Skip to main content
Weddings

White Tie Events Reviews

White Tie Events View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
156 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

156
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

11 User photos

  • H
    Hollis C. Sent on 02/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Vendor

    The BEST!!!! Would highly recommend!
  • Ken
    Ken T. Sent on 05/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Chad was nothing but helpful, responsive, and an overall awesome dude to be the one running the show on our wedding day. The party itself is in great hands with White Tie, from being the emcee all the way down to music selection. 10/10 would recommend.
  • D
    Deanna A. Sent on 04/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ!

    Chad DJ'd our wedding tis past weekend and it was absolutely perfect! He played all our suggestions, and made sure everyone stayed on the dance floor all night. If you're looking for a great DJ, I'd highly recommend Chad for any event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Ashley L. Sent on 04/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic!!

    Chad from White Tie Events was simply fantastic!! Prior to the wedding, I had a hard time deciding what kind of music to play before the ceremony, during dinner, etc. Chad was super helpful in recommending types of music/songs to play for every single moment and took all the stress away from deciding on what kind of music to play! Our wedding was pretty small (about 40 people), and not much of my friends/family are big dancers, but Chad was able to get the party started and get them out on the dance floor! Chad was super personable, friendly and very easy to talk to/work with! We could not have picked a better DJ... thank you so much Chad!!
  • A
    Adrienne S. Sent on 03/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome wedding DJ

    We had Jeremy as our wedding DJ. He made sure to get to know us a little beforehand and played the best mix of music to cater to both of our tastes. Everyone had such a great time on the dance floor! White Tie was so easy to work with from beginning to end.
  • T
    Teegan Sent on 03/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spring 2023 wedding

    Chad with White Tie Events was our DJ for our wedding this past weekend 3.18.23, and I can honestly say he was the BEST PART OF OUR EVENT!!! Chad and I got to work together closely, and he really went the extra mile to make sure what we wanted for our reception was brought life. Our guests were on the dance floor the entire night and had the best time - we have had so many people reach out to tell us that they LOVED the DJ and that they had the best night ever/it was the best wedding they had been to in a long time! Picking a DJ can be a scary thing, but if you go with WTE you will not be disappointed, it was the best night of our lives. Thank you Chad!!!
  • A
    Alex B. Sent on 03/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Chad was the best DJ- very easy to work with, never missed a beat, and made sure to play all the songs I wanted. I love music and it was hard for me to express myself clearly, but Chad made it happen. It was the best night and I am so happy that Chad was a part of it!!
  • Maddie
    Maddie M. Sent on 04/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You will not be disappointed!

    Chad and White Tie Events are the best of the best! Chad is great to work with and likes to walk through all the details to ensure your day is exactly how you want it. It was very important to me to have the dance floor packed and on fire all night, and it was that and MORE! Friends are still talking about how fun the reception was because of the awesome music and atmosphere! Would highly recommend Chad and White Tie Events.
  • Adrienne
    Adrienne L. Sent on 02/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Chad was the DJ for our wedding and he was awesome! We didn't have much that we specifically wanted, and Chad did a great job reading the crowd and keeping people dancing. Everyone loved it! He helped us figure out the flow of the wedding and it worked out really well. I would absolutely recommend Chad and White Tie Events for your wedding!
  • S
    Sam M. Sent on 01/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Chadwick and White Tie Team did an excellent job at our wedding. We really appreciated their attention to detail, customizations, and friendliness to make our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception go perfectly. Thank you!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey C. Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Chadwick!

    Chadwick was AMAZING! He brought my vision to life by playing his music along with a live band! All of our guests LOVED it and could not stop talking about how amazing the band and DJ combo were! The dance floor was never empty throughout the ENTIRE night! Highly recommend Chadwick w/ White Tie Events!
  • B
    Brandon B. Sent on 01/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ was awesome

    There’s a reason Chad has 5 stars. Chad was completely top notch. He not only worked with us and listened to our input, but he was an outstanding DJ. The dance floor was never empty and he had such a great feel for the party. All around an awesome time, which had a lot to do with Chad!
  • Chris
    Chris H. Sent on 03/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Treated Us Fairly & Returned Deposit

    We had White Tie teed up for two different dates...but COVID and Florida flare ups prohibited us from moving forward. Now...we have secured a third date...but White Tie wasn't available. As such...they promptly returned our deposit. Bravo.
  • Bianca
    Bianca B. Sent on 04/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire WTE!!

    Top compliment of our wedding night was "your DJ is amazing!" Chad went above and beyond to make our night special and rolled with the punches along the way. Can't recommend White Tie events enough!
  • A
    Abbie T. Sent on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impressive!

    We used Chad from White Tie Events for our wedding and he was absolutely amazing! He did our ceremony music and our reception music. He provided us with a song sheet to fill out ahead of time along with any must plays/must not plays at our wedding. We also gave him the overall vibe we were going for and he completely nailed it! Our guests were on the dance floor until the end of the night! Also, I highly recommend getting the glow sticks/glow wands through Chad to add an extra fun element to the wedding. They were a huge hit at ours! Amazing customer service and incredibly friendly! Highly recommend!
  • Max
    Max J. Sent on 03/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!!

    Chad was AMAZING for our wedding at the Lightner Museum! Once the dancing started it never stopped for a second, and that's all thanks to Chad keeping the party going nonstop. He also perfectly incorporated every song that we requested, even including some traditional Polish and Jewish music. I would never hesitate to hire him again for another event. Thanks Chad!!!
  • B
    Bryn B. Sent on 03/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommend!!

    Chad did an amazing job!! He took the time to listen to what we envisioned and did an absolutely perfect job throughout the entire evening. We got so many compliments on how good he was!!!
  • M
    Matthew Sent on 02/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Epic!!!!!!

    Chad was awesome! He made our wedding fun and super easy. We gave him free reign based off our genres and he did not disappoint. He kept the party going and had the music flow naturally without any awkward transitions. His Q&A form made it easy to decide what we didn’t want vs what we did. Thanks again for the amazing wedding reception. 10/10 would recommend White Tie Events to anyone!!!
  • Sasha
    Sasha R. Sent on 11/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our vibe was captured perfectly!

    White Tie Events was so accommodating throughout our wedding planning process, and they were more than willing to make sure our song requests and playlists were incorporated on our big day! We couldn't be happier with our experience; the party was lively and the DJ kept people dancing all night long with selections everyone loved! They really matched the energy level and vibe of the crowd, and the night was perfect!

    White Tie Events's reply:

    DJ VIc here! Thank you so much for letting me celebrate your big day with you. I had a blast hanging with everyone! Congrats again and keep in touch!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 11/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Merriex Wedding

    Wow! Chad was absolutely amazing for our wedding! As a couple that comes from two different ethnic backgrounds, with a pretty wide range of ages that attended our wedding, that also absolutely love all kinds of music, our main goal/desire was to have a DJ that would get everyone on the dance floor and keep the party going. Chad met that expectation and more! He was so quick with responses and allowed me to call him directly when I had questions here and there. He was also so professional and even helped get us drinks during our reception while eating dinner. If I ever have a big event that would need a DJ again, I would 100% call Chad/White Tie Events again. Truly have nothing but great things to say and would recommend him to anyone we know! Thank YOU, Chad for making our day so special!
    - Sarah & Joseph Merriex !
  • R
    Reed S. Sent on 11/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved our experience working with White Tie Events

    We had Chad work our wedding this past weekend and he was incredible. We received numerous compliments from our guests about Chad and his work throughout the following days. Chad got our entire wedding out on the dance floor.
  • Kristen
    Abbie F. Sent on 12/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Danced the night away

    Chadwick was great to work with. He was very thorough with preparing his playlist to our requests. He kept our guests on the dance floor the entire evening with a great variety of songs spanning the decades! I highly recommend doing the uplighting as well. It makes for a great party atmosphere when the dance floor is open.
  • A
    Amber T. Sent on 12/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Go dj, that⠹s my dj!

    SO.MUCH.FUN!
    Just had my incredible wedding December 5th, 2020 and just have to say it would not have been as amazing as it was without DJ Chadwick at White Tie Events! When I was first planning, I was referred to WTE by my wedding coordinator,
    who had nothing but fantastic reviews for Chadwick. He was great to coordinate with and was always quick to communicate and respond to emails! Super professional and personable!
    And of course super fun with all of the music/entertainment! He quite literally got the party started! LOL! We can’t thank him enough for being such a cool and fun DJ for our special day! 10/10 highly recommend!
  • Christina
    Christina B. Sent on 07/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job!

    From even before our wedding we were so excited we chose Chad as our DJ. When meeting with our other vendors (before the wedding), our other vendors (florist, photographer, videographer, etc) knew Chad and couldn’t say enough good things about him. And they were right! Our guests were up on the dance floor ALL NIGHT! I don’t think there was a time the dance floor wasn’t crowded. Chad provided music during both our cocktail hour and reception (in different rooms) as well as did uplighting and dry ice for our first dance. Chad is awesome to work with and does a phenomenal job! You won’t be disappointed!
  • Charlie
    Charlie Sent on 06/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely nailed it!

    Chadwick absolutely killed it and we couldn’t have asked for better. We got compliments on his work the entire weekend! We told him a few genres that we like and about 4 must-play songs, and he took it from there. Amazing!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours