michael Franco via e-mail on numerous occasions leading up to the wedding. He was very professional and always quick to respond. Even responded very quickly to e-mails sent over the weekend. The payment and invoice process is very smooth and all done online. Michael provided various background and photo strip selection options. We went with the Miss Sleek photobooth. It was a huge hit at the wedding and a large number of guests used it. They sent me very high quality digital photos of all the pictures taken at the photobooth only three days after the wedding. The link with the pictures was great to browse and you can also download all pictures. Overall I was very impressed with their service and their price was reasonable also. Would highly recommend!

    Wild Smiles Photobooth Company's reply:

    Thank you so much, Faraz! We wish you and Tram the most happiness in your marriage. :)
  • K
    Kristen Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wild Smiles provided the photo booth for my June wedding and they were amazing!! The staff was so friendly and helpful. Not only was the booth a huge hit with our guests, but the picture quality was great as well. Thank you for making our day so fun, Wild Smiles!

    Wild Smiles Photobooth Company's reply:

    We’re so glad to hear it! We wish you and Michael a wonderful marriage together. :)
  • B
    Ben Married on 01/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wife and I had a very quick engagement, which didn't leave a lot of planning time. We really wanted to do a photobooth because we had seen one at a previous wedding and thought it was really fun and a great idea. I sent an email asking for information and heard back from Michael almost immediately. Booking was very easy and had a secure way of payment. Our attendant at our reception was Corey and he was great. We were able to select the photostrip template, color, and background color that we wanted. All guests got their own copy of the pictures immediately. We also booked for one additional hour (3 hours total). It was a big hit and I definitely recommend Wild Smiles!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Wild Smiles for our mid-December wedding in DC, and it was a great experience for us and all of our guests!! Juan arrived early and everything went seamlessly. He was friendly and professional with everyone. The DJ’s last call for photobooth brought a swarm of people and probably lasted at least another 20 minutes: definitely a sign of how much of a hit it was.

    The guests loved having copies of the photo strips right away to take home, and we didn’t even realize he was saving a copy of every single photo strip for my husband and I until the end of the night. We went through them all the next evening on our honeymoon, and laughed like mad. I e rarely seen my father goof around as much as he did there. They sent a link to the hi-res versions within two days, which was fantastic: it’s great to have such high quality photos from the night!

    Wild Smiles Photobooth Company's reply:

    Thanks so much, Lauren! We wish you and Tim an amazing future together. :)
  • C
    Christopher Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wild Smiles gave our guests and us a memorable experience for our wedding. They had plenty of great props, arrived early and setup fast, and the booth operator was kind and professional throughout the night. All our guests absolutely loved the booth and the props. Wild Smiles shared the photos with us online the day after the wedding. We would definitely recommend their services to others for their wedding!

    Wild Smiles Photobooth Company's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! We wish you the best in your marriage! :)
  • M
    Maresha Married on 10/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Such an amazing experience for our guests! They were professional, arrived early, had plenty of props, and the set up was great. Our photographer was so nice too. All our guests absolutely loved it. Will for sure use again and recommend.
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 10/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I truly cannot say enough good things about WIld Smiles! From start to finish they were AMAZING to work with! They customized our photostrip and worked with me to make it exactly how i'd imagined. They are so quick to respond to any questions or concerns. They were amazing day of and really made our wedding a million times more fun. Not only did they save my Husband and I a copy of every single photo strip - but they sent us the files digitally the next morning! This was amazing because we did not have any photos from the night yet. Thank you so much WIld Smiles & Michael! You were phenomenal!!!

    Wild Smiles Photobooth Company's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words and letting us be part of your amazing wedding day! Best wishes to you and Thomas. :)
  • L
    Lina Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I hired Wild Smiles Photobooth Company for our wedding this past September. The communication and planning leading up to the wedding was detailed and thorough. I love that Wild Smiles can customize your photobooth strips for you, if you do not like one of their templates they are willing to design a new one for you. I did not select this option however because I loved the option in my photo below. You can also select several different setups, we went with the Lil Insta.

    On the day of the wedding, the photobooth was setup quickly and they were ready to go right on time as promised. Our guests LOVED how the pictures turned out, the photos are very high quality. On top of that, Wild Smiles prints a copy of each photo for each guest in the photo... sounds like common sense, but I have been to other weddings where the photobooth vendor was super stingy so this is why I did my research to find the best, resulting in selecting Wild Smiles :)

    After the wedding, Wild Smiles emailed us a high resolution gallery of all the images and also shipped me extra copies of all of the photobooth strips since I could not locate them after the wedding. They really went above and beyond, we received so many compliments from guests! If you are looking for a photobooth vendor, look no further and hire Wild Smiles Photobooth Company!!!!

    Wild Smiles Photobooth Company's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Lina! We wish you and Anthony a wonderful future together. :)
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 09/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I got married last Sunday and having a photo booth was the best decision we made. Our guest loved it, and the service was UH-MAZING!!

    Wild Smiles Photobooth Company's reply:

    Thanks so much, Jackie! We're so glad you loved it. Thank you so much for having us be a part of your special day! :)
  • A
    Alexa Married on 09/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found Wild smiles through a Google search when I found "Little Insta". I thought it was the cutest Photo Booth machine I had ever seen, and just knew I had to have it at our wedding so contacted Michael @ Wild Smiles. I'm so happy we chose to hire them. Michael was a pleasure to work with from the design process all the way through the big day. He was timely, professional, and my guest had so much fun with all the props he provided.The pictures came out great, and we were happy to get a few hard copies of each photo strip and digital copies after the event. The prices are reasonable compared to other vendors for what is included. I highly recommend Wild Smiles & especially "Little Insta" :)

    Wild Smiles Photobooth Company's reply:

    Thanks so much for having us at your wedding, Alexa! We wish you and Peyton an amazing future together. :)
  • S
    Sy-Yu Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wild Smiles Photobooth was one of the best wedding vendors I had the pleasure of working with! They not only did an incredible job at our wedding but they were an absolute joy to work with in the planning process.
    Andy (coordinator) from Wild Smiles was great - he was patient, incredibly responsive (even multiple times a day), and was very professional throughout my entire interaction with him, starting from my email inquiry to following up after our wedding to see if we were satisfied and to share the link to see our photo booth pictures.
    They worked with me on the photo strip design and backdrop selection right away and offered great options/suggestions from the color of the backdrop to the exact styled font I was looking for. Their digital artist went through several proofs until we got it just right.
    Wild Smiles had everything handled the day of the wedding. They were set up exactly where they needed to be and stayed till late at night for cleanup. Michael was our photobooth attendant and was absolutely fantastic. He even left copies of photobooth pictures from each guest after the event.
    I've received nothing but compliments from all of our friends and family that attended our wedding on the open air set up of the photo booth, the props offered, and the quality of the photos. We were happy to have Miss Sleek - which a modern twist on the old fashioned booth. The quality of their photo booth and prints is extremely high along with their customer service. There were plenty of wedding props to choose from! We also added the Marvel props (Captain America, The Hulk, Spiderman, etc) and they were a huge hit! Andy provided a link to an online gallery of all the pictures right the day after the event (so quick!), and even posted the pictures on facebook for friends to share.

    We had such a great experience with Wild Smiles Photoboth from beginning to end and I would recommend them to anyone that is thinking about having a photo booth at their wedding!

    Wild Smiles Photobooth Company's reply:

    Thank you so much for these kind words, Sy-yu! We wish you the best in your marriage for many years to come.
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 07/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I rented open air Miss Sleek from Wild Smiles for my wedding reception. We had Marvel props and beach props. It was AWESOME! All my guests participated-- from my parents who said they wouldn't do it initially to my 4 year old cousins to my 95 year old neighbors!! Some guests walked out of the party with a huge stack of photo strips!! The attendant was very helpful with the little kids who posed for photos all evening long. The communication and preparation leading up to the event were superb. No complaints here. I highly recommend Wild Smiles Photobooth Company!

    Wild Smiles Photobooth Company's reply:

    Wow, thank you so much for the kind words! We're so glad to hear everyone had an amazing time with the photobooth. We wish you and Lucas many more happy years ahead. :)
  • M
    Melanie Married on 12/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing team with high quality of digital and printed photos and props. My guests had a really great time with the photobooth service. They are also very responsive and helpful with the print design and backdrop.
  • K
    Kendra Married on 11/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WildSmiles gave us a night to remember. The photos and props were great. We would recommended them to anyone. The price was fair and the responsiveness from the company was amazing. Thankful and would do business with them again.

    Wild Smiles Photobooth Company's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful comments! We're happy we could help fill your evening with smiles. :)
  • J
    John Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Wild Smiles for our wedding of 150 people on the Georgetown waterfront in downtown DC, and I can say without a doubt that they were the best, most reliable, and easiest to work with wedding/party vendor that we worked with (of about sixteen total vendors). The other that came close was our rehearsal dinner restaurant and that wasn't even a wedding vendor in the traditional sense. The Wild Smiles group was very kind and attentive to requests - they had no issue with us subbing in certain props to customize our wedding and they had a great selection to choose from. The Lil Insta booth was a hit with our guests. They print off extra photostrips of all guests for you to save and provide digital copies too. The price was very reasonable for the several photo booth companies we looked at -- what won us over was their congenial attitude and overall responsiveness and willingness to work with us. We reached out to Wild Smiles initially by non-committal text for info (ask for the joke) and we were really glad we did! Every email communication since then - and there weren't too many because we were really on the same page from the start - was an easy process. They also customize the photostrip with any logo of your choice (they'll do it for you but I actually designed my own custom one). Having a photo booth was a must because it let us get our old college groups, and old friends together for group pics in kind of a fun way that a more photojournalistic-style wedding photographer wouldn't capture, and Wild Smiles knocked it out of the park! Thanks to you again!!!