Skip to main content
Weddings

Wicked Cakes of Savannah Reviews

Wicked Cakes of Savannah

Wicked Cakes of Savannah

Savannah, GA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 72 Reviews
View more information

72 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 72
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

29 User photos

  • C
    Carol M. Married on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Our cake was the best cake any of us had ever eaten..... The taste, moisture, beauty was 110% and I can't wait to come back to Savannah just to get another cake. Thank you for how beautiful and perfect you helped to make our wedding.
    Carol, Winter Haven FL
  • S
    Sherri Z. Married on 01/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wicked Delicious

    LOVED their cakes and they were a dream to work with. You could choose flavors, icings and fillings and they were so creative. Guests loved everything about it!!! THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!!!
  • Amelia
    Amelia J. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best bakery around!

    Best place in Savannah (heck, in the nation!) to get a great tasting cake that’s gorgeous and worth every penny! I’ve used Wicked Cakes for misc. events and am so excited to now have her do my wedding cake and groom’s cake. My sister had her graduation in D.C. and Abby, the owner, made cupcakes and a special cake for that occasion. I drove there but she packed it all up perfectly and it lasted! Everybody was talking about how tasty they were! If you’re looking for a sweet treat that’s truly unique and special, you can’t go wrong with Wicked Cakes! PS My fiancé is also an avid fan, we follow her IG account and he’s always looking at the beautiful baked goods and has said he wouldn’t have anybody else do his groom’s cake! SO EXCITED! Thank youuuu Wicked Cakes!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Married on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wicked is amazing!

    Abby is a genius! Our wedding cake was absolutely delicious! All of our guests were raving about it. We highly recommend Wicked Cakes for any event, even if its just because cakes are tasty! We will be returning for non-wedding cake reasons.
  • Erin
    Erin L. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    When Cake Becomes Art

    Wicked Cakes was such an amazing vendor to work with for my July 2021 wedding. My mother-in-law had reached out to them for us a couple of months in advance and they allowed us to come visit (as we aren’t local to Savannah) to complete our tasting before the final booking. The cakes we chose to taste were indescribably delicious. We were able to choose two flavors, one for each tier of the cake. I shared a photo of the cake design we wanted and Wicked Cakes created exactly what we envision for our wedding day cake. So delicious. Book them.
  • K
    Kim T. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious cake and desserts

    The cake and desserts for my daughter's wedding were so delicious. We had a 3 tier cake, each tier a different flavor. The Lemon Blueberry was so good, honestly so were all the flavors and desserts. We opted to add cupcakes, fruit tarts, and cannoli, and they did not disappoint.
  • Peyton
    Peyton C. Married on 04/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved our colorful cake!

    We had a small wedding, and this two tiered cake added the perfect pop of color to our wedding day! We chose the lemon and blueberry flavor.
  • A
    Allison G. Married on 01/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!

    We are so glad we chose Wicked Cakes for our wedding! We chose a small cake to cut and a variety of cupcakes. Everything was delicious and we got so many compliments on the cupcakes, especially the Almond Joy! Best of all, their pricing was incredibly reasonable!
  • Leah
    Leah T. Married on 12/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect cake!

    Wicked Cakes were a joy to work with and made our wedding cake vision come to life perfectly!
  • A
    Angela C. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!

    We didn't want the hassle of someone having to cut a big wedding cake, so we opted for cupcakes. We went to the tasting, and all the flavors we tried were so good!
    We settled on five, and got both mini cupcakes and regular sized cupcakes.

    We had family pick them up for us, and they came in several large boxes which were perfect for storage and transport. Everyone at the wedding loved them, especially the white chocolate raspberry ( enough that there were none leftover).
    Everyone along the way was so easy and pleasant to deal with, it was as stress free as it could be. And hey, who doesn't love extra cupcakes 😁
  • S
    Sierra Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing amazing amazing

    My wedding cake was unreal. From the start of everything. The tasting was amazing. We even canceled the tasting we had scheduled after because we loved it so much. They took my idea from 3 different cakes and brought it to life. They did a grooms cake for our rehearsal dinner, which was incredible. The wedding cake looked beautiful. We have had people complimenting it since. I can't wait to eat our 1 year cake.
  • Kelli
    Kelli Married on 02/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ask for the full flavor list before your tasting! Amazing options!!

    Scheduling our tasting wasn't the best, as the person we worked with didn't show us a list of flavors and basically said "just pick some." He also didn't tell us how many flavors we could sample, so we went in thinking we would just get a few bites of each flavor.

    When we got to the tasting, they brought out quite the elaborate display of the flavors we had picked. Unfortunately, we weren't fans of any of them since they were pretty bland. When we told Abby it wasn't what we were looking for and asked if she had ideas of other flavors, she didn't hesitate to grab us their full list (multiple pages!) of kinds. She was able to create about everything on the list outside of not having the exact cake mix for one flavor, and she did so in record time. We finally landed on a few flavors, got a straight forward pricing estimate, and we pretty much had everything finalized after that appointment. Our only complaint is that it was kind of an expensive experience and could have been avoided if the individual we worked with to set up the tasting would have provided us the list of flavors like we'd asked. However, I'm glad we didn't let that detract us from booking.

    We are still hearing how amazing the cake and cupcakes were from our guests, and we were blown away by the flavor. The cake looked phenomenal, and Abby was so wonderful to work with each step of the way.
  • Ellen
    Ellen N. Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five-star November wedding

    We had a dessert bar, cutting cake, and Jack Daniel's groom's cake! Everyone was impressed by the taste and still talk about the fruit tarts!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 10/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Holy Amazing!!

    I wish we had more than just our initial cake cutting bite. They made 4 different flavors (humming bird, blueberry pancake, lemon blueberry, and white chocolate raspberry) for us and they were all to die for! I don’t usually like cake, but they did an amazing job! I can’t wait for our one year anniversary cake that they make FRESH for you!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 10/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So yummy and beautiful!

    Perfect design on both the grooms cake and wedding cake we could not have been happier. Exactly what we were looking for! Not only did they look great but it tasted even better. All our guests were commenting on how great it all was.
  • J
    Jasmine I. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Cake!!! Amazing Service!!!!!

    Wicked Cakes absolutely blew our minds! During the cake tasting, Abby let us taste lots of different cakes and we just could not make up our minds because every single cake we tasted was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! We decided to choose Lemon, Strawberry and Hummingbird (the hummingbird cake was the most amazing cake I ever tasted in my life). Wicked Cakes was very professional and easy to work with. We expressed our ideas and vision for our wedding cake and they created the MOST AMAZING DESIGN! They went above and beyond our expectations! As we walked into the ballroom, our minds were blown when we saw the cake! The staff at Wicked Cakes are truly talented.

    SN: Not only does their cake taste amazing, the cheesecake is also amazing. We have to stop in to get a piece every time we visit Savannah.
  • Sara
    Sara Married on 03/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful bakery!

    My (now) husband and I had a very intimate destination wedding in Savannah and Abby made us the most delicious cake! We had the hardest time balancing our love for chocolate with the desire to have a cake that looked good in pictures - and Abby helped us decide on a Chocolate cake with chocolate icing inside, but vanilla icing on the outside. We also got chocolate covered strawberries which were the best I ever had. Not only did we have the most delicious dessert but we were able to get our cake in less than 48 hours of picking it out, and the Wicked Cake's team delivered it and put the flowers on it at our venue free of charge!
  • L
    Laura Married on 03/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!

    My maid of honor came to town and she, my fiancé, and I did cake tastings. It was so much fun and Wicked Cakes was absolutely delicious. They did not disappoint on our wedding day. Our wedding cake was beautiful, exactly as we had envisioned. We got lots of compliments on how great the cake tastes. I’m excited to eat the leftovers after the wedding!
  • Deirdra
    Deirdra D. Married on 02/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing!

    We only got a small 2 tier cake for our wedding for cake cutting purposes. But that didn't effect the great service we received. Abby worked with me to get the cake in our budget, and it truly came out just as I imagined it! Also tasted amazing! We got the german chocolate cake with buttercream frosting. Our guest kept coming up to us to say how amazing the cake was! Thank you so much for such beautiful work, and great service!
  • Demi
    Demi Married on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect fit!

    The cake was exactly what we wanted. It was beautifully crafted and tasted amazing! The value was great, too!
  • Kelli
    Kelli G. Married on 10/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved it. Beautifully done.

    Wicked cakes did a fantastic job with our wedding cake. We planned our wedding from 600 miles away so I did not see their work until the day of the wedding. They worked with my florist to coordinate my requests and beautifully decorated it with the flowers at our location. We would definitely recommend them.
  • L
    Lisa Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We highly recommend Wicked Cakes! The entire staff was very helpful and quick to respond. The owners were able to take our vision and ideas and turn it into the cake of our dreams! When our topper turned out to be too big for what was planned, they quickly created a plan to resolve the situation and everythimg turned out perfectly!!
  • S
    Siria Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with WickedCakes for our special day. Our cake was a little complicated to make, but Wicked Cakes did an amazing job. When we finally saw the cake at the reception it took our breath away by how it surpassed our expectations. It was just gorgeous and perfect!
  • Peter
    Peter Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious cupcakes!!!!

    Our tasting at Wicked Cakes of Savannah with Abby was great! We decided on cupcakes instead of a traditional cake and knew we wanted to do 3 different flavors. She pretty much let us taste however many flavors we wanted. Sadly this was directly after our caterer tasting and we were so full.

    We decided on peanut butter and chocolate, salted caramel and blue velvet (same as red velvet but blue to match our colors). We also rented a cake stand from Abby. She came to the venue and set everything up beforehand. She had everything set up and displayed prior to our arrival. It was great! Our only negative is that the blue velvet was more of an electric blue instead of a navy which was our main color for the wedding. Maybe this wasn't communicated as much as it should have been.

    All in all - Wicked Cakes of Savannah is a MUST. We still stop in there on every visit to Savannah to get cupcakes. They are very LGBT friendly as well!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 02/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    THE BEST EVER!!! great services/prices/ and TASTE!!!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message