Skip to main content
Weddings

White's Ferry Manor Reviews

White's Ferry Manor

White's Ferry Manor

Leesburg, VA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

16 User photos

  • B
    Bismah Married on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Reception 09.09.22

    Stunning venue, the outdoor and indoor setting is such a vibe. Sehaj was so flexible and kind with planning and day of the event. The food was amazing they offer so many options and the venue has so much space for a really big or intimate event. Everything was like it’s straight out of a movie and I would highly recommend this venue and staff to everyone. It’s absolutely stunning and offers all your needs! Sehaj made sure everything was in order and communication was on point from their side. I’m so glad with our choice and would love to have another event at Whites ferry any day

    White's Ferry Manor's reply:

    Thank you so much Bismah! Wish you and Sully the best of luck! .

    - Sehaj :).
  • G
    Genevieve J. Married on 08/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievable venue and team

    Sehaj and his team were so helpful through the whole planning process! White’s Ferry is the most beautiful venue and we are so so glad we booked with Sehaj. Cannot recommend WFM enough!

    White's Ferry Manor's reply:

    Thank you so much Genevieve! Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day. Wish you guys best of luck!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • B
    Bob Married on 06/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue and food

    BEST VENUE EVER. IN HOUSE CATERING WAS SO GOOD, ALL OUR GUESTS LOVED THE FOOD. SEHAJ WAS VERY EASY TO WORK WITH AND SO NICE. THANKS TO HIM WE HAD OUR DREAM WEDDING. BOOK HIM. BOOK HIM.
  • N
    Namrata K. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding

    We had our dream wedding at White’s Ferry Manor. Sehaj and his team were very communicative and helpful throughout the process, particularly as got close to the big day. The most unique part of this venue is that it has several distinct locations which is helpful if you have a particularly long wedding or components you want to separate. This was true for us as we were having a two ceremonies (Hindu and civil) in one day. The greenery provides so much natural beauty as well.

    White's Ferry Manor's reply:

    Thank you so much Namrata! You and Jeremy were amazing so work with. Wishing you both the best of luck!
  • U
    Usman Q. Married on 09/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond exceptional!

    Sehaj and team were absolutely amazing to work with, we’re easy and transparent, helped each step of the way and offered opinions and truly knowledgeable, would highly recommend to friends and family! On top of that the venue is beautiful

    White's Ferry Manor's reply:

    Thank you Usman!
    - Sehaj :)
    . .
  • M
    Mical Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fairytail experience

    The folks at Whites Ferry were amazing. Why trust a corporation for your big day when you can deal with a family business? Sehaj and Bini were extremely accommodating and the grounds were beautiful. Everything went perfectly and my wife got the wedding day of her dreams. We're very grateful for our experience with Whites Ferry Manor and would certainly recommend!

    White's Ferry Manor's reply:

    Thank you so much Gideon and Mical!!! We were honored to be a part of your journey and it was a pleasure working with you both.
  • S
    Shahroz F. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning venue

    Probably the only venue with a temperature controlled tent (with chandeliers), beautiful outdoor space, and a POOL! We were blessed with beautiful weather and the venue manager Binny and Sehaj were responsive and gave great feedback on how to make the event even better. Highly recommend!

    White's Ferry Manor's reply:

    Thank you so much Shahroz!!! It was our pleasure working with you, Good luck on your new adventures!
  • A
    Hello W. Married on 03/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Son's Grad Party

    A beautiful venue and hidden gem combined with an awesome and friendly WFM Team - excellent customer service and professionalism. Sanjeev and team realized our dream of hosting a grad party for our son during these unprecedented COVID times. Thank You.

    White's Ferry Manor's reply:

    Thank you so much !! .
  • N
    Navpreet K. Married on 06/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One Stop Shop to make your life much easier.

    It was pleasure working with WFM team for my brother's wedding. The owners were so sweet and accommodating. They made our life so much easier by providing everything at one place. The entire team was on top of their game, we didn't need to get involve and stressed about anything at the day of the event. We are really looking forward to be working with this team again in the future.

    White's Ferry Manor's reply:

    Thank you so much Navpreet!! It was a pleasure working with you. We look forward to working with you again very soon!
  • T
    Tyler C. Married on 06/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Love the venue! Love Sanjeev and Binni more!

    So Amazing! It's such a beautiful venue. One second you're outdoors connected to nature and the next you're in an air controlled beautiful place.

    White's Ferry Manor's reply:

    Thank You Tyler, Really appreciate your kind words! It was our pleasure hosting and being a part of your special day!

    - Sanjeev & Binni
  • A
    Amara K. Married on 01/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!!

    Whites Ferry Manor is a gorgeous venue and we are so glad to have chosen them for our big day. We were the first event/wedding there and everything was phenomenal. The staff and owners were amazing to work with and super friendly. We wouldn't have picked any other venue! We highly recommend Whites Ferry to all those in search for the perfect outdoor/indoor venue! We had The Moment Events as our decorator who transformed the venue beyond our expectations and the beautiful venue itself, really made a fairy-tale, luxurious event become a reality! It was truly a dream wedding!

    White's Ferry Manor's reply:

    Thank you so much Amara!! We wish you the best of luck on your next adventures! We were very lucky to be a part of your very special day.

    WFM Team
  • V
    Vinay S. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Venue with Exceptional Service

    Whites Ferry Manor was our one stop shop for all our wedding needs! Unlike the dozens of other venues we considered, Whites Ferry included several services and items included in the space. It allowed us to keep our number of vendors down and reduced the mark ups other vendors would charge. The venue itself is beautiful. The wedding tent is air conditioned. The cottage provided by the Whites Ferry team was a great space for the Wedding Party to relax and get ready. Overall we feel like we could not have had a better wedding experience. The credit goes to The Whites Ferry Team!

    White's Ferry Manor's reply:

    Thank you so much Vinay!!! It was our pleasure working with you! .
  • Simran
    Simran Married on 07/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue!

    We booked Whites Ferry Manor for our Sangeet in the beginning of July. One of the best venues in the area for Sangeet with the outdoor space and pool but also a covered, air conditioned area to beat the heat. All the guests loved taking pictures and enjoyed appetizers by the pool. Food catered by Silk was also spot on.
  • N
    Nitin Married on 06/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!!!

    White’s Ferry Manor is an awesome wedding venue. You'll always hear couples say that their wedding went by in a flash, which is true no matter what, but with a venue like WFM you can have a solid morning, wedding day, and wedding night all in one location. Sanjeev and Binni made wedding planning sound very easy. They walked us through each and every step. We booked one of their usual wedding packages and it was great to arrive and set everything up before and then relax later. I'll just mention a couple more of our favorite highlights: 1. You have a venue already set up for an indoor or outdoor ceremony and reception. 2. You have constant access to a house/cottage where my bridal party got ready actually. 3. You can buy your own alcohol and use any caterer, you're not locked in to high prices and fixed catering options like at some other venues. We went with SILK, which WFM has a partnership actually and they were absolutely amazing!! 4. The staff and ownership were great at responding to emails and calls and genuinely help make your wedding weekend great. They're very caring and compassionate through the whole process! Our bridal party and family loved the venue for its cuteness and having everything in one location, and our guests kept asking me how I found such a great venue.
    Beyond the venue experience, i want to compliment on Sanjeev and Binni who walked us through every detail and helped us bring our dream into reality. They exceed our expectations.
    It's really cool and you should definitely visit. Seriously, go visit right now. You're done looking at reviews, email them now!

    White's Ferry Manor's reply:

    Thank you so much nitin! We had so much planning and executing your wedding. It was a day that we all will remember forever.
  • M
    Mike P. Married on 01/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Beautiful!

    It was the most beautiful venue!! They just recently opened so they offered us additional discount which was so awesome! Our wedding was a day we will Never Forget, thanks to WFM Team! Decoration and Catering was done by Binni and Sanjeev also and they gave us a discounted rate as we went with there package option. We had over 300 + people but with the tables inside the tent and the gorgeous outdoor patio, it all worked out. Sanjeev and Binni are very hard working couple and i wish them the best of luck!
  • Harsh
    Harsh S. Married on 06/01/2019
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Bad experience - not what we expected at all!

    This review is for my wedding ceremony and reception which was held at Whites Ferry venue back in June of this year. Overall, although the venue itself was beautiful, all the issues mentioned below led to a negative experience. All these issues were shared with Whites Ferry and not only did I not receive any response at all, they also proceeded to upload our event pictures across their social media.

    1. Bar Setup – we had contracted for two bars (one outside and one inside) and two bartenders. Yet on the day of the event, both bars were setup outside (one bar was completely empty with no glassware etc.) and to make matters worse, there was only one bartender outside servicing guests at only one bar for the entire event. This led to long queues and long waiting time for all guests to be properly served. Additionally, since there was no bar setup inside, many of the guests spent their time outside rather than being inside celebrating. Lastly, Whites Ferry requires entire payment to be made prior to the event, so we ended up paying for two bartenders and two bars to be setup even though only one of each was provided.
    2. Water Serving – We decided to not to use Whites Ferry catering and went with another vendor. We had several discussions to make sure everyone understood what they were responsible for since we had to hire both vendors wait staff and Whites Ferry’s. Water, juices etc. was to be provided by the caterer and caterer’s wait staff was responsible for manning the buffet, setup and cleanup. However, wait staff provided by Whites Ferry Manor were supposed to serve water to guests (again this was discussed over the phone to make sure everyone knows whose wait staff was responsible for which tasks). Instead, guests had to go outside the main tent and get water themselves from a water cooler. This was not what we expected nor discussed considering we hired 5+ wait staff from the venue.
    3. Flies – during one of the walkthroughs we were told that a new insect lining had been put in place after the venue realized during a previous event that flies at night was a problem, I am not sure if anything was installed or not, but if it was it had no effect at all. We had initially decided on setting up food inside the tent, but upon the venue telling us that they had install an insect lining and recommended we setup food outside, we went with their recommendation. At the evening reception, numerous guests complained about an abundance of flies and had to get new plates of food or new drinks due to flies falling in their food/drinks respectively. The cake which was left outside the main tent was covered with flies, which led to the Cake being inedible after a while. Additionally, all the desserts provided by the caterer had flies all over them, most people did not eat desserts as a result. A costly waste to the say the least.
    4. Fans & Guest Management – I understand that the decision to have the wedding ceremony outside was ours, however when we expressed concern about potential hot weather we were told there will be fans which can be setup for guests if necessary. The day of the event, I asked our wedding planner to coordinate with the venue and get the fans setup since the weather turned out to be much hotter than anticipated (weather forecast called for a cloudy day, we all know how accurate these forecasts sometimes turn out to be). We were told initially that there were no fans, and then eventually couple of hours later only one fan was setup which was aimed at the ceremony spot for my wife and me. This led to all guests moving ceremony chairs to the shaded part on the grass while we had to open up the tent for others to cool off, majority of the chairs we paid for went unused as a result and, as you can imagine, it was not the ceremony we expected since most people understandably could not stand being outside in the sun for several hours (this was an Indian wedding ceremony which can last for few hours). Prior to the event, we had discussed keeping the main tent open for the duration of the wedding ceremony for the elderly and children, yet after the event I was told that along with other guests, both elderly and children were also told (not asked) to vacate the main tent to allow for evening reception setup. This in fact led to one of the elders, Bride’s Grandmother to pass out from heat exhaustion later after the ceremony since she had to leave the main tent. Finally, after the fact several guests reported Whites Ferry staff asking in a very rude manner for all of them to vacate the tent. This is not what we expected from Whites’ Ferry staff nor is this how we expected our guests to be treated.
    5. Table Centerpieces – table centerpieces which were decided and paid for were to be a mixture of tall flower vases and tall candleholders, however, there were few tables in the back which had completely different centerpieces which were not chosen or selected by us. I was never informed by the venue as to why they placed different centerpieces on tables in the back.

    Overall, it is an understatement to say that both the wedding ceremony and the reception were ruined and not at all what we expected or paid for due to above-mentioned issues. In isolation, these issues could have been insignificant or forgettable. Collectively, these issues caused frustration, disappointment, and dissatisfaction with Whites Ferry venue, staff, and services which were provided or lack thereof. My recommendation for anyone looking at this venue for their big event is to keep these issues in mind, and make sure every detail discussed is clearly documented in the contract and even then, withhold part of the payment due until after the event is held since this venue seems to have an issue with complying even with what is documented.

illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message