Skip to main content
Weddings

Wicks Florist Reviews

Wicks Florist View more information

41 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 41
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5 User photos

  • Jackie
    Jackie K. Married on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing florist!!

    Wicks did a fabulous job with our bouquets, and centerpieces for the wedding. They were very easy to work with and understood what we wanted from the beginning. I had my first meeting with Stefani and she made me a mini trial bouquet after I booked which I thought was so cute! Stefani ended up leaving before I had my reception and I worked with Rose who was very easy to work with. They were on time and set everything up at the venue perfectly.
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 12/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Winter wedding flower perfection!

    I cannot recommend Wick’s enough! Our wedding flowers were amazing! They were so easy and accommodating to work with. My bouquets and centerpieces were even better than I imagined. They had the best pricing too!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stefanie and the Wick's team did an incredible job on my flowers! From my first encounter, they were amazing! Stefanie is incredible and replicated my vision perfectly! The centerpieces looked amazing and I couldn't imagine a more beautiful bouquet! THANK YOU!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Steph Married on 10/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    TOP NOTCH. I had the Best experiences because they are so reliable, creative, responsive and reasonable. All my center pieces for my wedding, rehearsal and bridal shower were huge and full and lasted for days and days after. My chuppah was flawless and my bouquets were so full and gorgeous. All my events were so perfectly beautiful because of Wicks. Wicks is the florist that cares and I will Be using them forall future events!!!
  • M
    Maryellen Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you to Ann for such beautiful arrangements for my wedding day!!! The bouquets were so beautiful and the center pieces blew me away. I did not have many requests or demands for my wedding flowers so I was hoping that they would be okay. Once I saw how outstanding the flowers were, I almost cried! Looking into the ballroom prior to the party I was floored by how gorgeous the room looked. Thank you for the beautiful flowers- they made my day even more special!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 01/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Perfect wedding flowers!!! Stephanie was very helpful! She understood what I wanted and helped me make changes until it was just right. I was able to have the tall centerpieces of my dreams, which I thought I'd never be able to afford after meeting with other florists. The package they created for me with a sweet-heart table arrangement, the bathroom arrangement, cake flowers, and toss boutique can't be beat.
  • User2332969 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were by far the best price I had received and everything was executed wonderfully on the day of. No issues at all with them and Stephanie was very patient with several changes I had as the date was approaching. Would highly recommend!
  • User2314211 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was a bit bohemian and small. I was prepared to just buy a bunch of flowers from a deli but my mom and my mother-in-law insisted on getting me and my bridesmaids some bouquets and the groom a boutonniere even though the wedding was a mere three days away. Not only did they take the order but the flowers were beyond gorgeous and for a much more affordable price than some of the local flower shops in Brooklyn. Even though the flower shop was on Long Island, they delivered the flowers to our hotel and they were simply stunning. Two thumbs up!
  • D
    Diana Married on 08/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a wonderful experience with Wick's from start to finish. My fiance and I did not really know what we wanted in regards to our centerpiece or bouquets! Our first visit with Stefanie went really well and she helped us decide on what kind of floral arrangements we wanted. After I told her what I was thinking she made up a quick arrangement of the kinds of flowers I wanted. It was absolutely perfect. The flowers were vibrant and full. We left the meeting really happy! Fast forward a few months and we went back to figure out what kind of centerpieces we wanted (high or low) and Stefanie was kind enough to make up both for us to see and compare. They were both beautiful! The prices were reasonable and the communication with Stefanie was really great! She made this process very easy for us. I was floored when I saw my bouquet and my bridesmaids bouquets and was thrilled when I walked into the reception room!! It was exactly what we wanted! Everything was absolutely beautiful!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Wicks Florist for our July 2015 wedding and could not have been happier with the outcome. From our first meeting, Stefanie understood the exact look we wanted and easily threw together the perfect bouquet of "sunset-inspired" roses. We met with two other florists, but came straight back: Stefanie was so much more in-tune to our style and offered a much better price. We trusted her to create bold centerpieces to match the bouquets, and she delivered! We couldn't believe how beautiful our venue looked when we stepped inside. Thank you, Stefanie and the entire Wicks team!
  • A
    Arisa Married on 05/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The one thing that I didn't want to do for my wedding was my centerpieces. I always find that its a pain in the ass and I hate making decisions. Going to Wick's was the greatest idea. I use them for all my regular bouquets on mother's day and birthdays so I know their quality is great. They worked with my mom to choose an arrangement and then I went in after and tweaked it a little. They set up a drop off time with both the hall and I. They arrived exactly on time and sent an extra just in case the groom messed his up. The centerpieces lasted two weeks after the wedding. They did a wonderful job!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 04/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My family loves Wicks. They did the flowers for my sisters wedding and for our wedding. They were willing to transport the flowers into the city. And were willing to work within our budget. The flowers were beautiful and reasonable price. The Wicks team provided great suggestions on what would work well with my dress and the bridesmaid dresses. They were also flexible when I called week of because I needed to add a flower topper to our cake they worked with me. When the number of our tables decreased I was able to change the number of arrangements needed on Thursday and received a credit. Overall we could not have been happier. Thanks!
  • User1977399 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My bouquet was absolutely stunning. It was exactly what I wanted. They kept in contact with me and the service was quick, easy and professional. They are everything that you want from a florist when planning a wedding. LOVE them!!!
  • User1884903 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wicks Florist, in particular Stephanie, was referred to me by a friend for my wedding. The initial meeting was fantastic! Stephanie was so comfortable to work with! You put faith in a florist's creative talent and we put our faith in the right person! Everything was perfect and our guests fought for the centerpieces!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 07/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The best florist in the world , also very good prices
    Would use them again !!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 05/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wick's was one of the best vendors I used for my wedding day. They were so reasonably priced and had the most beautiful flowers. All of the flowers and center pieces looked absolutely amazing. Stefanie was great to work with! She was able able to provide us with the exact vision we had in our minds. The reception looked like a romantic fairytale with candles and flowers everywhere (just as I had pictured it!) Stefanie even let us bring in our own votive candles we purchased online to use at the reception. Her team set them up for us the day of the wedding when they set out the center pieces. Once less thing for us to do! The bouquets were beautiful and smelled wonderful! All of my bridesmaids loved them and took them home! My bouquet was especially wonderful. Stefanie even worked secretly with my fiance to have the most beautiful bouquet of followers delivered to me right before the wedding with such a sweet message. Everyone arrived on time and made everything go smoothly. I couldn’t have asked for anything better. Wick's exceeded all expectations and really made us feel special on our wedding day. I would highly recommend Wick's.
  • User1612337 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used Wick's after a horrible experience elsewhere. Thank GOD I decided to go with Wicks!!! Everything was amazing! Stephenie was fantastic and professional. I told her exactly what I was looking for and within ten minutes she threw together a sample of perfection! It was everything I expected and more!!! Sometimes good things come out of the bad and I'm so grateful to have used Wicks!!
  • T
    Tracy Married on 01/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent job!! Reasonable prices. Everything was beautiful.
  • User1504678 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stefanie from wicks was the best! She knew exactly what I wanted and made it better!
  • User1438691 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Folks at Wicks were outstanding throughout entire process. Very professional outfit! Flowers were delivered on time and were exactly as agreed. We visited quite a few florists before we chose Wicks and it was the right choice!!
  • E
    Elaine Married on 10/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you Stephanie for all your help in mudslinging our wedding go so smooth. All the flowers were beautiful and our center pieces were amazing.
  • J
    Jackie Married on 08/17/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephanie and the rest of the team had great ideas to offer us and all came to life on our wedding day. Everything was exactly as planned and we were extremely happy with Wick's.
  • Kristine
    Kristine Married on 05/04/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stefanie and her team at Wick's were outstanding! From the beginning, Stefanie helped to create my dream centerpieces and bouquets! They did an amazing job and the final product was more than I could've asked for! Thank you so much!
  • C
    Cindy Married on 03/30/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was sooooooo pleased with Wicks Florist in Baldwin. They provided all of the flowers for my wedding on 8/10/2013. I had gone to a couple of other local florists and their prices were crazy!!!! I mean really crazy!! One florist was trying to charge me more than my photographer and I got a high end photographer!! Wicks was very, very, very affordable. I ended up getting all of the bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, pew bows with flowers, floor pieces for the church and centerpieces for the reception! Stephanie, the Wedding Coordinator at Wicks, was very helpful and had tons of pictures to show so you can get an idea of what you could get. She contacted me about 2 weeks prior to the wedding to finalize everything. The flowers were delivered at the exact time we agreed. There were even a couple extra boutonnieres! Everything was absolutely beautiful!! I would DEFINITELY recommend for everyone to go there for all your floral needs! They are the best!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 02/17/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was so happy with Wicks and the amazing job they did for our wedding. The flowers were so beauitful and the colors were perfect and Stephanie was so informative and helpful! Last minute changes or additions were never a problem, they had the flowers delevered on time to all locations, and I couldn't have been happier. I would recommend Wicks to everyone and anyone who needs flowers for their special event.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message