White River Music Reviews

43 | Indianapolis, IN
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for White River Music

Recommended by 96%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • A

    Adam Tyler · Getting married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great array of music

    Numerous guests had complements for selection of music played by the musicians before the ceremony and during the cocktail hour.

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • Piper

    Piper · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a string trio for our ceremony and we couldn't be happier! We had two special requests, one of which was a Backstreet Boys song, and they made sure that we got the wedding of our dreams! The music was absolutely beautiful

    Sent on 08/24/2018
  • D

    Devona · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used the violin and cello for the ceremony music. I had some special request for my husband and they made sure to make that happen. They were very flexible and they sounded amazing!

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    White River Music was great to have for our ceremony! They were extremely responsive, which was much appreciated, given that many other wedding vendors are not. It made the planning process much easier! They were also flexible with us as we debated between having them play for just the ceremony or the ceremony and cocktail hour. She spent a lot of time with me on the phone going through options and how the transition might work! Strongly recommend!

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    White River Music was awesome to work with for our wedding! They made it easy when preparing for the wedding itself and were great the day of as well - I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • C

    Charlene · Married on 08/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we went with Shannon and White River Music! We are beyond happy! Very, very professional! We couldn't be happier!! Words can not express how deeply we appreciate her and her musicians!!!! The music was absolutely beautiful and they didn't hesitate to play the songs we requested for our wedding. Our first dance was amazing! We requested Dave Mathews - You & Me to be played. Shannon and her musicians didn't think twice and played it perfectly! Thank you White River for making my beautiful bride's day everything she ever dreamed of!!!!

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience all around. They were willing to learn music that was not in their repertoire which made our event perfect. Communication was prompt and informative. I could not have asked for anything better.

    Sent on 10/10/2017
  • B

    Becca · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did a great job! Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/09/2017
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    White River Music did an excellent job with our wedding. They were very flexible and learned several songs that I requested! I received several positive comments about how fun and beautiful the music was for our ceremony.

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • J

    Jacque · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful music and very professional. We received so many compliments!

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    White River Music was wonderful to work with!!! I had a violinist play while guest were arriving and although I did not here that part since I was inside, I hear it was wonderful! The part I did hear, when I was walking down the aisle, sounded beautiful. I would highly recommend using this company!!!

    Sent on 11/04/2016
  • A

    Alex · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    White River Music made it easy to pick out our music and the type of duo we preferred (we chose a violinist and cellist). They were responsive via email and the musicians were excellent performers. Would highly recommend if you are considering live musicians! A++++

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • B

    Velena · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    White River Music was amazing! The string trio did an excellent job before, during, and after our ceremony! I definitely recommend!

    Sent on 09/02/2016
  • User5287437 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon from White River Music was so helpful in guiding us in selecting the right instrument and music for our morning ceremony. We went with a cellist and although the musicians are able to fulfill additional song requests for an additional fee, we found the repertoire list to be full of options that we loved! If you are looking for an elegant and classic touch to your wedding for an excellent fee, White River Music is the way to go!

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    White River Music was so easy to work with. From the suggestions on their webpage to the personal service through email conversations, I felt very confident in hiring them. The music on our wedding day was beautiful and subtle - exactly what I wanted. When comparing with other music groups, I felt that White River offered the best value. I highly recommend using White River Music.

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • J

    JIllian · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon and her fellow musicians did a fantastic job with our wedding. I can not say enough about her responsiveness and her opportunity to make me feel at ease. I'm very much a stickler for details and I was a little worried after a meeting with our catholic ceremony music representative. We wanted a string quartet and were essentially told that was a terrible idea. Fortunately, we found Shannon. She immediately made me feel comfortable with her ability to make sure the ceremony music went smoothly and she worked with our cantor to ensure the string music provided a beautiful accompaniment for the catholic ceremony. Thank you Shannon!

    Sent on 01/03/2016
  • User5539004 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After my musicians canceled on me 2 months before my wedding White River Music was able to step in and play for my ceremony. They did a fantastic job and I am so glad my original musicians canceled! Even on a short timeline they were able to do a special request for my entrance.

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    White River Music provided a magnificent duo for our wedding. We couldn't have been happier with the pieces they played.

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful service and the music was beautiful during the ceremony. I didn't have to give much direction and they knew exactly what I wanted. Our guests enjoyed the music during our cocktail as well. Provided something a little different before the DJ started playing! Highly suggested for any event and extremely easy to work with!

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • User5456224 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose White River Music to provide us with a violinist and a cellist for our garden ceremony and the two musicians did a phenomenal job setting a romantic and whimsical tone for the wedding. I was very impressed and highly recommend this company!

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • S

    Susan · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon recently played solo violin at my outdoor wedding, she was terrific! She was a professional in every aspect. From helping choose the prelude music to accommodating special requests, everything was perfect. Not to mention the quality of her music was outstanding! Many compliments from our guests on Shannon's talents! Highly Recommend.

    Sent on 09/18/2015
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very excellent and easy to work with. Super professional. The violin duet played beautifully. It was an amazing touch during the wedding ceremony. I highly recommend White River Music!

    Sent on 07/15/2015
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    White River Musicians are truly Professional, Talented, and a Delight to listen to. Shannon was awesome to work with. She was accommodating, meaning I needed a singer to rehearse with the musicians an hour before the wedding because she lived in a different city and she made things happen and therefore we had an amazing wedding. Thank you Shannon and the White River Musicians!

    Sent on 10/15/2014
  • User4401319 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    White River Music was wonderful. Shannon helped me pick out music for my wedding ceremony, and was totally flexible when I needed to change the times for the musicians. The musicians showed up on time, were very professional, and played beautifully. Definitely recommend White River Music!

    Sent on 09/15/2014
  • R

    Renee · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music they provided was beautiful. i had a violinist and cellist for my wedding ceremony. They have a variety of music to offer and were able to play other songs I requested. They can play the classics as well as modern music.

    Sent on 07/18/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review