Whitney Oaks Golf Club Reviews

16 | Rocklin, CA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Whitney Oaks Golf Club

Recommended by 98%

16

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

15 User photos

Whitney Oaks Golf Club 1
Whitney Oaks Golf Club 2
Whitney Oaks Golf Club 3
Whitney Oaks Golf Club 4
Whitney Oaks Golf Club 5
Whitney Oaks Golf Club 6
Whitney Oaks Golf Club 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • J

    Jason Daggett · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is amazing!!!

    My wife and I got married here and I could not say enough great things about Kelsey and her team! If I could give 10 stars I would! She was AMAZING! They made EVERYTHING so easy and painless! From picking the food, to the decor, to the rehearsal, to the actual day and dealing with all of the vendors coming in and make sure everything was perfect! She took the stress out of the day and we were able to just enjoy it! If you are considering getting married, you need to look at Whitney oaks! The venue was BEAUTIFUL, and the staff was outstanding! I’m so glad we found this place and chose to have our special day here! Thank you Kelsey for all of your help, you were amazing!!

  • J

    Jacquelyn · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectaculor Fall Wedding & Reception

    I had a fabulous wedding at Whitney Oaks in Sept 2018. Kelsey and her team were fantastic to work with. They are approachable, flexible, and experienced. We worked together over 11 months - multiple meetings and countless emails and texts. Kelsey did a great job of keeping track of all of my event details, updates, and changes. Our event was completely amazing – the Wedding Garden was immaculately landscaped and groomed, our guests loved the food, our cake baked by the Thunder Valley Casino bakery was beautiful and delicious, and the service was terrific. Our guests have raved about the venue and the food. Whitney Oaks is an amazing value.

    Whitney Oaks Golf Club 8
    Whitney Oaks Golf Club 9
    Whitney Oaks Golf Club 10
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter’s wedding was on Sept 22, 2018. From first visit to clean up after wedding , Whitney Oaks staff is top notch and a very classy lovely venue. They went beyond our expectations , provided water at ceremony site because it was warm out. No guest had to wait in long lines for food or drinks. The buffet was efficient with both sides open. Helped us pack up when time to leave. During the planning process all of our email questions were promptly answered. Kelsey the coordinator and staff made things so easy!!! The venue is so lovely which made for beautiful outdoor shots. And inside our 115 guests could mingle on outside patio or inside bar and banquet rooms. And be sure to order your cake through them ! Very delicious and great price ! So happy my daughter and son in law chose Whitney Oaks.

    Whitney Oaks Golf Club 11
    Whitney Oaks Golf Club 12
    Whitney Oaks Golf Club 13
    Whitney Oaks Golf Club 14
  • R

    Ree · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whitney Oaks Golf Club was a marvelous place for us to get married. Kelsey and her assistant Madison were amazing and always cheerful. Kelsey was very responsive to all my questions and comments and made the event go effortlessly. I didn't think about a thing during my reception. The flow was wonderful. The cake was a surprise to us as we did not see photos beforehand, but it was wonderful and SO delicious. We received many compliments on the venue, cake and food! I liked that we were the only event that day, the minimum amount of people was 40 - an easy number of guests, and the event was customizable. You determine how you want your day to look and feel. My husband especially appreciated being able to play a round with his friends the day before the wedding. Thanks again Kelsey!

  • A

    Adam · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding on 4/21/2017 at Whitney Oaks. Such an excellent experience for our special day. We had our ceremony under the large oak tree which was awesome and a lot more intimate. Then the beautiful room where the reception was great as well along with the awesome food. We loved working with the staff there especially Kelsey and her assistant Madison who made the entire process seamless. Any time we needed something from needing to meet in person or email late at night Kelsey was always there or would reply promptly. We would definitely love to have more events at Whitney Oaks and would recommend this place and their great staff to anyone! Our guests are still raving about the amazing food and how attentive and accommodating the staff were.

  • User6274007 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked this venue for our ceremony and reception and are super excited about it! It was the only place I actually loved out of all of the other places we visited. It's beautiful and Kelsey is so helpful and nice. Like one of those actually super nice people that doesn't have to try. She always gets back to me when I e-mail (which is often) and has given me a timeline of when we'll be tasting food and cake, which we're so excited for! I'm excited to work with her and plan everything for our August wedding. Thus far I recommend this venue to anybody!

  • User4954033 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whitney Oaks was an absolute pleasure to work with. We've received so many wonderful compliments on our wedding, the service, FOOD (yes, compliments on wedding food!), CAKE and the overall natural beauty surrounding the venue! We would absolutely do everything over again with Whitney Oaks!

  • J

    Jacquelyn · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first booked Whitney Oaks we were working with Lindsey. She was very nice, helpful and would always get back to me in a day or two. Unfortunately, she had to take leave about a month before the wedding. Whitney Oaks falls under Thunder Valley (a hotel/casino down the road) with their sales and events, so then we were working with Denise. Denise was just as helpful and very organized. She was knowledgeable and helped us to figure out how many hors'd oeuvres we would need. She also provided the wedding planners from Thunder Valley to ensure everything kept moving for the day of. Hillary was one of the planners and she was so awesome. Very professional and so nice. She kept everything moving nicely and even had a few pleasant surprises thrown in. We did a plated menu and were able to easily swap a plated dessert for a wedding cake. All the food was so DELICIOUS!!! Overall, Whitney Oaks was a great venue! All the staff is courteous and everyone is all about the customer, wether for a wedding for lunch or just for a drink. I would highly recommend everyone having their wedding there!

  • S

    Stacie · Married on 08/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue ever! I rather spend my budget majority on my venue because that's the place where you spend the entire day and night of your wedding. This place I had the best food ever, and I'm not kidding! My mother has health issues which causes her to not eat much... During the tasting, she ate all the dinner entrees options! Food was priced great at less than $100 a head, and honestly it was lower than $75.

  • P

    Patricia · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have picked a better site to hold our St. Patrick's Day wedding! The best part about this venue is that it has it all. The site itself is gorgeous, the food is very good, they have a full bar, and they take care of linens for the table and chairs. We worked with Lindsey Qualley through the entire process and she was amazing. She made herself available when we had free time. She got exactly what we were envisioning for our big day and executed it perfectly. On the day of the wedding the staff was exceptional.

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/20/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelsey was hands down, AMAZING! She was so responsive, so sweet, accommodating, and easy to work with! She was a dream come true in Wedding Coordinators, and a huge reason we decided to book the venue! The venue itself was gorgeous. The rolling hills in the background, the beautiful trees, lake was all gorgeous. The clubhouse has floor to ceiling windows that looks out on the gorgeous golf course.

    I can't say enough about how responsive they were leading up to the event. I bombarded them with questions every day and Kelsey would always cheerfully respond and answer all my questions. They were honest about what could and couldn't be done, but always tried to be as accommodating as they could be to make my visions come to life.

    The day of the event was so smooth and seamless. At the time I was an event coordinator so I was naturally trying to plan ahead and every time Whitney Oaks was already on top of it. Everything in place and where it needed to be! I just needed to let them do their job ;) lol. Everything look beautiful and the staff did a great job following my pre-written instruction about how I wanted everything set up. I got sooo many compliments on the food! People said it was the best food at a wedding they had ever had, and I agree. Everything was delicious. I also received compliments about how gorgeous the venue was, how amazing the staff was, and everything in-between.

    If you want to be taken care of as a bride and have the perks of a beautiful venue - Whitney Oaks is your place!!

    Whitney Oaks Golf Club 15
    Whitney Oaks Golf Club 16
    Whitney Oaks Golf Club 17
    Whitney Oaks Golf Club 18
    Whitney Oaks Golf Club 19
    Whitney Oaks Golf Club 20
    Whitney Oaks Golf Club 21
    Whitney Oaks Golf Club 22
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 07/09/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were guests at our own wedding. They took care of everything and we loved it!

  • K

    Katianne · Married on 07/02/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my reception only at Whitney Oaks. It was wonderful! Lindsey seemed a bit disorganized early on, but she was very organized the day of and very responsive to anything that came up. Before I even thought about details like the toast or cake, she was on it. The food was fabulous, but it can take a while to serve for large parties when it's serve rather than buffet style--but it's worth the wait. I loved it and they were so flexible with setting up the room and taking things down afterward. Would definitely recommend!

  • T

    T · Married on 05/29/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    lindsey was the person we worked with. she was always very nice and friendly. she wasnt always quick to get a hold of but this is probably because shes quite busy, so allow a day or two for responses. the cost compared to other venues are reasonable enough, but can get quite expensive depending on what food/drinks options you choose.

    the venue itself is gorgeous. the view is awesome and all the guests loved it. the service is very professional and the setup crew did a perfect job. the serving crew was okay, but was very slow and disorganized with the cake serving. our cake had three flavors (three tiers) but none of the guests were asked which kind they wanted. guests have told me that the order of serving was not organized. other than that, they did a good job. the food was very good and we have received compliments about it. but everyone thought the meat was dry and overcooked. the chicken cordon blue was very moist and people loved it. the appetizers were great too and we were very pleased to have a plate just for us at the head table.

    one thing that didnt quite work out was that this venue is seperated into three different rooms. the main room sat about 110, the middle room 60, and the outer room 50. it would have been okay but the dj/emcee did not do a good job of sound setup. so if you choose this place make sure the sound system setup is adequate, especially when your guests become loud from drinking at the awesome bar! Or else some people will not hear anything.

    We would definitely recommend Lindsey and Whitney oaks to everyone we know.

  • Linda

    Linda · Married on 10/16/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    A big Mahalo goes out to Lindsey and her crew for a great wedding and reception! We had a blast and the grounds were so beautiful!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review