Wild Poppy Reviews

30 | Georgetown, TX
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Wild Poppy

Recommended by 94%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • K

    Katy · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    Rebecca was so wonderful to work with! She was so amazing at working with our budget, and was very committed to making my vision come to life! Our flowers were my favorite thing about our wedding, and all of our guests were just in awe of all of our arrangements! Rebecca is so talented, and I would definitely recommend using her for any occasion!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was in love with the flowers at our wedding. Rebecca is the easiest person to work with and has this ability to translate your vision into reality that just amazes me. She has the best ideas! Our guests have been so complimentary of our flowers and the vases/candle holders that they were in! I was able to put my bouquet in a vase and enjoy it for the week between our wedding and honeymoon. I HIGHLY recommend Wild Poppy for any event that you have! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was in love with the flowers at our wedding. Rebecca is the easiest person to work with and has this ability to translate your vision into reality that just amazes me. She has the best ideas! Our guests have been so complimentary of our flowers and the vases/candle holders that they were in! I was able to put my bouquet in a vase and enjoy it for the week between our wedding and honeymoon. I HIGHLY recommend Wild Poppy for any event that you have! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • H

    Holly · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca is one talented lady! For our wedding, we wanted to go a bit non-traditional and Rebecca came through beautifully! We used tall Elephant Ear Palms for our centerpieces (which can be a very fussy palm to work with) and the bouquets she created were breathtaking! All the flowers I chose were very fussy (wilting easily and needing to be imported) but Rebecca not only responded with a fantastic quote but then delivered amazing customer service. She fully delivered my vision and navigated my numerous Pinterest photo inspirations I sent her. I was so thrilled to see the bouquets and accent displays scattered throughout our venue. I would recommend Rebecca again and again, so my advise would be to book her early!

    Sent on 01/17/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca was so great to work with. You can tell that she really has a passion for what she does. She was so warm and friendly when we first met, she made me feel very comfortable. All I had to do was show her a few pictures from my Pinterest board of what I was going for and she knew right away what I would like. She has a vast knowledge of flowers, and what's in season, and what goes well together. She is very creative and offered great ideas, as I had no idea what I was doing. She made me feel very confident that she could pull off what I was wanting, but also within my budget. I felt more at ease after meeting with her. All of the arrangements were so beautiful. I received so many compliments from my guests at how beautiful everything was. She even decorated with candles and banners. She does so much more than just floral arrangements. She helped decorate and set up all of the centerpieces. She was on time, well prepared and very professional. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • Heather L.

    Heather · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy I went with Wild Poppy! Rebecca was very responsive and checked in with me throughout the wedding planning experience. She helped me put together a gorgeous bouquet - which I needed, because I knew ZIP about flowers before beginning wedding planning. I gave her my ideas and she put together an amazing bouquet and arrangements - they were perfect! And everyone said they were very "me." She's very sweet, too.

    Sent on 04/10/2016
  • A

    Anderson · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca was really wonderful. She responded quickly to questions, and was always very sweet. The flowers were more beautiful than I'd imagined, and they exceeded already high/specific standards. She also made some last minute changes that turned out perfect. One of my best friends commented that it looked like a Style Me Pretty wedding. Yes!

    Sent on 12/09/2015
  • User4253959 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca and her sister were fantastic to work with! Everything looked wonderful and picture perfect for our day :)

    Sent on 05/13/2015
  • User5028642 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca and her team did an OUTSTANDING job on my flowers and wedding coordination.

    I hired Rebecca to do my coordination for the entire wedding process. Throughout the months leading up to my wedding, Rebecca went above and beyond to help me, find vendors, negotiate pricing, and give styling advice. She went completely above and beyond to ensure the day of my wedding was amazing, and it truly was!

    Rebecca also did the flowers at my wedding, which were out of this world beautiful! She put together beautiful, creative, and vibrant table arrangements, bouquets, and much more. I was extremely satisfied with her work, and guests commented on how beautiful the flowers were all night long! I would highly recommend Rebecca and her team!

    Sent on 06/04/2015
  • User3950934 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca with Wild Poppy was great. She took images that I had sent her and turned them into reality with all of our floral decor. She was able to do a lot at a very reasonable price. The ballroom was just beautiful and I loved my bouquet. I was so impressed with her work and I also loved that she was able to do a mock-up prior to the wedding so we could see the tables come together prior to the event and make changes. I would highly recommend Rebecca!

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • User4570677 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Rebecca and her team! They were amazing!!! Our wedding was in October (busy month for weddings). I told her what I wanted, sent some pictures, and she did all the rest. I was very specific with how I wanted everything to look and feel - Rebecca just got it. She has amazing taste and I am sooooo happy I found her! She really made my vineyard wedding so special and everything was just perfect.

    I highly recommend Wild Poppy!

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • User4413557 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca was a dream to work with from the begining. Planning from out of state was nerve racking, but Rebecca understood my vision and made it come to life. My arrangements were gorgeous, from the altar, to the tables, bar and cake. She was so much more than a florist on our big day. Her talent, creativity and kindness amazed both me and my husband. Words cannot express our gratitude! You will not be disapointed with Wild Poppy!

    Sent on 09/21/2014
  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wild Poppy was absolutely amazing!!!! I cannot find enough words to explain how beautiful every flower arrangement was. I planned my wedding from hours away and there were multiple times I became overwhelmed with the stress. Having Rebecca as our florist was a tremendous help! She understood my vision and completely brought it to life. I had no need to worry about anything and was able to put my complete trust in her. When I walked into my reception I was floored with the beauty and flawlessness of every detail. Sarah works with Rebecca and she is just as talented. I couldn't believe how nice, comforting and talented they were. They designed a glass orb chandelier for over the center of our dance floor to help with a "wow" factor and gorgeous is the only word I can use to describe it. I highly recommend any future bride to use Wild Poppy their work is simple elegance and they really care about their brides. I met with 3 other florists and not only did Rebecca and Sarah's personality win me over but so did their work and how fairly priced their work was. Planning a wedding is not cheap and it was refreshing to meet a florist that did beautiful work at a fair price. They were there to help me make the wedding of my dreams and did not try to change my vision or squeeze money out of us. Rebecca is wonderful and the work Wild Poppy does is nothing less than exquisite.

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • User4056245 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Rebecca of Wild Poppy for our Hill Country wedding in 4/2014. As a bride planning a wedding from out of state, I was a little nervous about working with a florist entirely long distance without any meetings in person. I looked at several vendors and reviewed several proposals, but Rebecca was by far the most spot-on vision of what I wanted. That being said, I was still a bit nervous about what the flowers would end up looking like on the big day because I had never seen anything in person due to being out of state. On my wedding day, when I saw my flowers for the first time, I was stunned! I still remember when Rebecca and her sister walked in while I was getting ready, carrying my bouquet and my bridesmaid bouquets, I was floored by how beautiful and perfect my flowers were! They took my breath away. I still don't know how she was able to take my very bare-bones ideas and turn it into the creative vision that she ended up creating. She was somehow able to capture the essence of everything I had imagined in my mind without ever meeting me. Wild Poppy does incredible work and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a florist. My florals were a work of art and Rebecca is a true floral artist!

    Sent on 08/15/2014
  • L

    louise · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are sooo many florists in Austin and I researched so many of them, but Wild Poppy is amazing! Rebecca worked with my pinterest board and saw my vision immediately. She worked with my budget and was able to create more than I could've dreamed of! She was able to get my dream flowers - peonies and they were stunning! When I got to the reception I was blown away by how pretty they looked and how they just made everything come together. I could not stop staring at the flowers on the tables and wanted to take them all home with me! If you are looking for a florist in Austin, do not hesitate to contact Rebecca at Wild Poppy!

    Sent on 06/13/2014
  • E

    Ellie · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca was wonderful. I had a great time meeting with her to design my bouquets and arrangements. She personally set up on the day-of and did a wonderful job. I loved my flowers so much. The wedding planner loved working with her, too.

    Sent on 11/24/2014
  • M

    Mica · Married on 10/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Rebecca and her team at Wild Poppy! I could tell from our first meeting that she was perfect for the job as her creativity, foresight vision outshined all of the other florists that we had met with previously. There were so many intricate details involved with the floral design for our wedding and reception, and Rebecca created such a unique and intimate – simple, yet very elegant – feel, which is exactly what we were going for. Rebecca is professional, organized and a true artist who puts her heart into her work. We could not be happier and I would recommend Wild Poppy to anyone!

    Sent on 12/21/2012
  • M

    Mettie · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Rebecca and her team. From the first phone call, I felt like she listened and understoon my vision, added to it, and in the end, exceeded my expectations. We used both the floral and wedding coordination services. The flowers were STUNNING. As in, a catch your breath and try not to cry because they are so perfect kind of stunning. Every centerpiece was perfectly crafted, blended with each other, yet stood apart, giving the tables visual interest. My bouquet was so lovely, full of hydrangea, green berries, and all kinds of floral goodness. Rebecca even whipped my very antique handkerchief into a perfect flower to add to the bouquet. It was one of my favorite touches. As much as I rave about our flowers, let me tell you why you should hire Wild Poppy for your wedding coordinator. I have absolutely no idea how everything got done and when off flawlessly during our wedding --and that was because Rebecca and her team were taking care of everything without me even noticing. They would pop up now and then to tell us where and what we needed to do, and then melt back into the background to do their wedding magic! Every one of those ladies was worth their weight in gold, and if I had endless money, I would have doubled what I paid. We went with a Day of Coordinator package, but their services went way beyond the "day of the wedding." If you are on the fence about a day of coordinator, you should absolutely use Wild Poppy. They were one of the least expensive coordinators, but you get three times the value in their services! Okay, my glowing review is done, but I will tell everyone I know who is getting married anywhere in Austin, Central Texas, etc. that booking Wild Poppy is choice they will never regret. Wild Poppy, Rebecca, and the rest: You made my day perfect and let me be a blissfully happy bride. Thank you so much for that!

    Sent on 10/04/2011
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca and Wild Poppy were a dream to work with. Our first meeting was at the venue, which was great because it gave us both a chance to toss around ideas about the wedding flowers, and what would look good at the venue. I told Rebecca I wanted fun, whimsical, and romantic, and she absolutely nailed it! From blackberries and rosemary in my bouquet, to the copper wire wrapping, everything about Wild Poppy was amazing.

    Rebecca has such great attention to detail, and is VERY quick to respond to any emails. She mad sure every question I had was answered, and that everything was just the way I had envisioned it.

    Sent on 07/27/2011
  • J

    jordan · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rebecca and her team at Wild Poppy delivered everything we were looking for! We knew we wanted non-traditional centerpieces and flowers; after looking at the Wild Poppy website we knew they were right for us. There were some concerns since we do not live in the Austin area...everything was done over the phone with only one floral walk-through. We had very high expectations and Rebecca delivered all the way! Before the cermony my guests were raving about how wonderful/beautiful the decorations were; my photographer said it was the best bouquet he had ever seen. There was nothing we would have changed and we would trust Rebecca to do any floral arrangemet for us again!

    -Mike and Jordan

    Sent on 09/23/2010
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/14/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wild Poppy did an amazing job on our floral for our special day. The floral hoops were so unique, the centerpieces were gorgeous, and the hair flowers created the perfect touch. We could not ask for a more perfect florist!
    -Brent & Lauren

    Sent on 12/14/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/13/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Rebecca to do the florals for our May wedding at LBJ Wildflower Center after getting a number of quotes. She was very reasonably priced and respectful of our budget and working with us to get where we were looking to be. She made suggestions but was never pushy and our flowers turned out great! She was very easy to work with and responsive during the planning process. We ended up asking her to build us a greenery wall that we would serve champagne from (a bit of a weird ask) and she was excited and more than happy to do it. It turned out great and was the highlight to our cocktail hour! She even came to one of our walkthroughs to make sure she understood the vision and helped up pick out a place for it. I would highly recommend Rebecca at Wild Poppy!

    Sent on 06/08/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/02/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing flowers!! Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • G

    Gina · Married on 05/02/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I described to Rebecca what I had in mind for our flowers, sent her a few pictures, worked with me to create our perfect wedding. When I walked in the day of our ceremony and saw what he had created, I started crying because she got it exactly right! It was exactly like what I was picturing it to be!

    Sent on 05/24/2009
  • User4693195 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly helpful with decorating the ceremony and reception!! We wanted string lights in a place where we were not able to tape, nail, or tack. Rebecca was amazing and figured out how to get them up magnetically! The flowers were beautiful!!

    Sent on 01/13/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review