Wichita Art Museum Reviews

7 | Wichita, KS
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Wichita Art Museum

Recommended by 99%

7

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • R

    Ronda · event on 12/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful event space !! Everyone was so helpful and professional. Emailed me w a floor plan, details - very open communication and quick response.
    Food was the best we have had at an event like this !
    I would highly recommend the Wichita Art Museum for a venue space. We loved it and so did our guests.

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't of asked for a better venue. It was so beautiful and was everything I had always imagined. Brent and his staff were so easy to work with and they helped out in so many ways to make it a special day. They had everything so organized and went above and beyond to help make sure everything went smoothly. I had no concerns leading up to the wedding that they would help make it perfect. Had some changes made last minute due to the amount of rain we got and moved our ceremony location the day before the wedding, they had so many options for us to accommodate the weather outside still and they helped make everything stress free. Everyone that attended the wedding still talks about how beautiful the venue was and they loved the time they got to tour the galleries at no cost while they waited on us to take pictures and arrive back to the venue. Working with the Muse staff for the catering was also very easy! They worked with our budget to provide all the food and alcohol. Everyone mentioned how amazing the food was so it was no problem using their catering and not bringing in our own. It actually made everything easier because the museum worked with the Muse to make everything worked together. When comparing venues and prices make sure you look at what you are being provided, while at first I thought the museum pricing was high - once looking over the amenities I quickly realized it was a really good price! They provided all the linens which is one less than to worry about, they also cut our cake for us and provided the utensils which is a cost savings. All of the beverage glasses, tables, etc we're provided. Planning a wedding is lots of work, but they made it so easy. The day was amazing and that's very much because of Brent and his staff, I can't thank them enough! Of course I'd recommend you book with them!

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • C

    Christyn · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book it!!! WAM is the best place to showcase your love with friends and family. the staff is extremely kind and Brent, the event planner is just an angel. Have fun and leave it to WAM!

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • P

    Paul · Married on 11/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our customer appreciation event was a huge success. The WAM is an unrivaled venue space in Wichita.

    Sent on 11/30/2015
  • User4728876 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was a BEAUTIFUL venue and we couldn't have been happier with it. It would have been nice though to use our own catering service. We were not as pleased with the organization and limitations of the Caterers that we were required to used. The WAM staff was fabulous though!!! THank you Brent!!

    Sent on 01/23/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/10/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wichita Art Museum was absolutely wonderful to work with to plan my wedding. They were helpful and creative in helping me have my vision unfold exactly how I wanted it to. We had the most beautiful outdoor ceremony in the new renovated gardens and a fun reception in the Great Hall beneath the Chihuly chandelier. I highly recommend this beautiful venue.

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • C

    Carol · Married on 09/05/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent venue and very helpful staff. Because this is an Art Museum there are unique requirements. There can be no open flames and flowers require specific handling. None of this was an issue.

    Sent on 11/23/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review