Whitetail Inn Reviews

42 | Saint Germain, WI
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Whitetail Inn

Recommended by 99%

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

13 User photos

Whitetail Inn 1
Whitetail Inn 2
Whitetail Inn 3
Whitetail Inn 4
Whitetail Inn 5
Whitetail Inn 6
Whitetail Inn 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Joy were wonderful! They went above and beyond to make our reception perfect! The appetizers, dinner and cocktails were outstanding! Our guests had nothing but compliments!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Whitetail Inn was an incredible place to have our wedding reception. They went above and beyond our expectations to make our day absolutely perfect. Our guests could not stop talking about the phenomenal food, great service and beautiful venue. All of our other vendors said how easy they were to work with as well. We are so glad we chose the Whitetail Inn to be such a huge part of our special day!

  • E

    Ellen · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Whitetail Inn is a spectacular Northwoods setting for any occasion. We loved working with Jeff and Joy. The food was delicious and the service was lovely. Our newlyweds and all of our guests were honored by the professionalism. We are most grateful for the beauty and the excellence associated with the Whitetail Inn.

  • N

    Nina · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly there is no restaurant/venue that can even compare to the remarkable attentiveness, constant care and professionalism that Jeff and Joy Sievert did for our wedding. They made our wedding (from first meeting to clean up) an enjoyable experience. Never once did we feel stressed, worried or nervous about the venue and all they offered.
    The Whitetail Inn is an absolutely stunning building, but with even more beautiful people that work for it. The owners, Jeff and Joy Sievert, are true professionals and care about every detail as much as we did. They went above and beyond for us. From helping us pick out the delicious food (we did chicken and prime rib carving station) to helping us figure out our beverage costs, to scheduling our outside vendors, etc. everything went off without a hitch. The servers, bartenders and staff are absolutely remarkable. They are all experienced, professional and made the evening run incredibly smooth.
    All in all, we don’t have a single complaint to say about the Whitetail Inn. I have professional experience in the restaurant industry, and I can honestly say that the Whitetail Inn is the absolute best for helping anyone with their wedding. No one does it better.
    Thank you again Jeff and Joy and the entire Whitetail Inn staff for making our wedding the best day of our lives.
    Sincerely,
    The Moll’s

    Whitetail Inn 8
    Whitetail Inn 9
  • B

    Brian · Married on 12/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best venues in the Northwoods. Joy was amazing and thought of so many things that we would have never thought of. Food was unbelievable. We had so many of our guests comment on how great the food was. Very professional. Thank you for everything you did to make the day special.

  • J

    Jerry · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Whitetail Inn was perfect from the first day we called them to see if the date was available.
    Jeff and Joy not only had the date available, but were as excited for the event and the special day as we were. The planning was flawless and they were very open to our ideas and they brought superb suggestions along the way. We were in such a comfortable place knowing that they were taking care of our reception. Their special accommodations for our band and decoration vendor exceeds anything we have witnessed before.
    Now let’s talk about the day- WOW!!
    They exceeded our expectations in every way.
    From the morning during set up, Joy had everything perfect and Jeff was so relaxed for the execution of the event. When we arrived after the ceremony most of our 175 guests were there and the Whitetail Inn staff was spot on taking care of our family and friends. Our family and friends could not say enough about the food and service that the Whitetail Inn offered.
    It was truly a PERFECT AND UNBELIEVABLE evening that we could have only dreamed of.
    As they say, “funny thing about dreams, sometimes you get to live them out”. Jeff and Joy at the Whitetail Inn made that happen.
    We could not have been happier.
    We highly recommend the Whitetail Inn for your special occasion. Please do not hesitate to call them, you will not be disappointed.
    THANK YOU SO MUCH JEFF AND JOY AT THE WHITETAIL INN.
    Jerry and Janie Geiger

    Whitetail Inn 10
  • T

    T · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owners and staff helped make our special day easy and enjoyable. We didn’t have to worry about a thing and were able to spend time with family and friends.

    Whitetail Inn 11
    Whitetail Inn 12
    Whitetail Inn 13
    Whitetail Inn 14
    Whitetail Inn 15
    Whitetail Inn 16
    Whitetail Inn 17
    Whitetail Inn 18
    Whitetail Inn 19
    Whitetail Inn 20
  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Whitetail Inn was the perfect venue for our September Northwoods wedding. Jeff and Joy went above and beyond to make sure all the details were absolutely perfect. They offered many suggestions during our planning process that were very helpful. All the bartenders and servers were also very friendly and helpful. The food was great and a good time was had by all! Make sure to reserve the guest house. It is amazing!
    Thank you again Jeff and Joy!
    ~Angela & Paul~

  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Joy, you made our wedding planning process absolutely seamless! Ryan and I cannot thank you enough for your advice, as well as the level of service you provided to us and our guests! The drinks were great, the food was absolutely fantastic and the service was exceptional. Thank you so much again for everything! I would highly recommend the Whitetail Inn to anyone who's thinking of planning a north woods wedding :)

  • P

    Penny · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for the perfect wedding venue, look no further. Whether you are having your ceremony and reception at the Whitetail or just your reception, you will not be disappointed. Jeff and Joy were the most friendliest people to work with who will go that extra mile to make sure your wedding day is perfect. The entire staff at the Whitetail will make you feel like you have been friends forever and treat your guests like they are their own family. I would not have chosen any other place for our wedding!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Joy and there amazing staff were very helpful and accommodating thorough out the whole wedding process. They made us feel comfortable having a "destination" wedding here! We received nothing but compliments on the venue as well as food all night. We would recommend this venue to anyone!

  • C

    C. · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I chose this venue for the atmosphere, food options and quality, professionalism of the owners, Jeff and Joy. We chose the plated meal options and all of our guests raved about them! Joy will make sure she knows where you want everything, when you want it there, and how you want it to look! We had quite a few children and they also accommodated for children's meals. I wouldn't call it a downfall, but one thing that you might want to know before you book, is that they require a minimum payment of 200 meals.

  • D

    David · Married on 03/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The White tail Inn just down the highway is an excellent place for friends and family to stay at.

  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose to have our wedding reception at Whitetail because we absolutely loved the food and the beautiful venue. The waitstaff is very friendly, professional and accommodating. The owners Jeff and Joy Sievert were wonderful to work and plan with. Anytime I had a question Joy was there willing to give me her time to help me out! She really put our minds at ease with the table and room layout. Jeff as always cooked up a delicious menu for our guests. Dinner was hot and served right on time. I'm so thrilled with the whole process and how our special day turned out. We owe many thanks to Jeff and Joy for providing not only excellent food and service but providing us with a perfect wedding :). Thank you Jeff and Joy for making our special day into a spectacular one!!!!

  • User7313134 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Joy were wonderful to work with! Although they had some suggestions that were different from what we wanted, they were willing to allow us to change things in order to make our vision come alive. They were so easy to work with and asked all the right questions to make our day run flawlessly. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking to get married in the area!

  • N

    Nicolet · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Whitetail Inn is a 5 star experience. From the initial planning to the final venue, proprietors Jeff and Joy are top notched. Many of our guests traveled from the east coast and commented that the wedding experience was outstanding.

  • K

    Kayla · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Joy at White Tail Inn are truly incredible to work with - we loved their calm, friendly, capable manner and felt like we were in great hands 100% of the time. They listened to and implemented our ideas (such as serving pizza at 10pm, letting us provide personalized Chex mix to guests during cocktail hour, etc). They also suggested ideas that we and our guests loved (such as different table arrangement options; where certain items should go such as guestbook, gifts, name cards, etc; centerpiece placement). We received multiple compliments during and after our event about how friendly and quick staff was - both bartenders and servers. We also received a LOT of compliments from guests about how amazing the food was! We served sun dried tomato and artichoke pasta, honey glazed salmon, and mozerella and asparagus wrapped chicken. They also provide each person with healthy sized portions. They have a great space for a dance floor located right next to the bar, so it was easy for guests to grab a drink and keep the dance floor packed. And finally, needless to say...the venue itself is GORGEOUS. It totally captures the "northwoods" or "up north" atmosphere - so many photo opts for bridal party and guests alike! Truly...it was an amazing experience. We are so grateful for Jeff and Joy and the White Tail Inn staff!

  • J

    Jake · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at the Whitetail Inn in August of 2015. We could not have been happier with the venue and the service that Jeff and Joy (and staff) provided. Jeff and Joy were very responsive to our numerous planning e mails, and did everything to help us make our day perfect. They were very flexible and willing to meet all of our wants/needs. All of our guests that I spoke to following the wedding day loved their meals and were very impressed with the facility. We had 240 total guests and there was still plenty of space to move around during dinner. I would definitely recommend the Whitetail Inn to anyone interested in having their wedding in the Northwoods!

  • User5325649 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Joy at the Whitetail Inn were great to work with from the planning, to rehersal dinner all the way through the wedding day. Our guests are still talking about how wonderful the food was, the atomosphere and the friendly service. Jeff and Joy went out of there way to make our wedding day over the top!!!

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue itself is just splendid and if you would like to have your guests experience the "beauty" of the northwoods in an amazing and unforgettable way this would be where you should host your event. It was especially impressive for those who were from out of state and had never been up to the northwoods before. What a great impression and very unforgettable.
    The owners, Jeff and Joy Sievert went out of their way to accommodate our needs and to help us in any way. They, also, wanted US to enjoy our own party. It was perfect from the venue to the food and to the staff ... everything!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Joy were wonderful to work with! The Whitetail Inn is a beautiful place for a wedding. I have had many guests tell us how delicious the food was and how pleasant the waitstaff and bartenders were. If I had it to do all over again, I would definitely choose the Whitetail Inn.

  • User4761137 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Joy are amazing people to work with!! I felt that they knew exactly what we wanted before we even said what where thinking. Joy was moving tables and chairs around so we would get the best atmosphere with the decor that we wanted to bring in. Every step of the way with our planning we felt like family not just people using their space! I have had some many people that were not able to make our wedding that have seen pictures and can not get other decor and how beautiful everything was. I can't say enough wonderful things about them!

  • L

    Larry and Beth · Married on 01/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Whitetail is a beautiful north woods log building. Jeff and Joy were very helpful in planning our daughters wedding reception. They contacted us by email and phone calls. They set aside time to meet with us and spent many hours going over every detail. It was as though they had opened up their home for us. The service was very good. The appetizers and the dinner were delicious. Jeff even served late night pizzas! Joy made sure that the place card and the sweet table area looked lovely. Joy took extra care in displaying our family photos. Everyone has wonderful memories of the wedding reception at Whitetail. The bride and groom have both been going to Whitetail for many years so this was a dream come true to have their wedding reception there.

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff and Joy were amazing. They were fun and easy to work with and helped make our day exactly what we wanted. The atmosphere was absolutely beautiful, the food was delicious, and everyone had a really great time!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review