Whiteface Club & Resort Reviews

98 | Lake Placid, NY
See photos, pricing and details

98 Reviews for Whiteface Club & Resort

Recommended by 98%

98
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

70 User photos

Whiteface Club & Resort 1
Whiteface Club & Resort 2
Whiteface Club & Resort 3
Whiteface Club & Resort 4
Whiteface Club & Resort 5
Whiteface Club & Resort 6
Whiteface Club & Resort 7
+ 64
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah · Getting married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photos that were taken for my surprise proposal were absolutely stunning! Thank you so much Kristen and the staff at the whiteface club!

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • Offie

    Offie Mhill · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book your dream wedding here!

    Whiteface Club and Resort is the best place in the Lake Placid area to host a wedding celebration. Kristin Parker is the wedding coordinator that is the resort's best asset! She is professional, calm, kind, and efficient. She was a dream to work with. The venue is breathtaking and the food is outstanding.

    Sent on 07/17/2019
    Whiteface Club & Resort 8
  • Lynn

    Lynn Weege · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding at a beautiful venue.

    We planned a wedding from out of state for our daughter with a relatively short timeline and tighter budge. Kristin Parker was great to work with and was very flexible. We were able to bring in our own flowers, decorations and cake. The facility was beautiful with a rustic feel. We had cocktails at the lovely water’s edge and dinner at the main dining room. The servers were on top of things and responsive. All the guests had a great time!

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • P

    Peg Kelly · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very accommodating staff, beautiful location, and Kristin Parker was a pleasure to work with.

    We cannot say enough good things about the Whiteface Club and Resort, in Lake Placid, NY! It was a pleasure to work with Kristin Parker…she was extremely efficient, never flustered, always reassuring and everything was planned out perfectly for a winter wedding. Though it was very cold and icy the day of the wedding, the staff had the parking lots cleared and sanded, the fireplaces roaring and the food and the drinks were outstanding! We would highly recommend the Whiteface Club and Resort for any special event.

    Sent on 04/05/2019
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible in both planning and execution

    Kristin and her staff were incredible to work with. From the planning phase to the wedding weekend, she was responsive, organized, helpful, and upbeat. So many guests commented on how wonderful the staff was throughout the weekend, in addition to the venue being a fun and beautiful spot to hold our wedding. I would highly recommend.

    Sent on 08/30/2019
  • J

    Jody · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    1st and last venue we looked at!

    The moment that we walked down the garden path during our visit at Whiteface Club and Resort we knew that was where we wanted to get married. Before, during and after our wedding ceremony Kristin made sure everything was perfect and ran smoothly. She is a top notch wedding coordinator with a perfect venue. We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect day thanks to Kristin and her staff.

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • A

    Aileen Noble · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional!

    Kristin Parker & the Whiteface Club & Resort exceeded our expectations for our Fall wedding. When my husband and I visited possible venues, the Whiteface Club & Resort stood out the most. We loved the idea of having a rustic themed wedding where we had the luxury of being outside for the ceremony and inside for the reception. The view of Lake Placid and Whiteface Mountain in the background are incredible. Kristin Parker even set us up with a wooden boat ride which I thought was very romantic and gave my husband and I 30-minutes to enjoy a moment to ourselves before dancing the night away. The cocktail hour and reception were just beautiful. Our guests had the time of their life. Kristin Parker helps the bride throughout the entire planning process and is very responsive. She was also there during the entire day of the wedding. Everything went perfectly! It was our dream wedding. We keep hearing about how fun our wedding was and how gorgeous the venue was even 4-months later!!! I HIGHLY recommend your Adirondack wedding to be at Whiteface Club and Resort.

    Sent on 01/15/2019
  • J

    Caroline Miller · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dream wedding

    Our wedding at the Whiteface Club and Resort in September, overseen by Kristin Parker, was truly a dream come true. We honestly cannot come up with any critical or negative things to say about the venue, the event, or the staff. We were told by members of the staff that we asked for some fairly unique requests regarding things like food and personalized decor - the entire team at WFCR nailed everything above and beyond our expectations. We can't recommend this venue enough.

    Sent on 10/28/2018
    Whiteface Club & Resort 9
    Whiteface Club & Resort 10
    Whiteface Club & Resort 11
    Whiteface Club & Resort 12
    Whiteface Club & Resort 13
    Whiteface Club & Resort 14
    Whiteface Club & Resort 15
    Whiteface Club & Resort 16
    Whiteface Club & Resort 17
  • Maggie

    Maggie Boland · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Perfect Adirondack Venue!

    After our first visit to the Whiteface Club and Resort, we knew that having our reception there would be the best decision we could make. Not only does the club have the most beautiful grounds and backdrop, it comes with the kindest, hardest working staff I have ever encountered. The grounds of the club are so gorgeous on their own, little decoration is needed to make this venue stunning. Their gardens are unparalleled, and you cannot create this vibe and view anywhere else. While visiting other venues, the event planners would recommend we hire a separate wedding planner, as their services were quite limited. When first visiting the Whiteface Club and Resort, Kristin explained her role, which sounded surreal. She explained how we would be able to rely on her throughout our entire wedding process, and that there is really no need to hire a separate wedding planner. Kristin really did not do herself justice. She basically held our hands through every part of the planning process. From making sure we were on schedule, to helping us pick vendors, and disclosing her elite group of recommended vendors, we never could have planned our perfect day without her help. As if her 24/7 help leading up to the event (Kristin would literally answer her phone at home, in her car, all hours of the day), was not enough, Kristin was an angel not just the day of, but the entire week leading up to our wedding. Kristin stayed late two nights before our wedding to help us decide on table placement and decorations, and never complained when we were indecisive. She really cared that the room was exactly how we wanted it. We got married at a church, not the reception venue, and Kristin came to the church and fluffed my dress before I walked down the aisle. She transported flowers and decorations from the venue to the church. Kristin made sure every single aspect of the day went off without a hitch. She was constantly communicating with vendors to keep us from needing to do so, and she made sure every detail was taken care of down to double checking the serving spoons for dinner. She is fun, kind, and funny, but also no nonsense when it comes to her job. I have been a part of several weddings, and have never encountered such a talented, invested wedding planner and staff. Our wedding was everything we could have dreamed of and more, and I am certain that is a result of the hard work of the staff at the Whiteface Club and Resort.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
    Whiteface Club & Resort 18
    Whiteface Club & Resort 19
    Whiteface Club & Resort 20
    Whiteface Club & Resort 21
    Whiteface Club & Resort 22
    Whiteface Club & Resort 23
  • C

    Chris Tarkowski · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would Highly Recommend

    Kristin and the Whiteface Club staff made the best day of my life even better. They made sure everything went as planned, and helped to make a place that was already special to us that much more special. I would recommend the Whiteface Club and Resort to anyone looking for a wedding venue. I look forward to making many more memories as we will be visiting again and again.

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca Nichols · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Lake Placid Adirondack Venue Perfection

    Our wedding this past September at the Whiteface Club and Resort was better than we could have imagined. After seeing many venues in upstate NY and beyond, we kept going back to the lake, the mountains, and that gorgeous garden at WC&R. Kristin Parker was just as excited as we were throughout the whole wedding process and went above and beyond in every way possible. Kristin absolutely loves her job, which shows through in all of her weddings and interactions. We were so impressed with the staff, how friendly and genuinely happy and excited they all were for us. Kristin was up for anything, embraced our style and ideas and loved creating our vision. Not only did we have an amazing wedding to remember forever, but we made friends that will continue on past the wedding and bring us back to enjoy WC&R for years to come.

    Sent on 04/28/2019
    Whiteface Club & Resort 24
    Whiteface Club & Resort 25
    Whiteface Club & Resort 26
    Whiteface Club & Resort 27
    Whiteface Club & Resort 28
    Whiteface Club & Resort 29
    Whiteface Club & Resort 30
    Whiteface Club & Resort 31
    Whiteface Club & Resort 32
    Whiteface Club & Resort 33
    Whiteface Club & Resort 34
    Whiteface Club & Resort 35
    Whiteface Club & Resort 36
    Whiteface Club & Resort 37
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was planned from a distance, and it could not have been a more simple process. Kristin is truly a dream—honestly, she makes wedding planning a fun endeavor. She was so calm, open and in constant contact without creating any stress. My husband and I just sat back and enjoyed every second of our wedding day. The garden was flawless, the cocktail hour was an easy transition from our ceremony and our reception was perfect! The food was amazing! I had high expectations for food, and everything was exactly as we had hoped. Could not have asked for a better experience. We will forever be grateful for Kristin, and every staff member who made our wedding the laidback day we had hoped for!

    Sent on 10/05/2018
  • M

    Mary Katz · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Dreams Realized

    Whiteface Club & Resort, and Kristin Parker, helped us realize our dream of a special, memorable start to the wedding festivities of our son and daughter-in-law. Our rehearsal dinner and welcome reception were everything we desired: the food delicious, the staff caring and hard-working, the dining room and patio were set up beautifully and comfortably and the ambiance was warm and inviting. From the time we met Kristin for our tour one year before the wedding to the time we gathered before dinner was being served, we were taken care of in a warm, caring, understanding fashion. Kristin, truly heard us and followed through on everything we discussed. Working with her was an absolute pleasure. I have such fond memories of our evening, but one in particular was my view from the Adirondack style dining room window to the full moon shining down on beautiful Lake Placid with our family and friends around us enjoying the tremendous ambiance, delicious food and flowing spirits in the warm environment of the Whiteface Club & Resort.

    Sent on 10/31/2018
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Whiteface Club & Resort in August and it far exceeded our expectations! Kristin Parker made the task of planning from afar easy. She put us in touch with top-notch vendors and thought of every detail. Everything day of was executed flawlessly, and done with a smile! We didn't have to worry about a thing and could just enjoy ourselves. The venue is spectacular and the food was awesome. Our guests had an amazing time and many said it was the best wedding they had ever attended. It was an amazing day for all and we couldn't have been happier!

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • D

    Danielle Shaked · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The definition of a spectacular wedding experience.

    My experience as a bride at Whiteface Club & Resort is beyond words. Kristin Parker is a diamond of a human being, and will do everything to make your day seamlessly perfect and magical. One element that really stands out is how accommodating and flexible they were to all of our needs, no matter how unusual or challenging our requests were, they consistently went out of their way to give us the individualized wedding experience we sought. This type of client service is so rare. I couldn't have imagined a more perfect venue for my wedding, and I give Kristen and the Whiteface venue and staff my highest endorsement!

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whiteface Club & Resort beyond exceeded all of my expectations. When we first started looking at venues about a year ago we went to see 4 in Lake Placid (we already knew we wanted to get married in LP, where was just the question). WFCR was the last one we saw that day and immediately knew it was the place for us (and blew the other 3 out of the water), we booked that day. From the first time we met Kristin till the very last detail on the day of the wedding, she went above and beyond for EVERYTHING. She was there every step of the way from start to finish. Being a perfectionist myself – I couldn’t have met a better match to work with throughout the year. Everything I asked and wanted she said yes and made happen (usually unheard of). She made our day the best ever and it went so smooth! Everyone kept coming up to me complimenting how great she was. Aside from Kristin – the venue and location was more than perfect and I would do it again there a million times if I could! I would highly recommend the Whiteface Club & Resort to everyone!!!!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
    Whiteface Club & Resort 38
    Whiteface Club & Resort 39
    Whiteface Club & Resort 40
    Whiteface Club & Resort 41
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue, with perfect staff! It was raining on the day of our wedding and Kristin was awesome. She was willing to do whatever we wanted rain or shine. Kristin and Mark are awesome as well as the rest of the staff. We were the first for the boat and that was also perfect and so beautiful. They really think through everything to make everything awesome. The snacks and champagne on the boat and every little detail of the day. I loved that Kristin moved the ceremony flowers and made them apart of the rest of the night!

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • B

    Beth · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVED our winter wonderland wedding! Kristin and her team were the BEST and supported us the entire time, even through our -40 degree Fahrenheit wedding weekend in January! Every request we had was granted. We looked at several other vendors in Lake Placid but could not be happier that we went with the Whiteface Club and Resort! I have so much more I can say but the bottom line is that you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/30/2018
    Whiteface Club & Resort 42
    Whiteface Club & Resort 43
    Whiteface Club & Resort 44
    Whiteface Club & Resort 45
    Whiteface Club & Resort 46
    Whiteface Club & Resort 47
    Whiteface Club & Resort 48
    Whiteface Club & Resort 49
    Whiteface Club & Resort 50
    Whiteface Club & Resort 51
  • J

    Jay · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Whiteface venue is stunning and when you pair it with Kristin Parker, I can assure you, no other venue comes close. Kristin was a blast to work with from beginning to end. She was extremely responsive on all emails, requests, calls, and gave us fantastic suggestions for vendors to use. When it comes to the wedding day, she handles everything and lets you enjoy every second of your big day. She is so caring that when your wedding weekend is over, you are sad that you no longer have reasons to reach out to her. From the beautiful mountain backdrop, to the boathouse for cocktails, and then into the reception lodge, the venues continue to get better and better, which your guests will love. The food was fantastic (still getting compliments about a month out), the service at the bars was super fast, and the cake is great (we did funfetti, the best). This venue is beyond worth it and it will have your guests raving about your wedding for years to come.

    Sent on 10/29/2017
    Whiteface Club & Resort 52
    Whiteface Club & Resort 53
    Whiteface Club & Resort 54
    Whiteface Club & Resort 55
    Whiteface Club & Resort 56
    Whiteface Club & Resort 57
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to even begin! The venue of course speaks for itself in that it has so much character and natural beauty, it's hard not to have a picture perfect event here. But it certainly helps to enhance the experience when the service is 5 stars all around and that is all due to the hard work and impeccable execution from Kristin Parker, the wedding coordinator and her amazing team.
    My (now!) husband and I wanted to find a venue that captured a romantic rustic feel and made our guests feel like they were taken to a different world. We took a ride to Lake Placid (from Long Island) with another venue in mind which we had thought was going to be "the one" but when we went on our tour, we didn't connect with the venue. The Whiteface Club was our next stop, and after taking 5 steps toward the wedding garden we immediately knew it was going to be our last! How could you NOT fall in love with that view and all of the beauty of nature surrounding you?! At the end of our tour, our hearts (and eyes- yes we teared up!) were full- we just knew this was where we were going to celebrate our special day with the people we love most.
    Immediately upon inquiring about a tour of the property, Kristin was responsive and energetic- you could tell she was passionate about her job. Once we booked our date, the rest of the process was seamless. It STILL amazes me how much capacity she has for detail. It's almost as if we were the only wedding she was planning- she's truly invested in each of her clients.
    I could go on forever but I will just say our day was picture perfect- everything that Kristin and I had discussed logistically was executed beyond our expectations. The staff was amazing, the food is OUT OF THIS WORLD, and the atmosphere is euphoric. Let's just say multiple friends who had weddings before us said "that was the wedding of the year"!

    Sent on 10/24/2017
    Whiteface Club & Resort 58
    Whiteface Club & Resort 59
    Whiteface Club & Resort 60
    Whiteface Club & Resort 61
    Whiteface Club & Resort 62
    Whiteface Club & Resort 63
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Whiteface Club & Resort helped us have the absolute best wedding day ever! Our guests enjoyed every bit of it and they continue to tell us this months later. During the planning process, Kristin was so helpful with everything that we needed and made sure that we had covered everything for the day of. On the day of, there was literally nothing to worry about - everything was taken care of and if anything went awry, my husband and I had no idea! We couldn't have asked for a better venue or wedding and we will remember that day and how special it was for the rest of our lives thanks to The Whiteface Club & Resort.

    Sent on 06/12/2018
    Whiteface Club & Resort 64
    Whiteface Club & Resort 65
    Whiteface Club & Resort 66
    Whiteface Club & Resort 67
    Whiteface Club & Resort 68
    Whiteface Club & Resort 69
    Whiteface Club & Resort 70
    Whiteface Club & Resort 71
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish it was such a pleasure working with Kristin Parker at the Whiteface Club and Resort! Highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Whiteface Club & Resort was the first and only venue we looked at after we got a tip from a friend that it was the best place to get married in Lake Placid. Pro tip. We booked it on the spot without ever seeing it in person (though Kristin did give us a virtual tour!) - seems risky for your wedding venue, but it was the best decision ever. The property is amazing, the setting is breathtaking, the reception space is perfect, but most importantly, Kristin is a magician. Our wedding was Sunday of a long weekend. Kristin was planning another wedding that Saturday, and as we would later learn, another event for 200+ people that Monday. But you wouldn't know it. She was calm as can be the entire time, she made us feel like we were her only priority, and she and her team went above and beyond every step of the way with every detail. And, they were super flexible and able to turn on a dime for us when the weather did not cooperate. Kristin let us have until the last minute to decide whether to have the wedding indoors, which we ultimately did, and her team set up the indoor space and adjusted the plan for us on the spot. And if it happens that you get a rainy day too, fear not, the rain location (the Moose Lodge boathouse) is beautiful and so cozy. There was a fire lit in the fireplace, you could see rain pouring down onto the lake through the huge windows, and the space made for a very intimate setting for our ceremony. Our guests were surprised to learn it was the rain location. It was absolutely perfect -- and this is coming from someone who's only wish for my wedding was to have it outside. The other amazing thing about Kristin and the Whiteface club is the other vendors Kristin recommended. All were exceptional and all had worked at the venue many times before, so everything went seamlessly and we didn't have to worry about a single thing. To sum it up, our wedding was all of the fun without any of the stress. Can't thank Kristin and her team enough.

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • C

    Caragh · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Whiteface Club and Resort was an absolutely incredible venue! The backdrop for our August ceremony was gorgeous, the gardens were beautiful and great for photos, and the food was absolutely delicious! Kristin Parker was AMAZING to work with and made sure our special day was perfect and absolutely flawless. Her attention to detail is fantastic and her staff is extremely professional and personable. Honestly, Kristin Parker and the Whiteface Club helped make our wedding day into a dream come true! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a perfect Adirondack wedding! Honestly, after the wedding, a majority of our guests told us that it was the BEST WEDDING they had ever been to! Thank you Kristin and team for helping to make our day Perfect!

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • D

    Diana · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly I have no invested reason to praise them this highly other than they deserve it! Incredible venue, only surpassed by the quality of the staff. Top to bottom each person and detail exceeded my very high expectations!

    Sent on 08/20/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review