38 Reviews for Whitetail Inn

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+11
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Indoor (2)
Event Planning (2)
Covered Outdoor (1)
Accommodations (1)
Wheelchair Access (1)
38 Whitetail Inn Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Truly there is no restaurant/venue that can even compare to the remarkable attentiveness, constant care and professionalism that Jeff and Joy Sievert did for our wedding. They made our wedding (from first meeting to clean up) an enjoyable experience. Never once did we feel stressed, worried or nervous about the venue and all they offered.
The Whitetail Inn is an absolutely stunning building, but with even more beautiful people that work for it. The owners, Jeff and Joy Sievert, are true professionals and care about every detail as much as we did. They went above and beyond for us. From helping us pick out the delicious food (we did chicken and prime rib carving station) to helping us figure out our beverage costs, to scheduling our outside vendors, etc. everything went off without a hitch. The servers, bartenders and staff are absolutely remarkable. They are all experienced, professional and made the evening run incredibly smooth.
All in all, we don’t have a single complaint to say about the Whitetail Inn. I have professional experience in the restaurant industry, and I can honestly say that the Whitetail Inn is the absolute best for helping anyone with their wedding. No one does it better.
Thank you again Jeff and Joy and the entire Whitetail Inn staff for making our wedding the best day of our lives.
Sincerely,
The Moll’s

Photo for Whitetail Inn Review
Photo for Whitetail Inn Review
Profile Picture Nina, 1/13/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Wheelchair Access, Event Planning
5.0

One of the best venues in the Northwoods. Joy was amazing and thought of so many things that we would have never thought of. Food was unbelievable. We had so many of our guests comment on how great the food was. Very professional. Thank you for everything you did to make the day special.

Profile Picture Brian, 12/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Whitetail Inn was perfect from the first day we called them to see if the date was available.
Jeff and Joy not only had the date available, but were as excited for the event and the special day as we were. The planning was flawless and they were very open to our ideas and they brought superb suggestions along the way. We were in such a comfortable place knowing that they were taking care of our reception. Their special accommodations for our band and decoration vendor exceeds anything we have witnessed before.
Now let’s talk about the day- WOW!!
They exceeded our expectations in every way.
From the morning during set up, Joy had everything perfect and Jeff was so relaxed for the execution of the event. When we arrived after the ceremony most of our 175 guests were there and the Whitetail Inn staff was spot on taking care of our family and friends. Our family and friends could not say enough about the food and service that the Whitetail Inn offered.
It was truly a PERFECT AND UNBELIEVABLE evening that we could have only dreamed of.
As they say, “funny thing about dreams, sometimes you get to live them out”. Jeff and Joy at the Whitetail Inn made that happen.
We could not have been happier.
We highly recommend the Whitetail Inn for your special occasion. Please do not hesitate to call them, you will not be disappointed.
THANK YOU SO MUCH JEFF AND JOY AT THE WHITETAIL INN.
Jerry and Janie Geiger

Photo for Whitetail Inn Review
Profile Picture Jerry, 10/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The owners and staff helped make our special day easy and enjoyable. We didn’t have to worry about a thing and were able to spend time with family and friends.

Photo for Whitetail Inn Review
Photo for Whitetail Inn Review
Photo for Whitetail Inn Review
Photo for Whitetail Inn Review
Photo for Whitetail Inn Review
Photo for Whitetail Inn Review
+4
Photos
Photo for Whitetail Inn Review
Photo for Whitetail Inn Review
Photo for Whitetail Inn Review
Photo for Whitetail Inn Review
Profile Picture T, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Whitetail Inn was the perfect venue for our September Northwoods wedding. Jeff and Joy went above and beyond to make sure all the details were absolutely perfect. They offered many suggestions during our planning process that were very helpful. All the bartenders and servers were also very friendly and helpful. The food was great and a good time was had by all! Make sure to reserve the guest house. It is amazing!
Thank you again Jeff and Joy!
~Angela & Paul~

Profile Picture Angela, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Jeff and Joy, you made our wedding planning process absolutely seamless! Ryan and I cannot thank you enough for your advice, as well as the level of service you provided to us and our guests! The drinks were great, the food was absolutely fantastic and the service was exceptional. Thank you so much again for everything! I would highly recommend the Whitetail Inn to anyone who's thinking of planning a north woods wedding :)

Profile Picture Erin, 8/26/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

If you are looking for the perfect wedding venue, look no further. Whether you are having your ceremony and reception at the Whitetail or just your reception, you will not be disappointed. Jeff and Joy were the most friendliest people to work with who will go that extra mile to make sure your wedding day is perfect. The entire staff at the Whitetail will make you feel like you have been friends forever and treat your guests like they are their own family. I would not have chosen any other place for our wedding!

Profile Picture Penny, 8/19/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Jeff and Joy and there amazing staff were very helpful and accommodating thorough out the whole wedding process. They made us feel comfortable having a "destination" wedding here! We received nothing but compliments on the venue as well as food all night. We would recommend this venue to anyone!

Profile Picture Nicole, 8/12/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My husband and I chose this venue for the atmosphere, food options and quality, professionalism of the owners, Jeff and Joy. We chose the plated meal options and all of our guests raved about them! Joy will make sure she knows where you want everything, when you want it there, and how you want it to look! We had quite a few children and they also accommodated for children's meals. I wouldn't call it a downfall, but one thing that you might want to know before you book, is that they require a minimum payment of 200 meals.

Profile Picture C., 6/24/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The White tail Inn just down the highway is an excellent place for friends and family to stay at.

Profile Picture User7914930, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We chose to have our wedding reception at Whitetail because we absolutely loved the food and the beautiful venue. The waitstaff is very friendly, professional and accommodating. The owners Jeff and Joy Sievert were wonderful to work and plan with. Anytime I had a question Joy was there willing to give me her time to help me out! She really put our minds at ease with the table and room layout. Jeff as always cooked up a delicious menu for our guests. Dinner was hot and served right on time. I'm so thrilled with the whole process and how our special day turned out. We owe many thanks to Jeff and Joy for providing not only excellent food and service but providing us with a perfect wedding :). Thank you Jeff and Joy for making our special day into a spectacular one!!!!

Profile Picture Allison, 10/15/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Jeff and Joy were wonderful to work with! Although they had some suggestions that were different from what we wanted, they were willing to allow us to change things in order to make our vision come alive. They were so easy to work with and asked all the right questions to make our day run flawlessly. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking to get married in the area!

Profile Picture User7313134, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Whitetail Inn is a 5 star experience. From the initial planning to the final venue, proprietors Jeff and Joy are top notched. Many of our guests traveled from the east coast and commented that the wedding experience was outstanding.

Profile Picture Nicolet, 5/21/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Accommodations, Event Planning, Covered Outdoor, Indoor
5.0

Jeff and Joy at White Tail Inn are truly incredible to work with - we loved their calm, friendly, capable manner and felt like we were in great hands 100% of the time. They listened to and implemented our ideas (such as serving pizza at 10pm, letting us provide personalized Chex mix to guests during cocktail hour, etc). They also suggested ideas that we and our guests loved (such as different table arrangement options; where certain items should go such as guestbook, gifts, name cards, etc; centerpiece placement). We received multiple compliments during and after our event about how friendly and quick staff was - both bartenders and servers. We also received a LOT of compliments from guests about how amazing the food was! We served sun dried tomato and artichoke pasta, honey glazed salmon, and mozerella and asparagus wrapped chicken. They also provide each person with healthy sized portions. They have a great space for a dance floor located right next to the bar, so it was easy for guests to grab a drink and keep the dance floor packed. And finally, needless to say...the venue itself is GORGEOUS. It totally captures the "northwoods" or "up north" atmosphere - so many photo opts for bridal party and guests alike! Truly...it was an amazing experience. We are so grateful for Jeff and Joy and the White Tail Inn staff!

Profile Picture Kayla, 10/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had our wedding reception at the Whitetail Inn in August of 2015. We could not have been happier with the venue and the service that Jeff and Joy (and staff) provided. Jeff and Joy were very responsive to our numerous planning e mails, and did everything to help us make our day perfect. They were very flexible and willing to meet all of our wants/needs. All of our guests that I spoke to following the wedding day loved their meals and were very impressed with the facility. We had 240 total guests and there was still plenty of space to move around during dinner. I would definitely recommend the Whitetail Inn to anyone interested in having their wedding in the Northwoods!

Profile Picture Jake, 8/15/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning
5.0

Jeff and Joy at the Whitetail Inn were great to work with from the planning, to rehersal dinner all the way through the wedding day. Our guests are still talking about how wonderful the food was, the atomosphere and the friendly service. Jeff and Joy went out of there way to make our wedding day over the top!!!

Profile Picture User5325649, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

The venue itself is just splendid and if you would like to have your guests experience the "beauty" of the northwoods in an amazing and unforgettable way this would be where you should host your event. It was especially impressive for those who were from out of state and had never been up to the northwoods before. What a great impression and very unforgettable.
The owners, Jeff and Joy Sievert went out of their way to accommodate our needs and to help us in any way. They, also, wanted US to enjoy our own party. It was perfect from the venue to the food and to the staff ... everything!

Profile Picture Kathy, 7/11/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Jeff and Joy were wonderful to work with! The Whitetail Inn is a beautiful place for a wedding. I have had many guests tell us how delicious the food was and how pleasant the waitstaff and bartenders were. If I had it to do all over again, I would definitely choose the Whitetail Inn.

Profile Picture Brittany, 6/13/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Jeff and Joy are amazing people to work with!! I felt that they knew exactly what we wanted before we even said what where thinking. Joy was moving tables and chairs around so we would get the best atmosphere with the decor that we wanted to bring in. Every step of the way with our planning we felt like family not just people using their space! I have had some many people that were not able to make our wedding that have seen pictures and can not get other decor and how beautiful everything was. I can't say enough wonderful things about them!

Profile Picture User4761137, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Whitetail is a beautiful north woods log building. Jeff and Joy were very helpful in planning our daughters wedding reception. They contacted us by email and phone calls. They set aside time to meet with us and spent many hours going over every detail. It was as though they had opened up their home for us. The service was very good. The appetizers and the dinner were delicious. Jeff even served late night pizzas! Joy made sure that the place card and the sweet table area looked lovely. Joy took extra care in displaying our family photos. Everyone has wonderful memories of the wedding reception at Whitetail. The bride and groom have both been going to Whitetail for many years so this was a dream come true to have their wedding reception there.

Profile Picture Larry and Beth, 1/3/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Jeff and Joy were amazing. They were fun and easy to work with and helped make our day exactly what we wanted. The atmosphere was absolutely beautiful, the food was delicious, and everyone had a really great time!

Profile Picture Lindsay, 12/6/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I cannot say enough good things about Jeff and Joy and their beautiful venue. They went above and beyond to help make our day perfect. They gave us honest advice throughout the process which was much appreciated and extremely helpful. The food and service was excellent - our guests were raving and still compliment the dinner. And as always, the Whitetail was beautiful, elegant, classy, and clean.

I planned our wedding myself even making our decorations and invites so I was particularly invested in our day and Joy and Jeff were always there to help in some way and always made me feel like our wedding was just as important to them as it was to me. I tend to be a perfectionist with high standards for others, and they surpassed all my expectations. The Whitetail Inn is the best wedding venue in the Northwoods.

Profile Picture Nicole, 10/11/14, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Working with Jeff and joy was wonderful! Our wedding reception was absolutely amazing! I highly recommend whitetail inn as a vendor for any event. Thank you so much for making our day so special!

Profile Picture Karisa, 9/6/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The owners of Whitetail Inn, Jeff & Joy, were fantastic to work with! They were very proactive and responsive to our questions and vendor needs. The venue itself is amazing, with delicious food, great service, professional staff, and simply a beautiful place inside and out. Our daughter's wedding was everything we imagined!

Profile Picture Nancy, 8/16/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue