Skip to main content
Weddings

White Label Wedding DJs Reviews

White Label Wedding DJs

White Label Wedding DJs

Boston, MA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 431 Reviews
View more information

431 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 431
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

8 User photos

  • Molly
    Molly D. Getting married on 10/01/2024
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Evan absolutely crushed it

    We had the most amazing experience with Evan at White Label. Evan checked in with us multiple times prior to our wedding. He got to know our music taste, and us as individuals (including spotify deep dives). Evan and White Label were proactive and the best communicators out of all of our vendors. We had a few logistical challenges with weather and Evan went above and beyond to make sure things went smoothly. We waited 2 years with Covid for a party and Evan made sure everyone stayed out on the floor dancing, even our grandparents. Out of all the weddings we've been to Evan is easily our favorite DJ we've experienced and we're glad it was our own wedding. We would highly, highly recommend working with him.
  • Mary
    Mary C. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Personal, through and through!

    Book this wedding DJ, you won't regret it! What a gift White Label was to my wedding. They were professional, transparent, and thorough. When we hit bumps in the road with our venue, Brandon adapted and ensured that we still had a lovely reception. My absolute favorite part of working with White Label is how personal they were, while also staying professional. Brandon brought such enthusiasm to his work, which gave us a lot of confidence that he was the best man for the job. Logistics like contract and payment were smooth and efficient, which was another blessing.

    Bottom line: White Label DJs knows how to deliver a great service, and they make it look easy!
  • H
    Heather V. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ Carl Stenzel

    Our experience working with Carl Stenzel for our wedding was so positive. We were honestly so nervous about music for the wedding since it was way out of our wheel house, however as soon as we had our first call with Carl we immediately knew we were in good hands. In preparation for the wedding, Carl had us fill out a questionnaire that helped determine the type of music he would play. He did an amazing job sticking with our favorites and during the night easily read the room and kept the dance floor going all night long. He also took corrections on the fly as we needed to update the list of the wedding party day of. He immediately added the names to our list so they could be announced. We were beyond happy with our experience working with Carl - he was personable, approachable, and professional. He made our wedding as special as we could've imagined.
  • Julia
    Julia C. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best dancing of my life

    We had a terrific experience with Carl and White Label DJs! The booking and preparation process for the wedding was really simple and straightforward. Their level communication was great, and they were on top of everything. I was pretty stressed with wedding planning and they made the whole music process probably the easiest vendor for me, which I'm super grateful for! Carl asked us all right questions, and we had great conversation and phone calls with him in preparation. But Carl's performance was outstanding. From the dinner to the dance floor, it was as if Carl could read our minds and played one favorite song after the next. I was even dancing in my seat during dinner! He really paid attention to our questionnaire answers, all of the specific requests we had, as well as coordinating a surprise dance that we didn't know our friends had planned for us! We heard so many compliments about Carl, and the dance floor was set with one hit after the next. It was the best dancing of my life! Thank you to Carl and White Label!
  • A
    Ally M. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Complete music pros

    Working with DJ Adam Jaena and the White Label team was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding! Adam put so much thought into making sure the space would work for our various set ups, and he picked great songs to fit the mood of the night and get people dancing! Would highly recommend!
  • Kevin
    Kevin M. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top notch professionals and an incredible night!

    For most throwing a wedding it is most likely your first time, and if you are like me you are clueless on how to go about it. Do yourself a favor and recruit the professionals here at White Label DJs. Through their consultations, strategic planning/forms, they really are like wedding planners that help you envision your wedding and then bring it to life! Our wedding was incredible from the first dance to the last. Shout out to Nate and our DJ Eduardo who kept the dance floor packed all night!
  • K
    Kendra Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience with WL DJs!

    WL DJs is truly a stress-free vendor. We needed to postpone twice due to Covid and they were accommodating, flexible, and quick to respond to emails and questions. We worked specifically with Carl who was professional and delightful. He perfectly realized what we wanted throughout the night and our guests loved him. We got so many compliments and a few requests for the "playlist"!
  • E
    Ethan S. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Adam Jaena Was the Perfect DJ!

    We had Adam Jaena DJ our 75-person wedding and he was absolutely amazing. My wife and I had multiple guests tell us how impressed they were by Adam and his music choice, and we found ourselves even turning to each multiple times during the night saying "wow Adam is killing it!"

    Even before the event itself, Adam was super easy to communicate with. He definitely seemed to understand our music preferences and desired feel for each stage of the reception. He was also extremely helpful, offering suggestions for everything from length of first dance, timing for speeches, order of music, etc. We both felt like Adam was eager to make the event go however we wanted while also being happy to offer advice or suggestions when we needed them.

    Book Adam for your wedding if you can - you won't regret it!
  • Chloe
    Chloe C. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic dance floor!

    Carl is an awesome DJ. My sister hired him for her wedding and the dancing was so awesome that we had to hire him for ours. We were not disappointed. Everyone danced from older guests to younger guests and had an amazing time. Highly recommend!!
  • Victoria
    Victoria B. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience and Service

    Everyone that we interacted with from White Label Wedding was amazing. They were so kind and answered all the questions I had, never made me feel rushed into choosing them because "they were booking up" and provided great customer services prewedding and finally on our day of. Super easy to use, would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a stress-free vendor.
  • C
    Chris K. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Carl Stenzel

    DJ Carl Stenzel was excellent. He was able to make a fantastic mix of music that was tailored to what we wanted for our dinner and reception.
    Professional, great depth of knowledge, and friendly
  • L
    Liza G. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Carl is the best!

    Carl was amazing! We had the best time and got SO many compliments on the music throughout the night. Everything was cued perfectly, the mixes were awesome, and Carl even saved the day reuniting a lost sentimental bracelet with its owner after our wedding. Would recommend Carl and White Label to anyone looking for a DJ.
  • Meredith
    Meredith F. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj Adam O was the best!

    Working with White Label DJs and specifically Adam was a fantastic experience! We originally booked them for a June 2020 wedding, and had to postpone due to COVID-19. Everyone was extremely flexible and easy to work with while navigating the rebooking of our wedding, and put us at ease during the whole process. When the wedding date finally came Adam was fantastic! He was extremely organized and made sure to answer all our questions prior to the wedding day. He kept the dance floor packed all night. Our guests are still commenting on how great the music was - thanks Adam!!
  • Heather
    Heather S. Married on 03/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Prompt, professional, and FUN!

    We had a great experience with White Label and their Austin DJ Brandon Keeks at our wedding. Communication from the main office during inquiry and booking as well as all communication with Brandon was prompt and professional. They had a great survey we filled out so I was confident that the music he was selecting for us fit our desires and he covered all the Must Play and Do Not Play songs. We had a great time dancing and our DJ was definitely having a great time dancing in the booth. Highly recommend them!
  • A
    Andrew B. Married on 10/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    No better wedding DJ to be found!

    I've been reporting on the music industry for fifteen years and I was beyond impressed with Carl as both a groom and professional critic. If you want your party dancing, and I mean really hitting the floor, there's nobody in New England better suited for the job. I've been getting compliments about the music at my wedding for weeks!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Dance Floor Was Full The Entire Night

    We had White Label DJs provide the music for our wedding and it could not have gone better. Adam was great to work with from the beginning making sure the whole day was exactly what we wanted. Music may be one of the most important parts of the day and he knocked it out of the park! The ceremony was exactly how I envisioned it, adding to the great huge emotions of the moment. The playlist for the reception was perfect. The dance floor was full the entire night with everyone from our friends to my grandmother! I highly recommend Adam for anyone having there wedding.
  • M
    Macarena Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience with Matt and Jerry!

    We hired Matt and Jerry for our recent wedding. The process was smooth from the beginning. They got in touch with me very quickly and responded to my questions just as quick. The day of, they were on time and very professional. They did a great job with the set up and break down. They played a great selection of music and their equipment was great! They could have been a bit more engaging with the crowd but overall they did a great job. I would recommend and hire again.
  • Anthony
    Anthony S. Married on 09/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Nick is the Real Deal!!

    It was unreal the amount of guests that came up to me asking who my DJ was or asking for his info so they could reach out to book him for an event. He is a wedding pro and was able to give us tips and advice on certain things that I thought were a good idea but wouldve been a disaster had he not advised against it or offered a different approach. He also wasnt a corny clown DJ who talks the entire night and tries to make bad jokes. Very professional yet fun at the same time.

    Another big positive - Nick is a real, actual DJ and not a guy who just pushes play. The songs blend from one to another literally without skipping a beat. He did an amazing job playing music that appealed to the younger and older crowds. The dance floor was packed from start to finish.

    Everyone knows that your guests really only care about 3 things. Food, music, and dancing. DJ Nick knocked two of those things out of the park. You'd be doing yourself and your guests a disservice by not having him DJ your wedding. A++
  • E
    Emily Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    White Label and Zack Joseph are the best !

    We recently hired Zack from White Label as our wedding DJ and he was amazing! Before our wedding, we traded lots of e-mails and he was always very quick to respond and gave us great advice. We even sat down with him in person a couple weeks before the wedding to review the survey White Label provided us and go over last minute questions re our ceremony and flow of the night- he was super helpful and provided great suggestions. He was always calm and collective, professional and alleviated any and all music related concerns we had. On the day of our wedding, Zack was fantastic, playing all of the music we wanted to hear (we had a lot of requests and he somehow managed to include most of them!) and he read the mood of the crowd perfectly. Our friends also gave us many compliments re the music. We were on the dance floor all night thanks to his knowledge and expertise. Thank you Zack for helping make our day so special – we could not have done it without you!
  • K
    Katherine S. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience with DJ Carl Stenzel!

    DJ Carl Stenzel was my wedding DJ. He did a fantastic job of capturing the mood we wanted while making sure the flow was perfect. I had so many people coming up to me at my reception telling me how great our DJ was! Very helpful and professional as well.
  • Erin
    Erin M. Married on 06/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect DJ!

    I had a small wedding (around 70 people), and I was really worried we wouldn't have enough people for a dance party. I'm so glad we hired Adam, because he kept the dance floor going the entire night! He really seemed to pay attention to what got people on the dance floor and tailored his selections to what the crowd wanted. He was lovely to work with and not cheesy AT ALL (which was another thing I was worried about, having heard some very cheesy, obnoxious DJs in the past). Would totally book him again!
  • John
    John Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Carl S was the best DJ!

    We worked with White Label DJs for our June 2019 Boston wedding, and our DJ, Carl S., was INCREDIBLE! From the first planning call, he was very receptive to our less traditional music desires for our ceremony and reception and absolutely delivered on the big day! He showed up early to get everything set up, and even checked in with us pre-ceremony to make sure that everything was going to be as planned. Any slight changes were run past us first, and he kept in contact with us throughout the reception to make sure we were enjoying the music selection and atmosphere being put out there by him. And even though we filled out a questionnaire with all the song details before the wedding, he still checked in to see if there was a specific last song we wanted to hear (we didn't have anything we wanted at the time we filled everything out), and quickly adjusted the playlist to include our last second addition! No exaggeration: our dance floor was packed from the moment dinner ended to the moment the last song ended. Carl made our wedding the best dance party we'd ever been to! If you want someone who will listen to your desires and customize your wedding to suit your personality, Carl is the person to hire!
  • Whitney
    Whitney Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Nick is the best!!

    DJ Nick is the BEST!! He was the DJ at our friends' wedding, and when we got engaged we knew that he had to be our DJ - this was the first vendor we booked after the venue! He was a pleasure to work with during the planning stage, and is just a really great DJ who will keep your guests dancing all night long!
  • Naveen
    Naveen S. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Well-Organized DJ with Great Mix of Music

    Omari was the DJ at my wedding last month and I would recommend him to anyone else getting married in the Boston area.

    My wife knew Omari socially, so he came to mind quickly when searching for a DJ. After our initial chat with him, I knew that he would be great for our special day; he had worked for weddings with a range of styles and had a great demeanor for hosting events. He was organized in the weeks leading up to the event, as we went through the run-of-show and song preferences. I appreciated his responsiveness to my questions, both via email and phone, right up to the night before.

    At the wedding, the logistics went smoothly and his mix of music was the perfect range of styles. He showed up on time and worked with our event coordinator to set up his equipment in a way that could handle the multiple rooms used during our event. I was moved to hear all the songs my wife and I had spent the previous weeks selecting. During the cocktail hour and dinner, he selected just the right ambient music and handled the logistics of our speeches well. Several people commented on how much they enjoyed the music after the reception: a mix of 90's hits with a splash of Bollywood. After giving Omari a representative list of songs (as well as a "do not play" list), he did a perfect job of filling in the rest and had people dancing all night.

    Overall, the music added an additional dimension of meaning to the event, largely thanks to Omari. I highly recommend him as a DJ.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding DJ

    Craig Harriman, was hands-down the best wedding DJ we've ever experienced. Craig literally had our entire wedding out on the dance floor for over 3 1/2 hours. He didn't want to throw on a record to take a break or even run to the bathroom because of how packed our dance floor was. He will go through everything in detail with you about your musical taste, likes and dislikes and your vision for the day. We still have guests talking about how amazing the music was and already have a friend who is using them for their wedding now!!

    Highly, highly recommend Craig to anyone who is passionate about music and wants a killer dance party all night.