Wilbur Studios Reviews

76 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

76 Reviews for Wilbur Studios

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

76

12 User photos

Sort by:
  • Emily

    Emily H. · Married on 10/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Photographer Ever

    Jason at Wilbur Studios is the absolute best! We loved our engagement shots so much, we hired him for our wedding and ended up with so many great shots, it was hard to pick which ones we wanted in prints. He is organized, easy to work with, flexible and open to your ideas. On top of being super communicative and a great planner he was fun to work with! We would recommend him to anyone for any kind of photos needed!

    Sent on 11/05/2020
  • Juli

    Juli · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Engagement photos!

    It took us a long time to decide which photographer to use for our engagement photos. We researched dozens of photographers and reached out to a few. Jason responded really quick within a day. We really loved how his photos were, rich in color, sharp and clear focused scenery shots, beautiful close ups. After some back and forth in emails, we were impressed with his research, suggestions, and availability to meet our schedule, we decided he was the one!

    We chatted on the phone and he really wanted to know the story of us, which I really appreciated. Super considerate in everything he does from meeting us in our remote proposal spot and keeping a look out for parking before we got there! We definitely enjoyed working with Jason.

    We would've have booked him for our wedding as well, but he was already booked for our wedding day, so we settled on getting our engagement photos done with him. Bummer for us! Thank you Jason for the beautiful photos!

    Sent on 04/07/2020
  • A

    Ashley S. · Married on 07/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Photos

    Choosing Jason and his team to shoot our wedding was the best decision we made for our big day! From our first meeting with Jason, and throughout the entire process, he made us feel comfortable. He paid attention to all of the details, even the little ones, and assured us that he would capture all of the moments that were important to us. His detailed timeline put me at ease knowing that he knew where to be at all times as to not miss a beat. My husband, our wedding party, and I were able to enjoy every moment, often forgetting that the photographers were even there. Jason has a subtle way of making you laugh, or smile at the perfect moment to grab that perfect shot. We were so excited to see all of the photos, and we were not disappointed when they came. Jason and his amazing team of experts caught all of the big moments, as well as the funny, surprising, and intimate ones as well. We cannot thank Jason enough for his professionalism throughout the entire process that made our day seamless with photos to have for a lifetime!

    Sent on 06/10/2020
  • Jon

    Jon H. · Married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome photography and really great guy

    I found Wilbur Studious (Jason) through a wedding website and reviewed his portfolio and was very impressed. His understanding of how to take a gorgeous picture in complicated lighting situations is incredible. It also helps that he is an expert in getting his subjects in the right poses to take flattering pictures.

    As a casual photographer I knew that having two lenses at the wedding was going to be a must, since the likelihood of getting a good shot doubles with two photographers. As a bonus the package that we ordered included an engagement session as well.

    Jason was well organized, and very knowledgeable about helping us plan the order of events for the day to take advantage of the lighting for pictures. He really helped us put together a schedule that made the most sense based on the venue timing, and getting great pictures.

    On the day of, him and his second lens Ryan showed up early to meet us. My wife says that Jason did a great job during the getting ready parts for her. Ryan his second lens did a really great job with the groomsmen and me, he even helped tie my tie.

    One thing I hadn't realized until actually getting married is that on the day of your wedding, you will likely be having conversations with your photographer more so than anyone else that day. We can definitely say that we enjoyed spending a lot of time with Jason and Ryan during our wedding day. They are both really personable and calming people.

    They also did a really great job helping advise us on scheduling things during the wedding and helping us stay pretty close to our planned timeline. Which really took a lot of the pressure off of the bride and myself to just enjoy the day.

    Wilbur Studios provides excellent photography services at a very reasonable price. When it comes to wedding photography you definitely want to hire someone with a lot of experience, and fit that experience into your budget.

    Sent on 04/25/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley E. · Married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Photography Experience!

    We are so thankful we found and chose Wilbur Photography. Jason was so easy to work with! He and his team were organized, respectful and made us feel very comfortable in front of the camera. One of the best things is that the packages are split up into three different payment levels, with many ways to include add ons. Wilbur photography also has a photo booth that can be rented; which was such a fun addition to our wedding! Jason and his team provides couples with a one stop shop for all photography and photo booth needs! Thank you Wilbur Photography for helping us make our special day unforgettable!!

    Sent on 01/30/2020
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Wilbur Studios is fantastic! Highly recommend!! We absolutely love our wedding photos! Jason and his team were very professional, organized and fun to be around on our special day. We got such a great variety of photos that we’ll cherish forever!!

    Sent on 11/24/2019
  • K

    Kelsey F. · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top vendor choice!

    We would highly recommend Jason if you are searching for a great photographer. He did our wedding and we couldn’t have asked for anything better! Throughout the process, he was so flexible, friendly, and helpful. From the first call to the prep meeting to the day of, he and his team executed flawlessly! On our wedding day, he made everything so easy for us so it was the last thing we had to worry about. The pictures he gave back to us were stunning and we were very happy with them. He chose and captured all the best moments, from our requests to his ideas! We truly appreciate you making our day that much more special! The service and talent are worth choosing Jason!

    Sent on 11/06/2019
  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So Thankful for Wilbur Studios

    Jason was an AMAZING photographer and we are so glad we chose him shoot such a special day in our lives. From our first initial phone call, we knew he was the right fit for us. Jason is extremely professional, kind and makes the whole photo process such a breeze. We took engagement photos a few months prior to our wedding, which was helpful to ensure comfort level and gave us a preview into just how amazing of a photographer he is! The week of our wedding we met for drinks at the Catamaran Hotel which again helped with comfort level for day of photos and just felt like we were catching up with a friend. We cannot recommend Jason & Wilbur Studios enough and are so thankful for the timeless wedding photos we received from him!!

    Sent on 01/22/2020
  • Lydia

    Lydia A. · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning photography & great to work with!

    We are so glad we went with Wilbur Studios for our big day. You always want a photographer that you enjoy as a person since they are there with you during one of the biggest days of your life -- Jason is exactly that. He's not only a cool guy, but his photography is simply beautiful. It was really important to us to get photos that captured the beauty of our day and loved ones, wasn't overly filtered or enhanced, and would stand as timeless memories. Even when it came to our wedding album, we had a hard time pairing down our photo list because we had too many favorites! Jason was flexible, showed us album options, provided his recommendations and was simply an ease to work with.

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • P

    Paula · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Photographer and Great Experience!

    Jason came as a recommendation from family. He had been the photographer at their wedding. We wouldn’t have gone with anyone else! Not only are his photos amazing, but he is so easy going, great to work with, and reliable. Our engagement photos were beautiful, and the turn around was so quick! He also worked out our day of timeline with our wedding coordinator, and our big day couldn’t have flowed more smoothly! We also used Wilbur Studios for our photo booth. He had great props and many options for backdrops. His packages for both services are very budget friendly. We would definitely work with Wilbur Studios again :)

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    We met Jason at a wedding mixer at the Bali Hai and we knew right away that he would be the perfect fit for what we were looking for in our wedding photographer. We loved the look of all of his photos from previous weddings he had done. Throughout the whole process leading up to the wedding he was very responsive and we truly enjoyed working with him. He helped out in many other ways as well such as giving valuable input on our wedding day timeline. He was a big part in how smoothly the day of our wedding went. To top it all off the photos that he took turned out amazing! We were not disappointed at all in any of the photos that were taken. He captured the day beautifully and we could not be happier with how everything turned out. We would absolutely recommend him to anyone for their special day!

    Sent on 03/31/2020
  • K

    Keson · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented photographer and all around good guy

    Jason was seriously one of the best decisions we made throughout our entire wedding planning process. Not only is he super chill and easy to get along with, making the process completely nerve free, but he's beyond professional and very hands on from start to finish. From the first time we spoke with him, to the day of the wedding, we felt like we were in great hands and that's exactly who you want on your team during the craziness of your wedding day. What attracted us to him was his impressive skills and the quality of work in his photography, however, as a bonus, we were beyond impressed by how much direction and organization he had. As someone with high organization skills already, having someone that walked us through everything and made the best decisions for our day with us from the timeline, to pose direction, to various tips from his experience with weddings truly made our experience an amazing one. Our photos came out beautifully, quickly, and his website access is highly efficient. We love love love the quality of his photos and the editing he did. So many of our guests complimented his photo booth and the high quality of those photos as well. His assistants were professional and friendly making the day go by smoothly. We had so much fun with Jason and recommend him to anyone looking for a talented photographer and all around good guy to share your special day with.

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    Jason and his assistant, Ryan were awesome. Our pictures are gorgeous and we got them weeks after the wedding. My bridesmaids loved taking pre-wedding photos and said they were the nicest photographers they had worked with and didn't make us do any awkward poses or stress anyone out by taking over the moment or rushing us. My parents said the family photo process was super seamless and quick and the photographers knew exactly what they were doing and what shots they wanted. You have to spend most of your wedding day with your photographer so you definitely want someone who you get along with and don't mind having around. Jason and Ryan were awesome!

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • Ashlyn

    Ashlyn P. · Married on 11/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, Romantic & Fun❤️

    My husband and I hired Jason to shoot our very small, intimate wedding and we couldn't be happier with the pictures! Jason made it so comfortable and fun and was creative with our poses and positioning. He definitely puts a lot of thought into angles, lighting and capturing the true emotions of the moment. I am so proud to show these photos to my friends and family! I would absolutely rehire him in a heartbeat! Thanks Jason!

    Sent on 11/30/2018
  • S

    Suzette · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Photographer in San Diego!

    Jason was an incredible photographer to work with. Since the beginning, he was professional and we felt he was trustworthy for our special day. He captured the best moments at the best angle. He is down to earth and great to work with and very creative. His pictures were high definition and were just spectacular. We would recommend him to anybody and we are looking forward to working with him again for future events/occasions.

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • Sean

    Sean C. · Married on 10/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding photos

    Jason was great to work with & I would recommend him to anyone. He was punctual and worked with our timeline like a true professional. On top of everything he was so easy going & got along so well with everyone which was a huge factor. Getting our pictures from Jason was like Christmas morning. Every picture was just so above and beyond of our highest expectations. We can't say enough good things about him!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • J

    Joyce · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement and Wedding Photography

    I cannot thank Jason enough for all he’s done from our first meeting, to the engagement shoot, to the last minute of our wedding day! Jason is very friendly and professional. Listens to your needs/concerns and executes everything perfectly. He made our engagement shoot fun and guided us throughout the whole process. As for the day of the wedding, I only had a wedding coordinator for the reception and Jason followed a very seamless timeline where he took prep photos, first look, bridal party and family pictures and got us to church on time! I did not have to worry about anything or check the time even once! You cannot go wrong by choosing Wilbur Studios as your wedding photographer! Everything was executed professionally and perfectly and I couldn’t ask for more dreamy pictures! Jason, you are truly the best professional I’ve ever had the pleasure to work with! THANK YOU!!!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason at Wilbur Studios was prompt in his replies to my initial inquiry and all subsequent communication, which I appreciated! He helped with pre-event planning over the phone and by email so there were no questions or concerns leading up to the day. He was friendly, affordable, and most importantly - did great work! He was great with the kids in our group, and was sure to get all of the shots we were interested in while also being efficient, which was great! The photos turned out beautifully, and we were thankful that he captured our special day.

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • T

    Tina · event on: 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Jason! He was very professional from the beginning to the end of our engagement photo session. He communicated well on how to prepare for the photos and was very timely with getting back to us when we had questions. On the day of, he was very easy to work with and made us comfortable. The photos turned out amazing!

    Sent on 06/22/2018
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was amazing! He made us feel very comfortable on the day of the wedding and during our engagement photo session.
    We met with a couple photographers before we decided on him, and we thought he would be the best person to handle our crazy family and friends. He is flexible and rolls with the punches! He was super helpful the day of the wedding.
    He was always quick to respond and we LOVE our photos!

    I would definitively suggest him to everyone. For us - it was important to have a photographer that I was going to be comfortable around all day and when I was getting ready, and there was not a moment when I felt uncomfortable.

    Thank you Jason for the great photos and helping make our wedding so special and memorable!!

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was great from first contact to delivering our wedding album and photos. Picking a photographer is tough with so many choices out there, but Jason is a great choice as he has experience in both videography and photography which allows him to capture things in ways other photographers might not. Everything was done professionally and we are happy with our photos.

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was a top notch photographer! Being a former event and wedding planner myself, I was very specific with what I wanted for my own wedding. Jason far exceeded my expectations and helped us to create the atmosphere we wanted while also capturing amazing pictures!

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • A

    Annette · Married on 03/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Starting from our first meeting with Jason Wilbur all the way to our wedding day we experienced his professionalism, preparedness, clear communication, and his positive and proactive attitude! Jason’s communication is impeccable and you know you are in good hands with him! On our wedding day, Jason was in constant communication with us. We had some last minute photo requests and he accommodated them without any hesitation. We love his can-do attitude! We feel very fortunate to have found Jason Wilbur as our photographer for our wedding!

    Sent on 04/02/2018
  • B

    Baylee · event on: 03/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason was exceptional! I was looking for a photographer in San Diego to take engagement pictures and when I came across his work, I knew I had to book him! He communicated clearly and efficiently. He was so easy to work with and made both my fiancé and myself super comfortable. Our photos were nothing short of perfect!! If you're looking for a great photographer in San Diego, we HIGHLY recommend Jason! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 03/22/2018
  • N

    Noah · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If we had to pick one word to discribe our experience with Jason it would be perfect! From start to finish Jason was amazing, and very helpful in the planning and execution of the entire day. His pictures are amazing, we are so happy with them and the album he created for us helps us relive the most amazing day of our lives! He is definitely the best choice for any photography needs you may have and his night pictures are amazing!

    Sent on 06/13/2018