White Raven Wedding & Event Center Reviews

49 | Alberton, MT
See photos, pricing and details

49 Reviews for White Raven Wedding & Event Center

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

49

123 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kathleen · Getting married on 01/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!

    White Raven is simply stunning. The venue and surrounding area is perfectly gorgeous. Even in the time of covid we were able to have the perfect wedding at White Raven. Plenty of space to enjoy yourselves both inside and out. Ashlie and Ryan do a fantastic job with the venue, the houses and the grounds. It is the perfect place to spend a day and weekend. Everywhere you look there are gorgeous views and the most thoughtful little touches.
    Ashlie is also very thorough with communication throughout the process. We live out of state but felt like everything was in order every step of the way.
    10/10!

    Sent on 08/30/2020
  • Sheyenne

    Sheyenne · Getting married on 12/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible venue

    We could not have been happier with our experience at the White Raven. Ashlie and Ryan made the planning process smooth and easy. They were always available to answer questions and make recommendations. Our day would never have been as smooth sailing if it weren’t for them and their incredible venue! 10/10 would recommend!

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • Bridgitt

    Bridgitt Erickson · Married on 10/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue and unbeatable personalized service!

    We hosted a wedding on August 7, 2020, (during Covid) and White Raven was great to work with, even under difficult social restrictions. We planned the wedding for a year and believed we had thought of everything, but Ashlie and Ryan were prepared for everything plus more. They provided personalized service to meet our unique needs and were there to make sure no detail was forgotten. There is no better venue at a better price in Montana --we will be returning to White Raven for future celebrations!
    Shane and Bridgitt Erickson, Lincoln, MT

    Sent on 08/10/2020
  • A

    Amber Lisowe · Married on 10/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue with Awesome People!

    White Raven is absolutely gorgeous-any pictures just can't do it justice- and Ashlie & Ryan are amazing to work with. Planning a wedding from a different state in the middle of a pandemic was frustrating, but Ashlie did everything possible to help us out. Our wedding was in late September, and the outdoor heaters that White Raven provided allowed us to have our cocktail hour & dance floor outside. Ashlie also did a great job coordinating with our vendors as they came on-site, so we didn't have to worry about that at all on our big day. We would highly recommend White Raven!

    Sent on 10/25/2020
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ahhhmazingggg

    I can’t say enough about this place. We had a blast. Ashlie is the most amazing host and we couldn’t ask for a better wedding venue.

    Sent on 10/09/2020
  • Ashlin

    Ashlin Bewley · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The PERFECT place for our big day!

    I could not be happier with our decision to book White Raven for our wedding day. If you are searching for the best venue in Montana, you have found it. Understanding how important the venue was to every other aspect of our big day, I spent a lot of time during the planning process doing extensive research and comparison of all the major venues in Montana. I will save you the time and effort & summarize the main reasons why I ended up choosing White Raven (and why I am SO glad I did!)

    1) Location - only 30 minutes from Missoula and a BEAUTIFUL drive. The venue itself is absolutely stunning. So well kept, amazing landscaping, and everything is very modern and elegant. Exactly the type of venue we were searching for. Romantic and classy while maintaining a true Montana experience and feel. We are absolutely thrilled with our wedding photos - you can't find a more beautiful backdrop for your wedding day. Guaranteed.

    2) Affordability - compared to other venues in the state, White Raven is very competitively priced and is all inclusive. No worrying about renting tables, chairs, cocktail tables, lights, etc. It's all included which makes planning easy and the big day stress-free.

    3) The Owners - Ashley and Ryan are WONDERFUL people. They were incredibly helpful during the planning process. Prompt responses to emails, great advice and suggestions, and a very evident desire to make your day everything you want it to be. You can tell they take pride in their venue and hosting successful events. As a bonus, they are incredibly friendly, easy to talk to, and professional.

    When my husband and I arrived for our initial tour of White Raven, we instantly knew it was the perfect spot for our big celebration. It was a no-brainer choice for the both of us. And honestly, as a busy bride and groom with lots of decisions to make, that is what you want. A quick, easy, and mutual decision. And that was what White Raven was for us. An easy decision & one that we are so glad we made!

    White Raven has my highest recommendation and I am so grateful to Ashley and Ryan for hosting our big day.

    Sent on 08/30/2020
  • Katie

    Katie Nelson · Married on 07/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply magical weekend @ White Raven

    White Raven was an absolute dream. Planning a wedding through a pandemic was not easy, but Ashlie and Ryan were fully supportive throughout the entire process. Neil and I reserved the driftside and cliffside cabins, and I can’t imagine anyone planning to get married here doing it any other way. It was so nice to wake up and have no where to go and to have the day just unfold from the same place. I had a classic day before night sleep and went into the hot tub and watched the stars change to sunrise over the mountains, it was so peaceful! The energy and environment at White Raven is so dreamy. Being from out of state, the Missoula mountains were extremely mesmerizing. Neil and I visited the venue one year prior to our date, and I can’t state enough the dramatic improvements that we saw in just one year. The landscaping, bar, dance floor, and ceremony sites are to die for! Reserving the cabins for the weekend also made it possible to set up and enjoy the grounds before our big day. I was able to enjoy a hike with my wedding party the day before! I loved the way that Ashlie and Ryan made adjustments throughout our evening that enhanced the day - Things like putting our pizza tables outside so guests would see them when no one was going inside anymore. These simple adjustments were so appreciated and made our day the best it could have been. We are so excited for future couples to have their expectations of their day be completely exceeded by White Raven. To me, this venue is a no brainer. @katyshayphoto

    Sent on 08/16/2020
  • Rachel

    Rachel Londeen · Married on 07/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wish I Could Get Married Here All Over Again!

    Ashley and Ryan are not only the most incredible people, but they also have the most beautiful Venue! They were flexible, attentive to our desires, and helped us every step of the way. We got married during the pandemic and they helped us make our wedding possible and were so helpful in all the changes necessary to make it possible. Everyone at our wedding not only had an amazing time, but also were in love with the venue itself! Wish I could get married there again hehe!

    Sent on 07/30/2020
  • Laurel

    Laurel Anderson · Married on 07/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST venue

    Ashley and Ryan went above and beyond for our wedding. Their venue is absolutely gorgeous and so well planned out. They did everything in their power to help make our rehearsal through the wedding reception flawless. Set up and clean up were a breeze with their help. I would 100% recommend this venue to anyone looking for a beautiful mountain wedding.

    Sent on 07/14/2020

    White Raven Wedding & Event Center's reply:

    Laurel and Peter,
    Thank you both so much! What a year it has been for you guys, we are very grateful that we could be a part of such a special day for you both. Cheers to all the good times ahead!
  • Elyse

    Elyse Dagrella · Married on 06/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue

    This venue is so perfect! I didn't even worry too much about decorations because everything there is so gorgeous already! Ashlie and Ryan are so amazing to work with and there is so much included that you don't get at other venues without the restrictions. It's the perfect place for a wedding!

    Sent on 10/15/2020
  • K

    Kaley · Married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Venue EVER!!

    Wow. 3 weeks later and I am still in awe of how magical our wedding day was and White Raven played a major role in that. Ashlie and Ryan are so amazing to work with in every single area you could imagine. We had quite the journey planning all this during a crazy time in the world (COVID) and they worked with us the entire way through. And to top it all off it is absolutely beautiful!! Every last detail from the chairs to the tables to the landscaping. Just breath taking. We didn’t want to leave!!! I can’t thank Ashlie and Ryan enough for creating such a magical place that will forever hold a special place in our hearts.

    Sent on 06/26/2020

    White Raven Wedding & Event Center's reply:

    Kaley and Matt,
    So much thought went into every detail of your wedding, we wouldn't expect any less for you to write such a thoughtful review, thank you! What a ride it was for you to plan a wedding this year, but it is one we will remember for a very long time. All the best to you both! Congrats!
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding

    This was our dream wedding venue once we found it. They have two ceremony locations to choose from, but the rock face was perfect for us! They have an indoor/outdoor reception space, rooms to get ready, a great bar setup, and so much beautiful land to explore and take photos.
    Ashlie and her husband were great to work with - especially Ashlie! She was practically my day-of-coordinator; she was there to help with anything we needed. They had all of the tables and chairs set up, the necessary linens, she was a point person for my vendors, and helped keep the ceremony running smoothly. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!

    Sent on 11/02/2019
  • L

    Lauren Miller · Married on 09/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dream wedding venue

    We cannot say enough about our experience at White Raven. From the moment we met Ashlee and Ryan at the venue until our check out the day after the wedding, they were responsive, flexible, organized and kind people. One of the things that stood out most to us was how flexible and accommodating they were compared to other venues we toured. They wanted our day to be ours and do anything they could to make it special. If you choose this venue, you won’t regret it.

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • Makenzi

    Makenzi Hoffman · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such an incredible venue!

    Ashlie and Ryan are the kindest, most helpful people on your big day! They made the day easy and fun - were always there when we needed them and made sure the venue was perfect.

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • M

    Mary Nielsen · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Beyond Words

    There is nothing but wonderful things to say about our experience at White Raven. The site is spectacular of the paint brush beauty of what Montana is. The venue, house with a hot tub, and honeymoon cottage are modern but cozy, large, and accommodating to any and all needs. Being able to have a place for the entire wedding party to stay for three days and a place for the wedding couple to stay the night of the wedding was a treat, and not one had to drive. The best part about White Raven is the owners, Ashley and Ryan. They truly are caring, friendly, and wonderful, wonderful people who worked so hard to make sure our celebration was magical and spectacular. Any need we had, they made it happen. We highly recommend the very special White Raven to celebrate the most special day of your life.

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • Paul

    Paul · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of a kind experience in Montana

    White Raven is a majestic venue just outside of Missoula, Montana. My wife and I recently held the wedding of our dreams with about 100 of our closest friends and family and can't recommend it enough!

    As our guests arrived for the ceremony, their jaws dropped at the incredible beauty of the location, nestled between the picturesque mountains, just off the Clark Fork River. We wanted them to experience Montana (as most of them had never been there before), and White Raven really delivered. Honestly I couldn't imagine a more beautiful place to get married.

    The setup and landscaping is so brilliant and well thought out (you'll immediately know one of the owners is an engineer). There's a stylish reception hall, a house that sleeps 18 people, and a honeymoon cabin built adjacent to a rock cliff. The dance floor is outside and there's a brand new bar, horseshoes, a fire pit, and two altar options for the ceremony. We also used their awesome donut wall and it was a hit.

    The owners Ashlie and Ryan are also really good people. Instead of working with a large and faceless corporation, you get to work with two people who had an intensely personal vision and made it real, which I find really inspiring. They are helpful, flexible, and passionate about what they are doing. Their only goal was to help us have the wedding of our dreams.

    Book White Raven. You will not regret it.

    Sent on 08/24/2019
  • R

    Rebekah King · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Upscale approach to Montana's Natural Beauty

    Ashlie and Ryan and the White Raven are incredible! Not only is the venue uniquely beautiful, we were so happy with their communication, processes, and support throughout the process. We planned our wedding from a different state and were so grateful for Ashlie and Ryan's accommodation for our many questions, allowing us to find time to see the space when we could get to town, and working with us on the day to make sure that everything flowed well. Most of our guests were experiencing Montana for the first time and the natural beauty of White Raven was such a talking point! White Raven offers an upscale approach to natural Montana beauty that can't be rivaled.

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • L

    Liza Young · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue for our wedding

    We couldn't imagine a better place for our wedding. Ashlie and Ryan have clearly put their heart and soul into this venue and are great to work with. Their prices were competitive and we were allowed to use vendors of our choice. We utilized the cabins on-site for our families and for getting ready which were new, clean, and had all the amenities we would want. On the big day, many of our guests said the venue looked straight out of a fairy tale or Hollywood movie. We would definitely recommend the venue!

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • Kristen

    Kristen Smith · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most perfect wedding!!

    We had our wedding at White Raven a few weeks ago and cannot say enough about how wonderful it was. Everything about it is perfect- the location, the views, the entire property is just stunning. We especially loved the brand new bar that was built outside. We also rented the two cabins on the property for our bridal party and ourselves to stay at on the night of the wedding- and loved it! The houses are beautiful, spotless and cozy and were just the perfect place to end the night surrounded by our closest friends and family. The owners, Ashlie and Ryan, are so nice and accommodating and were so welcoming and approachable throughout the entire process- from our first tour of the property, to our walk through with our planners, to the actual weekend of the event- it felt like we were dealing with people who really cared about how we felt and how our event turned out, which was really nice and refreshing. We toured several venues around Missoula and Bozeman and White Raven was by far the best. We cannot recommend White Raven strongly enough and hope to return there for celebrations in the future!

    Sent on 07/22/2019
  • G

    Gina Orlandi · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    White Raven was perfect. Our guests thought the venue was just gorgeous and Ashlie and Ryan were incredible to work with. The venue is beautiful- gorgeous views and accommodations. When we arrived at our first look at the venue we were blown away and then somehow it was even better at our wedding. This is the perfect place to get married in Montana.

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • Kasie

    Kasie Thompson · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly Beautiful Venue!

    Choosing White Raven for our wedding was the best decision we made for our wedding. We flew out from Austin, TX a year before our wedding to find a venue and fell in love with White Raven. Ashlie and Ryan worked with us over the course of the year on a few special requests and we were so grateful and happy how our wedding turned out. The majority of our guests came from throughout the US and everyone was in awe of the beauty of the venue, trails and cabins onsite. Our families stayed in the cabins and they were absolutely perfect. White Raven is a magical wedding site and we highly recommend it to those who want a private outdoor wedding. It’s truly spectacular!

    Sent on 07/25/2019
  • L

    Linda Weiland · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I blessed location and event

    I was the officiant and also the Aunt of the groom. The venue was one of the best I have ever seen!. The service and personality of the owners was fantastic. It was an experience I won't forget and I highly recommend it for a destination wedding event.
    Thank you for providing such a great set up for our family to enjoy the wedding!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • R

    Riley Davies Streeter · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad we chose White Raven :)

    It was the best decision we ever made to have our wedding at White Raven. The venue was more beautiful than we could have imagined and the accommodations were out of this world. We had our ceremony under the ridge because it was so unique, and the simplicity of everything else made it so easy to make our own. Ashlie and Ryan were so nice and helpful. I’m just so so glad we chose White Raven and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to have a beautiful outdoor wedding!
    -Riley and Justin

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • Jennae

    Jennae Mcgee · Married on 06/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding venue in MT!

    White Raven is beyond beautiful! It was the perfect setting for our wedding and I could not be happier with my experience. Ryan and Ashlie are very hands on and help with any questions you may have, they know what they are doing! Would recommend to any bride or groom!

    Sent on 07/01/2019