Skip to main content
Weddings

White River Music Reviews

White River Music

White River Music

Indianapolis, IN
4.8 out of 5 rating, 47 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
47 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

47
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

1 User photo

  • R
    Renee Sent on 07/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The music they provided was beautiful. i had a violinist and cellist for my wedding ceremony. They have a variety of music to offer and were able to play other songs I requested. They can play the classics as well as modern music.
  • C
    Caden T. Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Professional and Skilled

    We had a string trio and a pianist for our wedding ceremony music and wow- they were truly incredible. I've been to a few weddings with string instrumentalists, and the people at White River Music truly stand out. They played completely on key, there were no mistakes, and Shannon was extremely open to any questions we had. If you're unsure if string music is for you, go for it- the live music really made our wedding amazing. Even a month later, we keep hearing how beautiful the music was. Highly recommend!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 11/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with, wonderful musicians

    Shannon ar White River Music was super friendly and easy to work with. The cellist was wonderful and added such a beautiful and classy touch.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Rachel
    Rachel B. Sent on 08/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical experience

    This string quartet did an excellent job at my ceremony. They showed up early, dressed beautifully, played all the correct songs, and made my ceremony the magical experience that it was. They started and finished songs seamlessly, and my guests kept going on and on about how they just added that something special to our ceremony. Leading up to the ceremony they were easy to communicate with and very helpful. I highly recommend this company.
  • A
    April Sent on 12/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would absolutely recommend

    Loved them! The music was absolutely beautiful and they were able to play all of my music requests!
  • A
    Adam T. Sent on 05/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great array of music

    Numerous guests had complements for selection of music played by the musicians before the ceremony and during the cocktail hour.
  • Piper
    Piper Sent on 08/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a string trio for our ceremony and we couldn't be happier! We had two special requests, one of which was a Backstreet Boys song, and they made sure that we got the wedding of our dreams! The music was absolutely beautiful
  • D
    Devona Sent on 05/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used the violin and cello for the ceremony music. I had some special request for my husband and they made sure to make that happen. They were very flexible and they sounded amazing!
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 10/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    White River Music was great to have for our ceremony! They were extremely responsive, which was much appreciated, given that many other wedding vendors are not. It made the planning process much easier! They were also flexible with us as we debated between having them play for just the ceremony or the ceremony and cocktail hour. She spent a lot of time with me on the phone going through options and how the transition might work! Strongly recommend!
  • J
    Joseph Sent on 10/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    White River Music was awesome to work with for our wedding! They made it easy when preparing for the wedding itself and were great the day of as well - I would highly recommend them.
  • C
    Charlene Sent on 10/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy we went with Shannon and White River Music! We are beyond happy! Very, very professional! We couldn't be happier!! Words can not express how deeply we appreciate her and her musicians!!!! The music was absolutely beautiful and they didn't hesitate to play the songs we requested for our wedding. Our first dance was amazing! We requested Dave Mathews - You & Me to be played. Shannon and her musicians didn't think twice and played it perfectly! Thank you White River for making my beautiful bride's day everything she ever dreamed of!!!!
  • M
    Morgan Sent on 10/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent experience all around. They were willing to learn music that was not in their repertoire which made our event perfect. Communication was prompt and informative. I could not have asked for anything better.
  • B
    Becca Sent on 03/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Did a great job! Would highly recommend!
  • E
    Ellen Sent on 06/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    White River Music did an excellent job with our wedding. They were very flexible and learned several songs that I requested! I received several positive comments about how fun and beautiful the music was for our ceremony.
  • J
    Jacque Sent on 11/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful music and very professional. We received so many compliments!
  • E
    Erica Sent on 11/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    White River Music was wonderful to work with!!! I had a violinist play while guest were arriving and although I did not here that part since I was inside, I hear it was wonderful! The part I did hear, when I was walking down the aisle, sounded beautiful. I would highly recommend using this company!!!
  • A
    Alex Sent on 11/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    White River Music made it easy to pick out our music and the type of duo we preferred (we chose a violinist and cellist). They were responsive via email and the musicians were excellent performers. Would highly recommend if you are considering live musicians! A++++
  • B
    Velena Sent on 09/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    White River Music was amazing! The string trio did an excellent job before, during, and after our ceremony! I definitely recommend!
  • User2599398 Sent on 05/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shannon from White River Music was so helpful in guiding us in selecting the right instrument and music for our morning ceremony. We went with a cellist and although the musicians are able to fulfill additional song requests for an additional fee, we found the repertoire list to be full of options that we loved! If you are looking for an elegant and classic touch to your wedding for an excellent fee, White River Music is the way to go!
  • M
    Meredith Sent on 06/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    White River Music was so easy to work with. From the suggestions on their webpage to the personal service through email conversations, I felt very confident in hiring them. The music on our wedding day was beautiful and subtle - exactly what I wanted. When comparing with other music groups, I felt that White River offered the best value. I highly recommend using White River Music.
  • J
    Jillian Sent on 01/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shannon and her fellow musicians did a fantastic job with our wedding. I can not say enough about her responsiveness and her opportunity to make me feel at ease. I'm very much a stickler for details and I was a little worried after a meeting with our catholic ceremony music representative. We wanted a string quartet and were essentially told that was a terrible idea. Fortunately, we found Shannon. She immediately made me feel comfortable with her ability to make sure the ceremony music went smoothly and she worked with our cantor to ensure the string music provided a beautiful accompaniment for the catholic ceremony. Thank you Shannon!
  • User2377103 Sent on 10/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After my musicians canceled on me 2 months before my wedding White River Music was able to step in and play for my ceremony. They did a fantastic job and I am so glad my original musicians canceled! Even on a short timeline they were able to do a special request for my entrance.
  • A
    Ashleigh Sent on 10/19/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful service and the music was beautiful during the ceremony. I didn't have to give much direction and they knew exactly what I wanted. Our guests enjoyed the music during our cocktail as well. Provided something a little different before the DJ started playing! Highly suggested for any event and extremely easy to work with!
  • K
    Kyle Sent on 10/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    White River Music provided a magnificent duo for our wedding. We couldn't have been happier with the pieces they played.
  • User2326175 Sent on 09/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose White River Music to provide us with a violinist and a cellist for our garden ceremony and the two musicians did a phenomenal job setting a romantic and whimsical tone for the wedding. I was very impressed and highly recommend this company!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message