Skip to main content
Weddings

Who Made the Cake Reviews

Who Made the Cake View more information

255 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 255
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

32 User photos

  • Michelle
    Michelle B. Married on 02/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing work!

    Not only did our wedding cake look amazing, it tasted absolutely delicious too! We brought several inspiration pictures to our consultation and they came up with a beautiful design that was perfectly executed on the day. We changed the flavors around closer to the date of the wedding and they were super responsive. Highly recommend!
  • Michael
    Michael M. Married on 02/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazingly beautiful cake!

    We found Who Made The Cake from a list of Houston gay-friendly wedding vendors in Out Magazine. In researching several bakers, this one stood out. They were the closest to where I lived, with a convenient location inside the loop. Also, the designs on their website were exquisite! We settled on a dual-flavor cake: spice cake with mocha filling and a butter cake with raspberry filling, and a vanilla buttercream icing for the whole cake. All of our guests raved not only about the flavor but also the beautiful design. We couldn't have been happier!
  • Robin
    Robin V. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My beautiful wedding cake

    My cake was absolutely stunning and the flavor was outstanding.

    Who Made the Cake's reply:

    Thank you for your positive review. So happy that we were able to be a special part of your big day.
  • C
    Claire M. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best cake ever!

    We had no doubt when it came to picking our wedding cake who we would choose. We have been using Nadine for events for years. When my husband wanted a very specific grooms cake, she and her team flawlessly made a thought in our heads a reality. The cake tasted perfect. We had a lot of really good options and it was hard to narrow it down. This is one of the few places that really understands what a wedding cake should taste like. The bride’s cake was stunning. They really listened to what we wanted and made it better than we could imagine! The guests were talking about the cake all night and still months later talk about it. You will not regret it!!
  • Hoda
    Hoda Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely loved our wedding cake!

    Wouldn’t recommend anywhere else!
  • Robert
    Robert D. Married on 03/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What Perfect Tastes Like

    Who Made The Cake? It's not only the name of the company, but also a question asked a million times once people tasted how wonderful the cake at our wedding was. Perfect. Simply said. "Who made the cake" should be the answer to that question whenever it's asked forever more. Never go anywhere else.
  • Mel
    Mel W. Married on 02/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    atlastdouglas

    This place is next level good! They will mix any flavors you want!
  • Carissa
    Carissa H. Married on 12/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exactly what I ordered

    Our cake was exactly what I described and they were able to make edible flowers based off of what I provided in photos. Everyone asked me who made the cake and every time I answered they were questioning what I was saying until I said it again. The cake was delicious the day of. They also made sure to accommodate us when we requested extreme precaution due to a severe nut allergy in the family.
  • Candace
    Candace C. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious!

    As I sit here eating the remainder of our wedding cake, (lol), I have to give this vendor 5 stars. This is the BEST wedding cake I've ever eaten, and they executed the design exactly as we requested. Beauty and taste are rare with wedding cakes, but Nadine and her staff knocked it out of the park.

    Who Made the Cake's reply:

    Thank you for the fantastic review. I truly appreciate you taking the time to give feedback on our delicious cakes!
    Nadine
  • M
    Michelle Married on 06/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cake will never be the same

    Our wedding cake was amazing. We first had one of Nadine's cakes at a friend's wedding. When we started our wedding planning we asked them which bakery they used. We setup our consultation with Nadine shortly after. She took the time to look at our inspiration pictures and drew up the perfect combination of them all. We wanted something more simple and she nailed it. It turned out perfect and of course tasted awesome. It's only been a few weeks since our wedding and I'm craving more cake! I can't recommend Who Made The Cake enough!
  • Laura
    Laura E. Married on 03/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love During COVID-19

    Who Made the Cake did a WONDERFUL job with our wedding cake! It was beautiful and tasted SO good!
    My wedding week was a bit chaotic due to COVID-19 and the daily changes and new restrictions it imposed. We even had to move our wedding up 24 hours!! While some vendors had to back out- Who Made the Cake came through! We got so many compliments on our cake and I can not thank this team enough for everything! I HIGHLY recommend for any bride/ anyone looking for a cake!
  • Jackie
    Jackie F. Married on 02/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cake tasting

    They were absolutely amazing and with the prettiest cake I ever saw!!

    Who Made the Cake's reply:

    Thank you for the great review sharing your experience with Who Made the Cake! It was our pleasure to help you with your wedding!
  • L
    Lexi S. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A cake masterpiece !! Amazing gorgeous

    Gorgeous! Perfect for our wedding party! We gave very little direction. It was also the BEST TASTING CAKE I’ve ever had at a wedding. Really incredible quality and stunning designs
  • A
    Anita R. Married on 10/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Breathtaking

    The cake was not only breathtaking it was delicious.

    Who Made the Cake's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! I really appreciate it. Best wishes on your wedding.
  • D
    David T. Married on 09/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Cake

    Great experience with Nadine and Who Made the Cake? The provided excellent service and the cake turned out just as we expected. Would definitely recommend them to friends and family!
  • L
    Lashaundra Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I loved it

    I loved the cake that was made for my special day!! It was PERFECT!! Very professional and tasted amazing!!
  • K
    Kim Z. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    KimberlyZander

    Very professional and easy to work with. The cakes were amazing!!! Highly recommended Who Made the Cake!!!
  • J
    Joni C. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    We originally booked with another bakery vendor and he closed his business abruptly without telling any of his brides/grooms. With less than 2 months away from the wedding, we reached out to Who Made The Cake and they were able to fit us in (they also heard about this horrible bakery in the news that we booked originally). The cake was amazing! We got a homemade strawberry jam with cream cheese frosting. Guest after guest told me how good the cake was! I am excited to see how our cake will taste after a year in the freezer. They delivered the cake on time and always reminded us of when payments were due. Highly professional and extremely accommodating. Nadine and her staff are so kind! Thank you so much!

    Who Made the Cake's reply:

    Thank you for your positive review. We hate that you were affected by this horrible situation caused by another company & were happy to step in & give you a beautiful delicious, wedding cake that your guests loved!
  • Ricki
    Ricki H. Married on 09/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    WOW! The experience from top to bottom was wonderful! Tastings at the first visit, and Nadine took my now-hubby's and my vision and made it reality! It was beautiful and oh-so delicious! We did a joint bride-groom cake, with the two white layers being delicious different white cake selections and the lavender layer being chocolate-caramel. My guests loved it! My hubs and I can't wait to enjoy our chocolate-caramel topper a year from now - YUM! Thank you Nadine! And Raven - thank you for being there for questions and clarification! Great business and I heartily recommend!

    Who Made the Cake's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review Ricki! I'm so happy you both loved your delicious, unique wedding cake!
  • Cheryl
    Cheryl H. Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved the cake!

    The cake was beautiful. Both sides. One side had Marvel characters and the other traditional wedding cake. The flavor was really good. Raspberry. The grooms cake flavor was really good also. Chocolate. Cake people were easy to work with and very professional.

    Who Made the Cake's reply:

    Thank you Cheryl! We appreciate the great review! You had such a cool cake. I'm so happy y'all loved it!
  • L
    Lily Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nadine Moon is a cake master!

    Nadine did a beyond phenomenal job with our wedding and grooms cakes! She not only captured what we were looking for aesthetically but the taste of each cake was superb...guests could not stop talking about how beautiful and delicious they were! Thank you, Nadine and all at Who Made The Cake!, for making our cakes ones to remember!

    Who Made the Cake's reply:

    Thank you Lily! Best wishes on your wedding. I truly appreciate your positive feedback. It was a pleasure being part of your wedding.
  • Hayley
    Hayley Married on 05/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our guests can't stop talking about it!

    While looking for a cake vendor, Who Made the Cake was at the top of everyone's list I talked to and now I know why. From my first interaction with them, they were so professional and answered any question I had and then some. At our tasting Nadine took the time to talk us through every aspect of the cake, and took the time to find out what we were looking for in our cakes. I had been raving to my guests about the cake since we had been to our tasting, when the cakes arrived at the venue they were better than I could have ever imagined. Our guests our still talking to us about our cakes! I would highly recommend Who Made the Cake, you will not be disappointed!
  • S
    Shelley Married on 02/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and Delicious!

    Loved our cake! Not only was it so beautiful but we got so many compliments about how delicious it was! Highly recommend!

    Who Made the Cake's reply:

    Thank you Shelley! We really appreciate your positive review. Best wishes on your wedding. Hope it was everything you dreamed.
  • Allison
    Allison Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Wedding

    Amazing!! The experience of designing and picking our flavors was fun! Nadine was so helpful in guiding us through the process. The final product was beautiful. We had so many compliments on how flavorful the cake was and the design.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and delicious cakes...

    Who Made The Cake was one of the preferred vendors of my venue. Nadine and her team were responsive, professional, and accommodating to all of my requests/questions. They also were extremely helpful with the design process. My bridal and groom’s cakes were beautiful, and more importantly, delicious! I would highly recommend Who Made The Cake for your event needs!