Whiteface Hollow Reviews

9 | South Tamworth, NH
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Whiteface Hollow

Recommended by 100%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

10 User photos

Whiteface Hollow 1
Whiteface Hollow 2
Whiteface Hollow 3
Whiteface Hollow 4
Whiteface Hollow 5
Whiteface Hollow 6
Whiteface Hollow 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • J

    Joe Reilly · Getting married on 02/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    Jennifer and John were highly attentive and worked with my son and his wife to make a most memorable day within the beauty of the property at Whiteface Hollow!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • Jim

    Jim Dougherty · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    As a musician who was recently hired to play at a wedding ceremony and cocktail hour, I found the Whiteface Hollow easy to work with and professional. I had the opportunity to meet with the owners prior to the wedding date to review the set up for the facility. A complete tour assured me of the ability to address any weather condition or need that may occur to ensure that the special day would be a success. I look forward to working with owner, Jennifer Ferreira, again in the future.

    Sent on 09/06/2019
  • R

    Rebecca Mulroy · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, BEAUTIFUL wedding venue!

    This venue really is as gorgeous as it looks online. When looking at different options and venue locations for our wedding, we had to make a decision as to whether we wanted to have something more DIY or something with a full-service wedding coordinator who handled everything from start to finish. We ended up choosing Whiteface Hollow because it was absolutely stunning and my family would be able to stay on the property for the entire weekend. Our wedding took a lot of preparation and effort, but we were so happy with the outcome. We always knew we wanted to get married in the White Mountains, and Whiteface Hollow shows such an amazing view of the mountains that we knew would make the perfect reception and wedding photos. The entire property is set up in a genius way for weddings and events, with every last detail considered for you. Guests and vendors are comfortable getting around, and it is just the most beautiful barn. In all of the photos you see of weddings held here, not one looks alike. While it was a lot of work to plan our own wedding from scratch, it turned out exactly as we were hoping because we had the best canvas to work with. Also Jennifer and John were awesome hosts and made everything run smoothly! If you come visit for a tour, you will fall in love and will definitely want to get married here.

    Sent on 10/07/2019
    Whiteface Hollow 8
    Whiteface Hollow 9
    Whiteface Hollow 10
  • Ashley

    Ashley Lang · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough good things

    Gorgeous setting, and John and Jennifer were very helpful and responsive throughout the whole process. The grounds are getting more beautiful by the day as their grape vines mature and a new nature trail was recently added for guests to enjoy. A great place for a wedding with excellent mountain views! The farmhouse on the property is one of the best-done restorations of an old NH home that we've seen. It was extremely comfortable.

    Sent on 07/23/2019
    Whiteface Hollow 11
    Whiteface Hollow 12
    Whiteface Hollow 13
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whiteface Hollow is truly spectactular -- it is in an absolutely gorgeous setting overlooking the White Mountains, the barn is beautiful and perfectly restored, and the farmhouse has every classic touch possible while being beautifully remodeled. To top it all off, every one of our communications with John was fantastic - he was very responsive and flexible in responding to some of our unique questions. John also has thought through every detail -- where to host the ceremony in inclement weather, is there adequate power for the caterers -- even the utilities inside the barn were painted to match the interior. Unfortunately, we didn't end up choosing Whiteface Hollow as the location in New Hampshire didn't work well for the rest of my far-off family, but if we could have made it work, we would have. It's been tough to find another location closer to my home that can meet the beauty of Whiteface with a host as professional as John! Wishing all the best to the brides who find Whiteface :)

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • Carrie

    Carrie · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our perfect blank slate!

    Whiteface Hollow was our absolute dream place to get married. We wanted a rustic elegant barn and John has gone out of his way restoring the beautiful 1820 barn and farmhouse! We were able to stay in the farmhouse for two days before our ceremony allowing us to get things ready and even have our small rehearsal dinner catered there. This place was absolutely gorgeous. It overlooks the NH mountains and when you step out of the car it takes your breath away. John was easy to work with and so responsive. He gave us many ideas and names for vendors. It truly was a blank slate- we had to bring in everything, but the people who do that are experts and phenomenal to work with. We created the most perfect wedding that our friends and family just kept saying was “so us!” We loved getting married here and even said we would have booked this place even if it were just the two of us!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
    Whiteface Hollow 14
    Whiteface Hollow 15
    Whiteface Hollow 16
    Whiteface Hollow 17
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whiteface Hollow is a hidden gem! We had our wedding there this September and it could not have been any better. John and Jennifer are the sweetest and so wonderful to work with. We rented the property for the weekend and were able to spend quality time with our family before the big day. The beautifully remodeled farmhouse has everything you could need for your stay. It is warm and inviting, feels just like home! The barn is astounding and views of the mountains are absolutely stunning! We cannot say enough great things about Whiteface Hollow and that is all we are hearing from our guests. If you are looking for your venue, look no further!

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • A

    Allison · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married here in August 2017 and could not have been happier! We could not get over the enchanting mountain views, which created a perfect silhouette at sunset. The grounds themselves were very romantic with lots of wild blueberries and raspberries and tons of unique photo spots. The barn is so stunning and was a cozy and intimate setting for our reception. My bridesmaids and I also had a great weekend staying in the house, which had a gorgeous to-die-for kitchen, perfect for cooking up big meals. Wish we had more time to spend here!

    Sent on 03/28/2018
  • Tammy

    Tammy · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We attended an event at Whiteface Hollow and we were very impressed! The scenery was breathtaking! The owners refurbished the old barn and farmhouse with attention to every detail. Trees were cleared from the land to frame the view behind couples while they are exchanging vows and the sunset we witnessed was stunning. The lumber from the cleared trees was used on the renovations and the cleared land will be used for planting vines for the vineyard. The owners are very pleasant to work with and very accommodating. The food we had at the event we attended was terrific. The appetizers and drinks were served from the barn and enjoyed on the lawn which was a great option given the beautiful surroundings. I highly recommend Whiteface Hollow.

    Sent on 04/23/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review