Whitney Kellen Photography Reviews

5 | Sioux City, IA
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Whitney Kellen Photography

Recommended by 83% of couples

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.0
  • Value 4.2
  • Average response time 4.2

Awards

5
Order by:
  • G

    Georgia J. · Married on 07/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality!

    We LOVED our wedding photographer Whitney Kellen. She was amazing! From helping with the details for the day of to the incredible images she captured on our wedding day. Choosing Whitney was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day. Her photography is timeless and real. We have recieved numerous compliments from family and friends about our wedding pictures.! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • J

    Julia C. · Married on 12/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Person

    Whitney does an amazing job, her edits are naturally beautiful and refines every detail in a person while keeping it real looking, her scenes she finds are unique and incredible. aside from her creative perception for photography, she's great at helping you pose + finding perfect lighting. Until Whitney, i've never met a photographer that can get every photo you could ever want and dream in a 15-20 minute time span, which makes everyone happy, cause we're having fun and then we're done. working with whitney doesn't feel like work, and that's why we love her, she has a contagious laugh and great personality.

    Sent on 01/15/2019
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whitney was AMAZING!! She made our day perfect! All of our photos were so beautiful edited and they will forever be a part of our life! I would highly recommend Whitney Kellen photography! She did photos and video for us for a great price!!! You can’t beat her amazing quality for the price!!

    Sent on 08/19/2018
  • M

    Makala · Married on 05/19/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whitney is amazing!!! She really got good shots and was willing to try new things with her.

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • Chelsea

    Chelsea · Married on 10/13/2017

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    DO NOT HIRE - unless you want to threaten legal action

    I will gladly update this review if I ever receive a refund. See her other google reviews. There are similar experiences.

    We hired Whitney in March 2020 based on another photographer's recommendation since she was already booked up. It seemed easy enough to sign the contract and venmo her the deposit, plus pay it in full (total of $1404) in advance since it needs to be paid in full prior to our event per her contract. Needless to say COVID happened and we had to cancel. I gladly forfeited the $600 deposit based on the circumstances, but am still waiting to have the remaining $804 refunded. She was out no money or expenses and has never taken a picture of us. I have had to hound her and threaten legal action to get any response. We came to an agreement of paying me back $50/mo, which she did for 2 months, but has failed to do so the past two months. Giving her over a year to pay me back when it should be in full like I was required to pay, I thought was more than generous and understanding. Part of her contract states that any money that isn't refunded, the client will receive some form of work (i.e. family photos) to receive the value. I've inquired about doing family photos and she seems to avoid doing any actual work. I am beyond frustrated and appalled by her response or lack thereof.

    From my perspective, she took the money and ran. Don't use her unless you're prepared to take legal action to get what you're owed. Currently in contact with a lawyer and preparing a small claims case, but am giving her one last opportunity to give back the refund. I'm pregnant in a pandemic and my husband deploys often, so this is the last thing I need.

    Sent on 12/10/2020