Wiedemann Hill Mansion Reviews

30 | Newport, KY
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Wiedemann Hill Mansion

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

30

8 User photos

Order by:
  • Rutuja

    Rutuja Jog · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The backbone of our fairytale wedding

    We consider ourselves lucky that we were able to book Wiedemann Hill Mansion as our wedding venue. Not only is it a gorgeous venue, but Donna is the nicest, kindest and the most well organized host. We give full credit to Donna for making our wedding one great day to remember.

    Sent on 06/22/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna and Katherine are wonderful and the property is gorgeous! We were worried about the weather but they assured us that switching from an outdoor ceremony to an indoor one would be so quick and easy that it wouldn't even be a problem. They include so many services in their price that you would otherwise be paying someone else to do (music/DJ, master of ceremonies, wedding planning, etc). They really made sure our day was nothing short of perfection.

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • K

    Kate · Married on 03/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an amazing venue........I attended a friends wedding there on Sunday March 4th 2018.
    Everything about the place was fabulous. Katherine the event host, was so much fun, she definitely
    makes you feel at home, and saw that all the guest needs were met.
    If anyone in the Greater Cincinnati area is looking for a romantic, stress free, wedding day, this
    would be the place.

    Sent on 03/08/2018
  • N

    Nicholas · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose the Wiedemann Mansion to host our rehearsal dinner. Donna, Roger and Katherine run a phenomenal operation and the whole night went off without a hitch. The house / scenery is beautiful and choosing to have it on a Cincinnati Reds fireworks Friday was just the icing on the cake. The pricing is reasonable and I would highly recommend this venue to anyone who is looking to make their wedding / rehearsal dinner a night to remember.

    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna and Katherine made everything so easy! The venue was gorgeous and exactly what we wanted for our small wedding. I highly recommend getting married at Wiedemann!

    Sent on 08/04/2017
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 07/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to give our daughter a surprise 40th Birthday Party July 2017. Everything was perfect. The staff went to great lengths to make sure everything was just as we wanted, from the table settings to the music. They thought of every small detail. The view of the city is gorgeous, especially at night. It's the perfect backdrop for photos. They also have a wonderful rapport with their recommended caters. Everything ran smoothly. I recommend to all those who are looking for a smaller venue that provides a beautiful atmosphere with personalized service. I know we will not hesitate to use them for future events.

    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • Richard

    Richard · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wiedemann Hill Mansion was absolutely wonderful. First of all, the mansion is gorgeous, inside and out. The view of the city is amazing, and your ceremony is guaranteed to be beautiful. Even if you had to move it indoors, you will have it in front of a gigantic, beautiful stained glass window.

    Donna, Roger, and Katharine are FANTASTIC to work with. Their philosophy is very much "we do it for you" and they are truly customer oriented. They were so helpful, willing to meet almost any time day or night, and accommodate almost any request. The mansion is also so beautiful, that it will save you tons of money on flowers and décor. I chose to make a lot of my centerpieces and other décor, and Donna and Katharine made sure everything was used and placed just as I wanted it. But honestly, you don't have to do ANY décor or flowers if you don't want to; the mansion is beautiful just as it is. You won't need a DJ either, they take care of the music. Truly the best value in a wedding venue to be found in Cincinnati, you get a beautiful venue, talented coordinators who run everything for you, décor, DJ, all in one!!

    I simply can't say enough good things about this wonderful place and these wonderful people. If you want a beautiful, small (the space does have a strict limit of 60 people), intimate wedding, this is THE place to do it in Cincinnati.

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is such a unique location for a small wedding. The staff is so helpful and receptive. Our wedding was planned from out of town and Donna made sure that no detail was missed. The night of the wedding both Donna and Katherine were there and saw to it that is was a perfect evening. I would highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • Anneliese

    Anneliese · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not know where to begin! My husband and I were married two weeks ago at the mansion, and it was absolutely the most beautiful day of our lives. The most amazing part of our experience was working with three of the most caring, helpful people we have ever met: Katherine, our planner and day-of coordinator, and Roger and Donna, the owners of the property. My husband and I were welcomed into the mansion with open arms and truly felt at home.

    With this venue, you are not only getting the most beautiful view of the city and arguably the most beautiful architecture in the Greater Cincinnati area, but you are getting a staff who truly wants the best for you. Katherine, the event coordinator at the mansion, did absolutely everything. For a small fee, she contacted all potential vendors (the tried-and-true best in the area, according to her experience and expertise), set up meetings and interviews with these vendors, provided counsel and suggestions for an indecisive bride (me), and ran nearly every detail of our wedding from start (booked in Oct 2015) to finish (married May 2016). Guests at our wedding commented that it was the best wedding they had ever attended, and I know it is because of all the hard work from Katherine, Donna, and Roger.

    Here's the bottom line: you will not find a more amazing venue that includes all that it does for its cost, and you will not find a better team of fantastic staff members in this business. You do not have to hire a wedding planner or DJ, you do not have to rent any furniture, linens, or china/flatware, you do not have to order lots of flowers ($!) to decorate the venue, and here's the best part, brides: you do not have to worry about anything! "I" (Katherine) planned my wedding during my last year of college; I graduated on the last day of April and got married three weeks later. Without the Wiedemann staff, it never would have happened!

    I'm out of room. Schedule a visit - you won't regret it!

    Sent on 06/05/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no better place to get married and host a reception in the Greater Cincinnati Area. The Wiedemann Hill Mansion will absolutely take your breath away. If that doesn't do it, the view will. Donna and Roger are two of the warmest and sincerely wonderful people we have ever met. They are literally opening their home to you, and they are so wonderful to work with.

    There are so many things this venue offers that you won't find anywhere else. There are three great options for your ceremony site. You can get married outside with your guests facing the city skyline or the gorgeous mansion. If it rains, if it is too cold or if you just prefer it, there is an option to get married inside in front of an exquisite stained glass window at the bottom of a magnificent hand-carved wooden staircase. We chose the city option, but it looked like it was going to rain on our wedding day. With such a beautiful plan b in our back pockets, we weren't the slightest bit stressed about it.

    Our reception took place across three uniquely gorgeous dining rooms that each flowed from one to the next. We all felt so connected through dinner -- like one big family. I kept looking up and around the room throughout our meal. I had a great view of all of my guests. Being able to watch them talk and laugh and enjoy their meal is something I will always remember. Our guests ate off of beautiful gold chargers with delicate and detailed white porcelain plates. The silverware was so ornate, and the tables were dressed in elegant cloths and runners. All of these things were included in our rental price. It is almost impossible to believe.

    I could go on, but I have run out of room to leave my review. Bottom line: We were told over and over that ours was the nicest wedding anyone had ever been to. The mansion only holds 60, but that means you will celebrate with those who mean the very most to you. Our advice? Cut your guest list if that is what it takes to have your wedding here.

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • R

    Robert · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue speaks for itself as soon as you arrive onto the property. As soon as myself and my wife drove onto the grounds we both immediately knew this was going to be the venue for us. Once we toured the mansion it became apparent to us that no matter what we had to do the mansion was going to be our wedding venue. Katherine and Donna our two of the most amazingly helpful people we have ever come across in our entire lives. Their strategic planning and long time experience truly shine on your event day. Every little detail was taken care of so perfectly. Our guests even couldn't stop talking about how amazing the wedding was. I would recommend that anyone looking for a venue choose the Wiedemann Hill Mansion. The entire experience is completely amazing and you will be in great hands.

    Sent on 08/23/2015
  • L

    Lori · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katherine, Donna, and Roger are great people and really care about you and your special day. Very professional and respectful. Absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • B

    Beth · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wiedemann Hill Mansion is just as stunning on the inside as it is the outside, and a beautiful and unique place to have your wedding or special event. Having both my ceremony and reception here made it so easy and stress for me, and the owners and staff are amazing to work with. They took care of everything and made it stress free for all of us. The views, the plate ware, the porch, the garden, the rooms, everything is just perfect. I loved that while it is such a beautiful place, it also is so intimate and welcoming and makes you feel like you are home. All of our guests loved the venue and are still talking about it!

    Sent on 06/26/2015
  • P

    Paul · Married on 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got married last Friday night and are still buzzing about how great everything was at WHM. When renting this venue, you are not just getting a mansion....you are also getting a wedding planner (Katherine and her staff were great), a place that decorates itself (which means you can save $$ on flowers), all plates and linens, oh and how about that killer view with free fireworks on a Friday night of a Reds home game? The inside of this mansion is both stunning and historical. Your guests will find all kinds of conversation pieces both inside, and on the giant porch that overlooks the city of Cincinnati. We had several of our guests approach us throughout the night telling us that this was the best wedding they've ever been to. We aren't just tooting our own horn, but this place is that absolute best if you are having a wedding/reception for 60 people or less. You also must go with Funky's Catering, which was the most customer friendly of the 3 preferred caterers at WHM. Seriously, if you're looking to separate your wedding from all the other church, beach, park, and backyard weddings....go with this place! You and your guests will be talking about it for a long time.

    Sent on 06/07/2015
  • User5179563 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The mansion is absolutely beautiful! The staff were friendly, responsive, helpful, and professional!

    Sent on 06/16/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wiedemann Hill Mansion is an incredibly unique, intimate venue that you and your guests will simply fall in love with! I can't tell you how many of our family and friends have since commented on how wonderful the service was at our wedding and how welcome and doted on they felt throughout the evening. The venue itself is impeccably decorated, warm, and inviting, and Donna, Katherine, and the team go above and beyond to make sure that every last detail of the day is absolutely perfect. With the grandeur of a timeless estate and the warmth of your own family's living room, the Wiedemann is a truly bespoke and unforgettable venue. It's not just a space to get married in, it is an experience that you and your family will share and cherish for years to come. We are so very thankful to have said our vows and started our life together here!

    Sent on 02/15/2015
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a stress free, never forget evening, look no further. The Wiedemann Hill Mansion overlooks the Cincinnati skyline making for breathtaking photos not only on the outside but the inside is even better. Stain glass windows, wood inlaid floors, hand carved mantels and the list goes on. Beautiful bride and groom rooms to get your evening started in style.
    Also included was an event planner that made being a bride a stress free job. The event planner took care of contacting my caterer, music, timeline, seating cards, top of the line linens and flatware etc...
    I was even able to drop everything off the evening prior for a stress free wedding day. All I had to do was simply show up.
    If you are looking for a one of a kind elegant and intimate occasion, this is certainly the venue for you. I generally don't write reviews but was so impressed, especially after the photos returned, that I wanted to give back a small token of my appreciation. I even try to think what event I could host next at the Wiedemann House. Happy shopping.
    Deborah

    Sent on 02/02/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVED my wedding at the mansion. We got married in December and it was decorated beautifully..best part is, I didn't have to do a single thing, and we received a discount for getting married in the winter. The ceremony for indoor weddings takes place on the staircase with all the guests standing around, and it makes for a super intimate, romantic and unique setting.

    Something for other brides to keep in mind is that they can host a maximum of 60 guests, so that may be difficult for some; however, if you can manage to cut down your guest list, it is definitely worth it.

    The one downside was the new wedding coordinator that they hired. While she is experienced and helpful, neither me nor my family members liked working with her (and I typically get along with everyone). If she had been working there when I first visited the mansion, I would've had second thoughts about booking the venue.

    All in all though, I am very pleased with the services we received at the mansion, and the wedding could not have been more beautiful!

    Sent on 12/27/2014
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We visited a couple of places with a view of downtown Cincinnati, but the second we walked in the door of Wiedemann we knew that had to be our venue. The view of downtown is incredible, the Mansion is beautiful and the owners Donna and Roger are great. Donna was always very responsive to any questions we had planning along the way. We had a few meetings to check in over the course of the year of planning. Our day of coordinator, Katherine, kept everything moving, made sure everyone was where they needed to be, and helpful in anything that we asked for. We got so many comments on how gorgeous our venue was, and one of my guests said it was legitimately the nicest wedding she had been to. During our last dance, there ended up being fireworks downtown which everyone loved. The timing was perfect! Our photographer made a comment that wedding parties travel all day to get the photos that we were able to get in one location with the garden and the views etc. We are so glad we booked Wiedemann Hill Mansion and thankful that we got to work with Donna, Katherine and Roger!

    Sent on 10/05/2014
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wiedemann Hill Mansion is a beautiful home with spectacular views of Cincinnati. The intimate atmosphere was perfect for our wedding. Our ceremony was inside on the grand staircase and we had out first dance on the wraparound porch. The mansion offers beautiful photo options inside and out. All of our guests were very impressed with the venue. Beside the beauty of the venue, working with Donna and Roger was a dream. You can not go wrong with The Wiedemann Hill Mansion.

    Sent on 03/13/2015
  • User3399131 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Wiedemann Hill Mansion is fantastic. They responded to all of my questions very quickly and were very professional. They made sure everything ran smooth from start to finish. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for a smaller venue!

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There aren't enough words to describe how happy we were with Donna at Wiedemann Hill Mansion. She is so organized and professional, and made sure our wedding day went as planned. Everything was so beautiful and perfect! Roger, her assistant, was also wonderful! We could not have been more pleased with how everything turned out! They are a great team and were able to give us the wedding of our dreams! I HIGHLY recommend them if you are wanting to have a small, elegant wedding.

    Sent on 12/18/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding ceremony and reception at Wiedemann Hill Mansion and it was absolutely amazing!! As soon as I walked into Wiedemann Hill Mansion, I knew that this was where I wanted to get married. Donna, Roger and Roger are some of the nicest people that you will ever meet! Donna has this calmness about her that will put any nervous bride at ease. Roger was wonderful with all of the little details of our wedding from setting up our place cards to greeting our guests! Everything is decorated so beautifully that you truly feel like you are on Downton Abbey! Donna, Roger and Roger will take care of every detail for you from the linens, place settings, music and coordination of vendors. They are your built in wedding planners as well. They offer indoor and outdoor ceremony options. We wanted ours to be outside which included an amazing view of the city and it rained, but Donna assured me that it would be fine and it was! Our indoor ceremony was held on the grand staircase in front of a beautiful stain glass window. The rain stopped later on and we were still able to get pictures of our wedding party with the city in the background. All of our guests raved about how beautiful the venue was and how unique and special. Everyone said it was one of the most intimate, romantic weddings that they had ever attended. Our guests loved the closeness of having it inside with the beautiful candles on the staircase. I would highly recommend Wiedemann Hill to anyone looking to have an intimate wedding (60 guests is the max). I PROMISE you will not be disappointed. I loved it so much that my husband and I hope to go back soon for one of their other events!
    Amanda/Tim

    Sent on 11/02/2013
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 06/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even start?! Donna, Roger and Roger at Wiedemann Hill Mansion are some of the most wonderful people I've ever met! Donna is very sweet and made sure every detail of our day was as perfect as possible - she let us bring our dog to enjoy the day with us, and even purchased our favorite kind of coffee to serve our guests! And when we arrived 45 minutes EARLY on the day of the wedding, I felt bad that they wouldn't be expecting us yet, but Roger immediately started to help unload the car and before I knew it everything was inside and Donna, Roger and Roger had everything set up in less than an hour! If there were any glitches in the day we knew about it right away and Donna always had a backup plan. For example, we held out to the last minute hoping the rain would clear for an outdoor ceremony, but when it was apparent that we'd have to do things inside, Donna came upstairs and went over the plan "B" with me. I was a little upset at being rained out, but seeing her so calm and collected about it helped me relax and put it out of my mind. Our ceremony was absolutely gorgeous - and as luck would have it, the rain stopped MOMENTS after the ceremony was finished and the sun came out again!

    I could go on and on about how great our experience was at Wiedemann Hill Mansion, but I'll just encourage any couples looking for an intimate, romantic wedding venue to book with Wiedemann Hill so you can experience it for yourselves! I PROMISE it'll be everything you dreamed of and more!

    Sent on 07/01/2013
  • J

    Janine · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roger, Donna, and Roger were awesome!! From the time we started planning to leaving after the reception, they were truly exceptional. The mansion itself is stunning. No need to decorate!! Our family and friends were truly impressed with the whole thing. I was told several times that it was the most beautiful wedding they had been to. Donna and Roger are awesome at planning and coordinating everything the day of. Everything ran perfectly smooth.

    Sent on 10/16/2012